New to overclock, please help
TSnormeck
Dec 8 2008, 10:10 PM, updated 17y ago
hi all sifu here i want to play play with my proc...i want try to overclock here i attach the picture of bios that exactly like mine... so the question is which one should i play with it? and where is the voltage for proc? from this picture..i assumed that 270x4 isn't? then it will be >< 1200Mhz This post has been edited by normeck: Dec 8 2008, 10:11 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
xixo_12
Dec 8 2008, 10:14 PM
npt fid control is multiplier..
4x value mean ur HT link : now is 270 x 4 << this is not ur raw speed
cpu vid control is ur vcore
This post has been edited by xixo_12: Dec 8 2008, 10:18 PM
TSnormeck
Dec 8 2008, 11:14 PM
2.4Ghz at 1.3V..temp core 1 55C core 2 49C is it ok?
naq_saviola
Dec 8 2008, 11:32 PM
if idle, u change cooler.. if load, it will be great..
TSnormeck
Dec 8 2008, 11:43 PM
the max i can go is 250 x 10...260 it will restart or cannot boot at all..i also try 270 x 9...
so whats the problem here?
1 - OC Ram? 2- heat (cause im up volt to 1.4V)
how to prevent this happen...? or it has go to maximum?
xixo_12
Dec 8 2008, 11:46 PM
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/842589 <<proceed to here bro, good support there
cdlim87
Dec 9 2008, 12:15 AM
yep, come in to amd OC's thread, there u can get lot of help, and to be sure u nid study and understand the basic OC, thn if got any prob js post up screenie, ppl will help u
TSnormeck
Dec 9 2008, 12:24 AM
owh..tq...but there was where place for pro...i just want to know basic ...
bryanyeo87
Dec 9 2008, 12:27 AM
Use the existing threads. I don't see a need for a new thread.