16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 21 2009, 01:27 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jan 21 2009, 12:51 PM)
Me? No-lah. Still jakun when it comes to this game. Just been noticing the gameplay vids all over the web - and observed how this Bison dashed and combo to Ultra.

Unlike SFIII: 3rd Strike, SF4 is more to tactics and mindgames - and importantly MORE accessible to ALL types of SF-fans, NEW and veterans alike. Just like SFHD/SSF2T. In SF3:3S, luck is also an unfair (imho) factor e.g. when guessed correctly you can parry then punish with a devastating combo (Yun/Makoto/Urien). The game reward those with technical skills as in parrying, combo-execution, kara-throws and charge partitioning for trap setups. Not newbie-friendly and chases away the classic SF2-series fans.

Btw sorry for going off-topic. I really enjoyed my 1-on-1 fireball session with Guile vs Mike's Ken last night on SFHD. Each hit counted and had to be earned. I'm sure both characters executed like 100+ sonicbooms and hadoukens altogether biggrin.gif
muakakakakka .... love those ryu (p1) vs ken (p2) games !!! just like the first street fighter hahahah .. hado hado hadoken !!!

then when you change to guile, it gives me a hard time cuz your recovery is much faster than me sad.gif hehehe but that never stop me from spamming hadoken hahah enjoy the game very much, although it may seems like we both are spamming fireball a lot of minute details are in the game play that will be the decider of the game !!! great games !!!

trivial: i love to spam hadokens, supposedly ryu should be the better character to spam hadoken but somehow I never really get into playing ryu. I also dunno why but i enjoy spamming hadoken using ken more tongue.gif, what u guys think ?
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 22 2009, 11:37 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 21 2009, 03:42 PM)
nope i play at arcade and managed to fight the last boss but cannot win as the seth (Boss) is cheap because he got quite few character skill....anyway sf4 feel like classis street fighter which is a good thing...
whoaa !! nice !!! good to know that it still have SF2 feel ...

anyway, would like to wish all that celebrating CNY a Happy and Prosperous Chinese New Year and those who don't celebrate Happy Holiday !!!!!

looks like i will be on a break from SFHD during CNY hehe , so much treasure today and tomolo games hehehe
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 23 2009, 04:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

of course, you will see me in SFIV also ...

not sure if there are any region locking or not for online play ... but most probably will buy R1 cuz of CE (CE is R1 only right ??)..
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 24 2009, 09:11 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Jan 24 2009, 09:01 AM)
bro mike, bcareful...
i will beat u one day...
bcos i decided to purchased HOri STICK from rawfish... haha
where is rawfish cod location?
congrates !!! finally ... you will not regret this decision, btw, I thought rawfish stick already sold to bliss ? anyway, looking forward to play the enhanced you smile.gif

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 24 2009, 09:46 AM)
Now who dun wan to beat MIke... hehehe... giving him more stress now....
wah lau! I want to celebrate cny leh , don't beat me up hehe tongue.gif

strayato , nice games with you yesterday... but sorry for leaving half way. got something to do, hope to fight you again smile.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 24 2009, 09:38 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

not in town ler fren ... next week oni can add you haha ...
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 2 2009, 10:43 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(neobita @ Jan 27 2009, 06:45 PM)
mikeee.... I've posted my battle arena... go check it out...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23278127
wah lau eh !!! just manage to check out your setup !! SWEETTTTT!!!!!!!! very nice living room you have there ... really can see the british influences there smile.gif now i know where your cammy came from smile.gif

QUOTE(coriandery @ Jan 28 2009, 07:22 PM)
Anyone want to play a noob?  Add me. smile.gif

PSN ID: coriandery
will add you to first page smile.gif

QUOTE(fruitler @ Jan 30 2009, 06:26 PM)
Mike, i just get my joystick from rawfish friend... hehe.. need to re-train again by stick... tongue.gif
congrates !!! i'm sure you will get use to it in no time !!!

guys, i'll be back in action very soon !!! heheh ... need to shave off some rust tongue.gif

see you guys soon ...
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 2 2009, 06:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wow !!! great to see another ken coming up smile.gif

no problemo bro, i'll be your sparring partner whenever u want as i'm still damn free ahahah

only start work on Tuesday, NEXT Tuesday that is tongue.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 3 2009, 02:52 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

good games neo, rave, rin, rawfish and whatwhat !!! wahhhhhh felt so nice after so many days no chance to play this game !!!

oso, thanks for the welcome back n gong xi gong xi wishes smile.gif

coriandery, i tried to invite you many times but there was no response from you , guess u were busy sparring others eh ?? hehe join us lar when free ..

neo, what time u available ??
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 3 2009, 04:14 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Feb 3 2009, 03:33 PM)
PSN kept disconnecting last night, really frustrating.  Also I tried joining some games but always too slow to join, then room full or closed!  Is there a quicker way to join than exiting the current game and going through the Multiplayer/Friendly/Accept Invitation menus?
bro, when u can't join a room and get msgs saying room full or close u should just restart the game, yes, quit game go back in xmb and start game again and then try again. if invites are no longer there, just msg the us for re invite smile.gif

most of the times, the room is not full but PSN is playing tricks on SFHD players hahah ..

morale of the story, keep trying if you want to join in smile.gif , when time were really bad last time, i once tried joining and failed for 1 whole hour tongue.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 4 2009, 05:29 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

ggs to all last night, sorry for those that were unable to join the room sad.gif i think the line were pretty bad as games were lagging every now n then ...

part from that, read this YAYYYYY !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 7 2009, 02:37 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wooohooo ...

another new member joined the sfhd gang .. pls checkout the first page smile.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 8 2009, 04:01 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Feb 7 2009, 11:50 PM)
mikie..
add me in list : kazumanj3
looking for tough opponent
hehe...
ada bran?
fav character : Ryu & Ken
added u in the list smile.gif

lykiat,

strayato is a lyn forummer also .... he is quite tough to beat !!!
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 8 2009, 06:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

bro, have force shutdown my ps3 more than 10 times due to sfhd alone. some scenario like yours but some slightly different but I suspect most due to network connectivity issues

last night was the most recent 1, it happened when I was fighting some Vega, my ken stuck in the hadoken pose forever and his Vega just stuck in mid air after being hit by hadoken haha
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 9 2009, 06:26 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

added another new member to the list !!

welcome babyk , hope you will enjoy the game as much as we do smile.gif

looks like this game still very playable after 16 years hahah
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 10 2009, 05:36 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

lykiat, maybe the people in your list is not that active ...

anyway guys ... since the holiday is over guess my playtime will be back to regular ... dinner time and midnight tongue.gif

hope to see u guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Feb 11 2009, 09:38 AM
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 11 2009, 09:40 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

morning guys !!

wow, this SFHD is giving me more surprises .... yesterday while playing with lykiat, suddenly the game behave abnormally .... the lcd screen is like flashing and then parts of the screen get missing replaced by tv snow(like when no reception on old tv) blardy hell + those sound exactly like poor radio reception and it was getting worse and worse... scared the hell out of me !!! ohmy.gif i believe if i let the game continue to play whole screen would be covered by the tv snow hahaha no more reception tongue.gif

had to stop and restart and the problem when away .... sweat.gif any of you guys had this before ????? the feeling was crazy man ! as if i were playing the game by using satellite signal and loosing signal hahahha rclxub.gif

anyway, lykiat !!! good fight !!!! nice playing with you , you are quite good !! and now , go get yourself a new STICK and i'm sure you'll immediately be a tougher opponent ... play again with you soon ..

walrus_sg, good games and sorry to cut short the session cause blardy sleepy already hahha
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 12 2009, 08:19 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

bro neobita ... R3 that we are getting, if not mistaken is fully english ... everything ! menu and dialog all english ...

u need to beat the game with characters then only u will have option to change the characters dialog to japanese/or watever unlocked ...

TSmikeeeee
post Feb 14 2009, 04:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hehehe fruitler , this is expected already 1 mar ....

anyway ... can discuss any SF here as much as u want ... I have no issues ..

but , there is already a SFIV thread so maybe discuss there is more appropriate ??

anyway, looking at the fighter LIST in the other thread never fail to make me goes LOL tongue.gif

the list not consistent at all hahaha ...
TSmikeeeee
post Feb 16 2009, 02:20 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Feb 15 2009, 09:03 PM)
Mike: I'd suggest a topic: "SF4 Fight Club - No Trash Talk Here" - for matchmaking and game discussion
i think no need to change the topic lar , later people complain and confuse how come got 2 thread discussing sfiv pulak hahhaha

anyway, theres nothing stopping us discussing and matchmaking it here right ?? whistling.gif

lykiat, there are no R3 CE at all, its only R1 and R2 for CE ...

R3 does have a release that comes with anime DVD but its not CE tongue.gif

TSmikeeeee
post Feb 16 2009, 04:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

squall,

yeah, got sf4 on the launch itself smile.gif

so far, the experience of playing online is pretty much fun !! What i can say is, it still have those disconnect/unable to join game like sfhd but it is handled more gracefully here smile.gif

oh, another thing about the signal bar ... hmmm i'm a bit skeptical about it cuz i've played a real laggy 3 bar and also a real lag free blinking antenna (no bar) ahahha ...

however, so far i've not seen any teleportation yet !!! when it lags, everything will slow down but no frame will be skipped which resulting in teleportation. Another kudos to CAPCOM for handling things more gracefully here smile.gif

for those who are trophy whore, this game sure has plenty of trophy and unlockables like titles and icon ... OMG ... seriously do you need that many ?!??? hahaha

the other 1 thing i like most in SFIV is the TRIAL MODE, it somehow introduce you to the characters ability and what combos can be done. Very useful IMHO

3) Testosterone-fest at a buddy's place - the best, with booze

This i AGREE 100% !!!!

Wondering when we Remixers can meet up and have a blast on both HD and SF4 !!!!

Maybe the tournament ?? hehe

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Feb 16 2009, 04:10 PM

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:54 AM