Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market

mo_meng
post Dec 11 2008, 11:00 PM

2,646 posts

those soalan will also make the market better somehow
anywhere market also depends on news if there is good news around market will be good and vice versa

Added on December 12, 2008, 1:10 amTop Senate Republican opposes $14B auto bailout

http://biz.yahoo.com/ap/081211/congress_autos.html

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Dec 12 2008, 01:10 AM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2008, 05:18 AM

52,874 posts

DJIA closed 200 points lower:

8,565.09 -196.33 -2.24%

Must be caused by the auto bailout rejected motion.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 12 2008, 05:19 AM
kb2005
post Dec 12 2008, 06:27 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 11 2008, 10:22 PM)
That's what I'm planning to do......  wink.gif

Don't forget to go for the good stocks....  smile.gif
Which good stocks you think are good to buy ? biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Dec 12 2008, 06:39 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 11 2008, 10:55 PM)
Hello guy, soalan bocor already lah. where got market will expose such the clue for u to earn the $$$ one.  rclxub.gif

Anyway, the rally is quit certain, but will not follow the time table as expected. Be well prepare. my advise is dun do daily trading, monthly trading is still ok. this will train ur patient and digest more good or bad news b4 enter or exit in/from the market.   brows.gif
Those are just predictions la..... we are all aware that nobody knows the future of stock market trends..... tongue.gif

However, I think it is quite possible that KLSE will trend lower after the rally. You don't want to be caught IF KLSE crashes to new lows again....

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Dec 12 2008, 06:27 AM)
Which good stocks you think are good to buy ? biggrin.gif
I haven't decided which ones to go for but these are the quotes from the links I posted:

"Its top defensive stock picks are Resorts World, PLUS Expressways, Carlsberg, Asia File, DiGi, TM, JT International, Public Bank, Berjaya Sports and KFC."

"Its top value stock picks are LCL Corp, KNM, Malaysia Airports, Kian Joo, QSR, Boustead Holdings, Gamuda, Tanjong, AirAsia and QL Resources."

In addition, I think SIME is not that bad.... I bought some at RM5.00, now shot up to RM5.50! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 12 2008, 07:10 AM
Kamen Rider
post Dec 12 2008, 07:49 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 12 2008, 06:39 AM)
Those are just predictions la..... we are all aware that nobody knows the future of stock market trends.....  tongue.gif

However, I think it is quite possible that KLSE will trend lower after the rally. You don't want to be caught IF KLSE crashes to new lows again....
I haven't decided which ones to go for but these are the quotes from the links I posted:

"Its top defensive stock picks are Resorts World, PLUS Expressways, Carlsberg, Asia File, DiGi, TM, JT International, Public Bank, Berjaya Sports and KFC."

"Its top value stock picks are LCL Corp, KNM, Malaysia Airports, Kian Joo, QSR, Boustead Holdings, Gamuda, Tanjong, AirAsia and QL Resources."

In addition, I think SIME is not that bad.... I bought some at RM5.00, now shot up to RM5.50!  rclxms.gif
In my opinion, Resorts is not a defensice stock, counter down and nearly lost 40% from its peak this year and its lowest was 2.14 and seems like no decent dividend is paid out all the while. And it has suffer from the global recession as the visitors arrival may decrease in future

As for good value stock, is Air Asia in this category, as it is a cyclic stock where always triggered down by the fuel hike factor.

hmm.gif
alivecmh
post Dec 12 2008, 08:58 AM

1,404 posts

SAPCRES is coming today !!
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 09:23 AM

453 posts

today is another good day to accumulate stock b4 the market rally. Walao leh! Remember, only when someone is crying, the big player will enter in as hero. This patent is repeat again and again over the pass few years. icon_idea.gif

kmarc
post Dec 12 2008, 09:33 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Dec 12 2008, 07:49 AM)
In my opinion, Resorts is not a defensice stock, counter down and nearly lost 40% from its peak this year and  its lowest was 2.14 and seems like no decent dividend is paid out all the while. And it has suffer from the global recession as the visitors arrival may decrease in future

As for good value stock, is Air Asia in this category, as it is a cyclic stock where always triggered down by the fuel hike factor.

hmm.gif
I don't dare touch AirAsia.... huge debt + no dividends.... sweat.gif
Kamen Rider
post Dec 12 2008, 09:44 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 12 2008, 09:33 AM)
I don't dare touch AirAsia.... huge debt + no dividends....  sweat.gif
haha + recently there was a news on taking AirAsia private... but at last no action...
so another up to 1.00 plus plus and down below 1.00

alivecmh
post Dec 12 2008, 09:51 AM

1,404 posts

Sapcres has just announced it's nine months net profit surge 96% to 180mil+. And it will pay rm0.02 dividend on early next year, will these good news going to push the price up ?
panasonic88
post Dec 12 2008, 09:56 AM

37,028 posts

SAPCRES-WA is a very exicitng warrant to gamble with, IF you enter at the right time. biggrin.gif

but don't forget, its maturity left another 2 months only.
TScherroy
post Dec 12 2008, 09:57 AM

25,802 posts

Realistically, one should expect this market won't go up or down too far. It can be be range bound for months even up to year. Up too much, go down, donw too much, up back again.

Don't expect can make a lot in this market, it is a time frame that more on hold and wait while still can enjoy some dividend payout which is better than FD.
alfredfx
post Dec 12 2008, 10:14 AM

715 posts

the market will remain volatile with continuous downtrend. Technically, 5 wave downtrend has yet to end. Fundamentally, global economy has worsen. Decoupling never really happened and it is history now.

Look at the bright side, opportunity exist when market bottoms out.

p/s: you are always welcome to visit my blog for daily market snapshot with my comments and analysis on current market trend. smile.gif
mo_meng
post Dec 12 2008, 10:27 AM

2,646 posts

seem another boring day wastes my leave
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:40 AM

453 posts

the market always trap and retrap in narrow range. this mean we all are at the save side, almost at equal chances with big players, they are directionless. sapu kaw-kaw. Someone FEAR, I must brave. brows.gif
mo_meng
post Dec 12 2008, 10:46 AM

2,646 posts

yeah than shampoo go sapu la
axreit at 1.03 just now .. good bargain
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:49 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 12 2008, 11:46 AM)
yeah than shampoo go sapu la
axreit at 1.03 just now .. good bargain
i dun trust the trust sector. icon_idea.gif

being patient 4 almost few weeks, my time is come. rclxm9.gif
mo_meng
post Dec 12 2008, 10:54 AM

2,646 posts

wanna ask .. on my m2u screen one of my stock is in yellow color wat does that mean?
eltaria
post Dec 12 2008, 10:57 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

volume is extremely thin today? doesn't move much, takes 15 minutes ++ for a transaction to be matched, and even then, at low low lots...

sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:57 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 12 2008, 11:54 AM)
wanna ask .. on my m2u screen one of my stock is in yellow color wat does that mean?
that is second board counter lah my friend. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 12 2008, 11:05 AM

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:59 AM