15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Form 6, advantage and disadvantage

onimusha_m16
post Feb 8 2009, 01:34 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

QUOTE(scytherizer @ Feb 8 2009, 01:26 PM)
lol actually not expert only

in the beginning i also have zero understanding on how stpm works. currently i'm studying f6 so slowly getting the points what the system is all about

this is how semester system works. for each subject they will let say takes a few chapter for each semester.
so u just need to concentrate on the parts that was related in that semester only. by the end of the semester you will take a test and marks will be recorded. and when 2nd semester start, you can forget what you learnt in first semester and concentrate things only related to the new semester and this goes on

the thing is stpm had never practised such system before because what we study from beginning is applied in the end of the major exam

this is where the part that really hard and how it is nominated as the world no.2 hardest exam. in the mean time if somebody can really score under such system than that person is really somebody. at least with a better quality compared to others

if next time the matrix system is implanted , then it got not much difference with matrix's standard, but not perfectly useless as u said lolz

jz my 2 cents
Edexcel A-level also uses this system. You have indirectly criticized Edexcel board.
omniknight86
post Feb 8 2009, 01:46 PM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

Form 6 advantage of course is to enable people to get in Local University but it depends on whether you are being selected or not. another one would be it is cheaper compared to other pre-u programme. disadvantage would be takes more times and also no guarantee a place in local U...if you want to do courses which are commonly found in other colleges i suggest you to go for other pre-u which can let u finish faster
SUSscytherizer
post Feb 8 2009, 01:53 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Feb 8 2009, 01:34 PM)
Edexcel A-level also uses this system. You have indirectly criticized Edexcel board.
well i just think that if this system is implanted in stpm then it wll deteriorate its original standard, but not on other examination that are practising the system originally

anyway if you are offended then i apologize
and there are a few typo in my previous post that i had edited. no offence for any missunderstanding caused

This post has been edited by scytherizer: Feb 8 2009, 01:55 PM
louis6
post Feb 8 2009, 08:02 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

if usin sem system, STPM & A lvl will hv 3 sem, while matriks hv 2 sem... matriks lose oso.
azarimy
post Feb 8 2009, 11:59 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Feb 8 2009, 05:34 AM)
my points exactly. not just edexcel, but technically a lot of other internationally recognized examinations as well.

here's a thought: what's stopping STPM leavers from forgetting what they've learned after getting their results?

nothing.

so whether it's semester format or ultimate exam format, it wont make a difference if they WANT to forget.

and take a guess how all the universities assess their students. wink.gif
yokitoki
post Feb 16 2009, 10:11 PM

124 posts

wanna ask about perakaunan text book.
Is FRANK WOOD'S BUSINESS ACCOUNTING 2 contain the syllabus for form 6?
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 16 2009, 11:34 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Dude, you just double post...you really need answer eh? I forgot to mention it must have the syllabus if the book thickness is >2 inch. but you gonna die reading/memorize it.
elm0001
post Feb 17 2009, 11:58 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

my mum forced me to study form 6.. okay, i mean wants but not forced lol
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 17 2009, 02:06 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Ah, so its still your choice. Best way right now is to talk to people around you on STPM and also diploma/IPTS student.

After careful analysis, go with the one that with your personality. But I bet its too late now...

Good luck!

This post has been edited by Ibrahimovic: Feb 17 2009, 02:07 PM
louis6
post Feb 20 2009, 09:03 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Feb 17 2009, 11:58 AM)
my mum forced me to study form 6.. okay, i mean wants but not forced lol
Think properly then. Aim: Not to enter Local IPTA, but aim to go other countries ( NUS). Means, get 4.0 n apply other countries local U.
TSadix4
post Apr 16 2009, 03:31 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

im a bumi , so if i hv good results or just average result
can i apply at any IPTA?
wenchean
post Apr 16 2009, 07:09 PM

292 posts

As long as you meet the minimum requirement.
JayChua
post Apr 17 2009, 12:18 AM

115 posts

What's the minimum CGPA to enter a uni?
aras121
post Apr 17 2009, 02:41 AM

63 posts

form 6! here i come!! flex.gif
since i didn't get matriculation cry.gif

Angel01
post Apr 17 2009, 08:58 AM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

Mnimum cgpa? im not sure about this, But they'll filter you...
Batusai
post Apr 17 2009, 11:20 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

but surely.. bumi will stand a better chance... even their results arent tat good compared to other races.. haiz.. not to be racist... but i kinda hate da system now.. dang.. mad.gif+ sad.gif

This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 17 2009, 11:20 AM
Ibrahimovic
post Apr 17 2009, 11:25 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

But you could do nothing right? It's life mate.
seyuripa
post Apr 17 2009, 11:32 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Apr 17 2009, 11:25 AM)
But you could do nothing right? It's life mate.
we can always go to other countries blush.gif

And yes,there're a minimum requirement of 2.0 CGPA in order for the IPTAs and USM will be slightly higher than others...
lordblood
post Apr 17 2009, 11:42 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(scytherizer @ Feb 8 2009, 01:53 PM)
well i just think that if this system is implanted in stpm then it wll deteriorate its original standard, but not on other examination that are practising the system originally

anyway if you are offended then i apologize
and there are a few typo in my previous post that i had edited. no offence for any missunderstanding caused
I think you kinda misunderstand the concept of the modular system. The thing is something like you say, break up into 3 semesters, each sem we take a few topics, test on it and after that your home free.. However the topics that are thought in STPM is still the same, meaning you don't lose out.. Whatever u learn in the current system, you'll learn in the future system, only difference is that instead of jamming it all into 1 major exam, you break it down into 3 smaller exams.

Furthermore, you cannot simply forget what u've learnt from your previous sems, as they are related to each other.. So to me, it might degrade STPM slightly because the modular system will lessen the burden of the students but it'll still be one of the toughest pre-u exams in the world because of it's syllabus..

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 17 2009, 11:20 AM)
but surely.. bumi will stand a better chance... even their results arent tat good compared to other races.. haiz.. not to be racist... but i kinda hate da system now.. dang.. mad.gif+ sad.gif
The quota system has it flaws and yes non-bumis do suffer at times because of this.. However this is already in the constitution.. So yeah, nothing much we can do about it.. We can only pray and hope for the best.. Who knows, maybe they might change the system in the near future.. tongue.gif

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:45 am
QUOTE(seyuripa @ Apr 17 2009, 11:32 AM)
we can always go to other countries blush.gif

And yes,there're a minimum requirement of 2.0 CGPA in order for the IPTAs and USM will be slightly higher than others...
Going overseas is a tough decision, requires money and you able to qualify to enter the uni.. What about those who do not meet the requirements of that uni? Where do they go from there?

This post has been edited by lordblood: Apr 17 2009, 11:45 AM
Ibrahimovic
post Apr 17 2009, 11:53 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Yep, agree that going outside to other country is a option. But the question remain why our own country cannot accept us for who we are?

Not all people have the money to pay for the cost.When will our country learn it...

Btw, wasn't Najib propose 1Malaysia concept, it's quite an irony.

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.4107sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:12 AM