49 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 >Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

TheDuckster
post Feb 25 2015, 11:44 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Aug 1 2014, 01:19 AM)
I bought Htc Butterfly S from someone in mudah.my. it has zitron sticker at the back. Is it AP set or ori?
Zitron is authorized retailer if not mistaken. Check 1st post.

QUOTE(fyrogenesis @ Oct 28 2014, 01:08 PM)
one question: DOES AP SET HAVE LOWER SIGNAL RECEPTION THAN ORI? i noticed my samsung ap signal is worse than my brother (ori sme).
depends on the configuration. different wavelength settings for different countries: hence the signal reception issue

SeSaMee
post Mar 25 2015, 09:42 PM

65 posts

is there such thing as a shop getting their phone directly from sony and not the distributor (thorus/midland/dynamic) ?
i've checked the imei number of the phone and the imei number at the box. Its the same. however, there is no distributor sticker. The shop claimed that they get the stock directly from sony centre. Is that possible? thank you
beng970804
post Apr 2 2015, 12:09 AM

323 posts

So AP set doesn't mean they refurbished the phone and sell it again? AP means imported?

so can I just buy AP set from DirectD? it's save?
batman1172
post Apr 4 2015, 06:06 PM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(beng970804 @ Apr 2 2015, 12:09 AM)
So AP set doesn't mean they refurbished the phone and sell it again? AP means imported?

so can I just buy AP set from DirectD? it's save?
Yes
Yes. It is save. Only worry about warranty, if you don't need that then you also save.
HoneyDear
post May 13 2015, 12:06 AM

83 posts

i bought one z3 ... not from brightstar ... so warranty cannot go to sony center right ? bought online ...
HoneyDear
post May 21 2015, 05:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sandrawong912 @ May 21 2015, 02:51 PM)
think no, when u purchase a phone the sale guy will help u to register the your sony device serial number and gv u the warranty card with a official chop. If u dint do this process, whn u go to sony center the they will  insert yr serial number to check whether it is under their warranty or not before proceed to repair.
ya i go to sony center ... will already confirm mine is ap set >< .... but the seller charge me original retail sony price ! they refuse to help me claim their so call "own shop warranty" ... aiks ...
coconutxyz
post May 22 2015, 08:52 AM

422 posts

Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy the lumia 640xl from directd and before that I need some clarification from lowyat sifu😀

1. As claimed from their website they are selling original set with Nokia warranty. I have personally emailed them and gt a reply that I can claim the warranty from any nokia service centre. I'm not doubting them I just want to be sure.

2. If what they are selling is original set with official warranty, is there any way for me to check on the spot? As in calling zitron or avaxx for the imei validity?

3. Why is the price cheaper if it comes with original warranty than nokia or Microsoft store is charging?

Thats all my question any experience sifu please help 😁😁
Skyblue
post Jun 2 2015, 03:53 PM

194 posts

Bad experience ... brought it from Sony (PC image) they selling AP set claimed is Original set! Beware.
Already confirm mine is AP set from Sony Service center, Damansara... sad.gif
Greazlog
post Jul 16 2015, 01:18 PM

81 posts

AP set is imitation, which always freez and crash after few months. Ori set is original ...small difference in price. Never buy AP set it is cheap chinese imitation brought from china sometimes sold by the kilo rather than by unit.
johnkor
post Jul 23 2015, 01:15 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(Greazlog @ Jul 16 2015, 01:18 PM)
AP set is imitation, which always freez and crash after few months. Ori set is original ...small difference in price. Never buy AP set it is cheap chinese imitation brought from china sometimes sold by the kilo rather than by unit.
There is no such thing call AP is imitation

Original is direct from its distributor like Sony - brightstar , Apple - Mechines

AP is from its own seller that issue you the warranty like direct D and satu gadget
NickTan147
post Jul 31 2015, 09:10 PM

86 posts

Samsung distributor is who?
Belphegor
post Dec 30 2015, 10:22 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(NickTan147 @ Jul 31 2015, 09:10 PM)
Samsung distributor is who?
BBS, KTS.
emano_live
post Dec 31 2015, 07:04 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 30 2015, 10:22 AM)
BBS, KTS.
Consider to buy note 5, however contemplated which to buy; from lazada or samsung authorized distributor. price difference is significant. rm2299 vs. rm2699 (+rm400).

was told by samsung sales staff that lazada one is AP set, thus they don't accept if for service / warranty. whereas I'm looking to use the phone for 3 years min. Seek opinion, it is really worth to go for AP set? any experience differentiate both two?

Your good advise please. biggrin.gif
Belphegor
post Dec 31 2015, 08:28 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(emano_live @ Dec 31 2015, 07:04 AM)
Consider to buy note 5, however contemplated which to buy; from lazada or samsung authorized distributor. price difference is significant. rm2299 vs. rm2699 (+rm400).

was told by samsung sales staff that lazada one is AP set, thus they don't accept if for service / warranty. whereas I'm looking to use the phone for 3 years min. Seek opinion, it is really worth to go for AP set? any experience differentiate both two?

Your good advise please.  biggrin.gif
Show me the link and I shall guide thee to the correct path! flex.gif

RM400 divide by 3 years, it's only RM133 per year, around RM12 per month. Why not? AP set is dangerous as you don't know where it came from and for warranty purpose it's gonna be killing you off.

Btw I wouldn't suggest you to get Samsung though. tongue.gif Personal and friends around me had suffered some bad experience with Samsung phones. Look for alternative if you have any. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 31 2015, 08:29 AM
emano_live
post Jan 1 2016, 10:34 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 31 2015, 08:28 AM)
Show me the link and I shall guide thee to the correct path!  flex.gif

RM400 divide by 3 years, it's only RM133 per year, around RM12 per month. Why not? AP set is dangerous as you don't know where it came from and for warranty purpose it's gonna be killing you off.

Btw I wouldn't suggest you to get Samsung though. tongue.gif Personal and friends around me had suffered some bad experience with Samsung phones. Look for alternative if you have any. wink.gif
Tq Belphegor for the feedback! i see, I'm into its s pen feature, which don't offer in other phone. u get my attention on the experience part. any particular issue that i should be aware off? probably more reason to buy with authorised dealer then... sweat.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 1 2016, 11:37 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(emano_live @ Jan 1 2016, 10:34 PM)
Tq Belphegor for the feedback! i see, I'm into its s pen feature, which don't offer in other phone. u get my attention on the experience part. any particular issue that i should be aware off? probably more reason to buy with authorised dealer then...  sweat.gif
If you prefer to have a hassle free after sales especially on the warranty part, then my advice to you is to buy from an authorized retail store. Let me know if you really planning on purchasing one, perhaps I can hook you up. wink.gif
magnesium
post Jan 1 2016, 11:41 PM

1,130 posts

What happens to fmg?

Miss that 18 months warranty.
emano_live
post Jan 2 2016, 11:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 1 2016, 11:37 PM)
If you prefer to have a hassle free after sales especially on the warranty part, then my advice to you is to buy from an authorized retail store. Let me know if you really planning on purchasing one, perhaps I can hook you up. wink.gif
authorised retailer then thumbup.gif

if got special offer, can consider drool.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 2 2016, 12:46 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(emano_live @ Jan 2 2016, 11:27 AM)
authorised retailer then  thumbup.gif

if got special offer, can consider  drool.gif
Yeah, do have some better offers as my company is authorized dealer from Samsung. Take stocks from authorized distributor. wink.gif Let me know which model, storage and color you want, I try check for you.
Regina Tan
post Apr 4 2016, 02:58 PM

15 posts

we should get original right?

49 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 >Top

0.0162sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:58 PM