6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Underseat 8" Subwoofer, Good o not?

howiechoo
post Sep 19 2011, 09:15 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 19 2011, 03:39 PM)
any used unit to let go pls PM me!!
thank you.
got a 8" selling for 150 without install..pm me if interest...
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 19 2011, 09:56 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 19 2011, 03:39 PM)
any used unit to let go pls PM me!!
thank you.
why go for used if a new one only cost 299? laugh.gif

used? got one 8" going for rm 130 sweat.gif ( but not recommended ) wink.gif
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 30 2011, 02:10 AM

19 posts

For sellers, it might help to mention the brand. No need to be mysterious abt it. cool.gif
amad108
post Oct 2 2015, 07:46 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

anymore?
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 19 2015, 11:04 AM

157 posts

I wish to get an underseat woofer.
But how do i connect the woofer to my HU? It comes with a single connector (blue connector)

junlone
post Nov 8 2015, 07:13 PM

What can get for budget 1k?
MrRookie
post Dec 10 2015, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(junlone @ Nov 8 2015, 08:13 PM)
What can get for budget 1k?
New or used bro?for new one,i think around 800 to 900 ringgit you can obtain good active sub.such as pioneer,kenwood.
But,you can obtain used one,at par or better performance than new one,with less price tag.brand such as alphine gold,carroz..addzest.
But,there's a catch.hunt for used but quality one is like finding a needle in a haystack.need patience..a lot of patience.but the result is pure satisfaction.for example,recently i manage to obtain kicker hideaway active sub,market price 300usd.(around rm1400+-).got it for only rm400.and a sony 4 channel amp for just rm100.
Honestly,im avoiding brand such as the m*q.but its only my personal opinion.rest its up to you..

PedangGila
post Dec 29 2015, 01:49 AM

918 posts

Install at least two if you're basshead. Cannot beat the 12" but saves space
amad108
post Dec 31 2015, 03:45 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 19 2015, 11:04 AM)
I wish to get an underseat woofer.
But how do i connect the woofer to my HU? It comes with a single connector (blue connector)

use RCA cable to connect the white n red hole.. use rear pre-out.. some player got special pre-out just for sub-woofer..

This post has been edited by amad108: Dec 31 2015, 03:46 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 31 2015, 06:00 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Dec 31 2015, 03:45 PM)
use RCA cable to connect the white n red hole.. use rear pre-out.. some player got special pre-out just for sub-woofer..
Yes I know that I can use the red and white.

But for this player, the pre-out for the subwoofer is the single blue connector....else I won't be able to use the controls for the sw on the head unit.
it's a nakamichi 300ir
amad108
post Dec 31 2015, 07:15 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 31 2015, 06:00 PM)
Yes I know that I can use the red and white.

But for this player, the pre-out for the subwoofer is the single blue connector....else I won't be able to use the controls for the sw on the head unit.
it's a nakamichi 300ir
owh.. quite weird i can say..
jlim78
post Jan 13 2016, 11:09 PM

94 posts

Anyone tried Kenwood KSC-SW11? Was it recommended?
michael881
post Jan 16 2016, 10:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jlim78 @ Jan 13 2016, 11:09 PM)
Anyone tried Kenwood KSC-SW11? Was it recommended?
I just got my car installed the Kenwood KSC-SW11.

Clarity just improved 100% (my opinion). Very good upgrade and one of the most important upgrade if you think your stock speakers are rubbish.

I changed HU to a screen type and added this Kenwood Sub. The results are amazing.

No regrets~!

Got it at KF Audio at Sunway Mas (Amansuria), excellent installer. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jlim78
post Jan 17 2016, 01:33 AM

94 posts

Thanks for your input..michael881
I'm in dilemma of Kenwood KSC-SW11, Blaupunkt Blue Magic XLf 200A, or a Blaupunkt GTb 8A

QUOTE(michael881 @ Jan 16 2016, 10:59 AM)

Clarity just improved 100% (my opinion). Very good upgrade and one of the most important upgrade if you think your stock speakers are rubbish.

I changed HU to a screen type and added this Kenwood Sub. The results are amazing.

No regrets~!

Got it at KF Audio at Sunway Mas (Amansuria), excellent installer.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
This post has been edited by jlim78: Jan 17 2016, 01:34 AM
justin_nys
post Feb 8 2016, 09:48 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(michael881 @ Jan 16 2016, 10:59 AM)

No regrets~!

Got it at KF Audio at Sunway Mas (Amansuria), excellent installer.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
What's the price like bro? Interested in getting one

Lowyatian
post Apr 28 2016, 11:03 AM

I dont recommend any underseat sub....dont waste money.....
justin_nys
post May 6 2016, 09:34 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatian @ Apr 28 2016, 11:03 AM)
I dont recommend any underseat sub....dont waste money.....
Why? Don't leave the discussion hanging smile.gif
I suppose this is not for very picky audiophile but just regular folks who wants to have kick to their stock speakers but on limited budget?
Lowyatian
post May 6 2016, 10:00 AM

The reason being....it a waste of money.....tried one b4......in just a few weeks i took it off and get a real sub instead......

Haha...What I really mean is better work on your mid bass 1st....some ppl just doesnt realized that what they really want is actually the mid bass sounds which the underseat sub actually delivering....better get an 8 inches mid bass n drive it kao kao.....

This post has been edited by Lowyatian: May 6 2016, 10:22 AM
lsm1991
post May 6 2016, 10:26 AM

309 posts

i guess he doesnt like it cause its not that powerful? but its good enough for most ppl.... seems to do the job and saves space
Lowyatian
post May 6 2016, 10:30 AM

Getting an 8 inches and do a custom install on your car door would saves much spaces too....not to says how good it look...and the sounds it would generate....with kick on your chest....

This post has been edited by Lowyatian: May 6 2016, 10:31 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:19 AM