Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market
htt
Jan 12 2009, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(alivecmh @ Jan 12 2009, 11:41 AM) PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF TAMCO OF RM0.30 IN CASH FOR EVERY ONE (1) ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.50 EACH HELD IN TAMCO VIA A REDUCTION OF THE PAR VALUE OF THE ORDINARY SHARES FROM RM0.50 TO RM0.20 EACH IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 64 OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 1965 ("PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT") Is this a good/bad news to tamcorp ? anyone sifu can help ? Means company have excess cash idling and nowhere to invest, just return the capital to shareholders. Not a bad news actually.
htt
Jan 12 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 03:02 PM) if they paying so much than after the pay out how the price will be .. 0.335 - 0.3? anyone of u getting this counter? Theoretically yes. You can check Achieva of SGX, they just did that, since you are there.
htt
Jan 12 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:41 PM) after delisted u'll get nothing but u'll still have the share on paper...  Think the company is going to get de-listed after the capital reduction, then you theoretically still have a cut on all the assets of the company, before they slowly loss it up, or sold it and distribute to you again. It seems the 30 cents is almost all the short term capital they have, don't think they have any intention to continue running this company, they might just want to cash out, bit by bit. Just my 2 cents.
htt
Jan 12 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 12 2009, 03:56 PM) I will call a buy if drop to 30.5 sen. My cost will be half sen only nia.lol If drop below 30 sen I buy, with condition the capital reduction still going on
htt
Jan 12 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 12 2009, 04:18 PM) Then we all Q to buy at 30 cents. Haha. But wait, those capital repayment is approved by SC and shareholders already or not? Even ordinary dividend proposed also can turned down by its major shareholders, as lastest issue has reminded us that as long as it is not going through the whole paper process, we can't take for granted. Think shareholder side should have no problem, they just amended their Article of Association not long ago, I guess for this purpose wah... But if buy at 33.5 sen I scare my 3.5 sen might take a very long time to come back to me...
htt
Jan 12 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 12 2009, 04:55 PM) It is basically like a gamble. You gamble on the company won't be delisted and get some profitable business inject into it. Big/small Haha.  Last time people use this type of company to do back door listing, nowadays no one want to list anymore... (some more this one MESDAQ counter). Chances are slim, I rather go for more serious business...
htt
Jan 12 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 12 2009, 08:43 PM) Inauguration on 20th Jan..... Dow will probably rally at that time, I think.....  Sometime market don't perform in the way we think it will