Hardship allowance, What is dat? Means i ned to work hard?

TSalanaw
post Nov 19 2008, 10:51 PM, updated 18y ago

186 posts

hi everyone,

Remember in my other thread i mentioned that i was waiting for my offer letter? Today i received my offer letter. The Rm 600 allowance that i mentioned as site allowance was actually HARDSHIP allowance. Now, anyone here know wat is a hardship allowance?? Does it mean that my job gona be very hard or wat? Really hv no idea? Will be fully exploit me??

P/S: This company is a public listed construction company. I will be position in melaka for AEON shopping mall construction project. My basis will be 2500 + 600 hardship allowance + 300 food allowance.

WAT IS HARDSHIP ALLOWANCE????
TSalanaw
post Nov 20 2008, 01:45 AM

186 posts

I guess hardship should mean visiting site lo. But since is AEON shopping mall construction. It wont be in remote area or jungle la ~ lol tongue.gif

Wat to do, nowadays earning money is hard. But as for a freshie, 3400 is consider really good liao. I will start my work on february. Wish me luck biggrin.gif
TSalanaw
post Nov 20 2008, 11:39 PM

186 posts

hi, Vervain

So i guess you are an engineer. I m a mechanical engineer literally, coz i will be graduating end of this year.

How is your work in construction site?
How long have u been in this industry?
Mind to share more about the site visiting?

smile.gif I have no idea as i never been to any construction site. This will be my first job as engineer. Hope you can give me some guidance here. Thx
Anything related to construction, plz anything at all, if u are willing to share, i will be more than happy to listen. nod.gif smile.gif

0.0134sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:23 PM