Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

michaelconan
post Feb 14 2009, 08:41 AM

315 posts

Hi all, i want to ask something regards camera.. May i know whats the difference between those prosumer camera and entry level DSLR? Lets say comparing between Panasonic LX3 and Sony A350. I am aiming to get a better picture quality camera. And of course a good ISO to shoot on the night outdoor.
michaelconan
post Feb 14 2009, 02:20 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Feb 14 2009, 01:55 PM)
If you're looking at image quality, there's no doubt the DSLR wins hands down.
It has a bigger sensor and lower pixel density(3.8 MP/cm² vs 24 MP/cm²) to give you cleaner shots.
Sure, the LX3's image quality might be on par with the A350's image quality when the LX3's ISO settings are low, but once you start bumping up the ISO, the LX3 struggles with noise.
But there's no denying that the LX3 performs superbly and is one of the top performers in its class, the high-end compacts.
I see.. thanks for the answer, one more Q.. if buying A350, the twin lens that sony is offered, isit worth? or shall i just take the single lens package, then get a better lens on the future days?
michaelconan
post Feb 14 2009, 03:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Feb 14 2009, 03:31 PM)
twin lens kit is worth if u're not going to upgrade lately..

but for me, i would suggest u to get a better lens iin future smile.gif
Coz the twin lens kit not as good as those first class grade lens =p
haha, thanks for the suggestion.. then i will go for single lens too.. future have money only start play lens.. laugh.gif
but for sony DSLR, is it must run back sony lens and minolta older lens? other brand's cannot?
michaelconan
post Mar 17 2009, 05:16 PM

315 posts

Hi, pro pro sekalian, i want to ask o, hows the performance between these two ultra zoom camera? The Olympus SP590UZ and Panasonic Lumix FZ28.. i am considering between this two camera, and can this kind of camera do manual focus and macro shooting?
michaelconan
post Mar 17 2009, 05:34 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 05:29 PM)
Glad you like what you've settled with.  laugh.gif
nod.gif well said.

If you want video get a camcorder lah. Why the fuss?
I think both can't do MF but macro shooting yes (correct me if I'm wrong)

Anyway since when was there a SP590UZ? IINM there's only a SP560UZ.  rclxub.gif I'd recommend the FZ28 over the Olympus though, but if the features layout isn't comfy to you the Olympus does a real good job too.
590UZ is newest.. but i think not selling yet.. erm.. means image quality, fz28 and lx3, lx3 will better right? tongue.gif
michaelconan
post Mar 17 2009, 06:09 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 17 2009, 05:55 PM)
I don't think a 1/1.63" sensor warrants the "almost as big" comparison with the 1/2.33" sensor of the FZ28.... sweat.gif
For compact standards....this is a very big leap  wink.gif
eh, then means FZ sensor is quite strong as well? then it can easily took the photos that lx3 can take?
michaelconan
post Mar 17 2009, 06:23 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 17 2009, 06:13 PM)
I dunno how to explain - but the FZ28's sensor is really, really comparable with the LX3's images. Personally molested both, so I can be confident in my words.
Not really easily, but yes, it can take photos that are measurable to the LX3's height - but can't beat it.
aiyaya.. then fz or lx3 leh.. aaahh.. haha.. if want zoom, fz28 sure win.. if normal taking photos and macro, i think will go to lx3, right?

0.0623sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:05 AM