129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V15, sifoo now playing with fuel injection??!

faidzal1982
post Dec 15 2008, 10:12 AM

272 posts

im lost in all your arguments sifu2... hehehe...

but i agree with sifu singchaii in one statement...
the car is engineered to its best with its stock spec... here i mean the exterior design la...
when they design the car, they might already calculated everything...
u sifu2 know better bout this thing...

as for me... i stick to stock spec... hehehe... but if possible i wanna improve my acceleration...
any advice on this sifu2???

btw... iswara stock tyre size is 13" or 14" ???

dopeisgood
post Dec 15 2008, 10:40 AM

Mr. Dopeisgood
1,487 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:12 AM)

the car is engineered to its best with its stock spec... here i mean the exterior design la...

as for me... i stick to stock spec... hehehe... but if possible i wanna improve my acceleration...

iswara stock rim size is 13" (175/70/13) while LMST/LMSS is 14" (185/65/14)

shiinkuro31
post Dec 15 2008, 10:43 AM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 14 2008, 07:53 PM)
i dah quit tu... no more parada or yokohama.. 14inch rulez... hehehe...
Yup.. I'm using 14inch rims. Cause using 14inch with 185/60/14, the car handling become better especially when the road is wet and the pick up is there.. Using 15inch, our car lost alot of traction... I'm using stock absorber with apm sport spring now. Layan corner more stable than my previous setup with 15inch wheel. Cause perfect handling for our car is 14inch wheel.  icon_rolleyes.gif
14inch rule! thumbup.gif mine is 175/60/14 is not mistaken..
eXpert
post Dec 15 2008, 11:07 AM

302 posts

selamat pagi semua..

pasal tayar nie semalam ambo hampir exsiden dgn honda civic sbb hilang cengkaman dlm hujan dan kereta ambo berpusing 360.. cam dlm aksi cerita kartun initial D yg takumi race ngan pompuan n keta pompuan tuh berpusing.. kejadian berlaku kat sepang..

sekarang nie makin byk masalah kat kereta ambo.. masalah terbaru sekarang air cond tak sejuk.. bila bukak bonet ambo tgk kipas aircond xberpusing walaupun 15 minit aircond ambo dah on kan... sepatutnya berpusing bila aircond on kan? kalau la kipas tuh dah rosak agak2 brape onkos nye...
TSblackpc
post Dec 15 2008, 12:28 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 15 2008, 07:49 AM)
Yes... Giving more rubber, mean giving more skid. If our car can create alot of traction, then we can use 15inch.. I always said, stock spec is the best. Mod by following the stock spec. Cause the engineer already design and count which spec is perfectly suit for each car there create.  icon_rolleyes.gif
It because of the tyre... I believe 13inch wheel normally is using Monza HR7 which very bad when the road is wet. And, the wheel for a car cannot be too small or cannot be too big..

Traction not only count for the moving car. Traction happen when the tyre contact to the ground when the vehicle is heavy enough to press down the wheel.. When the vehicle is light, during high speed it will become more like. So it lost alot if traction. When lost alot of traction with bigger contact tyre, that mean it created bigger possibility to get skid.

Anyway, I willing to let you test my 14inch wheel setup and try to make hard core cornering as you which. I believe you will like it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
dont forget suspension setup as well. u cant solely blame the rims/tires for not giving u enough traction. Suspension setup is actually pushing the tire down instead of pushing the car up. As for rims, that's where the correct weight, offset, jj and tire size come into play.
yewwing
post Dec 15 2008, 12:34 PM

392 posts

bro singchai,
then which tyre to choose for 14" rim, any recommendation smile.gif
feralee
post Dec 15 2008, 12:46 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 14 2008, 06:40 PM)
yea... joining soon... parada spec 2.... or mayb yoko Adrive R1... survey price first...
parada spec 2 - wat is the price?

Gilbert5107
post Dec 15 2008, 03:31 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Dec 15 2008, 12:46 PM)
i ask cheeann about the price. cost me RM220per pcfor 15' inch
eXpert
post Dec 15 2008, 03:49 PM

302 posts

to all sifoo i need ur help.. just now when i go to my car, engine oil got on the floor but i check the oil level still 3/4 full.. i don't know where it come from.. and this is the picture of my steering rod (don't know what real name).. i need to change or still save for me to drive my iswara.. just need to change the rubber or the rod? how to check if my gearbox leaking? pening now coz my car got many problems to fix it..

hope sifoo can give me advice.. shincaii, bro cat, blackpc or anyone.. headache... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by eXpert: Dec 15 2008, 05:17 PM
singchaii
post Dec 15 2008, 05:50 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Dec 15 2008, 12:28 PM)
dont forget suspension setup as well. u cant solely blame the rims/tires for not giving u enough traction. Suspension setup is actually pushing the tire down instead of pushing the car up. As for rims, that's where the correct weight, offset, jj and tire size come into play.
suspension setup actually pushing the tire down? Maybe you are right.. Cause suspension another reason is make sure your tyre contact to the ground. But although it make your tyre contact to the ground, but can the suspension of the car being created have the ability to do so? Unless you driving the civic or lancer then it come to other way round.
QUOTE(yewwing @ Dec 15 2008, 12:34 PM)
bro singchai,
then which tyre to choose for 14" rim, any recommendation smile.gif
I'm using bridgestone turanza AR10 right now.

Bro sky, i wanna ask you about ur ride. When you using 4g15 block, how about your idling? My idling is rough but when drive is damn power. But when I make the idling smooth, when speeding my car like coughing. 4g15 block with 1.6 super touring flywheel is damn powerful man.. laugh.gif

Added on December 15, 2008, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(feralee @ Dec 15 2008, 12:46 PM)
I just helped my friend get this tyre.. Rm190 only. icon_rolleyes.gif But this tyre not really good during raining. sweat.gif But when dry, it good... But at least during emergency brake, the car won't sway.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 15 2008, 05:54 PM
feralee
post Dec 15 2008, 06:13 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 15 2008, 05:50 PM)
suspension setup actually pushing the tire down?  Maybe you are right.. Cause suspension another reason is make sure your tyre contact to the ground. But although it make your tyre contact to the ground, but can the suspension of the car being created have the ability to do so? Unless you driving the civic or lancer then it come to other way round.

Bro sky, i wanna ask you about ur ride. When you using 4g15 block, how about your idling? My idling is rough but when drive is damn power. But when I make the idling smooth, when speeding my car like coughing. 4g15 block with 1.6 super touring flywheel is damn powerful man..  laugh.gif

I just helped my friend get this tyre.. Rm190 only.  icon_rolleyes.gif But this tyre not really good during raining.  sweat.gif  But when dry, it good... But at least during emergency brake, the car won't sway.
RM190 for 15 or 14 size?

singchaii
post Dec 15 2008, 06:19 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Dec 15 2008, 06:13 PM)
RM190 for 15 or 14 size?
195/50/15. Don't have 14inch for this tyre.
the_catacombs
post Dec 15 2008, 07:06 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:38 AM)
Hovercraft meh...  if i m correct, larger suface need more time 2 push away da water rite??? koret me if i m rong... icon_rolleyes.gif
its not about time.... with smaller surface, it can cut through the water easier compare to wide surface....

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:38 AM)
spacer is dat thick metal plate install after da brakes n b4 da tires rite??? Cuz I ask my mech wat is dat metal plate thingy... he said spacer 2 make ur tire pop out a bit... 
doh.gif doh.gif

for saga iswara oem front disc brake, it is compulsory to install spacer in front due to the protruding bolt on ur hub...

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:12 AM)

well... cannot 100% agree dat stock is the best.... car manufacturers build the car with many consideration in mind... ride comfort, performance, emission, cost, etc... u cant have best of all worlds... so, its up to u to choose which to sacrifice for another one to be better....

QUOTE(blackpc @ Dec 15 2008, 12:28 PM)
my friend told me rm170... unsure.gif but i havent go survey it myself lah... mayb da price was few months ago... doh.gif

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:31 PM)
i ask cheeann about the price. cost me RM220per pcfor 15' inch
shocking.gif

QUOTE(eXpert @ Dec 15 2008, 03:49 PM)
to all sifoo i need ur help.. just now when i go to my car, engine oil got on the floor but i check the oil level still 3/4 full.. i don't know where it come from.. and this is the picture of my steering rod (don't know what real name).. i need to change or still save for me to drive my iswara.. just need to change the rubber or the rod? how to check if my gearbox leaking? pening now coz my car got many problems to fix it..

hope sifoo can give me advice.. shincaii, bro cat, blackpc or anyone.. headache... 
same case as mine.... the effect would be tyre wobble... jack ur car up (front) and try to shake dat particular side wheel left and right.... it will wobble abit.... when cruising at high speed, u can feel ur car unintentionally sway left and right... sweat.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 15 2008, 05:50 PM)
suspension setup actually pushing the tire down?  Maybe you are right.. Cause suspension another reason is make sure your tyre contact to the ground. But although it make your tyre contact to the ground, but can the suspension of the car being created have the ability to do so? Unless you driving the civic or lancer then it come to other way round.

Bro sky, i wanna ask you about ur ride. When you using 4g15 block, how about your idling? My idling is rough but when drive is damn power. But when I make the idling smooth, when speeding my car like coughing. 4g15 block with 1.6 super touring flywheel is damn powerful man..  laugh.gif

I just helped my friend get this tyre.. Rm190 only.  But this tyre not really good during raining.  But when dry, it good... But at least during emergency brake, the car won't sway.
if ur idling is rough, its because of ur highcams...
and if u got skim ur flywheel, this make matters worse....

so, why not jz live with it... low rumble makes u constantly orgasm.... thumbup.gif

rm190 only for parada spec 2??... sifoo, got lubang to get latest tyre price quatation for me??... i'm surveying around for...

- yokohama parada spec 2
- yokohama Adrive R1
- kumho ecsta spt
- hankook ventus v12evo

size is 195/50/r15... thanks...

and if wise enough, recommend me some more nice tyres below rm200 budget.... gonna dump my nct5 soon... mad.gif
rozz_1291
post Dec 15 2008, 07:27 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 15 2008, 07:06 PM)
its not about time.... with smaller surface, it can cut through the water easier compare to wide surface....
doh.gif  doh.gif

for saga iswara oem front disc brake, it is compulsory to install spacer in front due to the protruding bolt on ur hub...

ooo... icic. yup exactly same like dat 1... but only @ da rear install... front xdak...
the_catacombs
post Dec 15 2008, 07:33 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Dec 15 2008, 07:27 PM)
ooo... icic. yup exactly same like dat 1... but only @ da rear install... front xdak...
ur front sudah vr4 sure tarak la... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
kevinlim001
post Dec 15 2008, 07:42 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 15 2008, 07:06 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif

well... cannot 100% agree dat stock is the best.... car manufacturers build the car with many consideration in mind... ride comfort, performance, emission, cost, etc... u cant have best of all worlds... so, its up to u to choose which to sacrifice for another one to be better....
my friend told me rm170... unsure.gif  but i havent go survey it myself lah... mayb da price was few months ago...
shocking.gif
same case as mine.... the effect would be tyre wobble... jack ur car up (front) and try to shake dat particular side wheel left and right.... it will wobble abit.... when cruising at high speed, u can feel ur car unintentionally sway left and right... sweat.gif
if ur idling is rough, its because of ur highcams...
and if u got skim ur flywheel, this make matters worse....

so, why not jz live with it... low rumble makes u constantly orgasm.... thumbup.gif

rm190 only for parada spec 2??... sifoo, got lubang to get latest tyre price quatation for me??... i'm surveying around for...

- yokohama parada spec 2
- yokohama Adrive R1
- kumho ecsta spt
- hankook ventus v12evo

size is 195/50/r15... thanks...

and if wise enough, recommend me some more nice tyres below rm200 budget.... gonna dump my nct5 soon... mad.gif
i tot vibration suitable for ladies only.. singchaii also ok?

Added on December 15, 2008, 7:45 pmwell done pc hitam... kali ini lu punya turn ... lol mana si terminator tu?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Dec 15 2008, 07:45 PM
TSblackpc
post Dec 15 2008, 08:25 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 15 2008, 07:42 PM)
i tot vibration suitable for ladies only.. singchaii also ok?

Added on December 15, 2008, 7:45 pmwell done pc hitam... kali ini lu punya turn ... lol mana si terminator tu?
i'm wondering as well. where's terminator? will he 'be back'? laugh.gif laugh.gif

by the way, just spent close to 500 for a my 100k km service today.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Dec 15 2008, 08:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Dec 15 2008, 08:25 PM)
i'm wondering as well. where's terminator? will he 'be back'?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

by the way, just spent close to 500 for a my 100k km service today..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ur service = top overhaul

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Gilbert5107
post Dec 15 2008, 08:58 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 15 2008, 08:45 PM)
ur service = top overhaul

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
sky@
how much "damage cost" of ur car?
halia_merah
post Dec 15 2008, 09:02 PM

166 posts

repoting in v15 also..always lost..lol...

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:45 AM