New to overclock, please help

TSnormeck
post Dec 8 2008, 10:10 PM, updated 17y ago

3,158 posts

hi all sifu here
i want to play play with my proc...i want try to overclock

here i attach the picture of bios that exactly like mine...

so the question is

which one should i play with it?
and where is the voltage for proc?

from this picture..i assumed that 270x4 isn't? then it will be >< 1200Mhz

This post has been edited by normeck: Dec 8 2008, 10:11 PM

xixo_12
post Dec 8 2008, 10:14 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

npt fid control is multiplier..

4x value mean ur HT link : now is 270 x 4 << this is not ur raw speed

cpu vid control is ur vcore

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Dec 8 2008, 10:18 PM
TSnormeck
post Dec 8 2008, 11:14 PM

3,158 posts

2.4Ghz at 1.3V..temp core 1 55C core 2 49C is it ok?
naq_saviola
post Dec 8 2008, 11:32 PM

394 posts

if idle, u change cooler..
if load, it will be great..
TSnormeck
post Dec 8 2008, 11:43 PM

3,158 posts

the max i can go is 250 x 10...260 it will restart or cannot boot at all..i also try 270 x 9...

so whats the problem here?

1 - OC Ram?
2- heat (cause im up volt to 1.4V)

how to prevent this happen...? or it has go to maximum?
xixo_12
post Dec 8 2008, 11:46 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/842589 <<proceed to here bro, good support there
cdlim87
post Dec 9 2008, 12:15 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

yep, come in to amd OC's thread, there u can get lot of help, and to be sure u nid study and understand the basic OC, thn if got any prob js post up screenie, ppl will help u nod.gif
TSnormeck
post Dec 9 2008, 12:24 AM

3,158 posts

owh..tq...but there was where place for pro...i just want to know basic ... smile.gif
bryanyeo87
post Dec 9 2008, 12:27 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Use the existing threads. I don't see a need for a new thread.

0.0137sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:33 PM