Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

e_trade_pj
post Feb 10 2009, 10:08 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ Feb 5 2009, 09:43 PM)
Press the following on your mobile *#06# and the-international mobile equipment identity number appears. Then check the 7th and 8th numbers:

IF the Seventh & Eighth digits are 02 or 20 this means your cell phone was assembled in Emirates which is very Bad quality

IF the Seventh & Eighth digits are 08 or 80 this means your cell phone was manufactured in Germany which is fair quality

IF the Seventh & Eighth digits are 01 or 10 this means your cell phone was manufactured in Finland which is very Good

IF the Seventh & Eighth digits are 00 this means your cell phone was manufactured in original factory which is the best Mobile Quality

IF the Seventh & Eighth digits are 13 this means your cell phone was assembled in Azerbaijan which is very Bad quality and also dangerous for your health
i don't think this is the true... it have more then 10 contries manufacture for the phone..how there classified with the few codes..
e_trade_pj
post Feb 15 2009, 04:40 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(redzust03 @ Feb 15 2009, 10:21 AM)
hi all, just want to double confirm whether ACCTON is also authorize distributor  for SE?

thanx...
ACCTON is only reseller.
Sony Ericsson Distributor in Malaysia is Midland, Thorus, 3 Tribes.
e_trade_pj
post Feb 16 2009, 01:35 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Feb 16 2009, 12:52 PM)
i bought SE C702 4 weeks back,i bought them as a present for my upcoming sis birthday,and yes,at first i was so rush,i need to go back to sarawak at that night,i've been working hard to reach any of the cheap phone suppliers in Lyn,but none of them even picking up my calls,they said it was CNY holiday ,so i went to Mines,i thought of taking this C902,then there's one worker who assisted me said ,"better to take c702" and he explained why do i have to take C702.and yeah..there it goes,i bought them,but the price is super unbeliveable ,i was charged high-to-the-sky ,where the original price should be way cheaper than 1150.00 .(this is 4 weeks back) ,but when i came back to lyn,i just noticd the price is just 700+  .mine is AP,darn it,and the accessories and all are suck !thy are not original,i've reminded them before they procced to wrap the phone box,they said ,"why u want to get ORI ?AP and ORI same only" .start frm that day and onwards,i banned that phone shop.
for protection of buyer..
always bought from the reliable shop which there can provide an official receipt with company letter head with regitration no.
for the price u can't complaint, coz u didn't survey b4 u buy..
the receipt should be written properly what there said/told, if said warranty from Original Nokia then u can request them to write down "warranty from Nokia Malaysia"
always believe yourself what is the model u want to buy..a "good" salesman is only tell u the good about their existing stock or the high profit model..
e_trade_pj
post Feb 23 2009, 10:04 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(shuu @ Feb 23 2009, 11:08 AM)
can somebody help me...
i plan to buy a new N79 ori set... and i visit one of the shop in prangin mall, penang...
the guy stated to me...
Ori Zitron set is 1540 with 2 yrs warranty...
Can I know whether zitron gt offer such long period of warranty?
for what i know now..
NOKIA MALAYSIA is only provide 12 months warranty for OFFICIAL NOKIA UNITS..
u may confirm with NOKIA CARELINE 1300881600
Zitron is only distribute, warranty is from NOKIA..
e_trade_pj
post Feb 28 2009, 10:18 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(avantgardeo @ Feb 27 2009, 10:05 PM)
Dear forumers, I need some help here.

I just received my Nokia 3600 that I ordered. I was told that it's an AP set but i'm still not quite sure. The whole package looks to be brought in from Thailand. The phone has Thai keypad. The warranty card and manual are in Thai (the manual has English too). The phone does have a Kelas sticker and a sticker of a company called M-Link Asia. After googling I found out that M-Link is a Thai company that distributes Nokia phones. The thing is, there are no stickers of any local company on the phone. So is this a water set or an AP set?
Kelas Sticker? is it the Sirim Stamp?
i think u got an AP set from Thailand..AP set may come from any where..

e_trade_pj
post Apr 12 2009, 05:01 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(fubu233 @ Apr 11 2009, 02:38 PM)
just wanna ask. I've got an AP sony ericsson phone under final choice. Can i go to an SE authorize service center such as Maxicom Network for repair?
yes, of course you can..and there will charge on you too..

e_trade_pj
post May 25 2009, 09:20 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 25 2009, 08:47 PM)
Nokia Original Set:
- 1 year warranty for the full set including charger, battery, handsfree.
- genuine parts are used for repairing.

Does these two sentences still valid?
what i hear from my friends said,
the battery, hand-free and charger is only 3/6months warranty, LCD only 1month warranty etc,
i could be wrong, anyone can clarify?  hmm.gif
Nokia only provide six months warranty for thier accessories, like battery, charger, handsfree bluetooth etc..
it will stated very clearly on the packing or the warranty card..
- genuine parts are used for repairing. = this is for sure..
official unit = LCD is one year warranty..
e_trade_pj
post May 25 2009, 09:29 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ May 25 2009, 09:20 PM)
Nokia only provide six months warranty for thier accessories, like battery, charger, handsfree bluetooth etc..
it will stated very clearly on the packing or the warranty card..
- genuine parts are used for repairing. = this is for sure..
official unit = LCD is one year warranty..
if you understand how the authorised service center make money, you will have more confidence on the official units..
e_trade_pj
post Jun 3 2009, 10:39 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(F3ngz1 @ May 25 2009, 05:02 AM)
Guys I used to work in the Nokia Careline. No more working there though.

From my experience working there for more than a year...my advice is get the AP set.

They are much cheaper and they usualy have 24 months warranty by the dealer themself but not under nokia la.

Besides nokia warranty only 12 months...and there is lots and lots of ways which we can void your warranty example Liquid damage , Physical damage , 3rd party tampering...sometimes you unlucky...go genting...your phone hot genting cold...create moisture inside your phone.

Also voided...and we tak layan 1.

Also u send to Nokia Carecentre...know what the do...they just update your software. Even your dealer knows how to do that...even if the problem is not with your software we just update software return u.

1st time, 2nd time and 3rd time 90% sure just update your software.

3rd time and above u make complaint to nokia careline...then only they will really look into in for u. Not Nokia careline fault , is the Carecentre memang like that.

So u call careline...we the unlucky fellow kena bamboo lo. Lucky i no more work there...malaysia consumer law is weak...also again for your information...as far as nokia phones are concern...u wan good nokia phone , use the old school nokias. Those really tahan and cekap phone.

U take the new models which run on software then u see luck...I have customer just beli 2 hours...phone already mati tong tong...but nokia no replacement phone policy...only thing send to service centre...again they update software return.

Pundek service they give...so...take it from me. Anyway nokia callcentre is outsource...wakkaka...the call centre is just opposite KLCC. In one of the towers...not a bad place to hide huh?
just point of my view too, my experience, not to argue or debate...
do you know, if after bought a new AP set but totally cannot used, how will there handle or how there settle?
e_trade_pj
post Jun 7 2009, 10:59 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(AHA @ Jun 7 2009, 08:39 AM)
where is thorus located?
Thorus office in Mid Valley..
if you want to claim warranty is directly go to Sony Ericsson service center, Thorus is only Distribute phone only, won't entertain end user..
e_trade_pj
post Jun 7 2009, 10:41 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(AHA @ Jun 7 2009, 08:19 PM)
My phone no problem. Only want to flash my rom to latest version. any recommeded service centre?
for this update, you can do it by yourself what..what is your model?

e_trade_pj
post Jun 12 2009, 06:49 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(universalrawk @ Jun 12 2009, 06:09 PM)
set from CSL is original or AP ? becoz the trader said that they just been approved as original set by nokia..hurm
NOKIA Authorised Distributor (for up to today)

Zitron
Avaxx
Sapura (until 30/06/2009)

the rest all consider non authorised or we call it AP..
e_trade_pj
post Jul 14 2009, 03:09 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Jul 13 2009, 12:31 PM)
after reading this thread, i am even more confused.so many replies saying ap phones good.

i have bought 3 AP phones from a shop super near my house and it gave problem after problem after problem. example :
within one week my motorola v1 the battery life drained like hell (with minimum usage, never play music, only a phone call per day, etc), then send back for repair, then same problem, then back to repair again, it came back fine with plenty of scratches. hati sakit!!!! vmad.gif

my other phone, motorola rzr , i changed to new battery (rm10 or rm15 cannot remember), the battery sorta of expanded within a few days and cannot fit into the battery place.it looked like it was going to explode.
the usb cable that came with it, also karat one, cannot connect properly to usb port. mad.gif

all of these bought from same shop.

so, i got ap stuff phobia. my dad also. so he INSISTS i get a ori phone from an authorized dealer.
but then the price is ori phone and ap phone very far apart. my dad is asking me to use my own money to buy.

how do i know that the shop i go into sells ori phones? i may ask for ori but if they give me ap then how?

does the warranty sticker from authorised dealers indicates 100% that the phone is ori?

my dad asked me to go to shops that has authorisation to sell these phones from the authorised dealers. HOW TO FIND???? HOW TO KNOW????

someone PLEASE ADVICE ON THIS AP/ORI thing. rclxub.gif
for the ori phones (i called it official unit), you can check the package and contents of the phone, normally will stick with the official distibutor verifying stamp on each item in the pacakge..and the imei number should be match with the box..must be with the official warranty card..
and the shop will issue you a receipt with the imei number to prove the unit that you bought from them..
this is the basic you have to know when purchase a phone..
and i think you go thru again the previous thread or other thread, you will easily know what is the different between AP and Ori..

e_trade_pj
post Sep 23 2009, 04:08 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(james@2012 @ Sep 23 2009, 03:28 PM)
Samsung official is only FMG - First mobile Group - sole distributer for samsung phones

Brightstar is for motorola phones.
Now Samsung Mobile Phone add another Distributor = Brightstar Distribution Malaysia..

Brightstar Distribution Malaysia having a few product include Motorola, Palm, Samsung and Bandluxe..
e_trade_pj
post Dec 8 2009, 09:02 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(cmchung @ Dec 8 2009, 02:12 PM)
Hi, would like to ask, why is the price of original handphones differs between those selling online & shops?

For example, I can find Nokia 5800 with Avaxx warranty selling at RM1080 online, but when I visit shops in malls, their price is RM1299 firm. Both also originals with warranty, what's the difference?

Help?
if both also selling the same proper unit.. item is no different..
just depend on you, as a buyer, what kind of the service that you expect..everyshop need a certain margin to make them survive, if you appreciate thier service and the price you think is reasonable (actually how to judge reasonable tongue.gif ) you can go a head..
online selling = just sale, no service, no wasting time on sale talk, if you don't need after sales service, why not..
of course before you pay, make sure the item is correct and complete..

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Dec 8 2009, 09:22 PM
e_trade_pj
post Dec 20 2009, 02:52 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(hayahazim @ Dec 20 2009, 12:11 PM)
hi,i've bought new phone...se w705,original set(still thnkg wheter it is ori o not)haha.... at lowyat....
i check the imei code,and it is not same with the imei at the box,and i ask the seller and he told me that the imei code not same because only for world warranty phone will have the same imei code?is it true?
for official unit, the serial no. / imei no. all should(must) match..
e_trade_pj
post Dec 20 2009, 03:13 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(hayahazim @ Dec 20 2009, 02:55 PM)
if it doesnt match??
then may be is:
1) - AP set..
2) - Refurbished unit (recond)
3) - Item switched (have to ask why)

e_trade_pj
post Dec 28 2009, 08:51 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(yap.ben @ Dec 28 2009, 03:48 PM)
I just came to know that there is another Company for Original Samsung beside FMG and the rumor was that FMG is facing difficulties.  Can someone confirm this ?
FMG - name in history..

i know now Brightstar is one of the Samsung Mobile Phone Distributor..

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Dec 28 2009, 09:25 PM
e_trade_pj
post Dec 31 2009, 12:26 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Dec 30 2009, 08:50 PM)
bought an AP E65, when i used the charger came with it, it can charge normally, but when i use ori charger on it, after awhile, it shows fully charged very quick, but when i unplug it, use for abit only, then bat straight away drained to 1bar..and kong...

Some ppl said is because of the charger's mAH, diff country got diff mAH, but if in the same country, but diff phone, also got diff mAH or not? 

Actially is the mAH affecting the bat or the phone? If affect the bat, then I can change to ori bat and use the charger which are meant for this country then can solve the prob as well?
from my experience, the problem is on your battery.. the output of the charger just will affect the charging time, but it won't caused your battery sudden full bar then sudden one bar and off.. (note:if you sure it is genuine nokia charger)
e_trade_pj
post Jan 9 2010, 02:09 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Jan 9 2010, 06:42 AM)
Wondering FMG still Samsung sole distributor? Or is it 'gone'?
FMG - First Mobile Group - gone - no more - name in history.. sad.gif

0.0175sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:36 PM