Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V18, The Orange Legion

signither
post Dec 11 2008, 01:54 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 10 2008, 08:24 PM)
make sure u plan ahead. where do u intend to further your study? do some research 1st.
i'll be going to Aussie.. not sure bout camera stuff as i just joined this photography scene this year, but from my experience doing my degree there for 4 years, electronic gadgets are very expensive compared to Malaysia.. so i always bought things in Malaysia then bring there..
signither
post Dec 11 2008, 01:56 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 11 2008, 01:53 AM)
A350, my cousin just got his A300 I told him to keep an eye out for the cover and last week... errr.. think it was friday night, he saw it and got it for both of us.
really?? last time i called that guy asked for my number and said will call and let me know when they have stock doh.gif

will try to call them tomorrow.. hope they still have stock sad.gif
signither
post Dec 11 2008, 02:07 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

just found out that the intermediate automotive photography workshop by darren will also be held this saturday.. but i've already registered for the sony outing to janda baik.. sad.gif
vcxv
post Dec 11 2008, 02:13 AM

403 posts

last time i asked a malay guy staff in klcc sony to reserve it for me. a day later i got a call so i rushed to klcc
hazril
post Dec 11 2008, 02:35 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(5za9 @ Dec 11 2008, 12:18 AM)
yup.the hard one.
check this http://yamiya.com.my/store/product.php?pro...&cat=337&page=2
the bad news is its now RM40.00
tak klaka tol....tarita qouted me the same item for 100.... rclxub.gif
limjonyee
post Dec 11 2008, 03:05 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Dec 11 2008, 01:49 AM)
I was just thinking to get my second lens. What lens do you guys recommend? I heard many people suggesting that minolta 50mm f1.7 is very good. What's so good about it ? Can anyone tell me. Thanks
It really depends on your need. I'd assume u have the kit lens 1870. So you have to ask yourself why would i need a 50mm which i already covered with my kitlens.

But to answer your question, the minolta 50mm f1.7 is a "must have" for all sony users, i've one. It's cheap (relatively), very sharp and have nice minolta bokeh and color. Its also a fast lens. But u have to get use to it as u cannot zoom with it (more leg work). But the pics that came out with this lens is really "wah" for me the first time i used it, never regretted getting it.

But i still have to stress that 2nd lens to buy really depends on your need...
bysquashy
post Dec 11 2008, 03:48 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 11 2008, 12:05 AM)
I think it is RM50 each....  sweat.gif
I got it during promo for RM25

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 11 2008, 01:54 AM)
i'll be going to Aussie.. not sure bout camera stuff as i just joined this photography scene this year, but from my experience doing my degree there for 4 years, electronic gadgets are very expensive compared to Malaysia.. so i always bought things in Malaysia then bring there..
Agree 43849603872629406968762652749540273% on expensive gears overseas. Natural poison shield for me sweat.gif

Or else I'll buy buy buy!
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 11 2008, 06:05 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

Greetings guys. Still in UK here. will be back this weekend and i don't fancy the weather here. it's freaking cold! here's more pictures taken at country side of UK. enjoy!

more pictures coming soon! in the mean time, please view my flickr for more pictures smile.gif

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Dec 11 2008, 06:08 AM
vcxv
post Dec 11 2008, 06:15 AM

403 posts

i like the 1st one.. what lens? ultra wide ka?
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 11 2008, 06:17 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 11 2008, 06:15 AM)
i like the 1st one.. what lens? ultra wide ka?
u will be suprised...

bysquashy
post Dec 11 2008, 06:24 AM

2,884 posts

Enough of the numbness in the face, ears and fingers ei?
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 11 2008, 06:26 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 11 2008, 06:24 AM)
Enough of the numbness in the face, ears and fingers ei?
actually the only place numb is my left leg. i dunno why but i cramped my left leg from the second day here till now. now i have 2 walk like Ali G after he parked on the disabled parking.
vcxv
post Dec 11 2008, 06:37 AM

403 posts

very nice shofreze.. ive forgotten about my kitlens.. will revive it after my exam.

darren84
post Dec 11 2008, 06:51 AM

172 posts

Hey guys, just a random question: any unsatisfied user of Sony Alpha? Pls state your reasons here
bysquashy
post Dec 11 2008, 07:02 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(darren84 @ Dec 11 2008, 06:51 AM)
Hey guys, just a random question: any unsatisfied user of Sony Alpha? Pls state your reasons here
Try talking to Daruma (he has LX3 as well) or those who decided to change system.

To me, a camera can't suit everyone in the world but I'm damn happy with my Alpha rclxm9.gif

Added on December 11, 2008, 7:27 am
QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 11 2008, 07:02 AM)
Try talking to Daruma (he has LX3 as well) or those who decided to change system.

To me, a camera can't suit everyone in the world but I'm damn happy with my Alpha rclxm9.gif
This also explains why some people keep 2 systems

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Dec 11 2008, 08:21 AM
david890701
post Dec 11 2008, 08:07 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Dec 11 2008, 01:44 AM)
Hi!
I'd prefer clean oval/round vignette.. Just my preference tho..

Pics spam!
Vignette+HRD treated.. C&C are welcome nod.gif
to me the door is too center, frame it below abit and avoid it appearing in the center of the whole photograph. The road sign behind is distracting , Photoshop it biggrin.gif
daruma
post Dec 11 2008, 08:51 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(darren84 @ Dec 11 2008, 06:51 AM)
1. poor high iso. i would use iso100-200 most time. 400 is max i can tolerate. doh.gif

2. poor technical service, waste my time sent my cam to service center at the end they can't even find the front focus problem. some more said need send to singapore if they can't do it in msia. doh.gif
bysquashy
post Dec 11 2008, 09:19 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Dec 11 2008, 08:51 AM)
1. poor high iso. i would use iso100-200 most time. 400 is max i can tolerate.  doh.gif

2. poor technical service, waste my time sent my cam to service center at the end they can't even find the front focus problem. some more said need send to singapore if they can't do it in msia.  doh.gif
There you go, a proud owner of Alpha rolleyes.gif
Ksano
post Dec 11 2008, 09:52 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 11 2008, 10:19 AM)
There you go, a proud owner of Alpha  rolleyes.gif
ghahaha ... even i agree at no1,

other than that.... sony still good,

super steady shot in body and built in focus motor is what some of what other my none sony dslr user friends envy of tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ksano: Dec 11 2008, 09:53 AM
dark lenanza
post Dec 11 2008, 10:19 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

any of u will go for RTW on 20 dec..
ticket RM25..

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled