Let's talk about Windows Home Server, want to learn this OS

TSpezal
post Dec 3 2008, 08:17 PM, updated 18y ago

283 posts

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/...er/default.mspx

like to know and learn this OS...
if anyone have used this OS...please share with us...
or anyone have e-book for this OS...oso please share with us...thx
snorlax
post Dec 4 2008, 12:17 AM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

It's not out here yet, and the software is either available as full retail or bundled with headless console (no kb/mouse/monitor). What do you want to know about it? It's basically a backup, administration and remote access hub for your home network.
TechnoDude94
post Dec 4 2008, 01:49 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Dec 3 2008, 08:17 PM)
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/...er/default.mspx

like to know and learn this OS...
if anyone have used this OS...please share with us...
or anyone have e-book for this OS...oso please share with us...thx
Be ready, I'm gonna post a full review on Windows Home Server 2007. Please PM me if you'd like to know on how I got the OS. brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 4 2008, 10:32 AM

-
7,951 posts

^ Dun be so stingy la.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

You are invited to try Windows Home Server for 120 days absolutely free of charge. With Windows Home Server, you can back up all of your family’s PCs automatically. And you can connect, organize, and share your photos, videos, music, and other files with friends and family.

You will receive a Windows Home Server Installation DVD, a Windows Home Server Connector CD and a Home Computer Restore CD. Visit their website and add to cart and checkout.

*For international orders, click on the blue "international orders" link.

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/...erver/eval.mspx

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Dec 4 2008, 10:33 AM
snorlax
post Dec 4 2008, 03:59 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Be aware that WHS will wipe your existing hard disk if you do decide to install it. And that one is only a trial, albeit delivered free to your doorstep
TechnoDude94
post Dec 4 2008, 04:50 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 4 2008, 10:32 AM)
^ Dun be so stingy la.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You are invited to try Windows Home Server for 120 days absolutely free of charge. With Windows Home Server, you can back up all of your family’s PCs automatically. And you can connect, organize, and share your photos, videos, music, and other files with friends and family.

You will receive a Windows Home Server Installation DVD, a Windows Home Server Connector CD and a Home Computer Restore CD. Visit their website and add to cart and checkout.

*For international orders, click on the blue "international orders" link.

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/...erver/eval.mspx
If your referring to me, I wasn't even a bit stingy. icon_rolleyes.gif And yes, that's how I got it. Took it a month to reach my doorstep. shakehead.gif But I'm grateful that it's free.
FarCry3r
post Dec 4 2008, 05:48 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Dec 4 2008, 03:59 PM)
Be aware that WHS will wipe your existing hard disk if you do decide to install it. And that one is only a trial, albeit delivered free to your doorstep
Of course it'll be a trial. I never expect Microsoft will give it for free for life. Ever. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Dec 4 2008, 05:50 PM
snorlax
post Dec 5 2008, 12:33 AM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

I'm waiting for it to appear on MSDN. Then i can get it for free. =D
TechnoDude94
post Dec 5 2008, 03:09 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Dec 5 2008, 12:33 AM)
I'm waiting for it to appear on MSDN. Then i can get it for free. =D
I already got it for free on MSDN. Please PM me or add my MSN address for more information on how to acquire WHS 2007 for free and legally @ "adriancmong[at]hotmail[dot]com". Without quotes, please replace "[at]" with "@" and please replace "[dot]" with ".", thanks in advance.

0.0164sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:13 AM