Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTF]GDEX MESSED UP MY SHIPMENT, NICE STACKER NOW BECOME NOT NICE....

antonio
post Dec 11 2008, 12:18 AM, updated 18y ago

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Baron, the new owner of my previous Cooler Master Stacker casing just found that there are two heavily dented on top of the casing i.e top panel....

This certainly was GDEX fault and I would like to share this bad experience with you guys...

I've asked Redbaron to lodge a report to GDEX asking for a compensation....hope he will get it soon....

Really messed up a perfectly nice piece....

Here are the pics Redbaron sent me....

Analyze for urself...

The selling thread is here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843542

This post has been edited by antonio: Dec 11 2008, 12:25 AM
lhongwuh
post Dec 11 2008, 12:25 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

cant see the pic bro..
did u wrap it nicely?if u did,then should ask for compensation for sure!!
i once bought a speaker and it reached in 2pcs...luckily the seller replace another one for me..the company is Sure Reach.
with your bad experience,i think i won't be using Gdex in the future...
thanks for sharing and hope that u get your compensation real soon!!
antonio
post Dec 11 2008, 12:28 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 11 2008, 12:25 AM)
cant see the pic bro..
did u wrap it nicely?if u did,then should ask for compensation for sure!!
i once bought a speaker and it reached in 2pcs...luckily the seller replace another one for me..the company is Sure Reach.
with your bad experience,i think i won't be using Gdex in the future...
thanks for sharing and hope that u get your compensation real soon!!
Thanks for sharing ur experience too....However it is the buyer who suffered the most here....he expect the thing to be perfectly arrived as opposed to a dent piece...even thou is not like it is squashed but still, when it is shipped perfectly, we hope the shipment would arrive as perfectly as possible....

Can't see the pics....they are over at the original sales thread....
lhongwuh
post Dec 11 2008, 12:35 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

icic...i usually wrap super duper extra layer,especially electronic gadgets like phone or mp4 as they are not shock-ready...
i will add in a layer of bubble wrap if needed.and then a few layers of masking tape...wanna open oso difficult.
anyway bro,did u sent using the ori box with the polystyrene inside?
if still can dent...really no eye c...
means Gdex throw your case and not carry by hand...usually bulky item will be place at the bottom most,which is most vulnerable to scratches and dents..u should put a big fragile word on it tho...

Added on December 11, 2008, 12:39 amsaw the pic...crazy GDex!!!!!
those are 2 super big dent!!!

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Dec 11 2008, 12:39 AM
antonio
post Dec 11 2008, 12:33 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 11 2008, 12:35 AM)
icic...i usually wrap super duper extra layer,especially electronic gadgets like phone or mp4 as they are not shock-ready...
i will add in a layer of bubble wrap if needed.and then a few layers of masking tape...wanna open oso difficult.
anyway bro,did u sent using the ori box with the polystyrene inside?
if still can dent...really no eye c...
means Gdex throw your case and not carry by hand...usually bulky item will be place at the bottom most,which is most vulnerable to scratches and dents..u should put a big fragile word on it tho...

Added on December 11, 2008, 12:39 amsaw the pic...crazy GDex!!!!!
those are 2 super big dent!!!
Yap...i was shocked when i first saw the pics....how come and why did it happened....surely it must be something like throwing dropping it on top of some sort of steel rails....
arafat
post Dec 11 2008, 02:07 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

i cant see the pic
xtreme_paranoid
post Dec 11 2008, 09:56 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Dec 11 2008, 02:07 PM)
i cant see the pic
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=22079340
lhongwuh
post Dec 12 2008, 02:26 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

TS,let us know the feedbacks from GDex...kip us updated !!
wanna c how they resolve the issue...
antonio
post Dec 12 2008, 03:46 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 12 2008, 02:26 AM)
TS,let us know the feedbacks from GDex...kip us updated !!
wanna c how they resolve the issue...
I'm still waiting for the purchaser complaint to GDEX Penang....hope that he receives good news...

llllll
post Dec 12 2008, 08:07 PM

284 posts

good luck to you, last time i lost my external hardisk, when i claim only get 20% of ori price...

they will say u never declare ur item la.....fragile item must declare la...bla bla bla....fcuk them

0.0172sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:09 AM