LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

doremon
post Apr 7 2009, 09:21 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 7 2009, 09:19 AM)
Almost 3 months old. =.="
Can be few issues i think either cable loosen,batt going to kong or alternator having problem.... Guess need to send to P2 liao. rclxub.gif
Good luck and hope u be happy at P2 lolzzzz
doremon
post Apr 7 2009, 09:23 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 7 2009, 09:20 AM)
i c. . .
if they can't check for u then u can find me check for u also~
btw where's ur location? ?
Cheeann i just want to check with u. U selling or u have Valve Stem Set chrome color?

doremon
post Apr 7 2009, 04:55 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 7 2009, 04:29 PM)
guys i wanna ask bout the alarm system
this morning when i open the car do0r to put down all
my thing and beg and close up
then suddenly my car alarm auto lock
and the bad thing is my car key is inside there
luckily i have another spare key in my house ....if not..hahahaha
is this common??
Yup is common. I think is safety purposes. Example when u leave your car in hurry and you forgot to lock, 20 second it will auto lock. Well it also can be disable but i suggest not to. Numbers of time i left my key in my car and it auto lock. But that is in my house area. If u kena outside or outstation, then you need to call nearest P2 SC or locksmith.
doremon
post Apr 7 2009, 06:18 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 7 2009, 05:58 PM)
nope~
Actually i past by to your place last week. But i scare kena lecture by u, then i go off lor kekeke. Next time i pay u a visit biggrin.gif
doremon
post Apr 7 2009, 08:47 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:19 PM)
my car got scratched by dunno who/what.....

its at the lower side skirt and bumper at the right side.

looks awful now......anyone know where can get glitering silver paint?
I can help you personally if you look like your pic beside u. wub.gif
doremon
post Apr 8 2009, 06:10 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Apr 7 2009, 08:59 PM)
a gal who look like tat by d name of terence???  shocking.gif
scary...better b kful bro doremon.. sweat.gif
I was referring to the picture. Who gives a dam about the name. As long a the lights are well shut, then won't be any problem. The next morning just keep your mouth shut lolz

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 8 2009, 12:05 AM)
fine, wat eva..
haiya.. he won bite u wan la..

u just prepare 1 teh tarik besar ok liou..  laugh.gif
he will be a good stitch..  brows.gif

just go in visit him la..
will give u free check car leh..  laugh.gif
Lor sound like a trap kekekek. Will consider and reconsider tongue.gif

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
how many bites u edi get from me 2 become a good stitch? ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
tongue.gif Thre u go. Very dangerous already. Maybe one fine daylah i pay you a visit and pretend someone else kekeke

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Apr 8 2009, 12:43 AM)
found 1 pic...wat u guys think? laugh.gif
I have no comment on that lah bro. But it look like a lining human braces kekeke
doremon
post Apr 10 2009, 10:33 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 10 2009, 08:43 AM)
me even worse, never tried max speed before...  tongue.gif
the most speed was 110-120km/h... haha...
For my case, max i have tried till 180km at damansara highway towards S P Setia area there. My car like snake already laugh.gif . I can feel my car can go for more but i scare lor sweat.gif .

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:34 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 10 2009, 10:33 AM)
got ur car edi? ?
On the way already. His car sure but in BOT lor sweat.gif . Sure my car lose lah cry.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 10 2009, 10:34 AM
doremon
post Apr 10 2009, 10:37 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 10 2009, 10:34 AM)
kang kang ur kaki a bit then mai more stabil lo~  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Relax, i will be dropping by to your place but i need bodyguard. Kokifung u up for it? tongue.gif
doremon
post Apr 17 2009, 08:51 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(upmslut @ Apr 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
Dear All Taiko,
icon_question.gif
I'm noob in cars and need your help here.
I am bringing my myvi (MYVI 1.3EZ auto) to service for 10000km mileage / 3rd service. Can anyone share with me the service price and check list if possible?

I had try to find similiar threat in the forum but i didn't manage to find.  doh.gif Sorry for my noobness.  unsure.gif Thanks.

p/s: I find that my alignment always go to the left althought had been aligned by the P2 service man...anyone experience the same here?
Hello bro,

Please, no such thing as the work noob here. We all are noob. Just trying to help you/each other best we can. Since you just 10K, so i assume you under warranty P2. If so, you only need to do 2 things here. Change oil engine & oil filter only. The gasket part is where they earn extra income. Actually, by right the thing can still be used. As for alignment matter, please seek our expert Cheeann. I am very sure he will assist you till the end.

If P2 people ask you what to service, just mention this 2 things only. Rest is not necessary. ATF matter best change every 15k to 20k (that is if u love your ATF filter). As for powerstering and brake fluid, change when ever those oil and fluid turn to black/dirty.

Hope this helps. God luck bro.
doremon
post Apr 29 2009, 01:00 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 29 2009, 11:29 AM)
Right after 2 years, I discovered my steering vibrating when braking.

I sent it to a SC in Wangsa Maju for warranty claim.

But they told me they need send my details to their HQ and Ins Co. and get approval before they can start!

Eventhough I show them my service details and the extended warranty cert, also need to wait. vmad.gif

Is this the standard practice?
P2 solid rocks rclxms.gif . Vote for P2 icon_idea.gif . Yup that's their so call st upi d standard practice. rclxub.gif
doremon
post May 1 2009, 01:39 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Apr 30 2009, 12:06 AM)
how frequent need to change the gear oil?...it is every 20k km??how to check??...thanks..
For best result every 20K to 25K. If u intend to save up by not changing filter (Atf) 18K to 22K to change. For manual, I have no idea.

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Apr 30 2009, 04:25 PM)
anyone fix the mini turbo selling at the automotive garage ??
any review when install in myvi?? hmm.gif

click here..
Currently I am using the mini turbo (But not shan79 version). What I can say is
- Enhanced thrust power (Yes)
- Better performance of carburetor (Yes)
- Improves brake system (Yes Yes)
- Cleaner emissions (Not so)
- Smoother transmission (Not so)
- Enhanced fuel combustion and efficiency (Not so)
- Reduces engine sound and vibration. (Not so)
- The only product in its range to be fitted with efficiency adjuster (Yes)
- Easy to transfer to other vehicles. (Yes)

Is worth to get it. U won't regret. KnN drop in filter also highly recommended (If u using Auto). If manual get KnN open port.

This post has been edited by doremon: May 1 2009, 01:43 AM
doremon
post May 7 2009, 08:37 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 6 2009, 09:10 AM)
wad is pivot??hw much installation and it will void warranty??
effect of putting pivot on our ride?? hmm.gif
Bro, refer here

http://pivotjp.com/product/flame-raizin-e.html

or if u can really can afford go for

http://www.kakimotor.com/web/category.asp?...xt=Hot%20Inazma

The different between this 2 brand is only 2hp to 3hp increment. From my point of view, Pivot is good enough. All you need is mega raizin (purple) + grounding (normal driving). That's all. Rest is additional and optional. If u into performance then best to get Pivot Ignition Earth Cable & Pivot Spark Earth (to begin with). Remember this is only for voltage stabilizer purposes. The HP increment is only minimum. If u wanna go for pure performance there will be different story. Also it will not void warranty. Unless if u touch your engine biggrin.gif .

This post has been edited by doremon: May 7 2009, 08:38 AM
doremon
post May 7 2009, 03:11 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 7 2009, 02:09 PM)
wow sounds interesting,hw much is the Pivot Ignition Earth Cable & Pivot Spark Earth?? rclxms.gif
The price stated there. Use the convention of currency. From there, u can get the rough price range. Good luck.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0448sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 AM