Which one harder?, STPM or Matriks or A level??

rona
post Dec 15 2008, 11:51 PM

21 posts

erm... tht's true. I did my matrix at labuan college also.

But my matrix life aren't tht stress la. I'm actually enjoying my college life during matrix. Especially weekends. Coz we are only allowed outing on sat and sunday. Friday outing hav to write letter for permission. Every time outing condition is not over than 7pm. unless u got the permission. blush.gif at first i wasn't get used of it. coz i'm da hanging out person during sch time.

Well, the program as they said... u have to study all the time without pausing. We even study and doin our own revision with f6 text books. Coz some of the lecture.... we dun even understand anything then tutorials time lecturer just "pop" some exercise question. But i'm da type of lazy and last minute students (as always). so usually i would just spend my time at library "capturing" those genius ones to teach me. haha.... then i learn from their teachings. sometime i took their lecturer notes to photocopy.

By the end of each sem, me n my roommates will stayed-up till 3 or 4am to study and discussing things we dun really understand (other than tht lecture time i always slept at around 10-11pm tongue.gif ). it's more like group study actly. we do exercise then discuss or ask if we cant get the solution. but i'm da only 1 whois taking physics in my room so usually i do my physics at library wif my physics gangs. Then bck room do chemistry n maths.

tht's how i got my results... hehe... althou not so good as 4 but i'm satisfied wif it.

Actly, i'm kinda miss my matrix room environment. coz thr were 3 of us in a room from different group of lecture class. so always discussing this n tht. especially couple stuff. haha... then friday around 4 or 5pm like tht we'll go play bball or jogging together. thumbup.gif sometime we curi2 cook in the room. and movie nite after all exam is a MUST!! haha... so we were very close tht time. althou not the same religion. but it was fun!! icon_rolleyes.gif I learn my bm speaking during matrix. haha... especially bahasa s'wak. coz my roommate practice n talk to me in bhs s'wak. b4 tis i jus knw simple word... but nw i'm advance... haha... unlike nw... only got 1 roommate... n she is a bookworm... haha... tht's y i'm kinda hard to talk straight to her... plus no topic...but i still hanging around wif my matirx gangs here. coz most of us went into the same uni here. icon_rolleyes.gif

I heard that other matriculation college is much much more stress than my matrix there. coz their lecturer hav higher expectation on them i think. mayb i'm lucky to b among the unstressed ones. haha... btw, tht time my matrix position was hmm.gif amongst all the matriculation college in m'sia. wink.gif

but but but.... i still respect those doin their stpm. for me... stpm would be harder. coz u guys need to revise n study the whole syllabus for ur exam. some of the topic teachers were unable to cover it up due to the time limitation then u guys would jus hav to study it urself. unlike us... we study 1 sem syllabus then we can forget bout it after the exam. then learn new things. coz sem 1 syllabus question wont out in sem 2 exam. but some sem 1 knowledge still needed for master the sem 2 syllabus la. not much. laugh.gif Plus... if for me i wouldn't concentrate more in study if i'm at home. coz need to do housework and life must b tidy up everyday (only tidy up my room once 1 week nw). then, i'll always wanna join my frens hanging out if i'm at hometown. wink.gif but both hav their own good and bad la. At matrix u hav to b discipline in doin ur own revision lo. not wait till mummy mumbling then do revision.

Last last... those who is taking STPM and score A(s) i really sallute u!! notworthy.gif

0.0167sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 PM