All Things Jasper (Xbox360), No Discussion on Modded Console please

X.SAN
post Dec 26 2008, 11:03 PM

130 posts

guys... i am noob to XBOX as i am a PS3 user...
But i am quite interested in getting a JASPER set as it is "believed" that it has "solved" MOST of the "3ROD" thingy...

ok my question starts here:
1) wats the diff of ARCADE and those 60GB sets? Only HDD wise?
2) since Jasper oni gives 256MB of Flash Memory, Does it mean we cant save our games as its oni limited memory space?
3) I read somewhere that ARCADE sets can also add HDD in but anyone doing this service in KL that i can go to?
4) IF Arcade sets put HDD, does it worked exactly like the 60GB ones and means we can store files & have more save games in?

Thanks but i hope a pro out there could give answers to my Q.... thanks and cheerz ^^
X.SAN
post Dec 26 2008, 11:59 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(pingy_ping @ Dec 26 2008, 11:24 PM)
1) ya..mostly just HDD...but 60 gb one got bundle a few more things i think...
2) u can save it to the flash memory..no worries
3) u just buy the HDD and install it...very easy one...
3) ya...
thanx for the answer but... flash memory of 256mb just seems to small to save a save game lol hmm.gif

and about the hdd installing, i am very sure someone has to help me in it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by X.SAN: Dec 27 2008, 12:00 AM
X.SAN
post Dec 27 2008, 08:27 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Dec 27 2008, 12:32 AM)
xsan\
buy it bro
then we can play togehter
asyik2 main psp jer
would love to get 1 set but just would like to know more about IT first kekeke...
since i am noob in XBOX...
256MB gives me the feeling of freaking small to save even 5 games lol...
IF i buy i really need someone to help me to add the HDD in kekeke ^^
will see will see ^^
X.SAN
post Dec 27 2008, 04:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 27 2008, 04:26 PM)
the hdd is a removable hdd.it's attached on top of the console itself. u can put it in easily..unlike ps3.
thanks bro.. bcos i read somehwere about the HDD installing where u must format SATA wat here and there
dont understand at all...
I really need a INSTALLING HDD ON XBOX ARACE for DUMMIES guide lol
after purchasing where can i get the HDD and who can helped me on it... hmmm ^^ blush.gif
X.SAN
post Dec 27 2008, 10:30 PM

130 posts

lol thanx thanx... the next Q is WHERE can get the HDD huhuhu....
arghhhh maybe ill just wait for jasper 60gb... sigh =p
X.SAN
post Jan 4 2009, 10:44 PM

130 posts

Nelson PS ZONE selling unmodded Jasper for around 1K oni ^^
Modded Jasper 1280 with 2 controller & 10 "Games" ^^

This post has been edited by X.SAN: Jan 4 2009, 10:44 PM

0.0172sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:05 PM