Games Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (PS3), It's 10th November! MW2 Has Landed!

davidgary73
post Oct 22 2009, 11:43 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Oct 22 2009, 11:35 AM)
eh btw, hardened version apa spec? apa special in  features / casing ?
Modern Warfare 2' Hardened Edition for PS3 includes: game, steel book with metallic finish, art book, game manual and token to download the original 'Call of Duty.'

http://www.amazon.com/Call-Duty-Modern-War...ref=pd_sim_vg_4
davidgary73
post Oct 22 2009, 05:18 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Oct 22 2009, 11:59 AM)
hello david...i see u really improved in killzone right now..killing using LMG...hope that experience you can used in MW2 too...hehehehe
Hey man..still long way to go on Killzone 2 and am still practicing much. MW2 gameplay might be different and gotta get use to the weapons and controls. sweat.gif sweat.gif

@neoardi
You can add me to the "RELA" list too. PSN same as the forum nick.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Nov 5 2009, 04:24 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

The most revealing trailer yet for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. icon_rolleyes.gif

davidgary73
post Nov 5 2009, 07:01 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(bestdo @ Nov 5 2009, 06:02 PM)
siggy aku besar tak?? mcm nk buang gambar band of brothers tuu

Added on November 5, 2009, 6:02 pmyay!! abang teka!! Kite dpt baju!! kite dpt baju!!! hahahahahah
QUOTE(andateka @ Nov 5 2009, 06:04 PM)
yehaaa....thanks to TIM at Playtime bangsar Shopping  Centre!
What time are you guys heading to Tim's shop in Bangsar Shopping Centreon the 12th? I'll be heading over when he has the stock at hand and probably in the afternoon or so. We can all meet up.

@andateka

Edited your youtube link. Youtube links will work only with the end words after the equal sign. Place the full address will not work.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 5 2009, 07:05 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 5 2009, 07:08 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Nov 5 2009, 07:04 PM)
wah ... they really order lot of stock .. or we have to pre order first ?? looking forward to play wif u .... smile.gif
I preodered with Tim earlier via Phone. I hope he still got stock as he's running out pretty fast. Not sure if the T-shirt it's still available. Give him a buzz.

Am looking forward to learn from you and play along side with you and many others too. Btw, i have not played COD:MW before. So, i'm very new to how the gameplay is on MP. Hopefully i do good and learn fast.

QUOTE(andateka @ Nov 5 2009, 07:05 PM)
im going there around 1 PM ( lunch hour) skip my luch hour for my lovelly dowie COD 4 hehehe! maybe arrive at the scene ETA 15 Minutes biggrin.gif
Great. Hopefully his stock arrives earlier than 1pm. If so, i'll meet u for sure.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 5 2009, 07:10 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 5 2009, 07:14 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(andateka @ Nov 5 2009, 07:10 PM)
i think we got the t-shirt....no worries...the gameplay was so cool....u can check it out on youtube bro...garry..ure on my list..i will add you later...
Thanks mate. will sure add you. For the T, he did reserved us the T for those who ordered earlier. Also, met with Tim last nite for a drink at Mamak in SS2 just to chat and chill out. Nice chap.

davidgary73
post Nov 5 2009, 07:18 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(andateka @ Nov 5 2009, 07:17 PM)
cool bro...yup the earliest on the 50th people....ive paid him early last month haha! i hope im on the list. yeah...very cool guy...wah u lepak with him a...cun2.
Ya..was in SS2 and he called me. So we met up and had a chat and had supper.

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Nov 5 2009, 07:15 PM)
shoot ... i'm going to call tim now ... !! eh .. how bout the nightvision googles a ?? can i get it too ... looks pretty cool .. haha smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
He did mentioned that the prestige version is completely booked out. You can ask him if he can bring in the next batch. It's pretty ex mate ..Rm 600.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 5 2009, 07:25 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 5 2009, 07:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 5 2009, 07:29 PM)
@Bold - COD:MW MP isn't anything special, just the usual PC style FPS modes smile.gif

Also, it isn't so much an issue of learning fast than getting the hang of the game before the hacks sad.gif

IINM, you played KZ2 right?

If you can pick up KZ2 and play, COD will be no prob. The learning curve for KZ2 is very steep; compared to KZ2, the learning curve for MW2 is like riding elevator... Effortless thumbup.gif
Thanks for the explaination gnsumas. KZ2 was pretty easy to get use too with the help of some great KZ2 players here. So i guess it's the maps are the ones to familiar with as always.
davidgary73
post Nov 6 2009, 02:45 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
MW2 has landed. ph34r.gif Thanks, alex!~

Congrats mate. Am getting mine next week. RM265 is way to high plus am getting my below Rm 200 + a MW2 T(officially licenced by InfinityWard). Much more cost saving but i reckon game avids won't mind the price but for us who are low on blings, waiting till next week is a smart choice. I know andateka is dying to have it..hahhaha.

Btw, for those who are playing online these few days, your stats will be reset.

As reported, MW2 is already being sold in some stores and at the same time by Xbox 360 users. Apparently many players have started playing online matches with each other and Infinity Ward is not too thrilled about.
Robert Bowling - "It definitely looks like a full leaderboard / level reset is in order just before the release date to ensure no unfair advantages."
Expect to see many Xbox Live bans in the following days, since many players are playing with modded Xbox 360 consoles online.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 6 2009, 02:46 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 6 2009, 02:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(andateka @ Nov 6 2009, 02:45 PM)
NO!!!! tak aci la main dulu sebelum tarikh premier!!! tidakkk!!!!!!
Dude, we have the best combo..the game and the T's. They don't. We should be proud.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 6 2009, 02:50 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 6 2009, 02:54 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 6 2009, 02:52 PM)
the Ts is not official 1 -.- whistling.gif
Is licences by InfinityWard. Still better than not getting one at all.
davidgary73
post Nov 6 2009, 07:53 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(abepaih @ Nov 6 2009, 07:49 PM)
lol. extra RM50-70 for 4-5 days early MW2. worth it?
Avid gamers does not mind the cost as long as the get the game in advanced or so to say the first peeps to play the game while some of us are not well off like them. Hence, we wait patiently as money don't come easy.

Some buy both the game that's released today and also the prestige version.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 6 2009, 07:55 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 7 2009, 02:58 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Check this out: Live MW2 gameplay on Ps3.

http://www.justin.tv/illo91
davidgary73
post Nov 7 2009, 07:52 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Here's some links on MW2 MP maps and weapons. It's not much but atleast get to know the overall maps in MW2 for those who does not have the game yet. Good to be prepared..hahhaha. Check the links out.

http://www.modernwarfare247.com/multiplayer/maps

http://www.modernwarfare247.com/weapons

http://www.mw2blog.com/modern-warfare-2-multiplayer-maps/

Youtube MW2 Run thru maps

@neoardi

Tried adding you earlier but seems like your list of friends are full. Hope you can find a slot to add me. Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 7 2009, 07:54 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 7 2009, 08:15 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@alg

No prob. I'm reading the maps/weapons too.

@bestdo

Sent request earlier. Do check when you're online. Cheers

@neoardi

Thank you sir. Hope to coop with you soon.
davidgary73
post Nov 7 2009, 08:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@busbos

Sure mate. Just added you.

@bestdo

It's a learning curve. Everyone does that and slow start to be better at it.
davidgary73
post Nov 8 2009, 03:43 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys, let's keep to the MW2 topic instead of discussing LCDTV's or HDMI. I hv moved them post to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1118828/+1100 .. Continue your discussion at that thread.
davidgary73
post Nov 8 2009, 06:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Nov 8 2009, 04:31 PM)
hehehehe...bro david give a warning...hehehehe.....how MP mode mate...its fun?...try 1st mate...really tough coz not really familiar with those map...
Not giving warning mate..just informing that it will be good to keep to the topic. As for MP, the maps are large but given we can jump into a private match which you can survery the maps on your own befoer heading to the battle zone.

@Primuslim

Hope you don't mind me adding you to my friend list. Cheers

@bestdo

I would recommend that you take into consideration that money is a factor here unless you're well of to purchase old the old games. I did consider buying the old games like Uncharted 1, MW1, Killzone 1 but given money is a factor and currently more new games are releasing, save the money and purchase the newer games and select certain old games which which you can play for a long period of time like Killzone 2 which many are still playing. Killzone 2 will really help in your aim but MW2 game play is entirely a diff ball game which uses more of the sight. You know once you get MW2.

davidgary73
post Nov 8 2009, 06:36 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 8 2009, 06:29 PM)
KZ2 nicer, when shoot people from the hip, got red X instead of crosshair.

Sometimes I purposely shoot from hip just to see the X (and the blood splattering) biggrin.gif
I do agree that shoting from hip in KZ2 is great but not in MW2. Can't afford to do that as it will lead to severe blood splatter..hahhaha.

Getting use to the weapon sight is one thing to be practice upon deligently and not only precise aim for killshots but those longshot points that you'll be rewarded in MP.

@bestdo

Nice M&M. Thx mate icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 8 2009, 06:39 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 8 2009, 08:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Nov 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
fuh..so aku nak kene tunggu 2 taun baru jadi ok ngan fps pki DS3 ke? sweat.gif
Another way to help you to learn to aim well or get use to use DS3 is to actually play Killzone2 Skirmish mode if you have the game. I was advised to play that mode when i bought the game by KZ2 gurus. Also KZ2 was my very first FPS game ever played online. doh.gif doh.gif You can ask the guys..i was a joke and did not know what i was doing but given time, it gets better.

Btw, wanna try Spec Ops? Manage to get 3 stars for the snowmobile SpecOps..Truly fun..

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 8 2009, 08:42 PM

0.0398sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:53 PM