All Things Jasper (Xbox360), No Discussion on Modded Console please

technophile
post Dec 1 2008, 10:26 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

not sure yet.
wait for a few months for collected field report..

my prediction : the rate should go lower (maybe to 10% compared to now which is 30%)
technophile
post Dec 1 2008, 05:57 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

i don't think they will continue manufacturing falcons after this.
now that NXE have a built in memory to work with(in Jasper), ppl who bought Arcade doesn't have to shell for bigger storage.

good move i say..
technophile
post Dec 1 2008, 06:55 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Dec 1 2008, 06:43 PM)
you give them away to all your loyal customers here tongue.gif
they are giving out memory cards for free now rite?
technophile
post Dec 2 2008, 05:12 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Dec 2 2008, 04:57 PM)
tetak je ngan parang... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
tau la ko samurai..
tongue.gif
technophile
post Dec 8 2008, 11:16 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 8 2008, 09:01 PM)
is 60gb xbox is a jasper?

my friend buy xbox 60gb,the seller said that 60gb is using new motherboard jasper but im not sure because jasper just out?
baca la first post!
doh.gif doh.gif
technophile
post Feb 5 2009, 02:23 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 4 2009, 09:52 PM)
so if both looks exactly the same or maybe xbox looks abit sharper..whats the point of Bluray? blink.gif besides the capacity of course whistling.gif
Blu-Ray is just a marketing ploy from Sony.
seeing how they managed to put a dvd player in ppl's home with their PS2, they thought they can do it again with PS3.
they have 2 goals with PS3, sell the games and the movies ON THE FORMAT THAT THEY HELPED CREATED to generate more income.

apparently things aren't looking that well for Sony.

it's now well known that most multiplat games rocks on 360.
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 11:55 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(gunblade @ Feb 22 2009, 01:58 PM)
hey guys, sorry to butt in..

how do you tell the difference of the chipset? do I have to open up my console or can I tell what chipset my xbox 360 has by just looking at the box or something like that..?

someone told me that you can tell by looking at the manufacturing date...
again, please google around. there's so many of these type of "how to recognize" page/threads/blogs even youtube movie around.
jangan la malas wei!

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 22 2009, 10:16 PM)
i heard from some people that to put the 2.5" hdd into xbox, it require some cabling/casing?

jst wondering if jasper arcade has such cabling/casing ready?

or only jasper pro has it?
all Xbox 360 has a connector for it's snap on HDD.
you can buy these HDD off the shops or you can make it on your own (search this forum for guides).

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 22 2009, 01:49 PM)
just wondering when you buy an original xbox, what warranty does it comes with? lense prob and rrod also? 1 year?
non modded xbox 360 comes with 3 years warranty.
anything goes wrong with it, you can send it to Singapore to get a replacement set.

This post has been edited by technophile: Feb 22 2009, 11:58 PM
technophile
post Feb 23 2009, 01:04 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

yeah.
damn tired of n00bs coming here every other day and ask the same damn thing.

0.0185sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:39 PM