QUOTE(irienaoki @ Nov 28 2008, 10:27 PM)
from what i saw is keep raising for the computer hardware. the gc price (those hot high end one) changing every week.AMD/ATI Radeon HD 4000 Series Discussion V5, The Journey Countinues..
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 4000 Series Discussion V5, The Journey Countinues..
Nov 28 2008, 10:49 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
Dec 6 2008, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(wanka91 @ Dec 5 2008, 04:18 AM) Catalyst 8.12 leaked 8.12 can suport 4830 boh ?http://www.fudzilla.com/index.php?option=c...10765&Itemid=34 http://www.mediafire.com/?h1ytmgy40w3 (74mb) Download before its too late Seems to be only for vista i dunno i havent bought my card yet =/ Fudzilla say little improvement. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- To the person who supposedly "had a feeling this was about me and took a peek" 1.Retorts and advice are two very different things.. 2.Advice to seperate nvidia/amd fans aint fanboysim--->failure to understand this simple concept suggests that your maid probly have a high iq than you. 3. Why the hell are you still looking at my post? I assume than that person will not reply since his quite contend to stick his head in to sH!t like an ostrich QUOTE(newdigitz @ Dec 5 2008, 09:43 AM) hi... im a newbie here... need some help from u guys... im using 9600gt and i wanna switch to gainward 4850 1gb. The question is im using silverstone stryder 400W true power... will it be able to power up my new 4850? or i have to change my PSU also? im also using C2Q9550 processor and 2 SATA HD and 4gb ram... nothing else... u got $$ grab 9550 and 4850 how come dont wan invest more $$ on psu ler ? Pls give me a hand wether i have to change PSU or not... |
Jan 3 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(kayden @ Jan 3 2009, 08:49 PM) It has got problems with vista too. so he suggest me get 4870 ICEQ3. Singapore selling for $409 only. Asus DK is selling for $390 like that. Wah so nice their pricing, unlike malaysia 4870 got iceQ4+ and iceQ4+ TURBOsingapore $409 is wat model malaysia HIS HD4870 iceQ4+ TURBO 512MB RM970 HIS HD4870 iceQ4+ TURBO 1GB RM 1100 $409 = RM973.1486 http://finance.yahoo.com/currency-converter# almost same mah. This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 3 2009, 10:32 PM |
Jan 11 2009, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jan 11 2009, 10:21 AM) the price cuts already effective at malaysia (so fast lol) Rm16XX is wat brand? i saw at cycom/czone price list, HD4870x2 priced at RM1609, while GTX 285 priceed at RM1699 :sweatL not pricecut effect, but just becuase economic malayisa not good everyone throw price to get sales. the cos for hd4870x2 stil over RM17XX |
Jan 11 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jan 11 2009, 10:55 AM) the economy is not good everywhere lah... one of the forumer start selling at the price before lyp. If that is not the official price cut, then it should be lower by then when the price cut take effect. i know economic apply to everywhere.btw, i am one of the scanart dealer. i know the cost very wel. the cost now not possible to sell at RM1600. unless that seller really got some special rebate. but not possible from scanart company la. This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 11 2009, 12:35 PM |
Mar 9 2009, 11:39 AM
i thought cheapest hd4830 is RM390
Mar 9 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 9 2009, 01:41 PM) ASUS Readies New Line of Graphics Cards very difficult to clean the dust late.rToday ASUS is all over the place, promoting all kinds of products. Now is the time for the Formula video cards line-up, inspired by Formula 1 race cars. ASUS is already showcasing a few products from the line-up at CeBIT 2009 (where else if not there). The part that brings the cards' name is actually the heatsink. From above it resembles the shape of a F1 car. Despite that, the heatsink is nothing so revolutionary. It is combination of anti-oxidizing aluminum fins, five copper heat-pipes and a dust-proof fan. The whole cooling occupies two PCI slots. ASUS forgot to mention if the cards will be supercharged, sorry I mean overclocked. Pricing and availability information is also missing, neither we know if the cards will be with NVIDIA or ATI GPUs. ![]() Dust Proof GPU? |
Mar 11 2009, 12:29 AM
differnet firmware i think
u mean when high temp the fan speed no increase? |
Mar 18 2009, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 17 2009, 12:35 AM) Palit good in temp and performance. somemore cheaper among other cards, worth to getQUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 17 2009, 01:33 AM) we know u have xfx4830 la.hahai saw u promote ur card everywhere. hd4830 is good, but i dont like xfx design on ATI. too square. HIS HD4830 iceQ wil be better lolz... QUOTE(YunaX @ Mar 17 2009, 08:28 AM) tested DX10 assassin's creed with 4850 last night; framerate was unstable at first, but it got better after a while what driver u using ? can try 8.12 or 9.12DX9 has a more stable framerate though... well, that's for sure I guess |
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:56 PM |