Need a Ori Window XP for office use.
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(babybolster @ Nov 28 2008, 04:15 AM) why is your OEM so special? can reactive so many times? IF you have quite numbers of PC to get licensed, you could opt for special licensing scheme from Microsoft. You'll usually get it cheaper than buying an individual license for each PCs (which cost around rm280+ per PC). Same goes for Microsoft Office.
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 04:32 PM
For more info about volume licensing, you can visit Microsoft licensing site here...
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2008, 04:35 PM) Ts already stated its for 1 PC. Moving Home PC to Office = 1 d'uh. I said IF...  sad ppl nowday doesn't know how to read, yet claim to be more than an average joe...
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(babybolster @ Nov 28 2008, 05:39 PM) yea buttercup got question, Now ive settle the window XP. Thanks for aspire2oo6 for helpin me in purchasing the win XP. now is the Mircosoft Word time. eee.. why all muz Ori?  To prevent your company raided by BSA ( Business Software Alliance) and get jailed for using pirated product in commercial environment. But if you think that's all bullshit, you can just continue using pirated. Oh well, governments offices uses pirates...
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(babybolster @ Nov 28 2008, 05:57 PM) oh.. how u know governments offices uses pirates? because I was in government before?
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(babybolster @ Nov 28 2008, 06:34 PM) Yep, unless your dad's company is backed up by some well known politician, you don't have other choice but to obey and use originals, go support originals!
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 28 2008, 09:12 PM) Its rapidly changing. Slowly but steadily that most government orgainisations are slowly using legit copies of Windows XP. Guess they have learned their lesson oh well, maybe what's you said is true, but i just noticed lately that they've started to pick another company to piratize such as adobe & autodesk, to name a few. afaik, the only original they're using are windows, office and antivirus. the rest are still jack...
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(babybolster @ Nov 28 2008, 09:24 PM) Even we use illegal MIrcosoft Licience, why Mic not smart enuff to catch ? Microsoft won't go after personal users since it will only wastes their times, moneys and resources and what do they get? how much they want to sue that person? 1mil? Microsoft do conduct searches in companies to see if they're using originals or pirates. I once was kinda raided in the office (government one lor), but luckily all are using original softwares...  Added on November 28, 2008, 9:33 pmQUOTE(babybolster @ Nov 28 2008, 09:28 PM) Do you need those investigator are so free so check your pc Window Licience, Anti Virus, Adobe, and etc etc? whether its ori or not? Nope. They'll bring down BSA people when they suspect and/or there's a complaint about it, but the complaint form isn't anonymous enough so I just kept mum. This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 28 2008, 09:33 PM
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 28 2008, 10:04 PM) You're right ~! I've noticed that as well. I guess they aren't worried about Abode hunting down. Unless abode starts hunting them down , then they would switch to it. For now they are just playing safe by using legit Windows Oh gosh I am getting way off topic. Anyway , TS as far as you are concern , just use legit and stay legit ! The world is not fair place , but thats life . You have to go on with it A bo de?  Oh damn, me too is offtopic. As prasys said, just use genuine, that's life and it will (maybe, god willing) will save your company's ass from getting sued in court.
FarCry3r
Nov 28 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 28 2008, 10:20 PM) Thanks for correcting me again (this is the 2nd time). I guess I'll be needing more sleep cause I do tend to overlook at these tiny details when submiting a post , meh Just use legit and stay legit. You'll be actually feeding these developers  (yeah thats right you'll be providing them food and clothes for their family). You can choose not to stay legit , but however trust me. If Microsoft finds out , you'll be dead since you're using it in the business environment. If you can't afford a license (in case) , then its time to move to ubuntu Or the never finished ReactOS, lol!