[Tutorial] How to View + Create Offline Maps, 3G GPS Usage..Msian maps for d/load

milky
post Nov 28 2008, 02:47 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

bro maverick.. by any chance u making any singapore maps?
milky
post Nov 29 2008, 08:39 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 28 2008, 06:09 PM)
@ feizaiII : Coolness! smile.gif

@ jimnuz : Mediafire is working now. Maybe there was a que. Rapidshare has reached download limit so I'll update that in a bit tonight to a better server. Thnx for the heads up.

@ milky : Sure I'll add it to the list.

@ ahsin, Mike3300 : Actually, the GPS does work because the aifontriji itself has a built-in GPS chip that communicates with the satellites. With offline map caches however, you can only use the GPS to view where you are on the map a.k.a the blue dot. You won't be able to use search or find directions.

Added on November 28, 2008, 6:18 pm@ mamet : No reason you shouldn't!

@ twinkles : thnx.

@ siawgu : Don't make your file size too big but from what I've been reading around, there has been no problems so far loading a 1GB file. My personal max that I tested without problems is up to 500MB. I tried a 5GB file too but that didn't quite work out.

Added on November 28, 2008, 7:12 pmI have just updated the tutorial (1st Part) on how to view offline maps. I found a way for those who do not want to jailbreak so bro stringfellow, that fix was created for you in mind. You might want to make your own maps though because you can only load one file at a time. Anything below 1GB should be fine.
thx for the singapore maps.. u da man la..
milky
post Dec 26 2008, 11:58 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

maverick bro.... y my GPS cant detect my location where i am ?
before this i was using fw2.1 i can use the GPS for offline map...when i upgraded to fw2.2 & use ur maps also the GPS cant detect my location... i'm not saying ur map got problem... jus asking whether anyone else facing this problem with the new fw2.2 offlinemaps apps?
milky
post Dec 30 2008, 10:28 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Dec 26 2008, 11:58 PM)
maverick bro.... y my GPS cant detect my location where i am ?
before this i was using fw2.1 i can use the GPS for offline map...when i upgraded to fw2.2 & use ur maps also the GPS cant detect my location... i'm not saying ur map got problem... jus asking whether anyone else facing this problem with the new fw2.2 offlinemaps apps?
anybody facing the same problem with me?
milky
post Jan 3 2009, 11:55 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

is anybody using fw2.2 & the lastest offline maps.. still working? becoz i cant seem to get it working..
milky
post Jan 6 2009, 10:44 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jan 5 2009, 09:25 AM)
After you link it .. go your your map apps .... biggrin.gif

The offline map just links it only ...
do u get to work on the offline gps?
milky
post Jan 7 2009, 10:32 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jan 7 2009, 10:10 AM)
That the point of offline maps ...

Yeah, GPS works on offline maps (turn off WIFI, 3g except Location services)
i noe.... wat i meant is that.. my GPS not working @ all... fw2.1 still working after upgrading it to fw2.2 & installing the lastest offline maps.. i cant seem to detect the location where i am standing already..
milky
post Jan 9 2009, 11:04 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

i've converted the maps.. 1 question whould like to ask is that i got 1 circle is where i am located.. but normally is a blue dot keep blinking rite?
y i jus got 1 circle only? not quite precise the location..
milky
post Jan 22 2009, 09:15 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Jan 22 2009, 08:36 PM)
I dled the maps in my PC.. n how to transfer it to my iphone?
N oso wat is SSH?

Some1 help me...=)
u need to get SSH from Cydia 1st..
& read the 1st post & read pinned thread..

check this out..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=763287&hl=

This post has been edited by milky: Jan 22 2009, 09:18 PM

0.0219sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:49 AM