126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V18, The Orange Legion

Ahmike
post Dec 13 2008, 12:27 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 13 2008, 12:25 AM)
in a dilemma of choosing a200 and a300.... coz the price diff by a lot(+/-RM500). Juz wanna ask...is live view important in dslr?
1. It helps in getting creative with your shots... angle of view.

2. Help you adjust colour balance using the live view so you can see the effect on the fly. (which i think this is the best )

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Dec 13 2008, 12:29 AM
ReaperOfSoul
post Dec 13 2008, 12:28 AM

648 posts

It seems like my place very cloudy cry.gif Cant take good picture of the moon yawn.gif
hokc77
post Dec 13 2008, 12:30 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 13 2008, 12:25 AM)
in a dilemma of choosing a200 and a300.... coz the price diff by a lot(+/-RM500). Juz wanna ask...is live view important in dslr?
good to have, not a must.

at least when you wanna take overhead shots or super low or weird angle, the live view will help u a lot.
or else you end up like those of us without live view, bend over backwards like doing yoga trying to get the desired shooting position. rclxub.gif
AlphaBeta
post Dec 13 2008, 12:35 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

but in 10 shots...how many shots u have ''overhead shots or super low or weird angle''? My friend asked me lol...
Ahmike
post Dec 13 2008, 12:37 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 13 2008, 12:35 AM)
but in 10 shots...how many shots u have ''overhead shots or super low or weird angle''?  My friend asked me lol...
When you need it you might WISH you had it....you can't predict when each scenario will need a live view. It just a tool.

In a tool box you don't have to always use a hammer.... right ?

This post has been edited by Ahmike: Dec 13 2008, 12:38 AM
AlphaBeta
post Dec 13 2008, 12:38 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Dec 12 2008, 10:37 PM)
Try using RAW and you will realise that your card memory vanishes quickly  laugh.gif  brows.gif

Added on December 12, 2008, 11:00 pmuser posted image
Here is the brochure for sony alpha  tongue.gif
this promotion only at PC fair or at any Sony centre?
post Dec 13 2008, 12:39 AM

919 posts

Well, to reduce your worries then just go for A300 with live view...just now I took moon pictures I had to bend my body down while using tripod just to capture the moon using the viewfinder...

Moon in Damansara@PJ
1/200, f11, iso100, 70mm...so blur and too dark thus pp-ed image...

This post has been edited by 5564321: Dec 13 2008, 12:39 AM
AlphaBeta
post Dec 13 2008, 12:40 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 13 2008, 12:37 AM)
When you need it you might WISH you had it....you can't predict when each scenario will need a live view. It just a tool.

In a tool box you don't have to always use a hammer.... right ?
yea...wht u said is right...but i think bending over to get a good shooting angle makes u look pro... tongue.gif ...ahh..juz to convince myself or wut? laugh.gif
hokc77
post Dec 13 2008, 12:40 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 13 2008, 12:35 AM)
but in 10 shots...how many shots u have ''overhead shots or super low or weird angle''?  My friend asked me lol...
aha!! that's the magic question isn't it...... brows.gif

well, the answer is nobody knows lor.. sweat.gif
if u get a200, there'll be times when u wish u have live view to help u out.
but when u got it, doesn't mean u'll use it everytime.

that's why i say, it's good to have but u still can shoot without it
kysham
post Dec 13 2008, 12:41 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

laugh.gif Its the moon shots night again! I remember we used to do this many versions of this orange thread ago....! Ah... the memories. By the way, nice shot of the moon, Ryzan76. I think yours looks the best so far today. Guys, show us more of your moon shots! biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Dec 13 2008, 12:41 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Dec 13 2008, 12:39 AM)
Well, to reduce your worries then just go for A300 with live view...just now I took moon pictures I had to bend my body down while using tripod just to capture the moon using the viewfinder...

Moon in Damansara@PJ
1/200, f11, iso100, 70mm...so blur and too dark thus pp-ed image...
u mean using the optical view finder (OVF)?
Ahmike
post Dec 13 2008, 12:42 AM