Kelana Putra v.s. Tiara Kelana, Which 1 is better?
agape_ian
Dec 16 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Dec 12 2008, 03:28 PM) desa kiara ? no ... i only interested in kelana jaya area... that is the only place i afford... just wondering will kelana flood .. hehehe.. Well, I heard the houses in SS7 (behind Kelana Puteri) have flood experience but I am not sure whether how bad it is. I can't confirm this information 100% also. Try asking around the neighborhood.
leekk8
Nov 3 2009, 05:56 PM
Anymore news about Tiara Kelana? I have an offer there, 1200+sf, the price is RM230k...is it worthy?
simplicio
Nov 3 2009, 10:28 PM

no more flood...lah...alot of VIP stays around this side of kelana jaya. Pot hole also seal up quicker!
Why not shang villa? peacefull and better access compared to all....kelana jaya condo's.
my 2 cents.
This post has been edited by simplicio: Nov 3 2009, 10:28 PM
leekk8
Nov 4 2009, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(simplicio @ Nov 3 2009, 10:28 PM) no more flood...lah...alot of VIP stays around this side of kelana jaya. Pot hole also seal up quicker! Why not shang villa? peacefull and better access compared to all....kelana jaya condo's. my 2 cents. I have viewed the Shang Villa as well. The price is not so cheap compared to Tiara Kelana, and there is more crowded, as Tiara Kelana only has 300+ units. The plus point of Shang Villa is only the freehold. However, I feel that the building is not so well maintained.
leongal
Nov 4 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(leekk8 @ Nov 4 2009, 11:01 AM) I have viewed the Shang Villa as well. The price is not so cheap compared to Tiara Kelana, and there is more crowded, as Tiara Kelana only has 300+ units. The plus point of Shang Villa is only the freehold. However, I feel that the building is not so well maintained. tiara kelana is larger, but this point also makes me choose shang villa over tiara kelana - cos larger means higher maintenance fee shang villa is one of the first to be built around kelana jaya, that's why it is older....
simplicio
Nov 4 2009, 12:56 PM

Yes, shang villa is older but i have inside news the JMB is just taken back by the residents thus they are really doing alot to rivive it back soon. Stages by stages.
Soon they will repaint it. As for the rest......IF LDP JAM!! thats it!! no alternate ways to move around. The newly built flyover from ara damansara to subang has also ease the congestion for Shang villa.....now to go subang or kesas highway is only a mere 3 minutes!!
my 2 cents lah.
leekk8
Nov 5 2009, 05:55 PM
Anyone of you know how old the shang villa? Is it around 15 year old? Yes, tiara kelana is larger, maintenance fee is higher, but I would prefer 1200sf, so I prefer tiara kelana than shang villa
leongal
Nov 7 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(leekk8 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:55 PM) Anyone of you know how old the shang villa? Is it around 15 year old? Yes, tiara kelana is larger, maintenance fee is higher, but I would prefer 1200sf, so I prefer tiara kelana than shang villa  shang villa....since 1996 btw...tiara kelana is next to the mosque, if you don't mind the noise....i heard them praying when i view the lot.....and the noise was kinda loud (if i am not mistaken, i viewed block b) This post has been edited by leongal: Nov 7 2009, 09:28 PM
leekk8
Nov 16 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 7 2009, 09:27 PM) shang villa....since 1996 btw...tiara kelana is next to the mosque, if you don't mind the noise....i heard them praying when i view the lot.....and the noise was kinda loud (if i am not mistaken, i viewed block b) I have viewed 2 units in block D, they are not facing the mosque... Any said about Tiara Kelana??? Im seriously considering to buy an unit there...
ezra_29
Feb 8 2010, 03:25 PM

hi...anyone know what is the market rental for tiara kelana? empty unit.... im planning to rent out
simplicio
Feb 8 2010, 08:28 PM

max if fully reno i think 1.5k , consider high dee for kelana jaya.
This post has been edited by simplicio: Feb 8 2010, 08:29 PM