Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market

AdamG1981
post Jan 6 2009, 03:14 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 5 2009, 11:58 PM)
Just FYI, Axreit is going to announce its financial result on 22 Jan. So amount of DPU and ex-date will be known there. Expected around 7 cents.

If oil price to go back up, it will make the economy worse, in this kind of economy slowdown/recession, the least you want to see is oil or petrol price goes back up. It will only make the economy more worst. Recession + inflation surely will prolong again the recession.

Just heard the radio news, that if oil price goes back up to more than USD50, gov will consider to raise back to Rm1.90.  sweat.gif
Oil will hit 60 usd soon enough, OPEC's supply cut will come to play; and with israel bombing hamas daily, dispute between Russia and Ukraine, the picture is rosy for oil to continue its current rally.

AdamG1981
post Jan 6 2009, 03:15 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Jan 6 2009, 12:14 AM)
lol should buy ranhill instead of ramunia.

18% up
I don't chase trades.
AdamG1981
post Jan 7 2009, 12:11 PM

4,030 posts

My portfolio

Genting international 10,000 shares @ 0.48, TP: >0.50 (CNY play)

General Growth Property 2500 share @ 1.55 , TP :2.00 (Contra play; tp is adjustable)

Tradewind Corp 20,000 shares @ 0.415, TP: 0.5 (CNY play)

Ramunia 25,000 @ 0.34, TP: 0.5 (CNY play)

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jan 7 2009, 12:13 PM
AdamG1981
post Jan 7 2009, 12:18 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 6 2009, 09:15 PM)
lol cny play biggrin.gif
LOL.......big angpow coming

Dow Jones chart here, but its not updated.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=750451

Obama speaking tonight. I would expect Asian market to further rally in the pm.

AdamG1981
post Jan 7 2009, 12:25 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 6 2009, 09:23 PM)
Could be  1%  out of the profit from forex trade  now reinvested: biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

Good Luck and happy trading.
Thank you thank you;

I am also watching SAPCRES, ALAM, PETRA.

AdamG1981
post Jan 7 2009, 01:22 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jan 6 2009, 09:37 PM)
Wow!  shocking.gif
I hope you're right on Ramunia... Yesterday goreng Ramunia again. Buy at 18,000 @0.33. Target selling @0.35.
Can share how you set your TP?
Well, there was a gap down and now there's seem to be a rounded bottom for ramunia. If the rounded bottom is for real, then the right top (parabolic bottom) is around 50 cents. Then again, if it goes up to 45 cents, i might just book my profit.

AdamG1981
post Jan 8 2009, 10:22 AM

4,030 posts

Update:

Holding my Ramunia and TWSCORP, sold GGP @ 1.86, for $775 gross profit. Bought HOV 2.02, 2000 shares.
AdamG1981
post Jan 8 2009, 10:47 AM

4,030 posts

I have to agree, the CNY rally is still intact, everyone knows corporate earnings in the states going to stink. Yesterday's dow drop is just mostly profit taking among investors. Buy on dips, sell rallies.
AdamG1981
post Jan 8 2009, 11:26 AM

4,030 posts

Going to buy Resorts-CH, 20,000 shares @ 0.065
AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 01:07 PM

4,030 posts

Market will rally before CNY and before Najib's become Prime minister. It's just that simple. smile.gif
AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 01:30 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jan 8 2009, 10:25 PM)
If Anwar become PM, then there will be a major bear!!!
In his dreams, this is UMNO land. He has no firepower against najib despite all the allegations towards Najib. I been waiting for MONTHS now.....

Empty promises, like all politicians.

AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 01:33 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 10:31 PM)
so perhaps is time to look into some GLC stock? brows.gif
Yup. Before he becomes PM, he's going to direct EPF and Tabung Haji to drive the market up so he will look good even before he's appointed pm.

AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 01:35 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 8 2009, 10:33 PM)
IF the market goes up, Najib would have many added advantages.

Many listed co bosses would have indebted to him.
That's the name of the game! laugh.gif

AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 02:27 PM

4,030 posts

For those who believed in TA, TWSCORP is forming a cup, and possibly a handle soon.
AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 02:43 PM

4,030 posts

If you are a chartist, you see many KLCI blue chip companies are in a short term reversal base on the technical indicators and chart patterns.
AdamG1981
post Jan 9 2009, 02:47 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:45 PM)
& that indicates buying signal? tongue.gif
As long as you are a true chartist. smile.gif

AdamG1981
post Jan 10 2009, 02:31 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 9 2009, 09:16 PM)
i doubt there would be a huge drop on plantation.

KLK taikor, i am still waiting for you wub.gif
Yes pana you are right, many O&G companies, Plantation companies took the worst hit when oil took a freefall. Even though on monday, these companies might retreat, valuations are still cheaper than what they were 6 months ago. Any dips is a buying opportunity.

AdamG1981
post Jan 10 2009, 03:42 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 9 2009, 11:53 PM)
You have to tell those research houses's analysts. We had no less than a handful research report/paper to recommend people to stay away from plantation stocks, just prior before this round of pre-cny rally. Haha, no offence to those research houses or anyone.
A lot of them are commenting plantation stocks are expensive to hold right now even before the rally started.

All report and research paper are saying bad almost all sectors, if according to them, nothing worth to buy at all in the market

Plantation - too expensitve
Steel - future very very bleak, capacity utilisation less than half.
Financial - too risky with raising NPL
Consumer - Sales expected to go down
O&G - Free fall in line with oil price
Properties - Lagi worst, all give extreme negative rating. (but some properties stocks are trading at signficant discount to its NTA)

But for most experienced investors knew that after massive sell-down of stock and gloom and doomy view everywhere, deep inside, they see opportunities here and there.

If market turns upside, then every report will change tone liao, say this good that good already.  whistling.gif

But I don't reckon plantation stocks are that badly hit even at current level because if anyone bought those stocks 2-3 years ago, they are still having a gain quite significant one. Just it goes back to its norm price in term of its long term trend, as previously they are performing extra-ordinary.

But for those potato chips, GLCs, even bought 3-5 years ago, can't make a gain, some even at loss.
That's because investment banks purchase shares before their analysts upgrades the stocks. I have a few friends working at Wall St, and i can tell you they are paid very well. How do investments banks afford it? Simple, insider trading and constant misguidance to the public. Cox at SEC has always been sleeping thats why fraud and insider trading has been rampant the last few years.

When more and more analysts downgrade stocks, i will take the opportunity to buy beaten up stocks like BHP, Alcoa, IOI, Genting, KLK, Sime...2-3 years from now, i know i be making tonnes.

Oh, and gold and oil will rally sometime this year, with BOE, ECB, BOJ, Feds reducing rates to REALLY low levels, quantitative easing will be their next agenda, if not already. (Feds, BOJ) And i do believe the best printing press in the world will cause super hyper inflation beginning next year.

Long end T bill at 2.5%? I am having a laugh....

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jan 10 2009, 03:45 PM
AdamG1981
post Jan 10 2009, 04:05 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 10 2009, 12:58 AM)
hehehe,

Just picked up some IOI at RM 3.90...

Hope that the legend continues.....
Good luck, did you receive my pm?

AdamG1981
post Jan 10 2009, 06:52 PM