16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 9 2009, 03:43 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 9 2009, 12:18 PM)
Yup thats true... they hv to grab from other PSN store. I spoke to David Sirlin from his blogchat... apparently capcom japan aint takin this game in. If the japanese wants it , they probably need to petition or something. Some internal politics i think.

mikeeee, its been awhile since i saw u online... whats ur regular play time now ? better connection if play earlier ?

it looks like alot has been turned off by the stupid connectivity.. sad.gif
bro, i'm there almost everyday brows.gif however, since i don't have a dedicated teebee for my own use, my play time changed to around 6(if i got home early)-8pm and also 11pm-12am onwards smile.gif

yeah, felt a bit turn off by the connectivity issue also but i think for 'us' that have the smoothness when connectivity was ok, i still have faith rclxms.gif

btw, seems like my Izzi not affected as badly as stimix ...

see you around lar smile.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 3:12 amtodays connection seems better .. but still not at smooth as it use to be .. but have plenty of good games tonight with ravemaster (he plays everything !!), fruitler (dangerous vega), theonejin (chun and dic), victor (crazy boxer), ahbeegtr (flying akuma), kirakun (yo mr. dj and allic coo tongue.gif !!) and whatwhat (deadly fei long)

didn't manage to fight rawfish although we were in the same room hahaha , for the late late night session, sorry guys cant join any longer ... very very sleepy .. can't even shoryuken properly already haha

things are looking good ... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jan 10 2009, 03:13 AM
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 11 2009, 12:52 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

game over ...

whatwhat .. nice game !!!

damn ! your akuma damn strong ... fei long no need to say lar ...

fruitler, jin, ahbee and kira ... sorry for joining for a while only ... got kicked out from the room and can't join ... then wifey now wanna use teebee liao ..

we fight other days smile.gif

PS: today my game with fruitler is as good as local battle !! damn so blardy smooth till susah percaya .. heheh
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 11 2009, 02:41 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Jan 11 2009, 01:34 AM)
mikey, i also bought liao ...
bought liao then lai fight lar , what you waiting for ??? hahhaha

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 11 2009, 11:58 AM)
Is this game really worth getting? Im interested only in online play, how many ppl are online at a given time, etc...
worth every penny my friend !!! by, it is too cheap to not to buy when shared with 5 person ...

i don't know bout others, IMHO this is the BEST download I've made from PSN for 2008 thumbup.gif

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 12 2009, 10:23 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

nakata101, you have met 3 of the 4 heavenly king of lyn street fighters heheheh the other 1 king that you have to meet is whatwhatinmybutt, his fei long is master of destruction !!!
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 12 2009, 06:28 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

haiya fremont, the 4 heavenly king where got spot for me lar ... me still very weak compared to you guys.

need to do plenty more training to catch up hehe .... speaking of training, anyone wants to play now ?? i'll be training in a while ... ...
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 13 2009, 01:46 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

ggs... but u left halfway ler ... after u left, many join in ... in fact, we are still fighting till now smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jan 13 2009, 02:23 AM
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 13 2009, 01:02 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Jan 13 2009, 05:05 AM)
nice game yesterday mikee. got my ass kicked again tongue.gif i tried to join you on your last invitation, but the room was full sad.gif hope to play with u n others again later smile.gif
bro, next time if you face problem joining a room, just msg me so that we know and can re invite you ya ??

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 13 2009, 09:24 AM)
not yet, still using ds3....this way can lie down on the sofa to play....haha.....

but hrap3 will definitely be coming, maybe to coincide with sf4
bro, when u playing the rest of the heavenly kings u still can lie down on the sofa ar ?? hahaha so relax !!

btw guys, just want to know this ... when you guys create rooms and invite, do you create rooms with PRIVATE slots or NO ? cuz lately somehow i'm getting rooms where on more occasion outsider (lag) joining the room and causing the room to collapse. I just wanna confirm whether they are legit(cuz u never set private) or some code has broken (cuz u already set private and they still come in)

thanks.

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 13 2009, 04:41 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wow !!! mr.Honda is BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

too bad i won't be around after 8 something sad.gif

to mars2003, i'm not too sure whether its the compatibility issue or other issue, however for interim measure maybe u can try to use your DS3 to press start to continue the game? or would it continue as player 2 if done that way ?
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 13 2009, 04:51 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

mars bro,

have you tried it on PC/ps2 ?? did the start button works ?

if it works, then most probably the next best chance is to try with a ps2/ps3 converter ... no point investing another stick because of 1 button .. good luck
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 13 2009, 05:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

where got improved lar hahaha .. still the same old me ...

i will be available 6-8pm i think .. then after that probably later after 11 or 12am
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 13 2009, 06:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 13 2009, 06:04 PM)
ok meet u tonight 11am sharp make sure u there okie wanna to try u new akuma.... as somebody mention u damn good with it......
bro squall, i meant will start either 11pm or 12am cuz i'll be out , can't confirm what time come back yet ... my akuma is nothing lar hahaa, can't beat many still ....

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 13 2009, 06:05 PM)
Good games last nite with mikeee / theonejin (does he post here ?)  / ahbeegtr and kira ....

U guys can play until 2am... next morning no need to work ah ? biggrin.gif
victor, jin = yjtay and yes he does post here smile.gif

last night after u left, me continue with jin till somehow got someone entered our room, then we left lor tongue.gif

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 14 2009, 10:40 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:07 AM)
hi mikeee nice game yesterday u have improved a ton cant really fight with u now...anyway let fight again when u quite free smile.gif
ya man !! nice games ... was pretty smooth for all the 20 ish games we had .. what can't fight ??? u still win me by a lot ma sad.gif , lagi need to go training mode hahhaa

but sorry ya, our last game my ps3 hang, everything normal on the screen and i can see you moving around but i loss control to my ps3. No input from my stick or pad was recognized sad.gif need to reboot to fix it. Then got something urgent to do so had to leave sad.gif

come to think of it, lately there has been a lot of hanging issue with my ps3 when playing SFHD... me thinks its related to the network ...

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:00 AM)
had a few games with victor and whatwhat last nite....

man, last nite's matches was damn lawak man.....hahaha....everyone used their strongest char....lol...i was laughing by myself for some matches...those who played shud know what i mean...

we should do this again....
wei wei fremont, share share here lar for the sake of other fighters like meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hehehe....

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 14 2009, 10:08 AM)
LOL great games man.... u have a few amazing comebacks ala jodim biggrin.gif As usual, great games with whatwhat... crazy akuma!! anything to demonrage! makan all..

hope to play again tonite.... ggs
har !! now u know whatwhat is crazy akuma hehehe, i ate quite a few of his demonrage ahaha ...

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 14 2009, 11:07 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM)
Nothing much bro, just that almost every match, both players will have 1% lifebar left, and you can see both players jumping here and there trying to get the last hit in....lol.....gg though
ahhhh, now i understand heheh ... that happens to me alot ... but only me left 1% lar .. so have to jump around to keep alive hahahah

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:59 AM)
He want to be king of king soon...
ya man, his honda really have what it takes to become king of the king !!

TSmikeeeee
post Jan 14 2009, 01:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jan 14 2009, 12:45 PM)
Been busy with work and my garage sale, guys. Too tired to play but I don't think anyone will miss me or my random characters. If you're curious, Gen/Yun/Makoto are my main SF characters but too bad they're not in this game biggrin.gif

To those who still haven't got the sticks, do consider the Mad Catz FightPads. They're less expensive, wireless (PS3 only), and allow you to do hurricane kick -> raging demon while upside down on a sofa, or running on a threadmill too. I'm attracted to its 6-button layout and 'pick-me-up-and-play' simplicity. Let's wait for the local retailers to bring it in to get a real feel if possible (but it's packed in a sealed plastic packing). Sticks are priced higher so do choose wisely before making any purchases - it's a very personal thing.
GEN & YUN !!!! i once played yun as well but i never understand how to use GEN effectively ... thats y, it also causes me big problems when opponent using GEN sad.gif

rawfish, u 1 of the 4 heavenly kings sure many will miss you lar ....

and yeah, the MC fightpads indeed looks lovely and practical too ... at least u get to make use of all six buttons !!! if they had release this earlier, most probably i wouldn't have bought hrap3. BUT, i never regretted getting the stick !! the stick increases the enjoyability of the game tremendously smile.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 14 2009, 04:20 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

fully agreed with you that we only have 1 thumb for the 6 buttons.

however, since i started off using pad as well, i don't find it a problem to use thumb for the sixaxis 4 buttons as most of the moves are in sequential and i think for each character you won't use all six buttons all the time, probably 4 main buttons and the other 2 only used not so often. I'm not disputing the benefits we are getting from sticks though tongue.gif, i'm just saying this pad could benefit those casual players as its cheaper than stick and functional too smile.gif

for me, the problem with pads lies on the the dpad cuz its hard to do diagonal and sometimes you will accidentally over input e.g. hadoken becomes a jump forward + P hahaha ...

so freemont, when u getting your stick ??? i can see you sometime "ter" jump while doing SPD hehehe i'm sure that will be frustrating and even more if its the decider of the match hehe ... fast fast ... join the darkside

btw, this is dedicated to squall
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jan 14 2009, 04:29 PM
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 15 2009, 11:14 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:35 AM)
ya, got it yesterday...feels damn good

now really like arcade feel...the only thing missing to be true arcade is some fella smoking beside me....lol....
rclxms.gif congrats bro !! i'm sure you will enjoy the stick, now we should be hori-fied when VS you bruce.gif

last night i game on quite late, only jin and walrus still online ... great games jin !! but walrus didn't join .. maybe too busy fighting others

fought a few mat salleh from the quick friendlies and surprisingly the number of people choosing ken seems have increased !! most of the games were laggy and only bearable at most.

BTW guys, have you guys ever get any HATE mail from those u beaten ??? hahaha I received a hate mail after beating some dhalsim with ken hahaha .. dem funny ...
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 15 2009, 07:55 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Jan 15 2009, 07:03 PM)
tongue.gif I was practically spamming Honda headbutts at your Gief. Wow you continued on after I left!

Yeah some people are sore losers, sending hate mail to a stranger is funny! I have receive a few too, but none for SSFIIHDR yet. However have encountered some who purposely disconnect when they are just about to lose a scoreboard match! Sometimes they get lucky and get awarded a win too.

On another issue, lately my line has been a bit laggy, so I wonder whether any of you experience the following when your line lags?
You see the first few frames of a successful throw, but instead you get thrown,
your super seemed to be executed nicely, when suddenly you get hit/thrown and your super bar replenishes to full,
or you are like half a screen length away from the opponent when suddenly you get thrown/ hit.
The strange thing is it is not for the whole match and your opponent is not teleporting here and there too. rclxub.gif
Oh I am also part of the DS3 gang as well.
ya .. fought for bout 30 minutes after you left .. then i also left, i find it really difficult to get a smooth game apart from playing with lyn members ... wondering is it my Izzi sad.gif what about u guys?

hehe ya man ... i still dunno how to 'take care' of those headbutts hahah my gief is still beginner level nia blush.gif curi skill from victor n fremont hehe

on the spot jin , when its laggy u get all these kinda strange things happening. basically, what you are seeing there is the games rollback engine in action.

Added on January 15, 2009, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(fruitler @ Jan 15 2009, 06:16 PM)
i accompany with u.. me using DS3 as well.. try to discuss with my wife...i wanna buy...  mad.gif
sure can 1 ... hehehe, worst case scenario is u gotta get her something to settle tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jan 15 2009, 07:56 PM
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 15 2009, 11:11 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 15 2009, 10:10 PM)
Spam the lariat ! The lariat is ur best fren biggrin.gif
thanks for the info !!!! but victor, i tried that already but kena head butt kaw kaw ... like 80% of the time sweat.gif , can be more specific ar ?? slow or fast lariat ? any specific spacing ? or just lariat upon reaction ??

seriously, i think Honda is definitely top tier character notworthy.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 15 2009, 11:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hehe, ya ... last night i manage to stop some headbutt via low jabs hehe

i think Honda not only rocks char without fireball, my fireball character oso having hard time with him hahah
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 16 2009, 01:08 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wahh nakata101 !! can record from PS3 wan meh ??? really didn't know about that , cool man !!

victor, yeah ... gief is 1 hell of char which can come back in a game eventhough loosing 3quarter life. All his normals are sooooooooooooooooooo heavy, learned that while playing wit fruitler earlier. i'm sure to put more training into gief , he is FUN to use !!!! but hor, your HAWK is CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYY lar !!!!!! when i was waiting for my turn and watching your HAWK, i was LOL everytime do 360 from no where ... then when reach my turn, i kena 720 pulak hahha lagi LOL !!!! hahah

but last night game was real good, thanks vic, rawfish n jin!!! smooth sailing without much problem, occasionally got lag though ... but still smooth and NONE disconnected and i believe NONE suffered the HUD glitch as well ...

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 AM