phailed.com, destined for failure

frostfox
post Dec 4 2008, 10:38 PM

the end is near
1,601 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Dec 4 2008, 09:08 PM)
its ok if my friend blog about me.. as long as new visitors didnt get to know my details when they visit my blog for the first time..

but i cant help it if someone wanted to stalk me or something..

actually.. its easy to get someone's details if u know their full name..
because PLKN lists are easily indexed by google..
if your really that famous you just search full name in google already got
khairolnizam
post Dec 5 2008, 12:24 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

well.. its easier for malay name i guess..
for english name.. it would surely be hard..
SeeD
post Dec 5 2008, 01:31 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Actually ... If you have bought any airplane tickets ... You're on a list in some website that I forgot the url. Something Veda ... I forgot.

If you read any privacy or terms & conditions ... and there's the sentance
You agree that we are allowed to store your information in third party servers ...

or anything or that sort, try not to sign the contract because your information are actually stored in there. Public access is very easy, banks use them. The information website just want to get paid by selling your details to the public.

You can't delete your details saved in the server, you can only alter it by paying them some money to edit it for you.

Oh and the servers are actually located at Singapore and US I think ... (I forgot ...)

EDIT: I think it's www.vedaadvantage.com << The Australian version. I don't know about Malaysia or other countries though.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Dec 5 2008, 01:35 AM
rukawa
post Dec 5 2008, 08:38 AM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

If you are aiming at a different thing. Then you can actually make yourself known
Magnarod
post Dec 5 2008, 08:55 AM

89 posts

At a certain extent, getting my details exposed is somewhat good because of my novel blog might get more famous but I rather keep it anonymous because my life will be ruined.
SeeD
post Dec 5 2008, 09:07 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(Magnarod @ Dec 5 2008, 08:55 AM)
At a certain extent, getting my details exposed is somewhat good because of my novel blog might get more famous but I rather keep it anonymous because my life will be ruined.
Mate, what you want to do ...
is to let everybody know EVERYTHING about the novel blog. But let them know nothing except the public name of the author.

You don't want people to track you down laugh.gif

Your Personal Information is your most important Asset

*devilelle*
post Dec 5 2008, 10:11 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(pip @ Dec 3 2008, 01:36 PM)
Just registered phailed.com

Blog's at http://blog.phailed.com
I'm at http://pip.phailed.com
Mail at http://mail.phailed.com

What do you think?
hmm.gif not bad but whats the phailed for unsure.gif
TSpip
post Dec 5 2008, 10:23 AM

128 posts

Its basically for future use. Love to create sites like

malaysian-government.phailed.com
sarah-palin.phailed.com

You get the idea!
xcen
post Dec 6 2008, 04:28 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(pip @ Dec 5 2008, 10:23 AM)
Its basically for future use. Love to create sites like

malaysian-government.phailed.com
sarah-palin.phailed.com

You get the idea!
Good idea! Your domain has a lot of potential... but most of it depends on your own effort and skills
TSpip
post Dec 15 2008, 10:12 AM

128 posts

maybe sell it for us$1.4mil?

don't really know much about a LAMP setup or how to make it automated lah. Gotta save cash and hire a web programmer! tongue.gif

0.0152sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:08 PM