22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] World of Warcraft Trading Card Game | V2, WoW BG every wednesday @ Toybox

TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 5 2008, 12:04 PM, updated 17y ago

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

World of Warcraft Trading Card Game | V1 link ...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/322671

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Jul 14 2009, 08:13 AM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 5 2008, 12:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

** RESERVED **

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Mar 4 2009, 08:26 AM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 5 2008, 12:06 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

<Reserved>
VincC454
post Dec 8 2008, 10:53 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

thread open
TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 8 2008, 10:42 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

So .. Any updates on the Realms Championship in SG ??
Tentris
post Dec 9 2008, 09:50 AM

The Deck
Hero: Umbrage

Equipment (23)
4 Black Amnesty
3 Perdition's Blade
4 Electrified Dagger
4 Whispering Blade of Slaying
3 Striker's Mark
3 Eye of Rend
2 Forest Stalker's Bracers

Allies (6)
4 Zemphre, Grace of Elune
2 Weldon Barov

Abilities (17)
4 Surprise Attacks
3 Jackknife
3 Prey on the Weak
3 Cloak of Shadows
4 Sinister Strike

Locations (2)
2 La Foire de Sombrelune

Quests (13)
3 Akama's Promise
2 Bane of the Illidari
2 A Final Blow
4 Orders of Lady Vashj
2 Corki's Ransom

Side (10)
1 Weldon Barov
1 Prey on the Weak
1 Cloak of Shadows
2 Kick
2 Eskhandar's Collar
3 Demolish

Realm Championship winner

Just to quote Yitjuan in the old thread.

I ran something close to this deck over the weekend CCDJ BG, had all the cards minus the Weldons, Jackknifes, Eye of Rends, Strikers and Eskhandars.

Pros: Zempre's are godlike. Either for rush or control, this card really annoys the crap out of your opponent. Forces an ally trade, or burns two abilities for card advantage; either way win-win for you.

Cons: Electrified dagger is craptastic. I can understand its useful for certain match-ups, but its inclusion in the US RC was a player's reading on their particular metagame (and it happened to be accurate). Would prefer Eskhandar's Right Claw or even Timeslicers for a 4x spot.

Other observations -- Stormwind + Bernard, Zealot + Consul Rhys + Dwarf Flightmaster + Myriam (or Barov) is HAXXOR.

1. Turn 1 - Drop SWind. Drop Bernard.
2. Turn 2 - Tap SWind (1). Drop SWind (2), turn SWind (1) face down, Tap SWind (2). Drop Myriam. GG.
or
2. Turn 2 - Drop Resource, tap Resource. Drop Flightmaster. Tap SWind, activate Flightmaster, Tap SWind again, Drop Myriam. GG.
or
2. Turn 2 - Drop Resource, tap Resource. Tap SWind. Drop Consul. Drop Dwarf Flightmaster (free due to Consul diplomacy). Tap Dwarf, untap SWind. Tap SWind, drop some other 2 drop, preferably something to make Consul a 4/4. GG.

The combos are nuts. Imagine with a Shadowfiend. Tap SWind. Drop Shadowfiend, bring back Shadowfiend, untap SWind, etc etc. DIAF.

Only way i can think of taking care of a SWind powered deck is:

a. Lobotomize?
b. Get rid of the Flightmaster asap? (lol Finkle)
c. Buy time with exhaust/war stomp mechanics?

Any ideas?

Added on December 9, 2008, 10:25 amLooks like Kil'zin made a very strong showing at SG RC.

Got no other deck to play ka??? lol. Check out the Top 8 Decklists on Popcorngaming forums.

Kil'zin is not THAT strong.

e.g. i can imagine a rogue control or a shammy totem deck will completely wreck a Kil'zin rush.

/discuss.

This post has been edited by Tentris: Dec 9 2008, 10:28 AM
ahtiven
post Dec 10 2008, 12:19 AM

1,185 posts

news from Ong, malaysian contigent kena wiped out :/

Jade made it to 3-3 and Kai top 4 in Open (yeap, hes still considered mśian lol)

anyway, snapped two pics of Wow minis of Jadeś.

he got all the 6 epics and extra epics misb. another is a pic of his collection of 3 booster cases. laugh.gif

TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 10 2008, 01:10 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 10 2008, 12:19 AM)
news from Ong, malaysian contigent kena wiped out :/

Jade made it to 3-3 and Kai top 4 in Open (yeap, hes still considered mśian lol)

anyway, snapped two pics of Wow minis of Jadeś.

he got all the 6 epics and extra epics misb. another is a pic of his collection of 3 booster cases.  laugh.gif
Good for Jade lor, since Comics Corner screws me over AGAIN .. im not gonna start WoW Minis.
Tentris
post Dec 10 2008, 11:49 AM

Yeah, i had teh tarik session with Jade/Ong last night. The general consensus was that Malaysian players not well practiced enough to be really competitive.

Jade killed all the mage decks he met, but got wiped out by Pally control and Kil'zins. Got to 3-1, then lost twice 3-3. GG.

Had a few games with him at around midnight at TB (late night session ftw!)... Ong was coaching both of us as we played. Damn syiok man.

Added on December 10, 2008, 3:28 pmwoot. mtgmintcard.com AND starcity shipment arrived today. double happy goodness.

Notables include:

4x Earth Shock
4x Bindings of Lightning Reflexes (lol mirror kilzins matches)
4x Haroon (time to dust off that demo lock)
4x Shadowburn
4x Echoes of Elements (lolhaxx card)
4x Cull the Weak (kek)
4x The Haunted Mills
4x Lokholars
1x Dark Portal WoW TCG Playmat (very nice and soft surface)

Added on December 10, 2008, 6:07 pmbtw, ToyBox will start their BoJ weekly games again this week.

Starting Saturday, 13/3, 3.30pm SHARP.

RM5 entry, chance to win some nice EAs and BoJs.

Official announcement soon, just thought i'd get this out there for people to have an early heads up.

This post has been edited by Tentris: Dec 10 2008, 06:07 PM
retep
post Dec 11 2008, 01:05 AM

30 posts

The player base needs to grow in Malaysia to make it more competitive. More competitive - better players.

The thing is not everyone has all the cards they need to build what they think is the best deck - not acceptable if you want to play the game competitively.

Hopefully Malaysian players will put up a better fight in the next one. I'll make sure I get enough practice till then.
Tentris
post Dec 11 2008, 09:01 AM

Yes, having enough practice is a problem.

The other problem is that there are very few alliances among Malaysian players. Already the player base is so small, yet there seems to be very little cooperation. The cards are too numerous and too expensive for any single player to have them all. If there was some way for a grp of players to share resources and be dedicated to grinding practice during the run up to a major event, then that will improve the skills and chances for all. /imo

In other news, i'm quite happy that this weekend's tournament at TB will be running best of 3 -- gives us a chance to work with the sideboard. Casual games are casual games and thats great, but would be awesome to have an avenue to polish up the competitive skills too.

Added on December 11, 2008, 2:59 pmFrom the latest UDE article.

Borrowing is another idea that most players overlook. At the World of Warcraft TCG World Championships this year, a high-profile player offered to let players borrow the hard to find Badge of Justice cards for their decks. Many players band together to create teams, and they let others in their group borrow cards from their collections. Borrowing and lending cards is one way that players ensure they can play four copies of hard-to-find cards in their decks. While I don’t encourage players to loan cards to players they don’t know or are uncomfortable loaning to, borrowing cards from friends is not unheard of.

More of this is what is needed.

Added on December 11, 2008, 3:32 pmwoot. more shipments today. strikezoneonline.com and gatheringround.com

Notables include:

4x Gut Shot
4x Spiritual Domination
4x Tomb of Ice
4x Nemesis Skullcap
4x Deathbringer
4x Hypnotic Blade
4x Sapphiron Cape
4x Skibi's Pendant
4x Rak Skyfury

Anybody want to share order with me, let me know. I usually make 1-2 big rounds of orders from various online stores a month.

Added on December 11, 2008, 3:33 pmplanning final order for the year by the end of this week... going to finish up my collection of warlock + rogue ability cards. if anyone wants to share order, PM me. can save costs on shipping a bit.

Added on December 12, 2008, 2:48 pmWoW TCG Battleground (www.toybox.com.my)

Date: 13 December (Saturday)
Time: 3.30pm SHARP (Be on time!)
Format: Standard, Best of 3 matches
Entry Fee: RM5
Prizes:

* 1st place - 1 booster pack + Cymbre Shadowdrifter EA
* 2nd place - 1 Jack Coor EA
* 3rd place - 1 Kavai the Wanderer EA
* 4th place - 1 Polymorph EA

WoW Badge of Justice Battlegrounds

Date: 14 December (Sunday)
Time: 1.00pm SHARP (Be on time!)
Format: Standard, Best of 3 matches
Entry Fee: RM8
Prizes:

* 1st place - 1 Badge of Justice + 1 Booster Pack + 1 Chew Toy EA
* 2nd place - 1 Badge of Justice + 1 Vexmaster Narjo EA
* 3rd place - 1 Badge of Justice + 1 Vexmaster Narjo EA
* 4th place - 1 Badge of Justice + 1 Vexmaster Narjo EA

Lucky draw: 1 Badge of Justice!

This post has been edited by Tentris: Dec 12 2008, 02:48 PM
Tentris
post Dec 12 2008, 02:54 PM

Fantastic end of year schedule for WoW TCG. Uber awesome stuff from Toybox!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Toybox_WoW_TCG_Calendar_2008.pdf ( 21.67k ) Number of downloads: 25
TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 12 2008, 03:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 12 2008, 02:54 PM)
Fantastic end of year schedule for WoW TCG. Uber awesome stuff from Toybox!
Nice indeed but too bad i will be away from WoW TCG for 1 month or so due to morning shift work .. bleh sad.gif
Tentris
post Dec 12 2008, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Dec 12 2008, 03:15 PM)
Nice indeed but too bad i will be away from WoW TCG for 1 month or so due to morning shift work .. bleh sad.gif
Awwwww, Karry... tak best lah you tak de.

woot. damn cheap via ebay cards arrived today.

4x Feral Charge (lol US$0.99 for the full set)
4x Stormwind City (US$2.50 for full set)
4x Helena Doomfire (US$0.99 for full set)
2x Alexi Barov (US$1.20 for both)
2x Black Amnesty (US$3 for both)
2x Consul Rhys Lorgrand (US$2 for both)
4x Enslaved Abyssal (US$0.99 for full set)

Less than US$10, including shipping for the lot. Damn good deal. Picked up 2x Weldons for US$4 too, arrived yesterday.

If you need cards on the cheap, ebay ftw.

dEvILrOx
post Dec 13 2008, 09:42 AM

618 posts

hmm new version ... surprising ...

karry oh la la , oh le le whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
kenixkenix
post Dec 13 2008, 09:40 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

how do u see whether the card is u,c, or rare frm the card itself
wut do u do wif ude thingy if u didnt play WoW
how many types of starter dey are
lolollol =x
TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 13 2008, 10:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Dec 13 2008, 09:40 PM)
how do u see whether the card is u,c, or rare frm the card itself
wut do u do wif ude thingy if u didnt play WoW
how many types of starter dey are
lolollol =x
The rarity is showed at the bottom of the cards next to the artist name.

Common = white
Uncommon = green
Rare = blue
Epic = purple
Loot = red

Mostly the UDE point card u can either keep it, sell it or redeem for crafted items.

How many starters .. im not sure. I normally dun buy starters. Sorry
kenixkenix
post Dec 13 2008, 11:00 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

O_o
so u dun nid a starter to start?
blur lol
TSXenoFr3ak
post Dec 14 2008, 12:44 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Dec 13 2008, 11:00 PM)
O_o
so u dun nid a starter to start?
blur lol
Well .. for me u dun need it. Just decide a hero class u wanna play and what style u wanna play, then go head and get singles to make ur deck. thats what i did with mine.
kenixkenix
post Dec 14 2008, 01:08 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

hmm..
if the hero is frm A booster, does most of its playing card come frm A booster?
and where do u purchase singles other than online
=x=x

22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:56 PM