Guys I used to work in the Nokia Careline. No more working there though.
From my experience working there for more than a year...my advice is get the AP set.
They are much cheaper and they usualy have 24 months warranty by the dealer themself but not under nokia la.
Besides nokia warranty only 12 months...and there is lots and lots of ways which we can void your warranty example Liquid damage , Physical damage , 3rd party tampering...sometimes you unlucky...go genting...your phone hot genting cold...create moisture inside your phone.
Also voided...and we tak layan 1.
Also u send to Nokia Carecentre...know what the do...they just update your software. Even your dealer knows how to do that...even if the problem is not with your software we just update software return u.
1st time, 2nd time and 3rd time 90% sure just update your software.
3rd time and above u make complaint to nokia careline...then only they will really look into in for u. Not Nokia careline fault , is the Carecentre memang like that.
So u call careline...we the unlucky fellow kena bamboo lo. Lucky i no more work there...malaysia consumer law is weak...also again for your information...as far as nokia phones are concern...u wan good nokia phone , use the old school nokias. Those really tahan and cekap phone.
U take the new models which run on software then u see luck...I have customer just beli 2 hours...phone already mati tong tong...but nokia no replacement phone policy...only thing send to service centre...again they update software return.
Pundek service they give...so...take it from me. Anyway nokia callcentre is outsource...wakkaka...the call centre is just opposite KLCC. In one of the towers...not a bad place to hide huh?
the truth behind the 'fact' is finally reveiled ! thnx F3ngz1 for sharing it..btw i'm a AP user too..for me it's the same thing..so choose the cheaper de ma