Movies The ALIEN Movies Thread, Prometheus 2: PARADISE LOST (2017)

tzxsean
post May 10 2017, 06:48 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

The ending ... i've seen it coming

tzxsean
post May 10 2017, 06:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 10 2017, 06:09 PM)
Alien: Covenant (2017)

Oh Ridley Scott...

How can you get so much right and so much.... WRONG!!!

Basically, you took the best bits in the first and second Alien movie and lump them together in this movie...

And have to add

Not even sure why you introduce so many new characters

Back to the good...

Story is decent

This continuous from Prometheus...

Production design is gorgeous.

And have to say what I have placed in the spoiler, well, spoiled it for me....

Bad Ridley, BAD!!!

My Two Sen
Im oso abit bothered about the "time" ... especially towards the ending
tzxsean
post Aug 17 2024, 12:56 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

The last part is really creepy!
tzxsean
post Aug 17 2024, 08:45 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 17 2024, 07:50 PM)
Haha nice. Hopefully an IMAX review soon. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
gsc nearby my home only has 2D .. not even dolby atmos ... ranting.gif

0.0306sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:08 PM