16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

TSmikeeeee
post Dec 10 2008, 02:45 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

yeap !! u got that right ! don't go too near these "thrower" characters like t.hawk and zangief when u not in an attacking combo .. else .. u get thrown tongue.gif

by the way, u using ryu, ken or akuma ??

Added on December 10, 2008, 2:56 pmoh, forgot this character ... e.Honda , he is one great "thrower" character as well ... especially ochio throw ...

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Dec 10 2008, 02:56 PM
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 10 2008, 06:17 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 10 2008, 04:19 PM)
someone mention my e-honda tongue.gif haha mikeeee yesterday around 12am u offline liao cannot play with u lar...haih......
aiya ... i ONLINE back at 12:15am and saw u offline already ahhahaha .. after that VS with theonejin till 2 something hehee... it was great, i learning how to use akuma but his Chun Li arrrrggghhhhh , all her jumping /crouching kicks have so high priorities !!! damn hard to fight chun li ..

best is still our blanka vs blanka matches, we were never shy to exchange love bites !!!! hahahah

now i'm really worried my Sixaxis will die on me sad.gif BUT hehe , hopefully by next week ... i'll get to make use of all 6 Buttons brows.gif brows.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 10 2008, 08:07 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(livedangel @ Dec 10 2008, 07:56 PM)
hi, im going to d/l this game 2nite? just to enquire from u people, will it be lag during the online play? besides that, anyone here from penang play this game?
lag ?? depends on your internet line lor, but so far quite happy with ONLINE game play BUT when it really lags, you will know tongue.gif
sometimes when the line behaves, you can have many many undisturbed game , for example , i had over 20 games with squall during a single session without any disconnection, but sometimes i can't even connect to him hahaa

me from penang but currently in KL , so does that fits your 2nd question ??

TSmikeeeee
post Dec 10 2008, 11:25 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(livedangel @ Dec 10 2008, 08:44 PM)
hi,
thanks for the fast feedback.
i have 1 more question here.
did u guys d/l it from us psn or bought the cd?
you are welcome. fyi, this game does not come in hard media form, only download able from PSN or XBOX Live network .. .

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 10 2008, 09:21 PM)
mikeeeee let dance with my honda tonight ok bro heheeh  brows.gif  brows.gif
bring it on flex.gif flex.gif notworthy.gif

Added on December 11, 2008, 1:51 amaduihhh ... just now kena slapp lar , tak cukup lagi .. kena crushhhhhhh pulakkkkk .... crazyyyyy man ....

saiga n metalgearz ... nice games ... at least until someone enter our room and cause the whole room to collapse hahaha

that's why i alwiz create private rooms ....

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Dec 11 2008, 01:51 AM
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 11 2008, 04:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 11 2008, 09:24 AM)
man mikeee my bison still in training haha
training ??? training level 99 ar ?? so powderful 1 .... i'm also in the midst of sharpening my akuma skills ... ehehe

QUOTE(devildb2 @ Dec 11 2008, 09:44 AM)
add me into it ...
PSN : devildb
added to the first page ...

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 11 2008, 02:18 PM)
looking for SFIIHD sad.gif
kesian bro SWATwolf .... hmmm , maybe u try to be more proactive to PM those sellers rather than wait them to PM you ?? u know, they might miss your post here, so PM them will make sure they read it, whether they reply or not, that different story lar haha

fyi, i got my game this way too, just PM whoever you think just bought or going to buy the game to discuss bout sharing. My case, i got it from bro kara who never shared any PSN game before. Good luck trying smile.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 12 2008, 05:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

to download , u need to logon to US psn but since you have downloaded, u can use any psn u like to play smile.gif

btw king kong, added u to front page ...

bro SWAT, hows your luck ??
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 15 2008, 05:28 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wahhh selling HRAP3 already !!!????? guys, grab this while u can and for you guys info, playstation had raised their price for HRAP3 by USD 10 since the last restock ...

bro kara, waiting for the launch ar ???
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 15 2008, 02:12 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

oooohh , timing not right bro .... i just got my weapon last weekend hahahha so, this has to go some other lucky buyer smile.gif

i'm enjoying every bit of it ... solid stuffs !!! if the buttons do fail me, most probably will snap in some sanwa buttons in future smile.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 15 2008, 03:24 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

as usual lar bro .... if you want now also can as i'm on leave today tongue.gif

i'm ready to be slapped tongue.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 15 2008, 04:03 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

1 player - press up at guile
2 player - press up at honda

when wanna play bro ???
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 15 2008, 04:41 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 15 2008, 04:08 PM)
need to meet any requirements?
i haven even update my ps3 biggrin.gif
wife coming back in 2 days, would prefer bed fighter than street fighting
no need requirements 1 lar ....

but i think maybe you prefer to start training with your fighting "stick" first, anticipating your wife return in 2 days time heheh
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 15 2008, 10:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

so, who is available to spar tonight ???
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 16 2008, 02:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(lordevious @ Dec 16 2008, 02:21 AM)
very nice game last night... mikeee...

your akuma is deadly... but lucky for me, cammy's leg is deadly too, even deadlier when wrapped in akuma's neck... hehehe...

very2 nice game indeed bro...
you definitely bring back the long lost fighting spirit in me... when I'm fighting with you i felt something in the heart of battle... felt like i can beat anyone... even sirlin, heck, even daigo... you definitely helped me to improve, and for that I thank you.... waiting for a rematch with you...
yo lordevious, i enjoyed last night game very much even though i'm on the loosing side tongue.gif. The score was something like u 20 me 17 for the last session right ?? hahaha but really enjoyed it. For me, it doesn't matter loose or win , the important thing is the feel. Thats why i like to play anyone ... the important thing is SF bonds Friendship !! hehe

btw, i'm still trying to improve on akuma hehhehe and playing you does help me alot ! , next rematch hopefully will be interesting. One thing 1 don't like about akuma is the amount of damage it consume is just too bloody high !!!!

to cammy !! i hate your hooligan throw and cannon spike kick !!!! spike kick is so invincible and I can't punish it during recovery !!! dammnnn !!!

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 16 2008, 01:05 PM)
yep mikeee is best player i have seen in lowyat so far for PSN user in my list secound is u neobita....
wahhh squall, don't put me up the table so high lar , i lost badly during our last session if i remembered correctly dunno where to put my face already haha...... there are few more great player in lyn. Try rawfish and whatwhatinmybutt .... these 2 really play like in the arcade !!
not forgetting, bliss and bro kampater ... they are coming UP !!

for those who really interested in this game, do yourself a favour and get a stick !!! it may not improve your strategy but it sure does improve gameplay and the battle feel with all the button mashing sound !!!! hehehe
yesterday was my first night using stick and it felt awesome ( i can now spam DP hahaha tongue.gif but still need getting use to it after so many years never really play using stick), its great exercise for your hand too, it felt so tired after the 2 hour ish session ... but still looking forward to fight u guys whenever time permits wink.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Dec 16 2008, 02:09 PM
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 17 2008, 02:03 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(comeundon3 @ Dec 17 2008, 12:45 AM)
who wan buy hrap3 juat sms me , price is under rm400 have quite alot stock...at kl area
hp:0122599659  chucky
dont call me just sms me coz when i at work hp ring i wll be mad x.x
for those dunno what HRAP3 is, pls refer to the image below. You can see from the image that it is actually quite big ...

By mikeeeee

QUOTE(Nexus919 @ Dec 17 2008, 01:01 PM)
Bro mikeeeee, thanks again for today's match. It does bring back the good old street fighter days. We'll spar again soon.  smile.gif
bro nexus, no problem there bro !!! it was nice playing you but sorry for the last few games ... was loosing concentration cuz a bit tired after few hours of fighting haha

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Dec 17 2008, 01:38 PM)
Cool squall ! hope to play you and all the other guys soon...

Plenty of challenges / rooms to join ?

This game go way back for me. Im planning to buy PS3 just for this game ! and perhaps maybe for SF4 also next year.
come come victor !!! quickly go get a PS3 and the game ... I can sense another good fighter is coming !!
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 17 2008, 02:37 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(lordevious @ Dec 17 2008, 02:17 PM)
I think it will be appropriate if newcomers would add all the fighters in the first page of the topic...

when you send your request, just type "lyn" "lowyat.net" or simply "ssf2hdr"

It would save us all the time... smile.gif
just my suggestion...

regards
great suggestion, I will add a line in the first page to remind all fighters to identify themselves is from lyn when adding friend in PSN

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Dec 17 2008, 02:19 PM)
Is that Sharp Aqarious (dunno the spelling).. how much u buy...
Ya bro, its Sharp Aquos 37" to be exact. It was kinda expensive when i bought it , roughly 4.5k. I think now, for a similar 37" from Sharp it will cost 3k ++

TSmikeeeee
post Dec 17 2008, 04:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 17 2008, 04:06 PM)
just to let u all know victor is pro in street figther 2 turbo..kinda hard to win him when i play with him online using arcade program to play on pc....so hopefully he will join us faster u can learn a lot trick from him smile.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(saiga @ Dec 17 2008, 04:47 PM)
Wah, bro mikeee. Never thought your lcd same as me  wub.gif . Mine also PX5M, but onli 32 inch. That time I paid RM4.2K  doh.gif . Lucky newer and cheaper Sharp LCD design not as nice as this one.  tongue.gif

And really sorry coz cannot join u many times already  notworthy.gif . My gaming schedule quite pack. Need to play R2 and WE2009 also.
same tv ka ?? good good ... when wanna have same controller oso hehehe

no worries bout the game ... i was playing with others, tot of invite u cuz your comment say invite mar ... hahaha

TSmikeeeee
post Dec 17 2008, 06:56 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

fruitler, then yours would be exactly the same like saiga's tv !! wahhh .. so many sharp supporter here !! great !! hehe

btw, anyone of you guys here have tips how to actually combo into special move ? take ken's down forward to special shoryuken for discussion purpose. Any specific timing there ?? it seems that you can't cancel a normal into special like canceling a normal into super. sad.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 6:58 pmbro kara,

if i were to get mine at Harvey Norman that time, it cost RM5k. I got most of my AV stuffs from Desa Hometheatre. I find their price much more reasonable.

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Dec 17 2008, 06:58 PM
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 17 2008, 08:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

thanks for the tips sifuuuuuu !!! will try it out later ...

but by doing qcf + fwd kick , qcf + p , wouldn't the qcf + fwd kick become his crazy kick ?? thats what i'm getting alot , crazy kick everywhere hahaha
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 18 2008, 10:06 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

comeundone3, the IP MAN real good ar ??? really have to go see see ... with all the recent Bruce Lee tv show hype .. quite good also that show ... looks very much like your Fei Long hehe

Bro SWATwolf, wahh ... finally you join the gang liao ... so wats your PSN ? ready for some sparring ?? hehe
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 19 2008, 03:18 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Dec 19 2008, 11:58 AM)
Hey rawfish, Its been awhile.. smile.gif See you guys soon in HD remix ^-^
Its a shame this game is not officially released in Japan or we will be getting tons more players.
it may be good or it may be bad ... dunno whether their infra can support so many players or not. .. even now, i feel like the infra cannot sustain already cuz sometimes, it just kicks you out for no reason

Added on December 19, 2008, 4:15 pmoh btw victor, thanks for your tips earlier and i manage to do down forward to shoryu reppa already smile.gif

now learning the timing to do jump in RH to down FW to shoryu reppa

if not for your tips, i dont think i'll ever get it cuz i was trying the way how i do it in SF Zero 2 haha

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Dec 19 2008, 04:15 PM

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:39 AM