Nintendo Kopitiam V20, NKV20, Welcome all prawn lord :w
why_79
Nov 28 2008, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 28 2008, 03:36 PM) just estimated =/ below RM1000 maybe? why would the price drop? lack of demand? Nintendo has dy put a ceiling on the wii price for the forseeable future. from what i notice, the only time console price fluctuates here in malaysia is when a console vulnerability towards piracy change.... like when it can't be modded. since the wii has dy been cracked ages long, maybe if that changes, prices might go drop if the system becomes uncrackable in the future. but then again, would anyone in msia still want a wii then?
why_79
Dec 2 2008, 11:57 AM

hmm.... i dunno, i nvr had much luck with compressing and converting videos for psp use, they usually don't look good despite the source material being good. so i prefer to stick to UMD video, or video ripped from UMD video which is the same. I don't think there are prawn UMD video, so far the ones i know of are idol movies like bose pointed out. you really can't compromise on pic quality esp when it comes to prawns...
why_79
Dec 2 2008, 12:06 PM

i'm only interested in the eternal sonata poster swatty has ash order your dissidia psp from where? your friend in sg wang?
why_79
Dec 2 2008, 12:13 PM

haha, bose you are so right!
so i guess you are getting the upcomiing advent children blu-ray with the ffxiii demo as well?
why_79
Dec 2 2008, 12:17 PM

@bose, good pick.... i would have done the same, the cel-shaded graphics is simply too seductive.
why_79
Dec 2 2008, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(bose00 @ Dec 2 2008, 12:17 PM) for blu-ray i narrow my collection scope: blu-ray animation and blu ray prawn only. FIXED. blu ray prawn.... the reason Sony won the format war right? or so i heard in tropic thunder.
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 10:49 AM

and hence the term "wet dream" frankly i can't imagine how kinda of pics gundam was expecting as proof....
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 12:42 PM

just found my 8/12 coupon......in my spam folder.
anyways 8/12 is great but isn't the 10 off 50 that u can find online even better?
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 12:45 PM

mighty tempting to order but holiday season around the corner, later another missing parcel for me.... die la.
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 02:03 PM

haha i guess i'll always have my abandoned dvd collection to remind me of the danger of over-indulging in blu-rays... @bose, how's the day off? i can't believe there are ppl who will get up before 8am on their days off...
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(ashchia @ Dec 3 2008, 02:05 PM) you buy already a why?  not yet.... are u going to order from amazon? it's worthwhile if it's just the two of us ordering?
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 02:25 PM

if u can give my a rough idea how much the RE blu-ray might cost, i can ask my non-ly friends to make up the number... or maybe some of the guys at sony thread.
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 02:32 PM

so ideally is four isit? too little not worth it, too many scared kena rampas.... man this blu-ray business is tricky. games are so much less complicated
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 02:36 PM

sihum isn't an avatar change in order now that u finished TP? say how about an avatar of ametarasu? since sihum is our beloved mod who has his own celestial brush when he is moderating threads....keke
why_79
Dec 3 2008, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(bose00 @ Dec 3 2008, 02:37 PM) RE-Degeneration is shown in cinema ? only in japan starting from 18 oct and then selected screen in US.... won't it be nice if they did here? but then again, even advent children didn't get a theatrical release