Trading Card Games [TCG] World of Warcraft Trading Card Game | V2, WoW BG every wednesday @ Toybox

vcws
post Jan 1 2009, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 24 2008, 12:20 PM)

Added on December 30, 2008, 9:52 amThe Winter Bash event was a great success! 11 players turned up, some of the best WoW TCG players in the country were there.

I got slaughtered like a lamb, going down tamely 1-3, but i had a fantastic good time!

At least i got a Vindicator's Brand from one of the boosters... smile.gif
Agreed! It was definitely a blast for me (the surviving hunter!)

Hey, I have yet to have the opportunity to draft Drums of War! Thinking of setting up a draft pod for next thursday! Please reply on who's interested smile.gif

When? Thursday, 8th Jan 2009 7PM
Where? Toybox, Paramount Garden
What? WoW TCG Drums of War Booster Draft

1) Vincent
2) Aizuddin
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)

This post has been edited by vcws: Jan 2 2009, 11:39 PM
vcws
post Jan 2 2009, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 1 2009, 08:53 PM)
Thanks Vince for the info. I have updated post #2 smile.gif
Thx Karry! But, won't that make the thread rather weird? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jan 2 2009, 08:54 AM)
I'll be there, vince.
Alright! I will add your name to the list.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just finished a draft session @ toybox today. 7 people, Drums of War only. Good outcome (got first picks!)

So guys, sign up quick for the upcoming session!

vcws
post Jan 3 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(colintang99 @ Jan 3 2009, 01:25 PM)
ala din tell!!! i also wanna draft
Muahahahahahahahaha

All other Drafters on Friday: 1
Colin Tang : 0

Care to join in for next Thursday?

This post has been edited by vcws: Jan 3 2009, 10:40 PM
vcws
post Jan 6 2009, 11:50 PM

Penang?!?!?!? Muahahahhaa very interesting, very interesting.

Guys, what do you think? We can pickup players from Ipoh as well since it's on the way!!! tongue.gif
vcws
post Jan 8 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jan 8 2009, 10:58 AM)
I may or may not make it tonight. Might have to work late, see lah how.
Alamak!

Tentris, Colin What happen?

This post has been edited by vcws: Jan 8 2009, 03:26 PM
vcws
post Jan 21 2009, 04:49 PM

Any news on the Realms qualifier?
vcws
post Jan 31 2009, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Jan 22 2009, 10:41 AM)
No news on the RCQ yet, just thats it on the 31st Jan.
I missed the RQ!!! (Didn't know the timing)

Congrats Mate!! Heard you got first!
vcws
post Apr 1 2009, 12:12 AM

WOW TCG TOURNAMENT, Saturday 11th April 2009 10AM Onwards
WIN A TRIP TO SINGAPORE!!
Toybox presents ROADS TO REALMS ‘09

Calling all WoW TCG Players! This is your chance to book a free ride to the prestigious WoW TCG Netherstorm Realms Championships in Singapore this May!!

Format: Constructed Deck (Best of 3 Games with Sideboard)5 Swiss Rounds cut to Top 8 Knock-Out
Tournament Schedule: Registration Close 1015 AM --> Tournament Commences 1030 AM Onwards
VENUE: MMU CYBERJAYA GRANDHALL
ENTRY FEE: RM 45 (RM 40 Pre-registration) Each Player
Every Player will receive Participation EAs + 1 WoW TCG Blood of Gladiators Booster Pack

PRIZE STRUCTURE:
1st Place:
Entry to join the NETHERSTORM REALM CHAMPIONSHIPS in Singapore May 2009
Round Trip Bus Ticket from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore
Plus Cash Allowance of SGD 50

2nd – 8th Place:
1 WRAITH SCYTHE EA Each

9th – 16th Place:
1 WoW TCG Crafted Card of Choice (Each may on be picked once, higher placed player picks first)

And COOL LUCKY DRAW PRIZES!!

For more info, please contact Vincent (012-2936805) or Ong(012-3755366)

In Conjunction with MMU GDC Game Fest 09

This post has been edited by vcws: Apr 5 2009, 02:00 PM
vcws
post Apr 1 2009, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 1 2009, 08:31 AM)
Ill be there to support only. biggrin.gif
You better Karry, you live so near!!

QUOTE(Tentris @ Apr 1 2009, 11:53 AM)
Good way to practice for Realms i suppose...

Should make the format same as Realms, imo. That would be the best for practice purposes. 3 rounds constructed, 3 rounds draft.
Interesting, that would mean Higher Entry Fee! tongue.gif
vcws
post Apr 5 2009, 10:56 PM

ROADS to REALMS 09
LUCKY DRAW #1

and #2 in fact!!

Premium WoW TCG Folders!! We're giving out 2 of these 3 selections here. Fresh from the maker!! (Still in shrink-wrap!!)

This post has been edited by vcws: Apr 5 2009, 11:08 PM
vcws
post Apr 7 2009, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Apr 1 2009, 05:57 PM)
Where is the best place to stay in Singapore for RCs and also the DMF?

I'm trying to plan and book the rooms.

CLICK TO SEE HOTEL LISTING

Added on April 2, 2009, 10:04 amthis place looks nice. got lots of good reviews, cheap, well connected via MRT.

http://oneflorenceclose.com/rates.html

Added on April 2, 2009, 10:17 amBudget hostel, only US$22 a night.

Would be awesome if we can share a 4-bed room all just Malaysians, that will make things easier.

generally, wtf man, singapore is a ridiculously expensive city to visit. everywhere is just expensive.

Added on April 2, 2009, 10:18 amhttp://www.hostelworld.com/availability.php/G4-Station/Singapore/30105

Added on April 3, 2009, 3:07 pmDMF Singapore is 22-24 May!

http://www.popcorngaming.com/dmf/

I'm planning on attending, and i'm looking for a partner to go with me (to share costs & for company).

Official DMF Singapore hotels include the Golden Landmark, SG$150 a night for 2 persons, inclusive breakfast and unlimited WIFI in room.

Flying in on 22 May early morning flight, then flying back to KL 24 May, evening flight.

Total costs expected:

RM360 for accomodation (2 nights, at SG$75 a night, your share)
RM400 for travel (flights are cheap, about RM90 one-way, but i'm including other costs too such as taxi to-fro airport etc).
RM500 spending money at Singapore.

If you're interested to join me and share this trip, please contact me. I volunteer to make all the arrangements for both of us (or help pair up others who want to go if there is a large interest).
Hey Tentris, For RC you may want to consider this place: http://asiatravel.com/singapore/victoria/i...JGGSG02330&lan=

HoTel Victoria. This is where we stayed the last time (12 people, don't ask how) It is near SMU and 5 minutes walk from the MRT

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 6 2009, 12:58 PM)
Too bad there's no heroes of azeroth binder. I wouldn't mind buying that off someone smile.gif
Aw come on. These look not bad as well! If you think that is nice, check out our next Lucky Draw!!

ROADS to REALMS 09
LUCKY DRAW #3

1 BoG Playmat!

vcws
post Apr 8 2009, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Apr 8 2009, 08:56 AM)
whut?? 12 people in a room??
Relax, it wasn't just one room biggrin.gif The hotel was alright. Clean & next to a hawker centre.
vcws
post Apr 8 2009, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Apr 8 2009, 02:35 PM)
what this i hear about skipping RCs and going for DMF?
The players are contemplating which would be more fruitful I guess.

IMO both are good!! The fact that we have such options is really a privilege for the WoW players. I have not seen such support for this game in this region until now.

Players! Speak up! We want to hear your thoughts!!

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 8 2009, 05:30 PM)
Tentris, is DMF open to everyone? the realms at CC were to qualify for realms championship in June right?
Mate, Realms Championship is on 16th & 17th May 2009. One week before DMF. Which is causing the dilemma mentioned above.

Personally speaking. I would love to make it to both!! thumbup.gif
vcws
post Apr 9 2009, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ Apr 9 2009, 12:16 PM)
lol, wish it was that easy... all the singaporeans will still be standing in the way...

i look at it this way.

play in the RC, get to know the competition, then bash them up during DMF! smile.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 2:07 pmlots of awesome DMF Sing information here.

http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/wow/en/...y.aspx?aid=5512
Mate, keep up the practice. We aren't that far off the competition!! In agreement to your earlier comment, I'd have to say that DMF does look the more spectacular event

But if we look closer to this weekend, toybox will be offering a free ride for the winner to RC!! So for those who want to make it to both, well here is a good chance to save some $$$$$

So don't forget to pre-register!!

Roads to Realms 09 Door Gifts include:
1 BoG Pack
2 EAs from the following selection:

EA Mojo Doctor Zin'tar
EA Treewarden Tolven
EA Meeting with the Master
EA Bloodsoul
* Due to limitation, These EAs are available only for 1st 32 sign-ups

This post has been edited by vcws: Apr 9 2009, 07:24 PM
vcws
post Apr 15 2009, 07:07 PM

TOYBOX ROADS TO REGIONALS 09 TOURNAMENT REPORT

Amidst the hordes of PC & console Gamers, were 8 WoW TCG players. They braved the early morning hours and fairly short drive out to Malaysia’s IT Capital for a chance to make it to the Netherstorm Realm Championships in Singapore.
After the players manage to get through the registration booth to enter the hall, they signed up for Road to Realms 09 and received these goodies:
• 1 WoW TCG Blood of Gladiators Booster Pack
• 2 WoW TCG EAs (Selection from the following: Mojo Doctor Zin'tar, Treewarden Tolven, Meeting with the Master, Bloodsoul)
• 1 UDE Lanyard
From the players’ decklists we could see that it was a diverse field and the matches would be toughly contested. After 3 swiss-rounds, here are their standings and Deck Lists.

Finally, Thank you to all the players for their support!! See you @ Realms!!

CONGRATS to the first place winner!! Aizuddin!!

First Place: Aizuddin Danian
Hero: Vor’na the Wretched (Blood Elf Mage)
Allies:
4 Blood Knight Kyria
2 Illidan Stormrage, The Betrayer
Abilities
4 Taste of Arcana
4 Fizzle
4 Nether Fracture
3 Mystic Denial
4 Invocation
3 Meltdown
4 Invisibility
3 Disappear
3 Tomb of Ice
4 Tidal Burst
2 The More, The Scarrier
Equipment:
2 Bringer of death
Quests:
4 Counter Attack
4 Solanian’s Belongings
4 Swift Discipline
Locations:
2 Silvermoon City
Sideboard:
2 Lady Vashj
1 Prince Kael’thas
3 Metalmorph
2 Seer’s Signet
2 Conjured Cinnamon Roll

Second Place: Charan
Hero: Halavar (Draenei Warrior)

Allies:
4 Steelsmith Joseph
4 Mikael The Blunt
2 Weldon Barov
Abilities:
4 Mortal Strike
4 Pummel
4 Puncture
2 Bloody Ritual
Equipments:
4 Whispering Blade
4 Perdition Blade
4 vindicator’s Brand
4 Arconite Dragonling
3 Black Felsteel Bracers
3 Stronghold Gauntlets
2 Major Healing Pot
Quests
2 Corki’s Ransom
4 One Draenei’s Junk
4 Cipher of Damnation
Sideboard
4 Wreck
3 Spell Ricochet
2 Doomplate Legguards
1 Eskhandar’s Collar

Third Place: Colin Tang
Hero: Nicholas Merrick (Human Mage)

Allies:
4 Valeera
4 Broll
3 Gladiator Keward
3 Gladiator Loralla
3 Gladiator Katianna
2 Weldon Barov
3 Woodsie
2 Rehgar Earthfury
Abilities:
3 Portal
2 Invocation
3 Drag's breath
4 Blast Wave
3 Fracture
3 Fizzle
4 Touch of Arcana
Equipments:
1 Gladiator's regalia
1 Eternium runed blade
Quests:
4 Wanted Hogger
4 ring of blood blue brothers
3 Circle of blood
Locations:
3 Arena grandmaster
Sideboard:
3 Metalmorph
2 bringer of death
3 Lolly
2 Spellsteal

Fourth Place: Lee Boon Chuan
Hero: Vakeron (Draenei Paladdin)

Allies:
1 The Abominable Greench
2 Spirit of Stormrage
3 Ossus, The Ancient
3 Weeble
2 Pappy Ironbane
Abilities:
3 Thud
3 Righteous Aura
4 Glimmer of Hope
4 Blessing of Freedom
3 Crusader Sweep
2 Foam Sword Rack
1 Sacred Moment
3 Topple
2 Inspiring Light
2 The Reward of Faith
2 Reckoning of the Light
Equipments:
2 Gladiator’s Aegis
3 Antonidas's Aegis of Rapt Concentration
4 Silent Fang
Quests:
2 Corki’s Ransom
2 Lost
3 Information Gathering
2 The Missing Diplomat
2 Mark V is Alive!
2 Retribution of Light
2 Meeting the Master
Locations:
Sideboard:
2 Owned!
3 Mikael Blunt
2 Brelnor Mindbender
3 Blessing of Salvation

Fifth Place: Faisal Aidi
Hero: Oakenclaw (Night Elf Druid)

Allies:
4 Defender Nagalas
4 Instructor Giralo
4 Xanata the Lightsworn
3 First Responder Avaressa
3 Zempre, Grace of Elune
4 Myriam Starcaller
3 Weldon Barov
Abilities:
3 Master Instinct
3 Heart of the Wild
1 Swipe
2 Ferociousness
3 Lacerate
3 Natural Order
3 Feral Charges
3 Chew Toy
Equipments:
Quests:
1 Corki’s Ransom
2 Crown of the Earth
3 Information Gathering
2 Chasing A-Me01
2 Missing Diplomat
4 Defias Brotherhood
Locations:
Sideboard:
2 Feral Instinct
2 Woodies Leafsong
1 Chew Toy
1 Zempre, Grace of Elune
2 Scrapper Ironbane
2 Swipe

Sixth Place: Jeff Cheah Chee Siong
Hero: Kilzin of the Bloodscalp (Troll Shaman)

Allies:
4 Bloodsoul
3 Offender Gora
4 Sha’kar
2 Brok Bloodcaller
2 Ya’za The Vandal
1 Sayge
2 Bonechewer, The Behemoth
2 Kray’zin Firetusk
Abilities:
4 Chill
4 Storm Shock
2 Crackling Purge
4 Lightning Arc
2 Death Shock
2 Earth Shock
Equipments:
4 Whispering Blade
4 Retainer’s Blade
Quests:
1 Draenei’s Junk
4 Dr. Boom
2 Torek’s Assault
4 Orders from Lady Vashj
2 Falling to Corruption
Locations:
1 The Darkmoon Faire
Sideboard:

Seventh Place: Wong Yee Liam
Hero: Thoros the Savior (Blood Elf Paladin)

Allies:
4 Doshura Ridestrider
Abilities:
4 Holy Shock
3 Sacred Ourification
4 Hammer of Justice
3 Blessing of Wisdom
2 Lay on Hands
4 Penance
2 Owned!
4 Blessed Life
2 Reckoning of Light
3 Divine Shield
Equipments:
2 Glaive of the Pit
4 Vindicator’s Brand
2 Gorehowl
3 Antonidas's Aegis of Rapt Concentration
Quests:
3 The Ring of Blood: Brokentoe
3 Information Gathering
2 Gahzridian
4 Solanian’s Belongings
Locations:
3 Silvermoon City
Sideboard:

Eight Place: Razzman Khaliff
Hero: Sinthya Flabberghast (Undead Rogue)

Allies:
Abilities:
2 Blade Twisting
3 Jack Knife
1 Blade Furry
3 Pernicious Poison
3 Sinister Strike
4 Surprise Attacks
4 Deadly Poison
Equipments:
4 Black Amnesty
4 Whispering Blade of Slaying
2 Major Healing Potion
2 Felsteel Whisper Knives
3 Eye of Rend
2 Belt of Deep Shadow
2 Emerald Ripper
2 Moon Strider Boots
2 Demon Hide Spaulders
3 Eshkandar’s Right Claw
2 Forest Stalker’s Bracers
Quests:
2 Sunken Treasure
4 One’s Draenei’s Junk
3 Orders of Lady Vashj
3 Bane of Illidari
Locations:
Sideboard:
3 Demolish
4 Cloak of Shadows
3 Nerves of Steel

vcws
post Apr 20 2009, 10:18 PM

Realms Open looks sooooooooo tempting!!!!!
vcws
post Apr 28 2009, 06:32 PM

FYI, for players who are looking to make it for LCQ (Last Chance Qualifiers) it will run @ 7pm 15th May 2009.

Timing as confirmed by Popcorn Gaming. Will do our best to keep everyone posted on any last minute changed
vcws
post Apr 30 2009, 05:18 PM

Anyone interested in judging for DMF? Please get in touch with me smile.gif

This post has been edited by vcws: Apr 30 2009, 05:20 PM
vcws
post May 5 2009, 09:39 PM

wow, this thread took a sudden turn.....
vcws
post May 11 2009, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Tentris @ May 11 2009, 02:59 PM)
Ok that sounds good! Buff, Ehsan, Jade and me. Total 8 dudes. Should be a blast! Might be a safe bet to bring some sleeping bags... total 3 beds only.

PM me your email address, i need to send you the map and address of the place. I assume you can lead the other 3 fellas to the apartment. If anything, just call me on Friday once you hit Singapore, i'll have my phone on roaming.

Added on May 11, 2009, 3:00 pmbtw, VINCE call me pls...

i wanna change my MMU crafting to Belt of Blasting can? tongue.gif

also... show me the money! *wink wink*... SG$50 + bus fare? heheh
No probs Mate! Your booty will be available @ toybox tomorrow evening (please don't take this the wrong way tongue.gif )

Everyone knows we deliver what we promise, so I will only be able to give exactly what you first requested thumbup.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(colintang99 @ May 11 2009, 01:50 PM)
Wong, Lucifer, Loh and me. Thats all i know so far
Good luck everyone! Make us proud!!!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by vcws: May 11 2009, 07:39 PM

0.0299sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:29 AM