Sex with love, Wrong to have sex without feelings?

silverhawk
post Dec 9 2008, 05:01 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 9 2008, 04:02 PM)
Totally seconded. smile.gif
Also chances are u're not the only one who's gotten offers right?
Also so sorry to say this (if u guys know anyone like these), but they are worse than hookers who do this for the money.
If both bf and gf are into these activities, then that's just really sad.

why are they worse than hookers? why is it sad if both bf/gf are into such activities? Why are ye so judgemental? unsure.gif
silverhawk
post Dec 9 2008, 05:34 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 9 2008, 05:18 PM)
I was about to say that I wasn't being judgmental. But I guess I am. What's wrong with these people I wonder? Don't they believe in the sanctity of an intimate relationship anymore? Could u accept if u had a partner like that who're doing things behind ur back? (Or are there normal guys who would actually allow their gfs to sleep around?) And ppl wonder why is society is getting so complex (f***ed up) now...

Everyone has different "needs", if they can get it without harming people, its ok. Would I like it if my partner is doing it behind my back? of course not. However if its something we discussed and agreed on, then its a different story.

Some people just don't get intimacy/romance they need out of their partner, maybe the guy ejaculates after 3 seconds and doesn't know how to please a woman, but is great in everything else. So the only logical choice for the girl, is to find a f*ck buddy. It may not be the "right" thing to do, but how many people will actually throw away a partner that fulfils 90% of their requirements to achieve get that missing 10%? Very very few, that is why you get so many people cheating.

Society has always been f**ked up. Its f**ked up now too, but not in the way you think. Sexuality has been made so taboo, that people are incredibly confused. Girls are shunned when they express their sexuality, and guys are now raised too softly, that they are no longer in-tune with their more aggressive instincts which is what attracts women. So you get a society where women pair up with the majority of men who are "soft", hiding their sexuality and only showing it in secret affair.

silverhawk
post Dec 9 2008, 05:41 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 9 2008, 05:37 PM)
personally i think we r living in a fast pace life-style, everything also wan fast, fast love makin, fast food, fast car, fast to get heated up, do work fast fast, fuk anything fast without any heart or feeling ... at the rate we r going so fast ... we miss out all the smaller things in life and we dont appreciate the more finer things in our life.

sex has just turned into some everyday thing we do, to f- aimlessly aimlessly a tree stump
I'm not sure how you compare it to f`king a tree stump... since its quite different laugh.gif I would agree with darklight though, it feels empty. It may feel great during the intercourse, but that's where it stays. You don't feel emotionally fulfilled.
silverhawk
post Dec 9 2008, 06:36 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 9 2008, 05:52 PM)
The logical choice isn't to sleep around or find one, two, or three f*** buddies. It's how both couples make an attempt to improve on their relationship by making compromises. Not by taking the easy way out as so many ppl do so easily, without effort even. If all else fails, why not just end the relationship? It's just so pathetic how people just fall so comfortably into their own comfort zone, and find a justification for everything they do, especially when there are a large group who thinks that way. Society has indeed been repressive about sexuality. For a very good reason. No one wants to bring their child up into this world where his parents are seen f***ing around with random neighbors and friends. Cos, hey, if everyone's ok with it, let's bring it on! Seriously, it's just disturbing. Kudos to TS for not having done the deed just yet, though.

Some people, just can't change. Some people no matter how much you try to "awaken" them, they will remain the way they are. Its stupid to assume couples do not try to work things out, they often go to great lengths to do it before actually succumbing to external pressure. I'm not justifying their actions, because I don't think its either right/wrong. Its just the way the world is, and this aspect of human relationship has never changed and its unlikely it ever will.

Being in-tune with your sexuality doesn't mean you go around humping everyone. It just means being comfortable about your body and sexuality. When both genders understand this, they'll find partners that suit them and stick to them. Because then you realise what YOU want/need, not based on society's stupid taboos and pressure. You don't have to be afraid of expressing something "taboo" that you need in a relationship.

silverhawk
post Dec 9 2008, 10:28 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 9 2008, 09:06 PM)
Last I read, this thread was about people screwing about outside their relationships, though. Does this mean that people should go around finding a couple f*** buddies that they feel comfortable with and that might later on develop into something more meaningful? Like they have an Aha! moment and realize that they've found THE ONE and stop having casual sex? I don't know, dude. "Society's stupid taboos" are called Moral values, which I'm sure everyone learnt in class, but never gave a damn about.

Should they? Up to them I say. It already happens, men sleeping with other women, women sleeping with other men, most of the times, the partners know they're cheating on each other too. They just turn a blind-eye to it. Some people even share their partners voluntarily (Swingers). Whether it works, depends on the type of relationship between the couple.

The sexual repression i'm talking about, is not about "moral values". It seems you totally missed the point. The repression is the CAUSE of all these problems to begin with. You can express your sexuality, you can be active and indulge in it... all while maintaining and respecting the sanctity of a relationship. The keypoint to understand here is that to do this, you need to understand and be in-touch with your sexuality. If not, you won't know how to handle it, you won't know what you want/need and thus you will always want to "explore", guess what that leads to? tongue.gif

Our society now is really made up by an army of mentally twisted f***tards who's values are only ME, ME and ME!

My my... bitter aren't you? tongue.gif are you really any different? We are all human, we all have a degree of selfishness, and when it comes to love, it is inherently selfish. You have to care for yourself first before you can care for your partner. If your own needs are not met, how can you meet the needs of your partner? A relationship works when both sides fulfil each other's needs.

I don't know why people like you are so pissed about stuff like this. Sure it hurts the other party, sure it isn't the "right" thing to do, but you know what? Its irrelevant. Those who are hurt will move on, its a sign that the relationship wasn't meant to be in the first place. Those who cheat will get what's coming to them anyway, and sometimes the cheaters turn out to be the better match. I rather people make these mistakes earlier than later.
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 12:14 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 9 2008, 10:56 PM)
Awh, I'm certainly not pissed off. I'm actually enjoying a good argument here. Thanks for replying to my post anyway. smile.gif Anyway, don't u think that Moral Values, and or religious teachings are the cause of sexual repression? Because it's not morally right to have any sort of sex before marriage anyway. There are certain boundaries when it comes to sexuality, and for certain, sexual liberation doesn't give one an excuse or justification to act out all his sexual fantasies. There are always fantasies, and people will always have many sexual fantasies, and some really disgusting fetishes, but ultimately, the person can make a choice whether to act on his lust or not.

Of course its intertwined, the point is that morally, sexuality has been repressed, it needs to be accepted. That doesn't mean you go around humping sheep though... laugh.gif People should learn that sex is NORMAL, and that women need it just as much as men. Its an essential part of human relationship, and its sad that most people just don't get to develop their sexuality properly.

Lust, is a driving emotional factor that causes much irreparable damage that certainly cannot be undone later. U might lose a loved one, or maybe someone u really love, because she couldn't stand the thought of u fooling around "with no strings attached" with another/more girls. And actually, those who hurt, will move on, for sure. But out of those, how certain are u that they won't carry the hurt on to their next relationship? Sex is really a deep and meaningful act of bonding between a couple, which should be respected. Respect for ur own body, respect for others'.

I don't disagree, but sometimes... couples cheat emotionally and not just sexually. Regardless of what the needs are, if they don't get it from their partner, they will get it elsewhere. The point is, people need to learn to let go, and expect that such things will happen, such naivety is unhealthy to begin with.

Like u mentioned, "A relationship works when both sides fulfil each other's needs." If u can't meet each others' needs, it's just better to stop being a coward, get out of ur comfort zone and move on. A lot of people are just full of chicken shit talk, but no action. laugh.gif

Yeap, I agree wholeheartedly smile.gif However, most people will not leave their comfort zones unless forced to. Which is why I actually don't mind people cheating and getting found out. Its better for everyone involved in the long run.
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 03:51 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 10 2008, 12:18 PM)
To some extent, if the we can really see through into people's thought I believe 99% of us will cheat on our partners. Whether we put our thoughts into action is another matter all together.

But to distrust our partners or have continued paranoid as though the other partner would run of into the sunset with another would be even more detrimental compared to doing nothing,.

Distrust? No.. you trust them. You just accept the fact that if they cheat, they're not for you. Instead of thinking "it won't happen to me". When you're in the thought of "she may cheat", you start appreciating her more, and thus you treat her better. You give her reason to NOT cheat. If she does anyway, hey.. you've done your best, it wasn't meant to be. Move on.

Easier said than done of course, but this aspect of society HAS NEVER changed, its the same 3000 years ago and it is now. You can't change society, but you can change yourself.

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 10 2008, 12:54 PM)
I do think that society now is a lot more open towards sex and it's no longer considered a really taboo subject in urban areas. It's just that what TS has highlighted here is promiscuity. Casual sex, next to dining and movies? Like he (or his friend) highlighted, "it's just a feel good activity for both parties". While so many people, especially the ones who don't have a moral conscience to question that kind of statement, must be feeling great joy, liberation, even. If so many people are doing it, screw my conscience! As it is, I don't know, maybe they learnt it from their parents' swinging parties, or maybe even discovering that their parents started having f*** buddies to feel young or something. Imagine the kinds of things they will teach their children about sexuality

Why must things be so extreme for you? There's always a nice middle ground. I'm cool with casual sex, but I won't do it with someone who's taken. Its still "taboo", people talk about it.. but only among closed circles or anonymously. Look at your reaction, who would want to be judged by others like that?

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:31 PM)
Like i mentioned earlier but probably in a more crude manner, there's a fine line between urban living and those who live in small towns where the air is still fresh, the mind is still pure, naive and innocent.

If u urself or any forumner here for this instance, live life as an urbanite it can be a very lonely, fast paced, long hours at work, chasing the corporate ladder, back stabbing, risk taking and no time for r/ships kind of life. In the first place i wouldnt be suprised if "one night stand" culture was first made popular by urbanites, whom sort after the "highs" or the andrenaline rush of a promiscious r/ship. all this are implanted in us by peers around us, corporations and our boss, we engrain ourselves we so much thrash and 101 ways to bend the law that i find simple people have close to zero moral conscience in the company. there is nothing that can change the fact that more and more places or going to urbanize and more and more people will be suxked into it.

We live in the 21st century my friend, conscience, morals, marriage, religion, ethics means nothing or to some extent considered old fashioned or outdated(as for me Medievil). We are living in a world that is opening up so far and spreading a new culture and tread that we should endorse and embrace wholly should be for our own benefit or interest.

Oh c`mon, its not only an urban thing. If anything, the only difference urban living makes is the population density. That just means a higher frequency/occurrence of any activity. Its not so much about the lifestyle. All this sleeping around has existed since the dawn of mankind, its never going to stop, but that doesn't mean you need to do it too. Its up to you to decide whether you can live with your actions or not.
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 04:04 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Dec 10 2008, 04:03 PM)
hello silverhawk ...

yawn.gif  yawn.gif

End of the day is individual , you wan to do it , do it , if its against your ways of life , den choose not to do it ...

You dun expect things or matter to mend to suit your liking, you hav to change urself to see changes in front of you ...

hmm .. blur mode ... go back other thread
hi devilrox tongue.gif
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 04:08 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Dec 10 2008, 04:06 PM)
wahh u vegetarian suddenly?
i tot he kena grill oledi lulz
ppl say hi to me
i say hi back lor
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 04:26 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 10 2008, 04:10 PM)
Fact or fiction you decide, i d believe that people in smaller towns live a more healtier lifestyle. Personally I am from one and when i came to KL, obviously the exposure working and personal is much more extreme. Density maybe part of the argument, but seriously any urban area is of course a beacon for all sorts of people and a melting pot for all sorts of cultures that we bring along.

I'm born and raised in KL, my parents and majority of my cousins though, are small town folk. Healthier lifestyle, perhaps, but in the context of this topic... I don't see a difference. The same shit goes on.
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 04:34 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 10 2008, 04:29 PM)
What's wrong with thinking and living in a "squarish" world? Just because we do have our own "Medieval" ideals, that doesn't mean that we don't have our own sets of beliefs and boundaries to bend. Also in relation to this topic, what kind of boundaries or alternatives are we supposed to challenge or seek in sexual promiscuity? How does this benefit society's progress if not for their own self serving pleasure? hmm.gif Perhaps u could enlighten us. Along with guys out there who still want "virgin wives", it's really funny how hypocritical people can be. laugh.gif
There's nothing wrong with it per se, if you understand why those moral values exists, and choose to stick by them, its cool smile.gif

The problem I see is that people are repressing an essential part of them, and that leads to improperly developed individuals.
silverhawk
post Dec 10 2008, 05:04 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 10 2008, 04:50 PM)
For one, I'm glad that not everyone are acting out their repressed feelings (lust) and letting themselves go. It's because society have no or low values now, that people don't believe in marriages anymore, not when divorce is so convenient. Why should people go through the hassles of maintaining relationships when they can easily get what they want or need without any commitment? It's like emotional and physical shopping, really, American style. Don't like what u've bought? Money back!
The point I've been trying to get across to you seems to be lost. Repressing feelings is not a good thing, you must learn to control them, and to control them, you must accept what these feelings are. The more you repress, the worse it gets as time goes on. A lot of cases of cheating happen due to such repression, then when they can't take it anymore, it explodes... and they take a ride on the downward spiral roller coaster!

Its not easy to get what you want AND need, that's what a partner is for. As darklight has mentioned, casual sex is fun at first, but its unfulfilling, its missing the emotional component that is important, and that you only get from a partner. Finding such a partner is not easy, maintaining someone like that isn't easy either.

The problem is, currently, people get together with someone else, and repress themselves because they think "its not right", but they really want to. So what they show is a facade, its fake. So the relationship starts out on a false pretence, its stupid. People need to stop pretending, and for people to stop pretending, society needs to be less judgemental.

0.0162sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:01 PM