TSA183RT0
post Nov 24 2008, 09:09 PM, updated 18y ago

108 posts

===CSL Model: Minimo Slim Phone ====
With One Phone, One Battery, One Travel Charger,
One Headset, Box, Manual,
Warranty Card with 12 months CSL Warranty.

===FEATURE===
GSM900/1800/1900
GSM/GPRS

Dimensions
94mm*55*12mm

Weight
85gm

262k TFT Display
1.9-inch screen

2.1-megapixel camera
with an LED flash

MPEG4 video player
MP3 player AAC , MP3, Midi, M4a

Memory Card
Support MiniSD
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
anyone here used them before???

This post has been edited by A183RT0: Nov 24 2008, 09:10 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 24 2008, 09:16 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

resolution looks weird..
walkmanlover
post Nov 24 2008, 09:33 PM

620 posts

2.1 Mp with flash..good edy..
zamanjaafar
post Nov 24 2008, 11:11 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

no FM radio?
ZeneticX
post Nov 24 2008, 11:19 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

the white orange 1.......reminds me of a phone. rolleyes.gif w800i rolleyes.gif
walkmanlover
post Nov 24 2008, 11:31 PM

620 posts

the white orange 1.......reminds me of a phone. rolleyes.gif w800i rolleyes.gif

haha..me too..

and, what is the screen resolution?

This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Nov 24 2008, 11:32 PM
SUSxiang88
post Nov 25 2008, 12:59 AM

216 posts

i think da screen is made out of cardboard LOL
Jicco
post Jan 11 2009, 04:17 PM

42 posts

so any feedback on this phone?

thx
mikehwy
post Jan 11 2009, 04:43 PM

17,100 posts

cant seem to find it on CSL site.

anyone using this phone? thot of getting one for fun le.

Neo8663
post Jan 11 2009, 04:52 PM

1,244 posts

very cute.
the spec quite ok wor
future80
post Jan 14 2009, 12:15 PM

1,617 posts

CSL 'iphone' has been moved from their website, is it copyright problem?
carloompunk
post Jan 17 2009, 03:21 AM

along
1,227 posts

any feedback about this fon?
someone offer me rm100 with 1gb
is it worthit?
liquid.D
post Mar 13 2009, 05:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jan 17 2009, 03:21 AM)
any feedback about this fon?
someone offer me rm100 with 1gb
is it worthit?
Waaa.. RM100... hmm i'm thinking to have a cheap phone for my other sim card... to receive SMS.... can u PM me info of the seller...

TQ smile.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 06:41 PM

1,420 posts

Wow the phone not bad for the price. Cheap.

RM 100? Good bet.

But I think there are very few CSL phone users here.
mikehwy
post Mar 13 2009, 07:46 PM

17,100 posts

i want to get one.

anyone selling it here, please pm me.

thank you.

Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 08:10 PM

1,420 posts

Anyone have the exact price for this model?
kae7
post Mar 13 2009, 08:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

waa..good ..but CSL is not so good brand
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 09:22 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 13 2009, 08:52 PM)
waa..good ..but CSL is not so good brand
I thought they just started produce hp not long time ago nia rite? Give them some time.

wink.gif
kae7
post Mar 13 2009, 09:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 09:22 PM)
I thought they just started produce hp not long time ago nia rite? Give them some time.

wink.gif
you are right..
anyway i tried to google this phone..but the source to this phone is so little...
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 10:51 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 13 2009, 09:30 PM)
you are right..
anyway i tried to google this phone..but the  source to this phone is so little...
Need to go and survey. Maybe this weekend and I will post what I felt about the phone.

kae7
post Mar 14 2009, 08:01 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

real picture of this fon icon_rolleyes.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 01:13 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 14 2009, 08:01 AM)

real picture of this fon icon_rolleyes.gif
The design not bad. Quite nice. Do you manage to get the price offered as well?
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 14 2009, 05:22 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 13 2009, 09:22 PM)

wink.gif
for your info CSL just rebrand china phone to their own brand and sell, they do not produce-just rebrand, just like perodua rebrand daihatsu cars.
mikehwy
post Mar 14 2009, 06:27 PM

17,100 posts

anyone selling here for under rm200?

interested to try it out.

please pm me. thanks
mutt
post Mar 14 2009, 07:48 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

check lelong.com.my, got ppl selling for rm199
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 08:15 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 14 2009, 06:27 PM)
anyone selling here for under rm200?

interested to try it out.

please pm me.  thanks
Once try it out, please write some review on it. Plan to get one as well. smile.gif
mikehwy
post Mar 14 2009, 08:34 PM

17,100 posts

also check on mudah site. new set selling from rm170-230, nego somemore!!! but i dare not buy via postage.

anyone takes the lead and do COD in KL on behalf of our outstation buyers? we can do bulk and ask for more discounts.

it has silver, white and black.

please pm me if anyone getting it from the site.

thanks.

Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 08:43 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 14 2009, 08:34 PM)
also check on mudah site. new set selling from rm170-230, nego somemore!!! but i dare not buy via postage.

anyone takes the lead and do COD in KL on behalf of our outstation buyers?  we can do bulk and ask for more discounts.

it has silver, white and black.

please pm me if anyone getting it from the site.

thanks.
Better COD.

Anyway, the phone is so darn cheap, can nego summore.

I think they want to clear all the unclear stocks I guess.

No people want to buy.

mikehwy
post Mar 14 2009, 09:41 PM

17,100 posts

will anyone do the COD for those who want to buy (including me)?

it is dirt low price and worth trying out the phone. anyone from KL?
mutt
post Mar 15 2009, 12:56 AM

1,288 posts

dirt cheap but the quality wise?

anyway, for rm200 we can get basic hp only for other brands. so rm200 is a good deal ady.
Faith+1
post Mar 15 2009, 01:44 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Mar 15 2009, 12:56 AM)
dirt cheap but the quality wise?

anyway, for rm200 we can get basic hp only for other brands. so rm200 is a good deal ady.
I think quality wise not that good.

GTD8389
post Mar 15 2009, 02:16 AM

158 posts

but for rm200 grab this as 2nd phone quite ok ....

small , function ok ....
mikehwy
post Mar 15 2009, 08:58 AM

17,100 posts

it is selling at rm170 wor?

the plus point is small size le. treat it like a toy and we can use it occasionally, i think it is ok gua?

radi0head
post Mar 15 2009, 10:13 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

tis got no dual sim standby hor...

wink.gif

mikehwy
post Mar 15 2009, 11:37 AM

17,100 posts

no dual sim function la.

this is only a very basic phone, for calling and sms only, i think. as compared to other china phones, this is really cheap. but not sure can explode or not, hehe.

Faith+1
post Mar 15 2009, 01:22 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 15 2009, 08:58 AM)
it is selling at rm170 wor?

the plus point is small size le. treat it like a toy and we can use it occasionally, i think it is ok gua?
It's only a basic secondary phone for basic call and sms. I think not bad and cheap.

aius026
post Mar 15 2009, 02:18 PM

211 posts

my uncle bought this hp for his daughter quite some time ago..still working fine till now.i bet it's nt a vry low quality phone wink.gif bt i dun think d 2mp camera reli reach dat quality.seems more like a vga one. sthg else bout d phn is it uses d same icons as s.e phones for its ui.. scrape off d minimo wording n u get urself a low-end s.e phone laugh.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 15 2009, 02:25 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(aius026 @ Mar 15 2009, 02:18 PM)
my uncle bought this hp for his daughter quite some time ago..still working fine till now.i bet it's nt a vry low quality phone  wink.gif  bt i dun think d 2mp camera reli reach dat quality.seems more like a vga one. sthg else bout d phn is it uses d same icons as s.e phones for its ui.. scrape off d minimo wording n u get urself a low-end s.e phone  laugh.gif
How much your uncle bought for it?
kae7
post Mar 15 2009, 03:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

my uncle bought this hp for his daughter quite some time ago..still working fine till now.i bet it's nt a vry low quality phone  wink.gif  bt i dun think d 2mp camera reli reach dat quality.seems more like a vga one. sthg else bout d phn is it uses d same icons as s.e phones for its ui.. scrape off d minimo wording n u get urself a low-end s.e phone  laugh.gif
can post some review here..???

how much for the phone.? drool.gif
mikehwy
post Mar 15 2009, 03:30 PM

17,100 posts

aiya, why not we all try to buy in bulk? its in 'mudah' le.

give it a try for the beauty of the size. anyone?
mutt
post Mar 15 2009, 03:45 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 15 2009, 02:16 AM)
but for rm200 grab this as 2nd phone quite ok ....

small , function ok ....
primary phone for the camera
secondary phone for the music/audio
so this phone can be the 3rd phone only just like mike said, treat it as a toy tongue.gif i think this phone suitable to give to our children who whining for a camera and got mp3 handphone. am i rite?

that's what i was thinking.beside nokia, se and other branded phone, the camera quality really suck.even sucker than the suckest quality camera phone of the branded model. JK tongue.gif
kae7
post Mar 15 2009, 03:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Mar 15 2009, 03:45 PM)
primary phone for the camera
secondary phone for the music/audio
so this phone can be the 3rd phone only just like mike said, treat it as a toy tongue.gif i think this phone suitable to give to our children who whining for a camera and got mp3 handphone. am i rite?
that's what i was thinking.beside nokia, se and other branded phone, the camera quality really suck.even sucker than the suckest quality camera phone of the branded model. JK tongue.gif
yeah you are right..
for me this phone is for the kids...
rclxms.gif tongue.gif
aius026
post Mar 15 2009, 05:20 PM

211 posts

uhuh..a review? i dun reli know la..i just hold d phone for few moments onli as it din catch my attention much tongue.gif din ask bout d price oso..
GTD8389
post Mar 15 2009, 06:51 PM

158 posts

really very worth
even cheaper then a mp4 player... but i cant find anyone selling in garagesell
Faith+1
post Mar 15 2009, 06:56 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 15 2009, 06:51 PM)
really very worth
even cheaper then a mp4 player... but i cant find anyone selling in garagesell
There are links posted here, maybe you should check that out.

GTD8389
post Mar 15 2009, 08:03 PM

158 posts

can repost the link ...really cant find
mikehwy
post Mar 15 2009, 08:59 PM

17,100 posts

so many different views, good and bad and suckest!!! wow!

now i am re thinking to get it or not.

i only need to try out a basic phone as it has been a long time since i last use a simple phone ..... really that bad ah?

A BIG question > is the reception and audio clear and loud for listening to incoming calls? thats all i want really. THNAKS !!!

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Mar 15 2009, 09:00 PM
Faith+1
post Mar 15 2009, 10:51 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 15 2009, 08:03 PM)
can repost the link ...really cant find
PM mikehwy, he know where to get it at mudah.

mikehwy
post Mar 15 2009, 11:30 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 15 2009, 10:51 PM)
PM mikehwy, he know where to get it at mudah.

yeah. i got it but cannot post here.

we go buy bulk la, about rm 170+ as long as it can make calls and is clear.
Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 01:01 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 15 2009, 11:30 PM)
yeah. i got it but cannot post here.

we go buy bulk la, about rm 170+ as long as it can make calls and is clear.
Bulk, but those sellers can be trusted or not.

GTD8389
post Mar 16 2009, 04:21 AM

158 posts

since it is csl can buy from csl?
mikehwy
post Mar 16 2009, 07:38 AM

17,100 posts

not sure if it is CSL or not le.
GTD8389
post Mar 16 2009, 12:13 PM

158 posts

if not csl then not worth , even is cheap still china phone without warranty
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 12:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 16 2009, 04:21 AM)
since it is csl can buy from csl?
it is stated that it is CSL minimo.
so it is CSL hmm.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 12:52 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 16 2009, 07:38 AM)
not sure if it is CSL or not le.
You mean the phone? From CSL.

GTD8389
post Mar 16 2009, 02:53 PM

158 posts

IF I take stock this phone , any one intersted...
cod kl-ampang-galaxy ampang?
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 02:55 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:53 PM)
how much you will sell..? brows.gif
mikehwy
post Mar 16 2009, 06:04 PM

17,100 posts

yeah, how much you wish to sell then?

there are few interested here if loww .............
Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 06:11 PM

1,420 posts

Got discount 25% for LYN members?

icon_idea.gif
alieamin
post Mar 16 2009, 06:27 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

i worked with a company which distributor to csl sets.

my advice, dont buy this model, there are plenty other new model.

recomended model ds300,sl80i, m50 v2, m525 slide.

Minimo full with bugs, some minimo set coming without earpiece speaker...is tat make sense? laugh.gif
we already stop supplying minimo model becoz we received too many complain.

this model really easy for dealer for sell it, below 200 bucks support minisd,screen color,with camera and mp3. doh.gif but once the problem occur....speechless shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by alieamin: Mar 16 2009, 06:27 PM
Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 06:40 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 16 2009, 06:27 PM)
We wouldn't if you didn't tell us. Thanks for sharing the info.

Without earpiece speaker? Lol.

So it's a just-too-good-to-be true product.

shakehead.gif
mikehwy
post Mar 16 2009, 08:12 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 16 2009, 06:27 PM)
i worked with a company which distributor to csl sets.

my advice, dont buy this model, there are plenty other new model.

recomended model ds300,sl80i, m50 v2, m525 slide.

Minimo full with bugs, some minimo set coming without earpiece speaker...is tat make sense? laugh.gif
we already stop supplying minimo model becoz we received too many complain.

this model really easy for dealer for sell it, below 200 bucks support minisd,screen color,with camera and mp3. doh.gif but once the problem occur....speechless shakehead.gif
you are right. i checked the CSL site and cannot find this model.

thanks for shairng the info.

btw, the models that you recommendare too high, i guess over rm400?

from CSL, i like the mini model, "X5I". do you think you can supply this model, i mean cheaply? thank you.

kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 08:15 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

well the CSL worker itself advise us not buy the phone ..
so dont buy la..
GTD8389
post Mar 16 2009, 08:42 PM

158 posts

no choice lio la.... other cheap and good phone?
cant find nice cheap phone as 2nd phone now...
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 08:44 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

well its up to you..
this phone considerr as pakai buang lorh..

not like 3310[can use until now]
Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 10:49 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:42 PM)
no choice lio la.... other cheap and good phone?
cant find nice cheap phone as 2nd phone now...
What's your budget?
mikehwy
post Mar 16 2009, 11:36 PM

17,100 posts

i am looking for a basic phone. prefer slim and small. anyphone to recommend?

kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 11:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
bettr go to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/872196 for phone recommendation..
anyway..you must give some more details such as brand,major requirements,budget
Faith+1
post Mar 17 2009, 04:14 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
Basic phone also need budget. Tell us your budget.

mikehwy
post Mar 17 2009, 11:59 PM

17,100 posts

i just received offers from the mudah sellers.

still itchy to try one unit (i know i know, it is a bugged phone). .... but i dont trust the seller. maybe COD is the best policy right? but i am from ipoh. how?
Faith+1
post Mar 18 2009, 03:12 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 17 2009, 11:59 PM)
i just received offers from the mudah sellers.

still itchy to try one unit (i know i know, it is a bugged phone). .... but i dont trust the seller. maybe COD is the best policy right? but i am from ipoh. how?
Postage? or travel down.

After bought it, let us know how you feel about the phone.

GTD8389
post Mar 18 2009, 01:16 PM

158 posts

also let us know when it spoil=_="

Faith+1
post Mar 18 2009, 01:51 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 18 2009, 01:16 PM)
also let us know when it spoil=_="
Lol. You're taking people as your scapegoat.

GTD8389
post Mar 18 2009, 03:28 PM

158 posts

you also wan to know mar...
i help you ask only ..
Faith+1
post Mar 18 2009, 04:51 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(GTD8389 @ Mar 18 2009, 03:28 PM)
you also wan to know mar...
i help you ask only ..
You cannot be trusted especially with the look of your avatar.

tongue.gif
GTD8389
post Mar 18 2009, 10:23 PM

158 posts

if you wan ... i can photoshop to other hair style...T_T

punk maybe?
mikehwy
post Mar 19 2009, 12:24 AM

17,100 posts

hey, come on la, anyone wants to buy or not? there's a guy here offering the bulk ma? try it out with me together wor ... ? eh?
Faith+1
post Mar 19 2009, 01:18 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 19 2009, 12:24 AM)
hey, come on la, anyone wants to buy or not? there's a guy here offering the bulk ma? try it out with me together wor ... ? eh?
Why don't you try a bulk at Bulk section and see.

I only plan to get second phone after I get my primary phone first.

GTD8389
post Mar 19 2009, 02:29 AM

158 posts

rm200 also money leh...
if really easy spoil .. better dont take..
mikehwy
post Mar 19 2009, 07:35 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 19 2009, 01:18 AM)
Why don't you try a bulk at Bulk section and see.

I only plan to get second phone after I get my primary phone first.

i am using iPhone 3G, KS20 and motorola E8 le. waiting for you people la.
GTD8389
post Mar 19 2009, 01:52 PM

158 posts

=_=" i have 8800,lg viewty,6500c,htc touch ,htc touch dual , w880, w960, k770 , samsung i600 , i450 ++++ lio...
Faith+1
post Mar 19 2009, 05:42 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 19 2009, 07:35 AM)
i am using iPhone 3G, KS20 and motorola E8 le. waiting for you people la.
Like I said, I wont purchase it yet.

You should try and bulk it see anyone interested or not.

I still waiting for more comments regarding this handphone.
SUSstormy
post Jun 8 2009, 02:58 AM

18 posts

dont buy this.
i had a fren who had this phone. he got it for free.
it totally sucks.
but it looks great. the phone design kinda rare and looks cool coz it looks like a cigarette box.
this phone is not even using a mini sd. it is using a weird shaped memory card. i dont know what kind it is, but it is NOT a minisd.

when loading images, it took yeaaaarss.

buy this is quite good for 2nd phone smile.gif
rare design biggrin.gif

and i dont think it got 2mp camera hmm.gif
the phone looks similar tho chinese phone

This post has been edited by stormy: Jun 8 2009, 02:59 AM
porkchop
post Jun 10 2009, 09:24 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ahh...discussion stopped?? thought wanna just get one cause its cute
bdl
post Jun 10 2009, 10:00 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(stormy @ Jun 8 2009, 02:58 AM)
dont buy this.
i had a fren who had this phone. he got it for free.
it totally sucks.
but it looks great. the phone design kinda rare and looks cool coz it looks like a cigarette box.
this phone is not even using a mini sd. it is using a weird shaped memory card. i dont know what kind it is, but it is NOT a minisd.

when loading images, it took yeaaaarss.

buy this is quite good for 2nd phone smile.gif
rare design biggrin.gif
and i dont think it got 2mp camera  hmm.gif
the phone looks similar tho chinese phone
-- laugh.gif ... hah...hah... it's using ... miniSD -lah ... thumbup.gif ....
ramstiene
post Dec 26 2009, 05:26 PM

CSL dat mean Complicated Service Lease... Phone just RM93 but to change their are LCD broken take RM150++ how can be ???? terkezut aku tanya lah pada diri korang rasa CSL nie pakai buang jer dari tukar sparepart...

Added on December 26, 2009, 5:30 pmada sapa nak aku nyer CSL Minimo sms aku... 0172749092... aku dok kat kota kemuning... LCD dier problem mintak tukar LCD dier org nakkan RM160 itu pun kalo korang nak... LCD aku tak pecah but dah dier nie dah bergaris garis putih kat screen dier... tak caya SMS aku dan aku tunjukkan dier org

This post has been edited by ramstiene: Dec 26 2009, 05:30 PM
fastreader
post Sep 13 2010, 08:49 AM

4,554 posts

it got dual sim dual stanby features?..

0.0544sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:58 PM