This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 26 2008, 06:23 PM
Sp00kY
post Dec 27 2008, 01:24 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Dec 27 2008, 12:27 AM)
Shashiki price = RM125 free shipping icon_rolleyes.gif
is this suitable for A200?
magnifier its like 'zoom in'? (means u see lesser but more zoom-in) isit?
Sp00kY
post Dec 27 2008, 02:30 PM

3,366 posts

does CF speed affect the 'loading'(saving picture) speed?i am using 133X and realized it is quite slow while taking RAW pictures...
Sp00kY
post Dec 27 2008, 04:49 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 27 2008, 04:16 PM)
wonder how much is sp90 cost ?
i think its around 1200

Added on December 27, 2008, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(The Wonder @ Dec 27 2008, 04:33 PM)
Some more.....

why pic 8 and 9 looks so diff?

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 27 2008, 04:52 PM
Sp00kY
post Dec 28 2008, 12:25 AM

3,366 posts

ryan, how do u make the the background 'black'? most of ur macro pics have black background, nice!
Sp00kY
post Dec 28 2008, 11:20 AM

3,366 posts

what is the market price for A700? i heard that it has dropped...
Sp00kY
post Dec 28 2008, 01:02 PM

3,366 posts

wireless capability. n not alpha lo! hehehe..

wah A900 + F58-_-''.....
Sp00kY
post Dec 28 2008, 01:58 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 28 2008, 01:42 PM)
oooo... ya ya thats rite.. haha. still finding 50mm for my A100.. thanks...
wana buy 50mm 1.7?
Sp00kY
post Dec 28 2008, 11:26 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 28 2008, 06:26 PM)
ya.. why? u can get it at good price for me??  brows.gif  brows.gif
I tot of letting go mine.smile.gif

Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 09:11 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 29 2008, 03:26 AM)
A900 shots with the Sigma 12-24mm F4.5-5.6 EX DG, Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 and Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM in Death Valley!

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...81&changemode=1
bro it is so wide that i have to switch to my 42" LCD! rclxms.gif

I tried 1680CZ (again) and 24105 last night. These are my findings:

1680CZ
1) Super fast focusing
2) Super nice colors
3) No vignetting at wide open (no filter attached blush.gif )
4) Wide and nice

1) Focusing abit slow and it will sometimes hunt for a focus point
2) colors are nice but not as vibrant as 1680cz
3) i realized a problem at 105 tele end. I took a few pic at 105mm and all pics are super underexposed, it seems that it just cant get the right exposure

just my noob comments:)

Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 09:13 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 29 2008, 01:45 AM)
nope.. it's not like a keychain ring.. that why need to use the clip.. will try to find something similar to keychain ring though.. easier to use.. will put 2 if doesnt look strong enough sweat.gif

btw, saw this canon hand strap, they have extra metal piece so that can attach the neck strap directly to the hand strap.. quite interesting..

it goes for RM79 at shashinki.. http://shashinki.com/shop/canon-hand-strap...s_id=6&osCsid=b sweat.gif

but got canon logo la tongue.gif

would be great if can get that metal piece only laugh.gif
another image showing how is the neck strap attached to the hand strap

looks a bit insecure though~

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Dec 29 2008, 09:14 AM
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 11:39 AM

3,366 posts

did someone mentioned that tamron 18-200 is around 900+?
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 01:45 PM

3,366 posts

Latest
from BoXing Sg Wang:
Sony 1680 CZ F3.5-4.5 RM2499 (cash)
Sigma 24-70 F2.8 RM 1650 (cash/credit card)

Should we start a thread to update the price?
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 01:48 PM

3,366 posts

But isit solely for Sony or are we to include for other brands?

Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 02:14 PM

3,366 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=889737

lets get the ball rolling
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 02:17 PM

3,366 posts

hopefully (if its still alive after 1 week) heheh
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 05:02 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Dec 29 2008, 02:37 PM)
Tamron sample images : HERE
Sigma sample images : HERE

Same old siggy problem with alpha body.. stripping gear : HERE

i think the image quality is about the same lah.. the question is whether u need wide angle more or more tele.. icon_rolleyes.gif
as for me, i need more wide angle coz i already have beercan to cover 70-210mm range..
Hmm..then it seems that all sigma lens are too weak for the sony AF motor. However, where is sigma service centre?

QUOTE(hezda @ Dec 29 2008, 04:41 PM)
Guys... I asked this before but no one answers me... I'm looking for a stofen for my F42. Is there any third party one that can fits on a F42?
Sorry, i don have a flash, cant help u:(
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 05:56 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Dec 29 2008, 05:38 PM)
dude, Sigma Malaysia authorised distributor is
Audio & Photo Distributor (F.E.)
Sdn Bhd No. 3-8C (Lots 3-19),
Jalan PJU 8/3A,
Perdana Business Centre (D19),
Bandar Damansara Perdana 47820
Petaling Jaya, West Malaysia.
Thanks. I saw a SIGMA sign in Hartamas Shopping Centre. Is that the office too? Hmm...
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 09:14 PM

3,366 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/889737
OMG viking closed that post. I wanted that thread to serve as a purpose to store/update alpha acc price! sigh...
Sp00kY
post Dec 29 2008, 10:39 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 29 2008, 09:22 PM)
You can always PM goldfries to update the first page of this thread on the prices of the lenses. No biggies smile.gif
alright, u're the boss. My intention is to have an active 'latest price' thread like other forums. but probably it isnt very suitable here rolleyes.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0468sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:31 AM