° 忍 °
6,462 posts

LOL. Ok lah. Enjoy the night + enjoy the phone laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 8 2009, 12:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 8 2009, 10:59 AM)
Is there any software I can view N97 hard drive (C:\Phone Memory and D:\Mass Memory) in my phone?

When I transfer flash file from other phone, I couldn't find it in my phone, the location is root folder. Also, when I transfer games or software from pc to phone, i have no idea which folder to save..

Any idea?
FExplorer
X-plore

Both freeware. Google for it.

cute_boboi
post Jul 8 2009, 07:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Something to consider when buying the White N97

Back in February I wrote ”something to consider when buying a white Nokia“.  Back then I got my first White device, the White E71. While it looks incredibly good and got a lot of attention due to the uncommon color for that type of form-factor, there was a small problem. Even after taking really good care of the device (and case), in just two weeks the case got really dirty. I tried cleaning it daily, but as you might expect after a while it gets so dirty that cleaning just won’t help. What’s even worse is that these original Nokia slip cases are really hard to find. If that wasn’t enough, the E71’s USB and memory card’s rubber cover began to turn pink-ish red. I was puzzled as to why this was happening, but after some closer inspection I found the cause. It turned out that the red interior of the slip case began to come of on the rubber cover of the E71, giving it a pink-ish color.

Jay from my Nokia blog is now describing a similar situation with his White N97. Everything from a  D-pad that is “quick to absorb any stains” and “turning slightly creamy yellow” to “the back of the N97 is turning slightly yellower too.”

I don’t expect a White device to stay pure White, but at least should hold their color for longer periods (With reasonable usage of course). This might be an isolated incident, but something to consider when buying the White N97.

Does your White N97 have the same issues?

cute_boboi
post Jul 13 2009, 10:57 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Tip of the day: Calibrate the N97’s Compass in 3 seconds

The Nokia N97 has a built in compass to show you which direction you’re heading. One downside is that each time the Compass should be calibrated before use. According to Nokia, it should be calibrated by rotating the device around all axes in a continuous movement until the calibration indicator changes its colour to green. Mark from The Nokia Blog demonstrates how it should be done:

But Norman John from the Symbian World has found an easier and faster way to do it. The video below shows the faster way to do it.

0.0416sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:42 PM