Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Customers should learn how to ask question first!, Share your experience in here.

DAViS
post Nov 25 2008, 10:28 AM, updated 18y ago

就是你
2,503 posts

For the current time there are more and more customers, buyers don't know how to raise the question properly.
When I pointed out their wrong question and "teach" them how to ask properly they can't put down their ego instead inflated themselves like puffer fish.

Case 1: (newbies, still learning forgiveable)
Watch, Today, 03:29 AM
Delete Post Quote Post

Pls quote me the price TQ
Case 2: (The worst, ultra-ego)
H4, Yesterday, 08:04 AM
Delete Post Quote Post

what color temperature for this lamps? about 5000k or less? please advise. thanks!

best price please... cool2.gif

Added on November 25, 2008, 10:30 amWhen you asking for "Watch or H4" I don't know what are you trying to ask.
For case 2, he assumes I must know what he is asking

This post has been edited by DAViS: Nov 25 2008, 10:30 AM
SUSnordingh
post Nov 25 2008, 11:28 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

For case 1, no comments... cause I also will ask why he ask to quote the price.

For case 2, I know what he asking for. He ask for the light color (or called color temperature).

Here are some color temperature sample.
Source  Color temperature (in kelvin)
Skylight (blue sky)  12,000 - 20,000
Average summer shade  8000
Light summer shade  7100
Typical summer light (sun + sky)  6500
Daylight fluorescent (caution!)  6300
Xenon short-arc  6400
Overcast sky  6000
Clear mercury lamp  5900
Sunlight (noon, summer, mid-latitudes)  5400
Design white fluorescent  5200
Special fluorescent used for color evaluation  5000
Daylight photoflood  4800 - 5000
Sunlight (early morning and late afternoon)  4300
Brite White Deluxe Mercury lamp  4000
Sunlight (1 hour after dawn)  3500
Cool white fluorescent (caution!)  3400
Photoflood  3400
Professional tungsten photographic lights  3200
100-watt tungsten halogen  3000
Deluxe Warm White fluorescent  2950
100-watt incandescent  2870
40-watt incandescent  2500
High-pressure sodium light  2100
Sunlight (sunrise or sunset)  2000
Candle flame  1850 - 1900
Match flame  1700

Very easy, sample is the florescent light (lampu panjang), there is 3 type of color temperature available (for white color type),

Tri-Phosphor tubes
Numeric Color Code Color Approximate Color Rendition Index Color Temperature (K)
827 Warm White ~85 2700
840 Cool White ~85 4000
865 Cool Daylight ~85 6500

More details here:
http://www.ruhanirabin.com/color-temperature-of-h4-bulbs/
http://www.3drender.com/glossary/colortemp.htm
DAViS
post Nov 25 2008, 11:37 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Aiyo...

He is asking X-treme power H4 is which colour temperature but he just said H4 but which one? I pointed out how he should asked the questions but he said I should know which model he is asking.
SUSnordingh
post Nov 25 2008, 11:50 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

In that case, he should told you the correct model la.... damn... I also kena....

No more philips phone?
havocx
post Nov 25 2008, 11:58 AM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

DAViS,
Perhaps for folks who dont really know how to ask, or shows that they are too high up and mighty in asking questions, you may just want to ignore them altogether. Noted as a seller and trader you might lose a sale in him but what will be worst, you fielding his questions and in the end finding out that youve been entertaining him, ordering and getting the stuff for him only to find that he then accuse you of all this while misunderstanding him OR just beat all those trouble and concentrate on the genuine queries only.

Noted of course some dont know altogether what they want or what you are selling and they may ask because its the first time that they wanna dwell or want to try and experience the item, but there has to be a proper way of asking questions. At least they should RESEARCH the item they are interested in rather than come in, assume that you should know what they want to know because you are selling the item and in the end give you a lot of heartache.

A good seller will entertain genuine polite interested sellers but when they come barging in like that, rather that you get into a shouting match and complaining against one another on the threads, its best just to ignore the question. You can of course guide him first in case he lost his way in the first instance but if he keeps it up, ignoring is best solution for handling ignoramuses biggrin.gif

Silverfire
post Nov 25 2008, 01:30 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

doh.gif Should we make a 'How to ask properly' thread? Was thinking about it last night sweat.gif
a13solut3
post Nov 25 2008, 04:38 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

There's always customer that asking nonsense. I would try to ask them properly at first, if still being ignored, i rather lost a sale. This is how I do my business, I don't give satisfaction for customer only, but also a satisfaction for myself too. If they are rude, well oh well, i think everyone noe what to do next..

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Nov 25 2008, 04:39 PM
DAViS
post Nov 25 2008, 04:57 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

This kind of attitude is really shocking, if we have some one work under us like that better let him out before big doo doo happened on us.
Good luck to him. notworthy.gif
I don't bother to reply him after what I have told him I rather lost the sales which I believe is not exist at the first place. This kind of attitude is either kena whack or kena roll over by tyres. doh.gif

whatever mistake i made, is my problem. u r giving a lesson okay... everything is enough. i will correct myself, and wish u accept it and don't PM me anymore. and i won't PM u anymore regarding anything in the forum.
i just interesting on wht u selling, and u r giving me too much nonsense that i not interesting to know. i need is the Xtreme Power information not ur life knowledge.

okay fine? enough? maybe u think u r the best, of course i'm not... i still a normal human being that willing to learn, and i'm not mean to not accept ur lesson, u r making the problem bigger like scolding ur customer (firstly i considered to buy). maybe u r thinking u r too perfect to give other lesson. fine, u r the winner!

and 1 last thing, this kind of attitude u have for business, sure won't last longer! and thank you for what u teach me in ASKING QUESTION.

okay winner?

regards,

Added on November 25, 2008, 5:06 pm

sweat.gif thumbup.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by DAViS: Nov 25 2008, 05:06 PM
Silverfire
post Nov 25 2008, 07:27 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

doh.gif doh.gif Both of you have got your own points la...
Dark Amaterasu
post Nov 27 2008, 12:35 PM

121 posts

dunno which one to be convicted guilty.
maybe he assumed u will understand wut r he talking about.

DAViS
post Nov 27 2008, 06:14 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Is very clear cut that if a person don't know how to ask question please do not assume others will understand his/her question and expecting the right answer.

0.0160sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:54 AM