55 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Public Panasonic Lumix LX-3's gallery, Let's share da works done by LX-3..

PCHo
post Dec 11 2008, 09:20 AM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Dec 11 2008, 03:40 AM)
did he mean ur #7's sky? hv a bigger contrast 4d cloud..
btw,..
wow this batch is madness!!
i like #4 most..made me fel wanna go into the photo n hv a full view of the view in tere..
Oic.....
#7 is a HDR shot.
I took 5 different exposures of the shot and combined them in Photomatix.
Then it all comes down to how u tweak the shot in Photomatix and PP.
Play around and u will get different styles of HDR.
icon_rolleyes.gif
gn01117135
post Dec 11 2008, 08:34 PM

442 posts

Love this camera so much but still at the shop,, haih out of budget!!

This post has been edited by gn01117135: Dec 11 2008, 08:45 PM
PCHo
post Dec 11 2008, 09:18 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(earthquakeduck @ Dec 11 2008, 04:42 AM)
hi there people,

the first six photographs were taken on pangkor island, while the last two were taken on a rainy night in ipoh.
all eight images were resized, but otherwise, they are unedited. to see the full exif for each image, you might want to download them for now,
until i figure how to embed them into a post. cheers!

Your shots remind me of Cinque Terre, Italy.....the seaside had clouds that looked almost like what u have captured here.
Great stuff wink.gif

Shot #1 & #6 is a bit badly composed though....
Shot #1 no subject matter.....Shot #6 has too many over-lapping sillhouttes and is under-exposed.

Your B&W shots managed to captured the rainy feel though, which I myself tried but failed....kekekek...... tongue.gif
TSzeeker87
post Dec 11 2008, 10:09 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Dec 10 2008, 09:23 PM)
Hong Kong  laugh.gif

These are some of my favorites  brows.gif

Again....comments are welcome~!  icon_rolleyes.gif
PCHo really got many nice works with da LX3..lova da HK trip photos very much..
u poison ppl with da LX3 and also da HK scenery together... cry.gif cry.gif
make me feel like going HK soooo much...again~
about da photo #4..if can include more of da ship with da red colour yatch will be better..juz feel it will be better like tat.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(earthquakeduck @ Dec 11 2008, 04:42 AM)
hi there people,

the first six photographs were taken on pangkor island, while the last two were taken on a rainy night in ipoh.
all eight images were resized, but otherwise, they are unedited. to see the full exif for each image, you might want to download them for now,
until i figure how to embed them into a post. cheers!

consider as nt bad if this is da 1st 6 photos u take with LX3...where u nt really familiar enough with da LX3..
way to go man..keep learning and keep shooting.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
i like ur photos #3 and #4..but da composition maybe can be improve a lil bit..
overall is nt bad..da colour is good and da photos is sharp enough..and have to pay more attention with da composition before u press da shutter..
da last 2 b&w no comment...but y u put so high ISO..or u purposely wana make it like so looks like an old photos??
anyways..nice job man..keep it roll..shooot more and share more.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

PCHo
post Dec 11 2008, 10:34 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 11 2008, 10:09 PM)
PCHo really got many nice works with da LX3..lova da HK trip photos very much..
u poison ppl with da LX3 and also da HK scenery together... cry.gif  cry.gif
make me feel like going HK soooo much...again~
about da photo #4..if can include more of da ship with da red colour yatch will be better..juz feel it will be better like tat.. tongue.gif

Thanks zeeker87~!
Hong Kong was really a great place to visit laugh.gif

Ya, same feeling for #4.
I would've liked more of the "duk ling" ship in the shot too.
It was more in the shot in the original uncropped version, but I had a slanting horizon, so I had to rotate the shot and crop out the sides and the ship was part of the sacrifice....sigh.....
Maybe next year go back and take another one tongue.gif
TSzeeker87
post Dec 11 2008, 11:10 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Dec 11 2008, 10:34 PM)
Thanks zeeker87~!
Hong Kong was really a great place to visit  laugh.gif

Ya, same feeling for #4.
I would've liked more of the "duk ling" ship in the shot too.
It was more in the shot in the original uncropped version, but I had a slanting horizon, so I had to rotate the shot and crop out the sides and the ship was part of the sacrifice....sigh.....
Maybe next year go back and take another one  tongue.gif
haha..i see..like tat no choice also..if nt the horizontal lean to one side very funny.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
wah..next year go back again??hahaha..i dono when will save enuf money to go..still studying.. cry.gif cry.gif
hope can go faster..have to work harder and save more money.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
earthquakeduck
post Dec 11 2008, 11:55 PM

thanks for the comments man.
unlike most people on this forum (i think), i actually enjoy capturing noisy/grainy images.
the last two were taken with the film grain scene mode. PCHo, you should check it out!
here's another one, but not as grainy. prolly not the kind of images that you guys dig, but i'll share it anyway.

This post has been edited by earthquakeduck: Dec 12 2008, 12:05 AM
xgreen7
post Dec 12 2008, 12:39 AM

131 posts

wow just getting a glance at all these pics makes me wanna cry... i'm speechless..keep it up guys..all got nice compo..smile.gif
PCHo
post Dec 12 2008, 11:33 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 11 2008, 11:10 PM)
haha..i see..like tat no choice also..if nt the horizontal lean to one side very funny.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
wah..next year go back again??hahaha..i dono when will save enuf money to go..still studying.. cry.gif  cry.gif
hope can go faster..have to work harder and save more money.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I wish i could too.
But planning to go Taiwan next year.
muahahaha.....

Hopefully economy become better soon.
Or else anywhere also cannot go.
tongue.gif

Added on December 12, 2008, 11:43 am
QUOTE(earthquakeduck @ Dec 11 2008, 11:55 PM)
thanks for the comments man.
unlike most people on this forum (i think), i actually enjoy capturing noisy/grainy images.
the last two were taken with the film grain scene mode. PCHo, you should check it out!
here's another one, but not as grainy. prolly not the kind of images that you guys dig, but i'll share it anyway.

Cannot see any "Grains" in ur shot wor.
And the compo would've been better if you walked like 10 steps forward.
You are too far away from the light source.
wink.gif

Will try out the film grain.
Mostly playing around with the film modes now.
dynamic, smooth, dynamic B&W (love this mode thumbup.gif ), etc.

This post has been edited by PCHo: Dec 12 2008, 11:43 AM
TSzeeker87
post Dec 12 2008, 11:45 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Dec 12 2008, 11:33 AM)
I wish i could too.
But planning to go Taiwan next year.
muahahaha.....

Hopefully economy become better soon.
Or else anywhere also cannot go.
tongue.gif
haha..i see..Taiwan is a great place to go...
went to Tai Nan and Gao Xiong before..it was a great trip..
lotzzz of nice food to eat..nice scenery..and also lotzzz of hot chicks.. brows.gif brows.gif
PCHo
post Dec 12 2008, 11:51 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 12 2008, 11:45 AM)
haha..i see..Taiwan is a great place to go...
went to Tai Nan and Gao Xiong before..it was a great trip..
lotzzz of nice food to eat..nice scenery..and also lotzzz of hot chicks.. brows.gif  brows.gif
Wah.....like that surely must go lo!!
Capturing hot chicks with my hot cam!!
hahahahah.... laugh.gif
auhckw
post Dec 12 2008, 11:57 AM

1,008 posts

Don't get con by the saying got a lot of hot chicks la tongue.gif

My friend told me got a lot of hot chicks, but for my recent trip there, I didn't see many hot chicks pun sad.gif

Haha. Anyway, Taiwan is nice to shoot food. Scenery ok ok only

The package i took to taiwan for 7 days is <RM2300

This post has been edited by auhckw: Dec 12 2008, 12:12 PM
PCHo
post Dec 12 2008, 07:59 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 12 2008, 11:57 AM)

My friend told me got a lot of hot chicks, but for my recent trip there, I didn't see many hot chicks pun sad.gif

Hahahaha.....then that means zeeker87 is trying to cheat me???
tongue.gif

I think beaches should have lots of hot chicks...
Ken Ding.... brows.gif
Mr.LKM
post Dec 13 2008, 06:00 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 10 2008, 01:43 PM)
Taiwan (HDR) - Part 1/2

auhckw - Image 066

auhckw - Image 067

auhckw - Image 068

The first three shots are so marvelous that they reminded me of National Geographics. Haha~ You did a great job!
europology
post Dec 15 2008, 02:57 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

Can you guys pls post more bokeh pics? I know you can't do bokeh on non-macro shots well with compacts, but I wanna see what's the limit of its powaa, i.e. the bokeh-ness on portrait/etc photography within a distance. Thx!
TSzeeker87
post Dec 15 2008, 04:48 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Dec 12 2008, 11:57 AM)

Haha..are u sure about tat?
when i go last time..me and my fren is like "non-stop' having eye candy.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
although da climate is abit cold at tat time..but the chicks is definitely hot.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

anyway..this is a candid photo i took in a LRT..while moving..hahaha..so abit blurred..
c&c is welcome.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zeeker87: Dec 15 2008, 04:50 PM
PCHo
post Dec 15 2008, 10:52 PM

1,246 posts

Somebody asked for more bokeh?? tongue.gif

Meet my king of king's wife.......Snow White~!
hahahaha..... thumbup.gif

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter - 1/30s
ISO - 80

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter - 1/40s
ISO - 80

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter - 1/20s
ISO - 200

Added on December 15, 2008, 10:59 pmBlack Beauty?
tongue.gif

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter - 1/60s
ISO - 80

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter - 1/50s
ISO - 80

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter - 1/30s
ISO - 200

This post has been edited by PCHo: Dec 15 2008, 10:59 PM
europology
post Dec 16 2008, 12:15 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

Seems like you have a lot of gadgets. Rich kid spotted. tongue.gif

But I think the bokeh-ness ain't that obvious. hmm.gif Can you yield some bokeh pics shooting non-macro objects (those within a distance, like 50cm-2m from your range)?

This post has been edited by europology: Dec 16 2008, 12:20 AM
PCHo
post Dec 16 2008, 08:22 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Dec 16 2008, 12:15 AM)
Seems like you have a lot of gadgets. Rich kid spotted. tongue.gif

But I think the bokeh-ness ain't that obvious.  hmm.gif Can you yield some bokeh pics shooting non-macro objects (those within a distance, like 50cm-2m from your range)?
Hahahaha.....not mine la.....the hp.
My gf's tongue.gif

Got time then I post some.
But the bokeh for LX3 of course not that geng as DSLRs.
Dun expect miracles tongue.gif

Added on December 16, 2008, 8:29 amHow about....these? wink.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Dec 16 2008, 08:29 AM
europology
post Dec 16 2008, 03:05 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

Hehe... I love the first one. More more! Preferably within a bigger range. smile.gif

55 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:57 AM