Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

rurushu
post Feb 28 2012, 10:49 PM

2,021 posts

Guys, i've got some questions here.
I want to buy 2 psp limited edition games that come with figma.
The links are below:
http://www.jlist.com/product/PRE901
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002QXMV4...&n=&s=&v=glance

I want to ask, which shop in Klang Valley can help me order?
I'm new to buying figures and these two would be my firsts....

I've sent email enquiry to XL-shop and am planning to go to their mid valley branch this Friday... but i just read from the above that the xl-shop branch at mid valley is not friendly and unhelpful, so any other recommendations that can help me?
Thank you.
rurushu
post Feb 29 2012, 09:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(vapor131 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:16 PM)
i think you need to look into 'Services Noticeboard' thread and find seller who can help you order directly from Japan.. XL unlikely selling psp games with figma.. not sure but you can try
oh... i asked them already, EPIC FAIL.....
now seeking for new help...
rurushu
post Mar 1 2012, 03:02 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(vapor131 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:35 AM)
cause u ask the wrong stuff in wrong place. u have better chance by checking out gameshop
LOL... asked Gamers Hideout, Software Boutique and etc and all also same... all said do not carry it...

but nevermind, i already placed order for it.
rurushu
post Mar 7 2012, 12:52 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(AKM47 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:50 PM)
I had a really bad experience with Ultimate Toys

during the time it happened way back in 2007/2008, I was still new and was into collecting starwars master replica lighsabers. I wanted to get a Qui-GOn jin Light saber. the shop attendant said it was quite hard to find since it was already past the pre-order stage but he said they might be able to get it for me. a deposit was made, and 2 weeks later I dropped by to inquire about it the item. still no news. weeks later still no news. when I dropped by again, he said he was unablee to get the item, so I decided to get the darth sidious light saber which was currently in pre=order. I also ordered the Darth Maul Force FX dual light saber. Another deposit was made. a month later, tried to call, no answer (I later found out the guy was in Singapore). the next week I dropped by (they don't seem to have the courtesy to call customers when the items arrive). saw a few Force FX light sabers and asked if mine was among them. The answer was yes but there were "problems" with the electronics so they had to be sent back to Master Replicas to be exchanged. Being the good guy that I am I didn't make a fuss. I just asked for the status for my pre-ordered darth sidious saber. still "processing".

i kept dropping by 2 weeks at a time just to check up on them and kept getting the same reply. later on I got quite busy with work and wasn't able to simply drop by anytime so I tried calling them (even though past experiences taught me that the possibility of anyone answering was less then 0.001%). Every time I called, it was either engaged or no answer. When I finally was able drop by later on, the person that I used to deal with was replaced by someone else. asked them about my order, but kept getting dumb looks. So I asked to speak with the guy I was dealing with previously but was told he was in Singapore. They took my name and number again and said they would call me back. weeks, months down the road and no news. then they started closing their shop on weekends so I couldn't talk directly to anyone. trying to call them was just a waste of time since there was never an answer. to this day, still no news

Nowadays, when I go to amcorp mall and see their shop all closed up, it makes me think back about the bad experience I had with them and makes me really fed-up. Wish I could give the owner a piece of my mind and get back the money I deposited but then, with shop always closed what can I do? The only person I have ever dealt with was a guy named Jeremy who said he and his partner were the owners. It's been years and I've never seen his face around Amcorp or PJ

btw, I heard the glass for the shop was broken some time ago. maybe someone who had the same experience as me took matters into their own hands? a little extreme perhaps. but maybe what goes around, does comes around...
bro, your patience and calmness earned my respect, but i really think you should fight your rights as a customer, if you still have the receipt with the pre-order, please go to them and demand refund, i think they're taking advantage of you since you arent stern enough with them, so they think they can play you off....

good luck on your fund retrieval.
rurushu
post Mar 9 2012, 03:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(AKM47 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:08 PM)
thanks bro roytomas8998.

I was dealing with Jeremy when all of this happened. you're saying Jeremy is the current owner? he's the guy with the long hair (if he hasn't changed his hairstyle) right? I thought the other guy was the current owner. maybe there's still hope yet (that is, if he even remembers me or would even entertain me). I'm not sure when I'll be able to do it, but that shop is definitely on my "To do" list.
go at him bro, it's your money, you shouldnt be afraid of him, you paid your money, and if he accepted it, meaning he has everything in his power to do the job properly.
if anything sour is to happen, he's the one who should be afraid of you, plus you have the "proof" which is your receipt, the worst case scenario would be you bringing it to consumer's right....

support you bro! cheers.gif

0.0141sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:29 PM