post Apr 23 2009, 02:58 PM

305 posts

Hard Reset is your only choice now wink.gif
maesus
post Apr 23 2009, 11:56 PM

305 posts

danlegion and sweetcow, for your SMS late notification problem, try this registry edit:

HK_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL
"DisableSMSWakeUpEvent"=dword:0

Or you may use HD Tweak to enable "Wake Up on New SMS".

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:00 am
QUOTE(Mortal101 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:00 PM)
hi guys..... i'm new here.... just got a HTC p3600i...can i know where could i download the garmin GPS map or mapking or any GPS program recomended.... really reall newbie here.... hope all the taikor here can show me the way....thx thx,,,
most GPS apps are not free, maybe only Google Map tongue.gif I really think there is NO free GPS apps... Even there is, you can hardly find a good map source comes with it...
But you can download free / conditionally-free maps for Garmin from MSM and MFM. Just google "MSM and MFM"

This post has been edited by maesus: Apr 24 2009, 12:00 AM
maesus
post Apr 24 2009, 12:15 PM

305 posts

strange, that WakeUpSMS trick actually works for me. As I understand about the phone operation, disable this WakeUpSMS will cause the phone to NOT notify you about SMS arrival when your phone is in SUSPEND mode.

Added on April 24, 2009, 3:14 pmI'm using Dutty V3 XT now, and without all those problems you guys had.... so it could be ROM related.

This post has been edited by maesus: Apr 24 2009, 03:14 PM
maesus
post Apr 25 2009, 12:22 AM

305 posts

KayK, if you're not comfortable with cooked ROM, don't flash it. If you're adventurous enough, and more risk taking, go ahead and try the cooked ROM. Dutty V3 is just one of many cooked ROM out there, heavily tuned, optimized, removed some redundant/useless software included in the stock ROM, but some also added 3rd party software, and include all the latest HTC apps like Manila v3 that was supposed to meant for Diamond2 and Pro2. But with cooked ROM, you can now have it with your HD, and FASTER, STABLER than official stock ROM.

when you stress your HD with music, video playback, of course battery drain very fast lah. The actual battery saving comes from how often the phone would poll for signals when it's already in suspend mode, how strong the signal strength the radio antenna need to fire, as well as to ensure minimum memory resident / background software that keep polling for CPU resources even though you don't need it.
maesus
post Apr 26 2009, 01:43 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 25 2009, 06:44 PM)
Thanks DrWho.
Next question, is it possible to downgrade the Radio Version after updating to higher version?
For warranty purposes.
Yes. First need to downgrade the SPL version to your stock one (those who still use Stock ROM, check that your SPL version is it 1.14 or 1.15?) , then after that just flash with your stock ROM, as stock ROM has Radio built-in.

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 25 2009, 10:39 PM)
well...im using the official rom from HTC. well, my video calling problem remained unsolved.sigh.

Added on April 26, 2009, 9:12 amall the sifu's out there......i wanted to flash my HD to European rom. Will there be any compatibility issue?
Yes. I flashed a UK 1.56 stock ROM and the flash went good over SPL and RADIO but refused to continue after "splash" which I suspect is some specific telco requirements that the phone must have UK/EU serial number. But the most important piece is the SPL & RADIO upgrade from this stock ROM. Then I went ahead to flash Dutty v3 ROM, which is OS-only flash.

This post has been edited by maesus: Apr 26 2009, 01:49 PM
maesus
post Apr 26 2009, 02:47 PM

305 posts

it could be the UK ROM I had is customized by HTC for certain telco... sad.gif anyway I wouldn't go back to it as I'm now happy with Dutty V3. wink.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 26 2009, 02:44 PM)
btw, i dun need SPL etc to flash to UK rom rite? i can flash straight from my current asia rom rite?
No, you need USPL or HardSPL-1.56, as stock UK ROM has security check - only phone with UK serial number can be flashed.

This post has been edited by maesus: Apr 26 2009, 02:53 PM
maesus
post Apr 26 2009, 08:16 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Apr 26 2009, 06:38 PM)
Hi maesus,

Since HSPL 1.56 (by Olinex) is out, I'm tempted to flash to Dutty V3 (currently I'm using Davideuck V-5 HP).
I heard that Dutty V3 come with Radio 1.13 with complete Rilphone.dll, is it true? If yes, will it overwrite
my current radio ( my radio is also 1.13 but without the rilphone.dll)?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers..
Don't be too hype about the rilphone.dll version. If you flashed a new Radio and it worked, it works.
Dutty V3 does NOT come with Radio. It's pure OS ROM. That's the reason Dutty wanted you to flash the UK 1.56 stock ROM first - so you have the new Radio and new SPL, because its OS only compatible with new SPL.

So if you used HSPL 1.56 and flash Dutty V3, your current radio will NOT be overwritten. But since you have 1.13, so it's OK.

Added on April 26, 2009, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(danlegion @ Apr 26 2009, 07:54 PM)
This ROM is asia ROM or where de? I cannot download with my HD cause its not Shipped from Asia its SHipped from MEA... anyone in Malaysia that downloads the ROM plz donwload it then PM me and send me via MSN or email ... plz

Added on April 26, 2009, 8:00 pm

Thanks maesus, It worked for me, then i turn off the screen (press the power swtich) when sms comes in it will on the screen and the message tone appear.

The HD Tweak is a software? where can i donwload it?
Good that it works for you.
HD Tweak... try a search in xda-developer forum... or is it included in the first post of this thread?

Added on April 26, 2009, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Apr 26 2009, 07:22 PM)
i have download

RUU_BlackStone_HTC_WWE_1.14.405.3_Radio_52.49a.25.26_1.09.25.14_Ship

i have error flashing tat rom

writing invalid vendor id...

so what rom bro u use to flashing?
izit i download wrong rom??
1.14.405.3 sounds like very old ROM.

Since you're getting stock ROM, try download directly from www.htc.com, key in your phone serial number, it will check if the ROM you (are going to) download is for your phone or not.

This post has been edited by maesus: Apr 26 2009, 08:20 PM
maesus
post Apr 28 2009, 08:49 PM

305 posts

OK< here's the registry tweak:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Phone
"ShowSim"=dword:0

check that after soft reset, does this registry revert back to "1"? If yes, then there's something in your StartUp apps that cause this.
maesus
post Apr 29 2009, 12:09 PM

305 posts

try that registry tweak, then power off by holding the power button. Then turn on again and see.

I don't know what is causing the registry tweak to revert back to "1", it has to be one of the startup apps/services
maesus
post Apr 30 2009, 02:07 AM

305 posts

The SD card problem with Dutty... it seems like a sticky bit somewhere inside some apps or registry settings - the SD card is always set as "storage device HDD" rather than normal ActiveSync accessible Storage Card.

I don't have those problems you guys mentioned (SD card, contact vs SIM) with Dutty v3. The problem doesn't seem to be with the ROM, but something else. What apps do you guys install after hard-reset the new ROM?
maesus
post Apr 30 2009, 06:09 PM

305 posts

the password thing is due to during first installation, I think you didn't "skip" the password.

anyone tried WM6.5 ROM?
maesus
post May 1 2009, 09:25 PM

305 posts

weaker radio = longer battery life, still good enough
maesus
post May 2 2009, 10:48 PM

305 posts

ouch... me too, just flashed Dutty 3.1 sad.gif looks like it's buggy along the way from 3.0 to 3.3 ...
maesus
post May 3 2009, 09:22 PM

305 posts

Anyone here tried Miri WM6.5 v9.1?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0206sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:43 PM