All Things Jasper (Xbox360), No Discussion on Modded Console please

5zal06
post Dec 8 2008, 09:01 PM

195 posts

is 60gb xbox is a jasper?

my friend buy xbox 60gb,the seller said that 60gb is using new motherboard jasper but im not sure because jasper just out?

5zal06
post Dec 9 2008, 10:23 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 8 2008, 10:20 PM)
see the post above. Check if the MFR date is August onwards. Btw, where your friend got it?
not sure about the date but i remember the seller shows its 2008.
if im not mistaken my xbox also on 2008 but i thought mine was xenon.when i buy,i ask the seller but he looks blur,nvm i just buy .no 3rod sign yet

my friend buy at summit usj,maxdream shop ,i also buy at summit usj but at other shops,now the shop i buy sells higher price so my friend buy at the maxdream,a bit cheap

Added on December 9, 2008, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(oni76 @ Dec 8 2008, 09:14 AM)
Something to share ere...

Xbox 360 jasper
power brick = 150 watt ___12v = 12.1 amp
manufacturing date = 23-10-2008
lot number = 0843X where 08 stands for year while 43 for weeks

less power consumption, less heat, less TNB bills
may the jasper be with u nod.gif

refer : http://www.xbox-scene.com/xbox1data/sep/Ek...yyZZXEKjatA.php
now i realise the date was my birth date except for the 08.coincidence

This post has been edited by 5zal06: Dec 9 2008, 10:26 PM
5zal06
post Feb 7 2009, 10:46 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sensei faez @ Feb 7 2009, 10:42 PM)
ooo...baru beli jasper ke...ingat td falcon dh tanam ganti ngan jasper. laugh.gif
aku pnye bru mati 2 hari lepas.xenon pnye kot..

igt nk tnggu vahalla dlu bru beli xbox bru
5zal06
post Feb 7 2009, 11:06 PM

195 posts

xla.aku xon live sbb wayar tu pnjang sgt,nyemak je,lgpun kan aku pnye gold dh xpired

on silver bkn leh wt ape pun

xbox aku bru 10 bulan.tp ni pelik skit,mula2 3rod pstu 1rod pstu 3rod balik

tu ar,tp kalo xthn sgt aku beli je la jasper.
5zal06
post Feb 9 2009, 03:23 PM

195 posts

is it 3red lights?

i read somewhere in gamespot i think

if 1 red light,maybe something wrong with the cable/plug

if 2 red light - heat prob,rest 360 a bit than ok again

3red light - repair at shop
4 red light - error 79

but some ppl said if u hve the red light but your xbox is still ok,that is the sign that your 360 will get 3rod.not sure.

anyone here who hve 3rod then his xbox ok again.??
5zal06
post Feb 10 2009, 02:18 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Feb 9 2009, 03:35 PM)
mine show 3 light...but after unplug the cable for several times, its ok again...weird..

my zephry unit last time after bought around 3 month, its show a 3rod, but nothing happen for another 3 month...than strike a real 3rod after 6 month bought it...
i try on my xbox again today
first time,no light at all,only the on/off logo has yellow light.
then,off xbox and on again,3rod

and tv screen remains black..

how much aa is the stndard price for repairing 3rod?

i read at tech2 thread,rm 400..i rather buy new 360(jasper) that has less chance to get 3rod bcause if repair also cn get the 3rod again
5zal06
post Feb 12 2009, 01:49 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Simactol @ Feb 11 2009, 02:19 PM)
send to bernard,repair and sell....then buy jasper........
if repair then sell..usually how much?
5zal06
post Feb 16 2009, 02:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ Feb 12 2009, 02:59 PM)
3rod console can be sell at rm 500....if ur lucky
500 i think that is ok.hopefully can la
5zal06
post Sep 13 2009, 01:00 PM

195 posts

the adapter looks small

is it a good thing or bad (xbox 360 elite jasper)

when is this comin to my?i already saw ps3 slim in my.hopefully this will not be late..

and anyone knows the estimated price in my?
5zal06
post Oct 1 2009, 02:13 PM

195 posts

i heard the elite jasper has smaller adapter than their previous adapter ??

is that true??
5zal06
post Oct 3 2009, 12:06 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Oct 2 2009, 09:36 AM)
yup that is correct biggrin.gif Output of 150W

and also new adaptor cannot be used for older version of xbox 360 (xenon & falcon)

some other ways to detect jasper set, make sure it's 12.1 A

source from

http://www.engadget.com/2008/12/10/inside-...ythical-consol/
so smaller adapter is good than the big adapter?
i heard it as powerful as ps3.
gonna get elite soon,hopefully no 3rod reported for elite
5zal06
post Oct 5 2009, 11:44 AM

195 posts

those videos are pro or arcade.so elite should not hve any prob.hopefully laa
5zal06
post Oct 12 2009, 07:20 AM

195 posts

the 6 colour cable..white,red,yellow,red again,blue,green
is that what u called a component cable??

what does that different from hdmi cable?
5zal06
post Oct 15 2009, 12:12 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Oct 12 2009, 11:44 AM)
Component Cable

Component video is an analog connection. It has five connectors--three for separate color channels and two for left and right audio channels. It extends up to 200 feet in length without degrading the signal, if the cable is properly protected. It is capable of displaying video content up to 1080i, which is 1920-by-1080 pixels on your screen. Video games on your Xbox 360 or PS3 can display up to 1080p (p for "progressive scan") which is smoother, but the AACS (Advanced Access Content System) does not allow movies to be displayed on a component cable at 1080p. This is an industry convention designed to deter piracy.

HDMI

Since HDMI is a digital interface, it displays signals on a flat-panel TV with less conversion, which, in theory, creates a slightly better signal. But since even a digital signal undergoes some conversion by digital hardware, the quality of your destination device's conversion hardware is the ultimate determinant of image quality; some video may actually look better through component cables than HDMI.
Taken from ehow.com
so which is better..?for gaming..
hdmi?

0.0392sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:13 PM