QUOTE(Dankailo @ Apr 14 2013, 06:31 PM)
which ACE branch have termidor?? so far haven't seen it...
This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 16 2013, 01:56 AM
termite treatment, anybody ?
Apr 16 2013, 01:54 AM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Apr 16 2013, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(billyboy @ Apr 15 2013, 05:35 PM) I did some google search. I think the active ingredient in Termidor is Fipronil. fipronil based insecticide for consumer, i think is difficult to get n expensive...Branded = Termidor Generic = Fipronil Guess what is the price difference ? u know frontline spot on for dogs and cats? that is fipronil, i use the spray to kill termites... it's very expensive, % fipronil also very low, so i use a bit oni... use it for my dogs and cats... termites built the 'tunnel' coming out from the door frame... u destroy it, termites built it again, so i spray a bit of fipronil there, some workers will con't built n comes in contact with the poison, later i think will transfer to the others... i've done this on few wooden beams as well... no more termites activities after that... only thing is, Spot on has some odour... , mebe termite can sense it... This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 16 2013, 02:10 AM |
Apr 16 2013, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(hqstaff @ Apr 15 2013, 10:08 AM) from the website, termidor is for pro only lah it seems, not for consumers..those selling in ace are not termidor, its termi-something... not fipronil wan... so far oni ace in jaya33 got a bit more poison... others like MV ikano, OUG, nothing much wan... i think it is this, selling in ace n u can get from hw store, termitox 500ec ppl use this to mix into concrete, and it is very smelly, so termites will avoid it lah.. can't use it like termidor.. check out this topic... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2206018/all i dun like to use insecticide/poison, but last year i have no choice, so i tried Fendona SC, got it from ace. and it is odourless... if u google, fendona suppose to be less poisonous but very effective, Kelas IV i think, this time i might wana try it on termites, cos i got many unwanted wood at home, n termites r making nest there.... This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 16 2013, 02:40 AM |
Apr 16 2013, 03:10 AM
ok, i've got more info..
for those who likes to play with poison... get if from specialist like this... not sure they sell to consumer/home user, call to find out... http://www.spms.com.my/chemicals.htm under the listing... yes got fipronil powder.... Ceptiva by basf also Alpha-Cypermethrin under termites, Fendona is Alpha-Cypermethrin as well, also by basf, and the % is almost the same. Bayer's premise also got.. remember, odourless poison for termites..... |
Apr 17 2013, 08:20 PM
Apr 18 2013, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:33 AM) Thanks! Say if u live in a link hse, how they wana treat? Spray every where? Termites usually comes frm underground.. u can't pump tons of poison into the soil... ?? put bait... ??I have puppy at home, chemical is not advisable cuz the next minute, my dog is the 1 kena poisoned! |
Apr 18 2013, 01:35 PM
Imo its not worth it, if there is no termite, wht to bait? The bait can specifically attract termites only? Termites will oni wana eat that bait? If bait was placed in a termite nest or path it might wor, but now baiting somethnig that is not there...
May 14 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(maxguy @ May 14 2013, 08:09 PM) u bought this?? or u selling this??post on every pest/termite topic.... This post has been edited by H2D: May 14 2013, 09:59 PM |
Oct 26 2015, 05:46 PM
" the European Union has decided to ban the systemic pesticide Fipronil, for its application on maize and sunflower seeds, because of the high acute risks that it poses on bees. "
http://www.mieliditalia.it/index.php/en-fr...ticide-fipronil don't make it sounds like fipronil was totally banned... the spot on tick spray u use on your dogs n cats have this fipronil.. |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:02 AM |