7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 09:46 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 3 2009, 07:40 AM)
Hey anyone needs help with the Challenge Mode Trial? I finally completed HARD mode, last one being Viper's! 1.5hrs just for the final one... adui I need to rest my hands now.
yes, pls come to my house and finish it for me.....i only finished guile and gief for hard...lol

Added on March 3, 2009, 11:20 am
QUOTE(neobita @ Mar 3 2009, 08:56 AM)
yah lor mikee... why do we have to be in the same group? luckily I manage to go to the next round... tongue.gif

still having nightmares after losing to the gief man... haish...

anyway you guys... its true... SF does bonds friendship... when fighting with you guys, it feels like we are fighting together, not fighting each other... it is because to me, I'm fighting to improve myself to do the moves and combos I can only dream of when I was young.. remixers truly change my gameplay lor....  thanks bros...
wow neobita, your words are really something...but what you say is true, it really does bond....
btw, neo, when are u gonna unleash your cammy to my gief?

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 3 2009, 11:23 AM
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 12:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Mar 3 2009, 12:00 PM)
hurm.. anytime man... when you see me online, just send msg for "gaduh" k?
btw fremont, ur still on wifi or already wired?
can gaduh2 smoothly now? or not?  hmm.gif
still on wifi, but last nite, i had about 10 plus matches with rawfish, it was ok....but then, my wireless router is about 4 feet away from my ps3.....
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 04:31 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 3 2009, 04:26 PM)
4 bars with Fremont man... 4 bars! With mike also not bad - 2 bars and with no visible lag. Post-tournament I am slowly becoming a trophy whore... must become Ruler of All!!! If no one to gaduh tonite I go cari pasal on Ranking... need 10 wins straight (z-a-n-g-i-e-f) hohoho...
i need to learn rufus....use more rufus on me man....then i can copy copy....i fast learner....lol
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 05:05 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 3 2009, 04:53 PM)
I am also still learning bro.. 1st lesson is finding ways to connect his Ultra, especially in the corner. His j.forward HK can juggle an ex-snake or Ultra, while LK-HK can too. Or HP Palm in the corner. Go find ur own ways then teach me also smile.gif

Another way is to eat more fast food LOL. I love his win quotes!
to fight a good rufus player, have to be patient.....i learnt that the hard way.......hehe...

tonite rematch, if u are online...
fremont88
post Mar 3 2009, 10:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Mar 3 2009, 09:45 PM)
argh. i've been mising in action ! by the time i come back u guys probably master all the chars liau ! buuhuu
its ok man..u can crash course when u are back again...
fremont88
post Mar 4 2009, 01:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 4 2009, 01:29 PM)
fremont, thanks for the games yesterday ... the first few match were damn slow mo muahahhaha

the second time we tested i feel much better with pretty smooth game ... only if ALL friends have patience/understanding like u and jin ...

i'm not sure bout u guys, but for me playing online is not ALL about winning and loosing due to slight lags is normal. But for some people here, sigh ... I think i better play offline ...

yeah man, it was like the speed was negative 3.......most of the moves cannot execute, unless i do it slow mo also....

true, we play for fun, not for winning...thats why i random chars when playing....why so serious? it ain't no tournament man....

anyway, when we play against more ppl, we learn more new tricks..............
fremont88
post Mar 4 2009, 02:13 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Mar 4 2009, 01:56 PM)
yeah.. I second that.. sometime when fighting people with 1 bar connectivity, the game tends to slow...

I'm trying to main other characters now... would like to work on abel first... If you all got the time, lets spar together...
too bad now no spectator mode like hd remix....we can learn by watching....
fremont88
post Mar 5 2009, 07:38 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Mar 5 2009, 05:29 PM)
Anyway might need your advise later on some of the challenge mode trials both normal and hard. Can't seem to complete them even with videos (oh till my TE stick arrives am still using my good olde DS3) and that ken hard trial 5 is crazy! I still got 8 trophies left. Oh if you got any problems with the hard time or survival challenges just use Gief, his lariat plus double head butt sure stun move makes it a breeze.
you try the HARD survival, level 1.....i reached round 71, and still not finished....i gave up........imagine, 71 rounds and still not done!!!

Added on March 5, 2009, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 5 2009, 10:26 AM)
hi deadangel, nice games on sfhd ... though you had to leave early. hope to see you next time smile.gif

had some wonderful game with fremont and a long session with ahbee ...

good games guys !!!! fremont, your gief is damn fast n dangerous man !! 1 little mistake ggs !! ahaha ...

ahbee, i can see you improved a lot already smile.gif and nice cammy & rose u have there !!!

envy u guys can get to use new characters so easily ... sigh, for old man like me, damn hard to get used to new characters ...
btw lykiat, you got online meh ?? last night didn't see you online also ...
gg with you too mike, maybe tonite can meet u summore...

my main prb with gief, i have no patience when fighting.....always go for the attack, but if miss, major damage....maybe i need to turtle more to wear the opponent down...tongue.gif

for new chars, i am not that enthusiastic to use, maybe i still prefer the older chars.....can't wait for thawk, IF he manage to come to sf4 la....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 5 2009, 07:42 PM
fremont88
post Mar 15 2009, 12:34 PM

372 posts

you guys sure have been bz discussing all these....i shall be back online tonite...finally....i miss my ps3
fremont88
post Mar 17 2009, 09:22 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 17 2009, 08:35 AM)
No, seriously, walk forward and aim for trades ALL THE TIME.   Guile damage is pretty bad, so if you can just keep pushing him into the corner, it'll work out.

Might be better if you said what character you're using, then will have more specific advise.
neo was using cammy...he's a cammy pro....

Added on March 17, 2009, 10:08 am
QUOTE(victorlaw @ Mar 17 2009, 01:36 AM)
Fremont  show us your modded HRAP3 !
here, let you drool in UK man..hahaha

HRAP3

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 17 2009, 10:21 AM
fremont88
post Mar 17 2009, 11:24 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 17 2009, 11:08 AM)
fremont !!!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif exactly like what i had in mind !!!

you source everything from akihabara ?? whats the damage like ?
i ordered with vic, so the shipping was about RM 60 - 70......ordered quite a lot..

each button avg RM 8 - 10 for the OBSF30....the balltop and OBSF24, i forgot already..but all ard that price range.....

got it within a week from the date of order......hehe

total purchase as below...

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 17 2009, 11:43 AM
fremont88
post Mar 17 2009, 11:49 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 17 2009, 11:41 AM)
so,

8 obsf30 = rm80
2 start/select = rm16
1 ball top = rm10

+

1 shipping = rm 70

total = rm176 +-  correct ??? if shared shipping then even lower .. around 150ish .... that is not bad at all !! good deal !!
yeah man, you are right....around there...but better buy some spare, sf4 stresses out the buttons a lot....

so, are u gonna pimp up ur hrap3 also? biggrin.gif
fremont88
post Mar 17 2009, 01:37 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 17 2009, 01:34 PM)
Got a link to the exact guide?  I found a few but they were using just words to explain stuff, and I think visuals might help in my case.

Not that I plan to mod it anytime soon (money...) but I can at least savde the page for future reference.
don't worry bro...i did not read no guide, and i managed to change my buttons and all within 1/2 hour....i never knew there was a guide...lol

it's real easy, as the hrap3 do not have any soldering for the buttons, just all snap ons

Here, this is a link by rawfish earlier on, you can see the innards of the hrap3

HRAP3

Added on March 17, 2009, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 17 2009, 12:53 PM)
wow !! thats awful lotsa BALL u got there !!!

what are those on the bottom left ?? flat buttons or filler ??

yeah, planning to PIMP my hrap3 hehe , initial plan was to put filler on the last 2 buttons but somehow sf4 menu navigation needs that 2 button, so scrapped that plan already ...
those are the start/select buttons (OBSF24)......they just put a white sticker on it...i dunno why...

nah, dun put a filler man....8 buttons all the way....

Added on March 17, 2009, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(coriandery @ Mar 17 2009, 01:16 PM)
Followed a guide.  There's plenty of guides on shoryuken.com forums in the tech talk section.  Including one specific to HRAPs. Really though, it's just a matter of unscrewing the thing, and then disconnecting the hori buttons, connecting the sanwas, and then closing the stick up.  The most difficult part is the unscrewing.
EDIT: This was what I did with my HRAPwub.gif
wow, that is a nice mod.....i wanted black buttons, unfortunately, it will only be out this mth..the one am using are the black rims/grey buttons...

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 17 2009, 01:54 PM
fremont88
post Mar 17 2009, 06:49 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 17 2009, 05:52 PM)

Hey fremont/vic - nice Seimetsu bubbletop there! How long did you waited from the moment you made the order till shipment arrived?
about one week, i chose EMS....
fremont88
post Mar 18 2009, 10:20 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Mar 18 2009, 01:35 AM)
Damn, those Sanwas, such a pretty sight. I plan to make a new joystick again once im back. Those clear ones are the seimitsu, they look so pimp with graphic inside them. Can't wait.

Any ones know where to make boxes for the joysticks ? Any carpenters  ?
DIY man, more satisfaction...your current one also not bad ma....looks very well used!!

Added on March 18, 2009, 10:23 am
QUOTE(lykiat @ Mar 17 2009, 11:24 PM)
Also guys, I see that a lot of you are modding your arcade sticks, any specific reason besides making it nicer looking? From the way I play now, I scared the buttons also spoil, so should I buy some spare buttons just in case? If anyone buying extra parts, can I tumpang?
we mod for 2 reasons, make it look nicer, as well as change to sanwa/seimitsu buttons....their buttons are much more nicer to use in terms of tactile feel and response....

of course, there is nothing wrong with the ori hrap3 buttons, just that when u try sanwa/seimitsu, u shall never look at the hrap3 buttons the same way again....

for the extra parts, u may ask mikeee..he seems like he will be invading akihabarashop soon...lol

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 18 2009, 10:23 AM
fremont88
post Mar 18 2009, 04:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 18 2009, 03:33 PM)
yeah , planning to invade akihabarashop real soon smile.gif looking for 3-4 people to share the shipping. Once arrived maybe we can even have a yumcha/DIY session to do the mod on the spot since its NOT that difficult haha

part from that, downloaded the sfhd patch and tested few games last night ... hmmm, overall impression .. not impressed yet ..

1) disconnect after the 2 portrait screen still happens
2) "you are disconnected from PSN" still happens WTF
3) error x 0018 bla bla bla
4) start color seems ok now
5) vega also seems ok now
6) HUD seems ok now smile.gif

a bit disappointed with 1, 2 and 3 cause i thought it would be history or at least less frequent but all 1,2 and 3 happened once in my 10ish game last night... will keep monitoring on the improvement as probably not everybody downloaded the patch yet ...

Another problem i find in this patch is ....  I CAN'T PLAY SFHD the way i play it before !!! damn ... all the timing, distance and execution went all crappy hahahhaa ... not the patch fault but mainly due to SFIV ahahha

i was doing FA and 2 button grabs and even attempted to quick wake up hahahhahah ...
you are absolutely rite.....i played hd remix last nite after patch, and totally cannot play...keep pressing lp+lk when i fall....and always try to dash forward.....

but for the patch, i have no comments atm, as i haven't played any online games yet.....was too bz dl 24 and watching it last nite....hehe
fremont88
post Mar 19 2009, 09:23 AM

372 posts

tks for the few games last nite mikee...guess you have been playing hard...keep losing to you...

need to train harder tonite.....
fremont88
post Mar 19 2009, 10:58 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 19 2009, 10:51 AM)
thanks for the games to fremont, where got keep loosing ? can get no where near your gief !!! hahah

actually, been doing some muscle memory training cuz very frust with the hard trial , cannot complete argghhh .. .. .. rawfish, when u wanna come help me with the trials ???

as for the SANWA parts now i have these people on my list

1) rawfish
2) lykiat
3) nick (most probably)
4) mikeeeee (8 obsf30 - black, 2 black start button and 1 black ball top)

pls list down what u want in the format above so that i can start communicating with them on the purchase smile.gif

however, their business seems to be too good that they have to stop accepting new orders for a week or so in order to complete the existing orders.

maybe, by the time we confirm our list, they should be back smile.gif
mike, do you already have a paypal account? i found out that most credit cards are not accepted in paypal...which is the only form of payment for akihabarashop....you may need to buy paypal funds from some forumners....

another thing, you are right.....akihabara is now overwhelmed with orders, compared to when i ordered, so it might take a little bit longer to get it....

soon, the remixers will all have modded sticks....vic, you better get back soon and start on your project man....or you are gonna get left out...

mike, i just noticed, your orders are all black!! you are not able to see your stick at nite man...lol

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 19 2009, 11:05 AM
fremont88
post Mar 19 2009, 11:48 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
thanks for the headsup !!

they only accept paypal huh ?? hmm, thats gonna complicated matters a little ...

bro, the black buttons are just examples ... have yet to decide on the colors hahaha
you can check this out if you can't use ur credit card

Link
fremont88
post Mar 19 2009, 06:09 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Mar 19 2009, 04:38 PM)
Can I check on how many are still using wifi and whether you face problems connecting for matches? I can't seem to connect with some people like Mike, while face little problems (well other than lag) connecting to say Bliss or Fruitler. The strange thing is I can't even connect thru the patched SFIIHDR cry.gif now. Previously I have not face any major connection problems and my network settings has always remained status quo. Will be testing out wired today temporarily to determine whether my wifi is the culprit. Can't always use wire as its a good distance away from my router (PC room) to my PS3 and a wire running across rooms is extremely messy!
i am using wifi...so far so good...maybe we can arrange one day to test it out with each other...

i seem to have no trouble connecting to mike though...

This post has been edited by fremont88: Mar 19 2009, 06:12 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0370sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:38 PM