Great News Guys! Welcome to COD:CS!, Yay... pardon my sarcasm

dumb
post Dec 7 2008, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Dec 7 2008, 03:13 PM)
I'm only stating it to make a point, the scrim and tournaments happened weeks and MONTHS back respectively but you didn't see me boasting/crowing about it, we didn't make public any news on that. The purpose was not to say malaysians are noob or whatever, my purpose in my message is my sincere belief that your ruleset is shackling your players skill, and thus not allowing them to get "better" at CoD4, and I stated facts as to why I believed as such, and so has tequila, a well-respected CSS competitive player. If tequila, a malaysian, can say that he has not seen much progress in terms of skill levels in teams, then you definitely got something to worry about.

I mean it's not like I joined your tournaments and shouted "ESP NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBS" right? lolololol, just a side-joke at that one.
WOW ~ sound aiming some 1...... laugh.gif why have to talk about sg or malaysia team?? we are so near to each other!! every team is just try to make the game better, no matter you feel right or wrong just keep it for yourself as a views lar !!

What the point that you guys argue at here ???? we had a general meeting for COD4 rules at 20 DEC right ???? so why dun you guys note it what you want to say and say it out IN FRONT OF EVERY 1 ELSE .....

p.s. stop making some sensitive topic here lar ... make alot of fire icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dumb: Dec 7 2008, 04:37 PM
dumb
post Dec 7 2008, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(t3quila @ Dec 7 2008, 05:42 PM)
dumb.. If I may call you that. Who are you? Identify yourself. What clan are you from? Who do you represent?

I would really like to know. We are close to each other yes but they can't help us if we don't work out a lot of stuff here. The game is as close as dead here because there isn't enough daily competitive activity seen.

You don't form a clan and wait around for stuff to happen. Even if you train on a weekly basis is good enough and make sure its to fix something. No one should train prior to a tournament. No active clan does that.

The problem is that, I see alot of this going on here and its hard to call anyone but the usual guys for a scrim. Maybe the others are too busy with life or they just couldn't be bothered.

This means there is really lack of support for the competitive community in CoD4. Now I want everyone okay? Everyone to stand up and start thinking even before that meeting on the 20th.

What is your goal for the clan or team you are in?
How can you make yourself the best of what you can be?
Where do you need to go to start?
Who do you need to play amongst to get that exposure?

We're playing amongst ourselves having fun while missing out a lot on whats happening out there. Don't you want to make it big?

Sure our community is getting bigger and bigger but we can not relate to other communities worldwide. Hence we can't compete with them either. Its very irrational to lock ourselves up here thinking we're doing okay but in the end we're just playing amongst ourselves and it ain't going to be so fun anymore soon.

I support the game. I support the community. I however, do not support the way we are playing this game competition-wise. We should push towards playing and competing in a unified global ruleset so we do not miss out on whats to come, when it comes. Whenever we see an opportunity given take it and don't look back.

We gots to do this people. Or we're gonna be out of a game to play and its back to 1.6 for the most of you. smile.gif
hmmm i should reply you part by part ~ to not making confuse tongue.gif
Yes you can call me dumb at here ~ lol ! i dun think i really need to identify myself here .... i dun feel important but some of the ppl know who i am ~ why i should represent who? i represent myself!!! biggrin.gif

Sure~ every one want the community become big and every can have fun. but in order to make it big until to worldwide i feel that we should step by step, i believe that we are still growing as you can see the game was just started 1 year, in 1 year time we have grow the community alot, alot of team pop up, many turny have been made and success. thumbup.gif

The meaning that you say we're just playing amongst ourselves and it ain't going to be so fun anymore soon. i don't get it !!
your meaning is malaysia team only play with malaysia team and don't play with oversea team, so we won't get anymore fun? or you mean we just scrim with own clan mate and let other team have no team to scrim and they will don't get fun anymore? if you say they just scrim with own teammate and other team have no ppl to scrim with, then you are wrong so far i see quite alot of clan scrim with other clan is just you don't know even some of the team go scrim online, and every one is having fun!

I feel that we are really growing and is just need more time to grow bigger to worldwide, the reason i say we need more time is we have not much sponsor for the game. You can see so far most of the COD4 turny is sponsor by CC not like CS or DOTA it have big sponsor for them .... so we should give more abit time to let the community bigger and make more sponsor to get more sponsor.

What i say here is all my opinion, does not represent any clan ~ if i say wrong or you feel that my view are wrong correct me.

P.S. my english SUX whistling.gif
dumb
post Dec 7 2008, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Dec 7 2008, 07:30 PM)
bambino, I'm not making it sg vs msia, whats the point? We're next to each other, we should be cooperating with each other, but what does SG have? SG invites teams all around asia to join our tournaments, malaysia closes almost 90% of their tournaments to malaysians only. I can guarantee you nuts and jedi would have played in a LOT of your tournaments if you weren't so protective. So if anyone made it singapore vs malaysia, look at your own organizers.

do you really read my post clearly ?????? i know you not making it to sg vs msia.... i am saying the other fella get the wrong meaning ~ and you also miss understand me cry.gif it also as i say just now we are so near to each other!! every team is just try to make the game better, and i am very happy and thank for you guys come down to join the SRC and help to make the community big. For the organizers i shall not say anything about it .... peace rolleyes.gif

p.s. i like to play with you guys, even we get our ass kicked but we still learn laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dumb: Dec 7 2008, 08:55 PM

0.0182sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:20 AM