Housemate crisis, need help!!!

TSare_in
post Nov 25 2008, 05:44 PM, updated 17y ago

people always say that girl always hav crisis wif their housemate and now i believed it.....few of my housemate acting strange lately and ignore me and my frend...we like stranger in that house....any suggestion gals??? cry.gif
makeupholics
post Nov 27 2008, 07:49 PM

the best way to find out is "communicate" with them....
furryfeline
post Nov 28 2008, 04:41 PM

105 posts

i agree. i think confrontation is the best. i've been thru 2 confrontation...and usually im da moderator during those things. although u might get hurt but at least u know wat's wrong and take it on a positive note to improve ourselves or the other party for that matter...

hope that helps smile.gif
joeycheong23
post Nov 29 2008, 01:34 PM

246 posts

start topic by saying
"how are u?"

"ate ur lunch already?"

bla bla bla.
or maybe say "nice dress!"

hahaha, sounds lame, but i hope it helps btw!
laily enelya
post Dec 3 2008, 08:24 AM

181 posts

I prefer if my housemates ignore me.I don't know about you but I like my space and privacy.But we do communicate sometimes if we stumble upon each other in the kitchen or somewhere.Usually I'll start with "hi,dah makan?".If you want to start a conversation,you can say that or "are you going back to hometown this holiday" or something like that.If the other party doesn't respond,then just ignore them.Don't take it personally,be yourself.
snoopy88
post Dec 3 2008, 08:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(laily enelya @ Dec 3 2008, 08:24 AM)
I prefer if my housemates ignore me.I don't know about you but I like my space and privacy.But we do communicate sometimes if we stumble upon each other in the kitchen or somewhere.Usually I'll start with "hi,dah makan?".If you want to start a conversation,you can say that or "are you going back to hometown this holiday" or something like that.If the other party doesn't respond,then just ignore them.Don't take it personally,be yourself.
yaya.. i agree wf dat.. i oso rather prefer my housemate ignore me.. by saying hi when we met each other wil be ok for me.. nt necessary dat we must be so talkative like frens.. tongue.gif

kalinyen
post Dec 3 2008, 10:32 AM

dON'T talk so much in your house....is better
snowdrop89
post Dec 3 2008, 01:40 PM

126 posts

ignoring is the least of your problems, you have yet to meet inconsiderate housemates that blast loud music, or those who make the electricity bill go sky high yet you have to evenly pay for electricity.

in my opinion, when a housemate starts ignoring you, it's most probably cause you did something to annoy them but they do not want to tell you about it cause they don't know how, or, they don't want to hurt your feelings or get into arguments. that's what happened with me and my previous housemate and in the end, i moved out, and friendship was ruined (which is kinda a pity actually cause we were secondary school mates).

but i guess that's just how life is... best thing to do is to cooly confront ur housemate, but just be prepared to not have things go back to how they previously were.
hxcpride
post Dec 3 2008, 03:25 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

well i live with 2 guys including me and 2 girls here, we live like a family, brother and sisters lol sometime the girls bring us food cuz one of them work in cafe and stuff.

about the bills and rent payments, we always pay divided to four, and yeh using the electricty will have to considerate and all.

but we never had any issues about money. we live like a family under one roof.
Sallyz08
post Dec 3 2008, 04:30 PM

Being ignored by housemates happened to me before, that time i was very sad, i tried my best to talk to them..at least i'm the one started the conversation but still nothing changed. So in the end, i gave up then later i move out from the house.. now I'm staying alone, so when i recalled back what happened in the previous renting house i felt no guilty or sad because i already tried my best to be friend to amend the relationship..so no regrets! biggrin.gif
*devilelle*
post Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

me and my current housemate seldom talk but we live peacefully under one roof ... its because simply we share comman behaviour... both of us are moody and need privacy more more and more... thats why, if nothing special happen, we don even bother to talk... but that doesnt mean that we dislike each other ... we just do our own things... i like this better than my previous housemate/roomate ...

i move out from my previous housemate/roomate because she is too into my privacy which i don like that ...

i guess, the most important you live together with other ppl is knowing their character and behaviour well... let say, some of them are clean freak, make sure that u don dirty those place... if some of them wants quiet place, then don make so much noise...

this doesnt mean that you don have freedom leaving together... just think that, if something bout the house, then its better to voice out... but if other than that, just keep it to yourself and the most important is don be a busybody...

hxcpride
post Dec 3 2008, 06:08 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM)
me and my current housemate seldom talk but we live peacefully under one roof ... its because simply we share comman behaviour... both of us are moody and need privacy more more and more... thats why, if nothing special happen, we don even bother to talk... but that doesnt mean that we dislike each other ... we just do our own things... i like this better than my previous housemate/roomate ...

i move out from my previous housemate/roomate because she is too into my privacy which i don like that ...

i guess, the most important you live together with other ppl is knowing their character and behaviour well... let say, some of them are clean freak, make sure that u don dirty those place... if some of them wants quiet place, then don make so much noise...

this doesnt mean that you don have freedom leaving together... just think that, if something bout the house, then its better to voice out... but if other than that, just keep it to yourself and the most important is don be a busybody...
thats very individualistic, that sucks, i never live like that with other ppl, we always talk about gf, their bf and stuff like that, like relationships..
and we also do clean the house every once a week, each person has their own task, bout listening music loud, we're all fine with that.
since the girls dont come till at least 8pm or something, and the boys just buy lots of beer cans and share it with ppl ..whoever wanna take it.
they can grab it from fridge...and weekend sometime we go out together or just being quiet at home watching movies like brothers and sisters
sometimes with our girlfriends or their boyfriends ...haha.
wvian
post Dec 3 2008, 09:00 PM

Validating

QUOTE(are_in @ Nov 25 2008, 04:44 PM)
people always say that girl always hav crisis wif their housemate and now i believed it.....few of my housemate acting strange lately and ignore me and my frend...we like stranger in that house....any suggestion gals??? cry.gif
ignore them!!you still have your friend to talk with and to play with.
cottonkandy
post Dec 3 2008, 11:18 PM

487 posts

ignorance is bliss
yen1022
post Dec 3 2008, 11:30 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

well i'm finding my housemates r veli friendly. v r all gals 4 gals including under 1 roof. v ill do cleaning if necessary. anyhow v hv our own privacy space. i think i'm glad to hv such friendly houemates.
pangping1510
post Dec 3 2008, 11:36 PM

1,007 posts

i had similar issue with my college mates...i just ignore...lol...not worth my brain juices to think about it
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 4 2008, 02:47 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

so far i loved my house mates... ^^ all so nice..
milosevens
post Dec 4 2008, 02:51 AM

337 posts

i live alone. wanna be my housmate?
laily enelya
post Dec 4 2008, 09:06 AM

181 posts

Another thing is to consider your housemates.Sometimes we don't realize it but we're doing something that other ppl dont like, like listening to LOUD music,dont wash your own dishes,stuff like that.My advice is to be considerate to your housemates.We're living under one roof.I'm not saying you're a bad person.Keep you house clean at all times.
*devilelle*
post Dec 4 2008, 10:07 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Dec 3 2008, 06:08 PM)
thats very individualistic, that sucks, i never live like that with other ppl, we always talk about gf, their bf and stuff like that, like relationships..
and we also do clean the house every once a week, each person has their own task, bout listening music loud, we're all fine with that.
since the girls dont come till at least 8pm or something, and the boys just buy lots of beer cans and share it with ppl ..whoever wanna take it.
they can grab it from fridge...and weekend sometime we go out together or just being quiet at home watching movies like brothers and sisters
sometimes with our girlfriends or their boyfriends ...haha.
we are very individualistic but that doesnt mean that we don have our great time.... we talk bout boys, dreams, fashion & etc too but just that we wont purposely go and dig some topic to chat with... when we talk, sure talk til morning and non-stop but when we don, we just keep quiet .....

we went shopping and cook together too sometimes but not as often as daily... sometimes kinda bored if living together and keep doing things together ... its better to have privacy cuz each person growing up different way and you cant expect others to know your daily routine....

0.0219sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:11 PM