PC ((WTS))Custom Arcade Controller for PC, Sanwa Stick(pic attached)

TSspiritR
post Dec 3 2008, 07:55 PM

Aura: Sigh.. I afraid it can't be fitted into all these 3 console at once.

shoden: No problems working with MAME, cos i been using it on MAME or Neo Geo emulator so far. I'm playing with it on 2dfighter.com.

mikee: Yup, I've already mentioned it to him, but he hasn't got a fighting game to test on. Any fighting games on PS3 that u can recommend? Maybe i'll ask him to look for it.
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Dec 3 2008, 08:19 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(spiritR @ Nov 25 2008, 02:47 AM)
meh_man: I've read somewhere in the forum, Hori Soul Calibur does not 100% work fine with PC.  Hori Real Arcade Pro(hard to find in kl)  uses original Sanwa Stick and buttons, but not the Hori Soul Calibur.

Haha indeed the buttons on the controller(pic) are those in arcade. About the button's sound lol...some people think the sound is nice, while some people just can't stand it. smile.gif

this is the link for Hori Soul Calibur on PC, u may have to check with our forumer bout it.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/739467/+60 smile.gif

actually that was my old post tongue.gif
but i managed to get that darn stick to work for PC
here's the source
http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=141775

back to sales question
any pricing for just the controller box + stickers?

just found an old gemstone in my treasure chest tongue.gif
an arcade stick which is compatible with pc/ps1/ps2/ps3/xbox/gamecube/wii xD (isn't compatible with xbox360 though)
need the box to mod the old stuff

for ps3 fighting game, u could try to test it with soul calibur IV
TSspiritR
post Dec 3 2008, 09:06 PM

gM | Mutsumi-san: Oh thanks for the game recommendations. As for the pricing for the box and sticker itself, I think it's better for you to drop a call to Alan directly and discuss with him about the dimention of the box and pricing smile.gif

By the way...as long as you have a USB connector, i guess using JoytoKey will make any arcade sticks work on any pc and any games.

This post has been edited by spiritR: Dec 3 2008, 09:09 PM
mikeeeee
post Dec 3 2008, 10:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(spiritR @ Dec 3 2008, 07:55 PM)
mikee: Yup, I've already mentioned it to him, but he hasn't got a fighting game to test on. Any fighting games on PS3 that u can recommend? Maybe i'll ask him to look for it.
yeah, soul calibur may be a good test fighting game, better if he can buy Street Fighter II HD REMIX from US PSN for a mere rm13 +- if shared with 5 person smile.gif
TSspiritR
post Dec 4 2008, 11:38 PM

called my friend, non of his friends have the soul caliber game. I'll inform u guys once i have any new updates.

This post has been edited by spiritR: Dec 4 2008, 11:39 PM
kamen rider #1
post Dec 4 2008, 11:48 PM

51 posts

Wow...

Gonna be nice with Street Fighter IV
victorlaw
post Dec 16 2008, 07:05 PM

77 posts

i know the maker of this stick... Good stuff, the stick is really SANWA. Arcade grade part.

Hi Alan ! biggrin.gif
TSspiritR
post Dec 30 2008, 01:02 AM

Thanks Victor. Btw..i'm not alan, i'm just helping alan to post smile.gif
SUSeksk
post Feb 13 2009, 02:33 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(spiritR @ Dec 30 2008, 01:02 AM)
Thanks Victor. Btw..i'm not alan, i'm just helping alan to post smile.gif
Hi is the table arcade still available ?
TSspiritR
post Feb 15 2009, 01:35 AM

yeap still available!! kindly contact tAlan 016- 418 2057 smile.gif

This post has been edited by spiritR: Feb 15 2009, 01:37 AM
jenhuei
post Feb 15 2009, 08:43 AM

92 posts

Can ur console type work with ps3?
TSspiritR
post Feb 17 2009, 04:13 PM

jenhuei: your question has been replied in my previous post. please check.
jenhuei
post Feb 19 2009, 01:09 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(spiritR @ Feb 17 2009, 04:13 PM)
jenhuei: your question has been replied in my previous post. please check.
Called Alan up n he couldnt get it to work with ps3.

i was thinking to mod it myself but i m not good at the joystick n woodwork. Can i get the cabinet, stick n button from u and mod the controller myslef? and wat the charges would be? below is link of what i need minus the controller board. just leave the wired dangling and i wil solder myself to the PS controller PCB.

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php...ght=pcb&page=14
TSspiritR
post Feb 19 2009, 09:35 PM

Yo jenhuei...i think u can buy things from alan...i think it's better for you to call him directly, cos i am just helping him to post.
NiTMD
post Feb 27 2009, 11:02 PM

Do you sell the Sanwa pushbutton? Wanna replace arcade unit
ravensaw
post Mar 1 2009, 02:54 AM

636 posts

really good staff here free bump yeah
thechallenger
post Mar 16 2009, 07:32 PM

198 posts

wow.. great innovation !
cmorbutt
post Apr 1 2009, 01:56 PM

15 posts

very very very sweet! Kudos to Alan ...

spiritR: i think you should update the original post with all the details so that ppl stop asking you the same questions ..

eg: works on PC, doesnt work on PS3, alan sells the parts, etc etc etc =)
TSspiritR
post Apr 7 2009, 02:06 AM

cmorbutt: haha thanks for informing me. By the way...i already stated there posting on behalf of a friend ler. Thanks again. =)

This post has been edited by spiritR: Apr 20 2009, 03:59 AM
SUSeksk
post Apr 29 2009, 06:14 PM

586 posts

I'm a satisfied customer of alan. Real arcade joystick and buttons so you know it will stand the abuse smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0208sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:11 AM