35 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

New uTorrent 1.9/2.0 client bypasses throttling, uTorrent 2.0 RC2 is out!

darky
post Jan 10 2009, 01:04 PM

69 posts

thanks for sharing the tips!

my old comp couldn't run the bitcomet mod (it crashes) so i tried this one instead

and i have been getting very good speed after setting to uTP! (but the connected peers are very very few)

i am on 512 package.
fabianz03
post Jan 10 2009, 04:00 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Jan 10 2009, 01:04 PM)
thanks for sharing the tips!

my old comp couldn't run the bitcomet mod (it crashes) so i tried this one instead

and i have been getting very good speed after setting to uTP! (but the connected peers are very very few)

i am on 512 package.
Excuse me~
This thread is all about uTorrent 1.9 Alpha and has nothing to do with Bitomet Modded.

Please go to their thread to discuss your problem. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
Thank You.
darky
post Jan 10 2009, 11:34 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jan 10 2009, 04:00 PM)
Excuse me~
This thread is all about uTorrent 1.9 Alpha and has nothing to do with Bitomet Modded.

Please go to their thread to discuss your problem. nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Thank You.
i'm sorry? I'm saying that i couldn't run bitcomet modded therefore I install utorrent 1.9 instead.

what's your problem dude? I'm running on utorrent now and getting good speed. does that offend you in anyway?
m4djack
post Jan 11 2009, 01:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(darky @ Jan 10 2009, 11:34 PM)
i'm sorry? I'm saying that i couldn't run bitcomet modded therefore I install utorrent 1.9 instead.

what's your problem dude? I'm running on utorrent now and getting good speed. does that offend you in anyway?
it's sunday. herman li need to rest *nods biggrin.gif
fabianz03
post Jan 11 2009, 01:52 PM

4,649 posts

Dude, i was regarding about your problem on the BitComet Modded.
So, i was just advising you to go to the BitComet Modded Thread to solve your problem.
Gee.. yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Added on January 11, 2009, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(m4djack @ Jan 11 2009, 01:17 PM)
it's sunday. herman li need to rest *nods biggrin.gif
lol good one. Herman li needs to find someone to drink with.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Jan 11 2009, 01:53 PM
neobie
post Jan 12 2009, 11:18 AM

133 posts

[quote=fabianz03,Jan 11 2009, 01:52 PM]
So, i was just advising you to go to the BitComet Modded Thread to solve your problem.
Gee.. yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Hey man.. I am just a passer-by but I am thinking you are the one having problem.. doh.gif
darky juz gave his opinion that he prefers Utorrent than Bitcomet... this is useful for those who is not contented with Bitcomet and eager to try utorrent..

For me, I would said I prefer Utorrent too than Xunlei and Bitcomet modded, as my CPU won't lag so much, and my network does not congested as well, and able to maintain satisfied download speed...

If you feel that me and darky is out of topic, just report to administrator..
-oc-gassa
post Jan 12 2009, 11:56 AM

967 posts

ya seems to me darky want to tell us that utorrent work compared to bitcomet..ppl give info being blamed..haih..
konsama
post Jan 12 2009, 12:14 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jan 11 2009, 02:52 PM)
Gee.. yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

Added on January 11, 2009, 1:53 pm
lol good one. Herman li needs to find someone to drink with.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
what's ur problem.... people are having good comment with utorrent 1.9.. and u r chasing people out of the thread...

weird.............
fabianz03
post Jan 13 2009, 03:57 PM

4,649 posts

C'mon man.

I don't wanna start some argument here.
Remember, our enemy is Screamyx! tongue.gif
About your BitComet Moded.
I was concern about your problem. And advising you to go to their thread to fix
your BitComet Moded problem. So you can use BitComet back. nod.gif

That's it. I have lowerd the standard already.

So, DO YOU UNDERSTAND IT NOW?

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Jan 13 2009, 03:58 PM
darky
post Jan 14 2009, 08:54 PM

69 posts

well, i've said bitcomet can't run on my computer. mine is a pentium 3 old computer, it just can't handle all the huge resources running behind bitcomet. i've tried various versions of bc but they're all the same.

i've been using utorrent all these while but it gave me crappy speed. but when i tried this 1.9 version with uTP i got amazing speed.

so i'm just saying that utorrent is good as it doesn't eat up a lot of resources.
hafiez
post Jan 14 2009, 10:26 PM

2,980 posts

weh, diam la korang 2 org. shakehead.gif
da gado, dlm PM. doh.gif
TSrizvanrp
post Jan 15 2009, 03:26 AM

195 posts

Woah haven't checked this thread in a while since I started it.. looks like it grew while I was away D:

Anyway, you guys shouldn't be at each others throats because 'precious bandwidth' is being utilized for P2P purposes. Bittorrent is a legitimate protocol and if using the full package capacity that's being promoted by TMnet is too much for their infrastructure to handle.. they should set aside packages for downloaders so that way everyone gets a fair share of bandwidth. If anything, you should be blaming TMnet for promoting unlimited b/w packages rather than being sensible and letting us pay for what we use.

The tech savvy people in our IT community will always find a way around roadblocks set up by TMnet be it VPNs or offshore servers for P2P.. and the same amount of bandwidth will be consumed in the end. And yeah.. this thread is for UTP + uTorrent discussion but BitComet mod comparisons are welcome smile.gif I myself didn't like it because of its 500+ TCP connection plowing technique to achieve a higher speed. Waste of resources + full of memory leaks.

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Jan 15 2009, 03:28 AM
leoboa6
post Jan 15 2009, 12:14 PM

334 posts

well, I'm using the 1.9.1 alpha but my connection it's even slower around my area (Sri Damansara) highest I can get is 120kb/s slowest only 1.2kb/s. =.=

Btw, Im using 2mb connection.. How sucky and frustrated things can be for me... SWT"
blindbox
post Jan 16 2009, 11:36 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jan 13 2009, 03:57 PM)
C'mon man.

I don't wanna start some argument here.
Remember, our enemy is Screamyx! tongue.gif
About your BitComet Moded.
I was concern about your problem. And advising you to go to their thread to fix
your BitComet Moded problem. So you can use BitComet back. nod.gif

You're using the wrong tone at first and the wrong tone now. Plus, he never asked for help on his problem; he never said it WAS a problem. He's just stating a story that said he tried this when his bitcomet broke down. You started the argument first btw, especially the wrong tone. Pretty damn sarcastic for no whatsoever reason if you still don't get it.

Anyway, utorrent 1.9 latest build seems to rock. It still doesn't fix the problem with my connection being slow overall (20kB/s even if you stress HTTP like mad),but that's totally streamyx's fault. I recommend this to everyone brows.gif brows.gif . Now I wish they update their WebUI more frequently.

If you're at fault it's best for you to step down Just say sorry. I doubt anyone gives advice in such a sarcastic tone.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Jan 16 2009, 11:38 AM
ahlong
post Jan 16 2009, 11:56 AM

not a debt collector
610 posts

aiyah cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

cant use this thing.. before this can get fullspeed..
today while downloading tv-show with loads of seed(s), speed static at 10kB cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
fabianz03
post Jan 16 2009, 12:36 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Jan 16 2009, 11:36 AM)
You're using the wrong tone at first and the wrong tone now. Plus, he never asked for help on his problem; he never said it WAS a problem. He's just stating a story that said he tried this when his bitcomet broke down. You started the argument first btw, especially the wrong tone. Pretty damn sarcastic for no whatsoever reason if you still don't get it.

Anyway, utorrent 1.9 latest build seems to rock. It still doesn't fix the problem with my connection being slow overall (20kB/s even if you stress HTTP like mad),but that's totally streamyx's fault. I recommend this to everyone  brows.gif  brows.gif . Now I wish they update their WebUI more frequently.

If you're at fault it's best for you to step down Just say sorry. I doubt anyone gives advice in such a sarcastic tone.
Dude, i don't wanna start some arguments AGAIN.

Did you see the word CONCERN?

You understand the word CONCERN?

I was just hoping he can get use of his BotComet and uTorrent only.

No other reasons hiding behind my words.

blindbox
post Jan 16 2009, 09:10 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Jan 16 2009, 11:36 AM)

Anyway, utorrent 1.9 latest build seems to rock. It still doesn't fix the problem with my connection being slow overall (20kB/s even if you stress HTTP like mad),but that's totally streamyx's fault. I recommend this to everyone  brows.gif  brows.gif . Now I wish they update their WebUI more frequently.

fabianz03: Read my post again. Read the bolded text. You're using the wrong tone AT FIRST(which means reference to the post that started all this) and NOW(this pretty much sounds like you're getting mad, check quote below), although your main intention is to give advice.

The word concern doesn't make a difference if what I was talking about is a different thing altogether.

Meh, why do I bother at the beginning.. maybe cuz this forum isn't post-counted, lol.
tanos
post Jan 21 2009, 12:23 AM

410 posts

Need help. version 1.9 alpha crashes on me. Anyone knows why?
aMer
post Jan 21 2009, 10:01 AM

301 posts

try lower your half tcp open setting to 20
SUSsharkteef
post Jan 21 2009, 11:21 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

when i switched to 1.9 a few weeks back i noticed that i frequently get disconnected wirelessly. constant disconnection from my router. is that normal ?
and after say .....a whole entire 24 hours of downloading , my router status shown on my comp has dropped from 54mbps to 11mbps. thats like a huge drop from a "G" to a "B" network.

it doesnt really affect my performance as streamyx is only 2mbps for me. but if i were to transfer my files from 1 comp to another it would take forever.
anyone share the same issue with me ? only happens with utorrent 1.9 though.

35 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0603sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:42 PM