looking on the bright side, it's an opportunity to get a better one
But which?? Need Advice
Best iPhone Compatible Earphones/IEM, Which brand should i get? Advice pls...
Nov 19 2008, 10:37 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,353 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: D'Pearl of d'Orient |
i have the gen 1 iPhone but lost my earphones..
looking on the bright side, it's an opportunity to get a better one But which?? Need Advice |
Nov 19 2008, 11:02 PM
1,540 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Your Dream |
I buy the standard earphone for iphone at Sunway Carnival.
satisfied me already |
Nov 19 2008, 11:09 PM
3,074 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Try look at Apple store @ Malaysia..
Got 1 'In Ear' earpiece with mic that cost RM350.. -In ear handfree is the best for listen to good music and showoff |
Nov 19 2008, 11:29 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
sad thing is
no matter how good the earphone is, u still cant enjoy the nice music simply because the output from the iphone itself it's just so so |
Nov 19 2008, 11:35 PM
1,540 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Your Dream |
agreed bro.
but still can listen music. |
Nov 20 2008, 01:12 AM
1,067 posts Joined: May 2005 |
shure mpa + westone um2/se530/triple.fi 10/....iems
with westone custom mold definitely u'll love d sound if u upgrade fr stock nid more? den u nid a custom cable output from btm to an amp This post has been edited by justone: Nov 20 2008, 01:14 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 07:21 AM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
QUOTE(V3000 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:09 PM) Try look at Apple store @ Malaysia.. i am also waiting for this earphone but apple keep delaying the earphone retail presence. when will this earphone out for grabs? iinm, apple did say end of october but now its november d...Got 1 'In Ear' earpiece with mic that cost RM350.. -In ear handfree is the best for listen to good music and showoff |
Nov 20 2008, 07:59 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
u can try v moda
very nice... |
Nov 20 2008, 08:16 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
for now the best earphones tht got good review is v-moda. i havent tried it but the price... wow..... rm 300++ at machines right?
im still looking for other options on buying a earphones/headphones. for now my 1st choice still would be bose ear-on headset... Added on November 20, 2008, 8:52 amhttp://earplugstore.stores.yahoo.net/isearforperm.html hope this help This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Nov 20 2008, 08:52 AM |
Nov 20 2008, 07:18 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang |
i have just bought a sonicgear earpump which is compatible with iphone from sunway pyramid..
it means u dun need the extension adapter. the bass and sound quality are superb^^ Added on November 20, 2008, 7:19 pmIt costs RM50 only.. can be found in IT center in pyramid This post has been edited by kennyshan: Nov 20 2008, 07:19 PM |
Nov 20 2008, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(justone @ Nov 20 2008, 01:12 AM) shure mpa + westone um2/se530/triple.fi 10/....iems when u buy all those n use that money to sum upwith westone custom mold definitely u'll love d sound if u upgrade fr stock nid more? den u nid a custom cable output from btm to an amp i get a Zune with a not bad IEM is enuff to pawned all those earpiece n amp u try to improve the sound quality of iphone... honestly, not worth to invest on those earphone at all the output is so thin =/ the sound stage =..= no bass... trebble a bit over... i try line in to my Aego M n i turn it right off... can't blame.. they put so much stuff into a slim phone like this, i can expect much for the SQ |
Nov 20 2008, 11:22 PM
2,353 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: D'Pearl of d'Orient |
thanks guys for the suggestions.. will review each & everyone. much appreciated..
Nov 21 2008, 02:13 PM
2,139 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Bose in-ear earphones xD
Nov 21 2008, 07:39 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I am planing to buy the bose in ear earphones for my iphones, anyone using it with iphone? how's the quality? cause since iphone itself the output is no that good
Nov 21 2008, 08:34 PM
im thinking of buying bose in ear too... but im facinated of the sound of ear-on headset.. adoi... just cant make up my mind!
Nov 21 2008, 10:51 PM
2,139 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I'm a current user of the 1st gen Bose in-ear earphones..
Unlike those air-tight earphones, it doesn't make you feel uncomfortable after hours of listening. 3 different sizes of ear buds to suit your ear. I personally like the small leather carrying case included. You should test it out at Atlas before buying.. Retail price about RM380 if I've not mistaken. Replacement ear buds = RM15, so no worries if it gets dirty =) ![]() |
Nov 22 2008, 03:09 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the bose headphones in machines are for sale now. those are really good & comfy on ears too
Nov 22 2008, 04:31 PM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
im currently using a cheap one by panasonic.. its quite nice.
Nov 22 2008, 05:42 PM
TBH not to cut ur guys hype or wat
BOSE product is always overated... is not tat it's not good but the price u pay for it, u can get much better qualities.... ur guy can look for Crossroad Mylar, or altec lansing IM716(which i still dunno it's available in Malaysia or not) Mylar links http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=559881&hl= http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=777271 if ur guys still not satisfy and wanna go higher entry always got this kinda freaking choice http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=586559 but i know... there's no mic for these... i wont go and spend so much on the earpiece for iphone... if i wanna listen good qualities on the go... i rather get myself better MP3 player such as meizu or Microsoft Zune.. then get a decent earpiece... but still is ur guys preference i might just get mylar if i got the chance n think shud be decent enough This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Nov 22 2008, 05:45 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 09:33 PM
thts wht one of the audiophiles said to me.... bose is only brand hype.. and give ok qualitiy in sound.... still i want to get bose becoz ive been searching like crazy for something in particular.... or superior than bose and less to spend like bose...
@CooLeRthings wht about harman kardon (hope i spell it right!) ive seen the earphone.... but never tried it before i'll surf thu ur info @CooLeRthings and thnks! This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Nov 22 2008, 09:50 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 09:36 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 22 2008, 09:33 PM) thts wht one of the pedophiles said to me.... bose is only brand hype.. and give ok qualitiy in sound.... still i want to get bose becoz ive been searching like crazy for something in particular.... or superior than bose and less to spend like bose... i am a big fan of harmon kardon products (in fact i'm currently using the soundsticks ii for my desktop now), but i do not recommend them for earphones. steer far away.@CooLeRthings wht about harman kardon (hope i spell it right!) ive seen the earphone.... but never tried it before i'll surf thu ur info @CooLeRthings and thnks! This post has been edited by nokia2003: Nov 22 2008, 09:36 PM |
Nov 22 2008, 09:44 PM
cool2! will do tht @nokia2003!
looking at mylar earphones.... |
Nov 22 2008, 10:29 PM
182 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: JOHOR, or Kuala lUmpur |
i used a KOSS portapro >> rm700+
now theres bass in my iphone, sounds so creamy n perfect!!! |
Nov 23 2008, 04:22 AM
QUOTE(blockflop @ Nov 22 2008, 10:29 PM) but porta pro not in-earnot isolate enuff i using the recable KSC-75 tat having much improvement it so sweet in zune n other mp3 player, but not in iphone =..= Added on November 23, 2008, 4:23 ami think david know a lot of these kinda device also coz he a music producer, sure picky on the sound quality XD This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Nov 23 2008, 04:23 AM |
Nov 24 2008, 03:14 PM
81 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Shoki @ Nov 21 2008, 10:51 PM) I'm a current user of the 1st gen Bose in-ear earphones.. I bought it from Amazon.com, USD39.95 + courier chg USD9.95 = USD49.90 (RM179.64 @ USD3.60)...Unlike those air-tight earphones, it doesn't make you feel uncomfortable after hours of listening. 3 different sizes of ear buds to suit your ear. I personally like the small leather carrying case included. You should test it out at Atlas before buying.. Retail price about RM380 if I've not mistaken. Replacement ear buds = RM15, so no worries if it gets dirty =) ![]() MUCH MUCH MORE Cheaper, right?? |
Nov 24 2008, 03:19 PM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
ubought from amazon, or amazon marketplace?
Nov 24 2008, 04:08 PM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
i don't know bout you guys..but the stock phones works well for me with its minimalistic appearance..prefer to be low profile,
and when you are outdoors with a pair of those IEMs or noise canceling or some good phones, remember you are just on the go and the music serves as just a sort of background music for ya and definitely its not for critical listening while for me critical listening must utilize some big ass phones, albeit a very entry level one coolerthings should know this hehehe ![]() |
Nov 24 2008, 04:13 PM
cool....
now im going for altec lansing or crossroad bijou? any suggestion? |
Nov 25 2008, 03:31 AM
if it is from Amazon then its a bargain. if it is from Amazon marketplace... its not much different than getting it from ebay. lol.
Nov 25 2008, 09:16 AM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
kkekekek, chizzu also paham
i just received a brouchure from bose UK, the in ear selling for 79 pound and special price for sound dock, 149 pound only |
Nov 25 2008, 01:58 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Someone Heart |
i heard they are going to release new earphone which compatible for iphone 2g and 3g..but dunno when will release..
Nov 25 2008, 09:37 PM
i posted this question in audiophile section and someone recommended Crossroads Bijou M. it is compatible with iphone 2g/3g
but i am not sure where to get it QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 25 2008, 09:16 AM) kkekekek, chizzu also paham i almost bought senneheiser CX500 for my iphone from Amazon since it is like so cheap... it was like 3x cheaper than the retail price. later on i only found out that it is most probably some fake china made replica.i just received a brouchure from bose UK, the in ear selling for 79 pound and special price for sound dock, 149 pound only My colleague got conned with the bose in ear earphone. it costs only 19 pounds and he tought it was a bargain but the earphone is broken like after a month of usage. |
Nov 26 2008, 01:49 AM
182 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: JOHOR, or Kuala lUmpur |
yup , porta pro does not isolate sounds enough, but hey, the music is WAY better than it used to sound. i like to put it to full blast. doesnt seem to be a problem!hehe
Nov 26 2008, 11:36 AM
1,262 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Mars |
i bought 1 from HK (HKD90)
Nov 26 2008, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 25 2008, 09:37 PM) i posted this question in audiophile section and someone recommended Crossroads Bijou M. it is compatible with iphone 2g/3g got someone if u want to.... im going to COD him this weekend.... i'll tell u how it goes....but i am not sure where to get it i almost bought senneheiser CX500 for my iphone from Amazon since it is like so cheap... it was like 3x cheaper than the retail price. later on i only found out that it is most probably some fake china made replica. My colleague got conned with the bose in ear earphone. it costs only 19 pounds and he tought it was a bargain but the earphone is broken like after a month of usage. if ure looking the crossroad bijou at local store or shops, u can forget it... (unless some one here know some shop selling 1) frm my googling... only lowyat seller selling this sort of IEMs hope it'll suit my hearing coz im a bit fussy when comes to sounds.... but since the review about the crossroad bijou is good.... i guess im going to try it. |
Nov 26 2008, 12:25 PM
@ g3n0c|d3
you are COD a bose? |
Nov 26 2008, 12:33 PM
no @nokia2003
im CODing to see (buy?) mylar crossroad bijou 3. good review with audiophile tht i know.... why? u wanna the bose in ear? i could arrage for u if u want it... |
Nov 26 2008, 12:40 PM
@ g3n0c|d3
oh what type of arrangements? how much more discount are we talking about her? thanks |
Nov 26 2008, 12:42 PM
cheaper than here... almost less price than malaysia....
i'll PM u |
Nov 26 2008, 12:51 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
@g3n0c|d3
PM me too ... kinda looking for new earphones. Got the specs/website? |
Nov 26 2008, 01:54 PM
PMed u already
Added on November 28, 2008, 10:00 amcheck out this IEMs! http://www.zagg.com/audio/zbuds-earbuds.ph...mage%20Link%203 This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Nov 28 2008, 10:00 AM |
Dec 22 2008, 11:35 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi, I would like to share my question here if you don't mind.
My iPhone's headphones was working fine after like 8 months suddenly my right earpiece stop producing sound & I was wondering should I get an alternative or I can fix it by sending it somewhere? [ Anyone have clues for me? ]. Please help me out I sure do love music & love to chat with my friends with handsfree |
Dec 22 2008, 11:42 PM
purchase another unit?
look at my signature *cough cough* |
Dec 23 2008, 04:00 AM
promote ah mr nokia2003? so did u bought the bose in ear? how much over there?
Dec 23 2008, 02:30 PM
Well I'm looking something good as Apple's Earphones same quality & almost equal price but something besides Apple which is better.
Dec 23 2008, 02:42 PM
it will take some research to find an earphones designed for the iphone in mind (in terms of microphone and clicker).
even the sennheiser's comes only with the microphone without the clicker. |
Dec 23 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 26 2008, 12:33 PM) no @nokia2003 i am planning to get bijou M for iphone im CODing to see (buy?) mylar crossroad bijou 3. good review with audiophile tht i know.... why? u wanna the bose in ear? i could arrage for u if u want it... i do talk using headset quite often as i am walking around. prefer to change music with a click on the mic rather than bringing out the whole iphone i asked the seller in this forum and they do have stock for bijou M photos Intially i wanted to order from jaben.net as they are official crossroads seller in SG. Price is quite reasonable altho it is much higher than bijou earphones This post has been edited by chizzu: Dec 23 2008, 02:54 PM |
Dec 23 2008, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 23 2008, 04:00 AM) no la. i got the v-moda instead!Added on December 23, 2008, 3:07 pm QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 23 2008, 02:52 PM) i am planning to get bijou M for iphone alamak... iPhone pun print wrongly (Iphone) on the box/packaging. no sane authorised third party manufacturer for apple will "spell" it that way... ever! i do talk using headset quite often as i am walking around. prefer to change music with a click on the mic rather than bringing out the whole iphone i asked the seller in this forum and they do have stock for bijou M photos Intially i wanted to order from jaben.net as they are official crossroads seller in SG. Price is quite reasonable altho it is much higher than bijou earphones even the auto-correction feature will not do condone such a mistake! This post has been edited by nokia2003: Dec 23 2008, 03:07 PM |
Dec 23 2008, 04:27 PM
well, i guess they only create the product based on user demand
Dec 23 2008, 04:50 PM
1,228 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Moscow,Russia and Klang,Selangor |
LoL..my iPhone earphone just spoiled..
Now dunno what to get man..crap.. And not all earphones can fit the 1st gen iPhone.. I think i will get the Crossroad Bijou.. Anything else?LoL |
Dec 23 2008, 11:38 PM
@ Masamune
you can consider my earphones? LOL! Added on December 23, 2008, 11:39 pman unflattering picture of the v-moda ![]() This post has been edited by nokia2003: Dec 23 2008, 11:39 PM |
Dec 24 2008, 02:44 AM
97 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuantan, Pahang |
V-Moda is it good?
I kinda noob audiophiles..haha.. Can it fit iphone 2G without any adapter? |
Dec 24 2008, 02:57 AM
Dec 24 2008, 07:01 AM
How much is V-Moda anyway? Which is more better in terms of overall V-Moda or Apple Headphone's In Ear with clicker & mic? and which is more expensive
Dec 24 2008, 10:45 AM
Same question as iAce..lol..
But i think apple stock earphones aren't that good.. As i'm using a Sennheiser PX100 i can tell the difference in quality.. But V-Moda might be quite good i suppose..?Or not nokia2003 wont get it..haha |
Dec 24 2008, 12:04 PM
Dec 25 2008, 12:23 AM
Eeek Kinda expensive out of my budget any other alternatives, I bought a ciplak Headphones which cost RM 25 which lasted only for a month....... I got SCAMMED/CONNED
Dec 25 2008, 12:32 AM
Dec 25 2008, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 25 2008, 12:32 AM) hoho... v - moda huh? i am satisfied with my bijou.... anyways... there is no point of buying so damn expansive IEM since iphone only have decent sounds.... i guess i'll be sticking to my bijou and going to buy x3i just to add to my collection....still mr. nokia2003... if u still wanted the bose IEM, u let me know ok? owh i forgot... ure going to aussie.... well u can find them in aussie then... hahahaha |
Dec 25 2008, 09:07 AM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I am thinking to buy this:
http://store.apple.com/my/product/MA850G/A...&mco=MzAyNjY0OQ Though the volume control does not work with iPhone but i think overall the features are quite good. Any comments? |
Dec 25 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 25 2008, 05:50 AM) hoho... v - moda huh? i am satisfied with my bijou.... anyways... there is no point of buying so damn expansive IEM since iphone only have decent sounds.... i guess i'll be sticking to my bijou and going to buy x3i just to add to my collection.... Pss do you have A Bose headphones with mic & clicker? still mr. nokia2003... if u still wanted the bose IEM, u let me know ok? owh i forgot... ure going to aussie.... well u can find them in aussie then... hahahaha |
Dec 25 2008, 05:31 PM
2,977 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
My earphones that came with the Iphone 2g is faulty. The right headphone is not working properly, the output sound is not as loud as it should be. And the left headphone is working wonders.
Where can i buy the headphone with microphone for the iPhone, please advise. |
Dec 25 2008, 08:05 PM
Get the apple in ear headphones la..
Even though volume doesn't work but the microphone and clicker still works.. |
Dec 25 2008, 10:31 PM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
how about Sony EX Monitor Headphones? link http://www.sony.com.my/product/mdr-ex500sl
What are your thoughts? |
Dec 25 2008, 10:58 PM
Dec 26 2008, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 25 2008, 10:58 PM) IMHO, it is quite troublesome to take out the unit from my pocket each time i wanna change the track without the clicker true2.... its quite troublesome.... but i wont mind coz i have too much time now to set which is which in my on the go at the ipod...so no more changing the song for me! Added on December 26, 2008, 1:29 am QUOTE(iAce @ Dec 25 2008, 10:23 AM) i could always ask.... anything i'll notify u as soon as i can get hold of my friend at aussie...This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 26 2008, 01:29 AM |
Dec 26 2008, 06:15 PM
If not mistaken ... Bose IEM don't have for iPhone as in with mic n clicker (almost bought one last nite at machine OU). Now i'm considering the new apple in ear headphones as the price is almost the same. Now reading review about it.
Dec 26 2008, 06:52 PM
taking orders now for anyone who needs anything from melbourne, australia. will try to help iphone peeps in LYN. however this is subjected to my availability and schedule.
leaving on the 8th of jan and coming back in a week's time. |
Dec 26 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Dec 26 2008, 06:15 PM) If not mistaken ... Bose IEM don't have for iPhone as in with mic n clicker (almost bought one last nite at machine OU). Now i'm considering the new apple in ear headphones as the price is almost the same. Now reading review about it. the apple in ear phones get good reviews.... anyways.... for mic got extension set for the headsets and iems....any how... cant guarantee the quality thou.... (i saw belkin extentsion mic for earphones at machines in mid valley) |
Dec 27 2008, 02:01 AM
@g3n0c|d3
Been reading few reviews and both Bose and Apple IEM did not come to par in sound quality. The apple in-ear is still in my cart, not yet checked out. So undecided. |
Dec 27 2008, 02:23 AM
@frozz
if you're looking for IEMs, i would recommend u to go for Shure, these little guyz pack a punch |
Dec 27 2008, 01:12 PM
So as the price ... a real punch to the wallet. Hahahaha. I'm looking for a good pair of headphones dat doubles as a handsfree since I travel a lot. Bluetooth (mcm langsi saja) is not an option as I listen to the ipod while driving (which is not recommended if using IEMs and so is SMSing while driving
Dec 27 2008, 04:52 PM
Dec 27 2008, 05:15 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Is anyone try the brand new Apple in-ear earphone?
Dec 27 2008, 05:19 PM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Monster Beats Tour In-Ear Headphones by Dr. Dre ($150)
http://www.beatsbydre.com/ Beats Tour is pitched as well-suited to “hip hop, rock, and R&B,” with especially powerful, distortion-free bass. A note from Dr. Dre on the back of Tour’s box says that the new canalphones will let you hear music the way artists and Dre hear it: with the “bass, the detail, the dynamics” found in his studio. And Monster has come up with a novel-looking design, too. ![]() ![]() ![]() Read more. http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...ones-by-dr-dre/ Ultimate Ears releases Triple.fi 10vi Earphones Ultimate Ears has introduced its new Triple.fi 10vi Earphones. Designed for use with the iPhone and other smartphones, the triple-driver earphones feature an in-line microphone and remote button for answering calls and controlling audio playback. According to Ultimate Ears, the Triple.fi 10vi also feature the same sonic signature as the company’s custom personal monitors. Included with the earphones are a 1/4” adapter jack, a hard shell carrying case, a cleaning tool, a 26” extender cable, a sound level attenuator, and a kit containing an assortment of eartips to ensure a proper fit and seal. The Ultimate Ears Triple.fi 10vi Earphones are available now and sell for $420. ![]() |
Dec 27 2008, 05:37 PM
Dec 27 2008, 06:17 PM
well if ure all into sounds now, i suggest u can go to the audiophile section... i got loads of detail over there....
as for the click-to-change-music option... better off with apple in ear... @frozzbyte bose in-ear is really good i have to say.. but the price is over the edge a bit.. u should consider something else bro... u shouldnt wear IEM when driving ah? aiyo... thts wht i always do.... hohoho... |
Dec 28 2008, 12:03 AM
i got the crossroads bijou M and it comes with the clicker and mic just like iphone headset. kinda handy to change track
overall performance is great. quite bassy and much better than the apple earphone. i tested it againse senneheiser px 100 and it sounds better than the headphone. i dont know how 2 describe as i am not into audiophile but overall i am quite satisfied. big thumbs up for the clicker and the mic |
Dec 28 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 28 2008, 12:03 AM) i got the crossroads bijou M and it comes with the clicker and mic just like iphone headset. kinda handy to change track Psps where did you bought ur Bijou-M? How much does it cost? Do you have a photo of it please share. overall performance is great. quite bassy and much better than the apple earphone. i tested it againse senneheiser px 100 and it sounds better than the headphone. i dont know how 2 describe as i am not into audiophile but overall i am quite satisfied. big thumbs up for the clicker and the mic |
Dec 30 2008, 03:51 PM
4,717 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the 3G headset should be able to use for 2G iphone, can anyone help confirm this?
thanks... i need to know before i buy the 3G headset...hehe.... |
Dec 30 2008, 03:59 PM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 30 2008, 03:51 PM) the 3G headset should be able to use for 2G iphone, can anyone help confirm this? Which headset? You mean the earphones?thanks... i need to know before i buy the 3G headset...hehe.... Ohh..nokia2003 sudah answer. This post has been edited by TripleH: Dec 30 2008, 04:00 PM |
Dec 30 2008, 04:34 PM
4,717 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes.... the earphone with mic ....
headset or earphone...whatever...i myself confused with the term used...haha... |
Dec 30 2008, 04:38 PM
Dec 30 2008, 04:55 PM
Dec 30 2008, 05:22 PM
Dec 31 2008, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(iAce @ Dec 28 2008, 12:33 AM) Psps where did you bought ur Bijou-M? How much does it cost? Do you have a photo of it please share. i got it from jaben at SG. you can ask wallabies or yuheng (check their thread) they are having bijou M too (you need to ask them). the price is around rm240 iinm. well i got it for 99SGD also. so its around the same price. I am quite busy these few days so will post photos when i am free (prolly 1st Jan |
Dec 31 2008, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 30 2008, 05:22 PM) not really... but i have a friend who did ask me about it.... i'll ask him again if he's really interested....Added on December 31, 2008, 4:53 pm QUOTE(chizzu @ Dec 31 2008, 01:34 PM) i got it from jaben at SG. you can ask wallabies or yuheng (check their thread) they are having bijou M too (you need to ask them). the price is around rm240 iinm. well i got it for 99SGD also. so its around the same price. burn baby burn.... bijou is one tough cookie to burn... i have to burn like 100++hours to see the result.... and its worth it....I am quite busy these few days so will post photos when i am free (prolly 1st Jan This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 31 2008, 04:55 PM |
Dec 31 2008, 09:10 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I just ordered Zagg ear buds ( http://www.zagg.com/audio/zbuds-iphone-earbuds.php ) , I choose the red color
Currently Zagg is having 30% off storewide, 31st Dec is the last day. Total cost after 30% off + shipping is USD55.84 Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 1 2009, 05:56 PM
![]() image if Bijou-M, the clicker is quite big and sometimes it is quite heavy and drag my earphone down. but the clip will solve the problem If you can drop by Jaben at Singapore you can test it This baby needs more burn!! |
Jan 5 2009, 09:55 AM
so there is no cheap affordable in-ear earphones with mic... sad
just burned my cash for sennheiser pc350 g4me |
Jan 5 2009, 10:11 AM
go for the stock apple laa... only rm119 what? hahahahaha
Jan 6 2009, 05:06 AM
912 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
how different is bijou m to mylar x3i?
Jan 6 2009, 09:17 AM
Jan 6 2009, 10:21 AM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
For music enthusiast, this would be good for iPhone users and iPod as well.
Ultimate Ears has introduced its new MetroFi 170 and MetroFi 220 Earphones. Both new earphones feature a single-driver, in-ear design, with the 220 featuring a titanium-coated speaker for more detail in the higher frequencies compared to the 170. In addition, both earphones feature a red-colored right earphone to help distinguish between left and right buds, and include three sizes of silicone ear cushions, as well as a carrying case. For iPhone and Fall 2008 iPod users, both the 170 and 220 will be available in vi models featuring an integrated microphone for calls and remote button for call management and basic playback control. Ultimate Ears’ MetroFi 170 and MetroFi 220 Earphones will be available in February for $50 and $80, respectively; the vi models will sell for $10 more. ![]() ![]() Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 6 2009, 10:21 AM |
Jan 6 2009, 10:32 AM
murah lah UE ni.. but... quality wise im not so sure.... me a basshead... well just let me do some searching .. but UE in my list... hurmmm... would be nice... hohohoho....
Jan 6 2009, 03:29 PM
331 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
never knew all these earphones would cost a lot
Jan 6 2009, 03:40 PM
hoho.. try looking at these.....
http://www.ultimateears.com/_ultimateears/...tom/ue11pro.php and its in USD$$$$ |
Jan 6 2009, 04:28 PM
It's expensive bcoz its custom made to fit your ear. Its not the regular in ear headphones. Its like the one artist use when in concert.
Jan 6 2009, 04:49 PM
hohoho... u got that one right..... for now im sticking to my current earphone.....
next time... im not so sure of myself.... hohoho.... |
Apr 1 2009, 09:07 PM
2,347 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Guys,what in-ear earphones do u use for ur iPhones? I'm looking for something affordable,below 200 if possible
Apr 2 2009, 01:27 AM
try bijou. Ask for yuheng in bulk.
Apr 2 2009, 08:41 AM
bijou M to be precise.... its got the mic like apple earphones
Apr 2 2009, 10:27 AM
51 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Apr 1 2009, 09:07 PM) Guys,what in-ear earphones do u use for ur iPhones? I'm looking for something affordable,below 200 if possible I use Sonic Gear Ear Pump (can google for it), the head is deep enough for the stupid 2G iphone "deep" hole. The sound quality is not too bad. I've had it for over a year and I'm happy with it. You can get a set for Rm50. I guess at the end of the day, it depends on what kinda sound quality you want and how much you are willing to pay for it I use a bluetooth headset , normal itech clip II mini that works perfectly with the iphone also |
Apr 3 2009, 07:08 PM
32 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Doppelgriff @ Apr 2 2009, 10:27 AM) I use Sonic Gear Ear Pump (can google for it), the head is deep enough for the stupid 2G iphone "deep" hole. The sound quality is not too bad. I've had it for over a year and I'm happy with it. You can get a set for Rm50. I guess at the end of the day, it depends on what kinda sound quality you want and how much you are willing to pay for it im using this one alsoI use a bluetooth headset , normal itech clip II mini that works perfectly with the iphone also but the sound quality is a bit muddy |
Apr 3 2009, 07:25 PM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
im using that one too . not bad for a low priced earphone . planning to get v moda.. neeed more bass.
Apr 5 2009, 09:30 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bandar Utama, PJ, TTDI |
Get sonicgear one. RM50. Damn stim.
Apr 6 2009, 08:35 AM
433 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Apr 6 2009, 09:35 AM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
Apr 9 2009, 11:38 PM
2,347 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Erm have anyone tried the Vmoda Vibe Duo? How is the sound quality? Might get that,if it's good. So any comments?
Apr 10 2009, 04:20 AM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apple new in-ear is a well rounded as well .. except for the fact that the volume control button on the remote is not working on iPhone and if u want to use it in gym or you sweat a lot, then this in-ear is not for you, as the remote will go haywire once there is a small presence of liquid.
This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 10 2009, 04:20 AM |
Apr 18 2009, 06:47 PM
looking for a natural sounding earphones designed for the iPhone?
woodess inner ear sound is the latest craze where the casing is actually made out of wood! well there is no denial that audiophiles have always been true to wooden casing as it is said to be able to create a higher quality sound and resonance. ![]() This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 18 2009, 06:49 PM |
Apr 19 2009, 01:44 AM
2,659 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Miri, PJ & KL |
QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 31 2008, 09:10 PM) I just ordered Zagg ear buds ( http://www.zagg.com/audio/zbuds-iphone-earbuds.php ) , I choose the red color So how is the headphone?Currently Zagg is having 30% off storewide, 31st Dec is the last day. Total cost after 30% off + shipping is USD55.84 |
Apr 19 2009, 02:20 PM
6,934 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Audiophilia valley... |
Anyone mentioned Crossroad Bijou? Compatible with Iphones.
Apr 19 2009, 04:00 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
The earphone from the Iphone box cannot satisfy your usage?
How come u guys get others? if it's not lost , i also dont wana change it. This post has been edited by denzel88: Apr 19 2009, 04:01 PM |
Apr 19 2009, 04:36 PM
Apr 24 2009, 11:46 AM
427 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Just got my Sennheiser MM50 iP earpiece for iPhone3G. Sound is audiophile class I would say. Worth ever single penny i spent.
the mic button works just fine like the original iphone3g earpiece, which u can accept call, pause a music skip a song or repeat a song. very very happy with my purchase. |
Apr 24 2009, 11:32 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Malacca |
bro, the original headset sounds not so nice:( now i use i china made 1..bass very good, clear and satisfy..haha..it's much more cheaper
Apr 25 2009, 12:10 AM
@nokia, u bought any vmoda?
Apr 25 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Apr 25 2009, 12:10 AM) eh no la. still using the same one. anyway i cannot really use the v moda here as i walk and take public transportation regularly. in ears really muffle the sound around me, making it dangerous. so for now, it is just the regular white stock apple earphones |
May 7 2009, 04:56 AM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
Im using V-Moda Bass Freq.. pretty decent..
![]() This post has been edited by shumaky: May 7 2009, 04:59 AM |
May 8 2009, 04:04 AM
hi guys! i wanna get new earphones now... im bored with my steelseries in-ear already..
ermmm my budget is 500 V-Moda Vibe-Duo is good right? or got others... i want it to have mic... and clicker |
May 8 2009, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(sHin0bi @ May 8 2009, 04:04 AM) hi guys! i wanna get new earphones now... im bored with my steelseries in-ear already.. up ur budget a bit and u can get a phonak audeo pfe for rm600++ or u can get bijou M for rm200++.ermmm my budget is 500 V-Moda Vibe-Duo is good right? or got others... i want it to have mic... and clicker for bijou u can contact Walabies or Yuheng.... apple in-ear earphone also have nice review.... for half of ur budget..... v-moda emphasis more on bass... and the price well.... anyways u can always see the earphone u like here This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: May 8 2009, 10:40 AM |
May 9 2009, 03:06 AM
thanks geno...
anyways i got myself a v-moda... i think it is quite decent... and i like the remote control... click once ipod mode... click twice NEXT SONG! so nice... i dun have to take my phone out of my pocket |
Jun 8 2009, 09:06 AM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
try AKG (only for iphone 3g, for ifon 2g the plug cannot fit in)
Jun 8 2009, 05:06 PM
Hey v-moda got the clicker?
Jun 8 2009, 07:46 PM
Jun 13 2009, 12:49 AM
124 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 5 2009, 09:30 PM) may i knw where to buy sonic gear?how the quality? in terms of sound n it period of usage? does it have mic? urgent needed.i nid to buy one.cz i dun hv larrr.dunno where to buy.wanna buy simple one cz i already hv mp3. This post has been edited by snowieluv: Jun 13 2009, 12:52 AM |
Jun 13 2009, 03:51 AM
20 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Ultimate Ears
Westone Get either one of them or try a custom. |
Jun 13 2009, 12:37 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
try UE metrofi 150v. Come with mic, I got it for free dont know how much it cost. Sound nice for an iphone canalphone.
Jun 13 2009, 12:49 PM
1 word of advise, if u're planning to upgrade to iPhone 3Gs, it is best to hold back ur purchase...
The new iPhone 3Gs comes with Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic. I have a feeling that, the current iPhone earphones with clicker will not work properly (as in the clicker will not work, like my UE super.fi 4vi's clicker fail to work in the new iPod shuffles with DRM chip) ...just my 2 cents This post has been edited by psyeo: Jun 13 2009, 12:50 PM |
Jun 14 2009, 02:57 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 13 2009, 12:49 PM) 1 word of advise, if u're planning to upgrade to iPhone 3Gs, it is best to hold back ur purchase... Too bad for you, superfi is a nice pair of headphone and u paid more for 'v' version so that can use the mic. Dont wanna dump my metrofi if i want to get the 3GS. SighThe new iPhone 3Gs comes with Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic. I have a feeling that, the current iPhone earphones with clicker will not work properly (as in the clicker will not work, like my UE super.fi 4vi's clicker fail to work in the new iPod shuffles with DRM chip) ...just my 2 cents |
Jun 18 2009, 06:36 AM
confirmed that apple remote (the volume button) won't work even after firmware update. iPhone 3G limitation
so does my A2DP headphones...only can play and pause, can't change song with that.. This post has been edited by psyeo: Jun 18 2009, 06:41 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 11:40 AM
As for me im more concern about the sound quality. I dont care much about the clicker or tht kind of matter, Thats y im using amp to maxed the sound.
Jul 3 2009, 07:03 PM
2,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm looking one for sports purpose, any recommendation?
I have Nike FLight but it doesn't come with clicker, quite troublesome when wana switch song This post has been edited by frequency: Jul 3 2009, 07:04 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(frequency @ Jul 3 2009, 07:03 PM) I'm looking one for sports purpose, any recommendation? alcheapo nuforce IEM with clicker....I have Nike FLight but it doesn't come with clicker, quite troublesome when wana switch song http://www.nuforce-icon.com/Product-earphone.htm but u have to buy it online.... |
Aug 3 2009, 04:55 PM
104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
Hi guys,
I recently bought Shure 102 MPA for my iphone 3g. I have a problem now whereby the mic function doesnt work. I'm able to hear the other party talks, but they can't hear me. I've tested it on my friend's iphone 3g, and it works fine. Just plug it in, and it works. I tried using the standard apple earphones & mic, it works just fine. Does anyone faces this issue? Do i have to do something on my phone to get it work? Help!! Cheers Khanster |
Aug 3 2009, 05:02 PM
151 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: JoHor BahRu! |
Using razer moray rite now..
pretty good.. worth for money laa.. xD. wish to use shure too.. no money xD.. but i would recoomend Razer moray. |
Aug 3 2009, 08:46 PM
i am a satisfied Shure 210 user here....money well spend.
Aug 7 2009, 07:43 PM
190 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kepong,PJ, KL |
How do you differentiate original (Rm100+ ) and fake (rm20) headset?
Aug 7 2009, 09:49 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 13 2009, 12:49 PM) 1 word of advise, if u're planning to upgrade to iPhone 3Gs, it is best to hold back ur purchase... My super.fi 4vi works with the 3GS, clicker and all. The new shuffle must have a different chipset inside.The new iPhone 3Gs comes with Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic. I have a feeling that, the current iPhone earphones with clicker will not work properly (as in the clicker will not work, like my UE super.fi 4vi's clicker fail to work in the new iPod shuffles with DRM chip) |
Aug 8 2009, 04:34 AM
Aug 9 2009, 03:58 PM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Nov 20 2008, 10:00 PM) when u buy all those n use that money to sum up Haha, not to be mean to you.. but zune with average IEM you're talking about can beat iPhone + one of the top universal IEM above= IN YOUR DREAM.i get a Zune with a not bad IEM is enuff to pawned all those earpiece n amp u try to improve the sound quality of iphone... honestly, not worth to invest on those earphone at all the output is so thin =/ the sound stage =..= no bass... trebble a bit over... i try line in to my Aego M n i turn it right off... can't blame.. they put so much stuff into a slim phone like this, i can expect much for the SQ |
Aug 9 2009, 04:26 PM
7,214 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kamino |
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 9 2009, 03:58 PM) Haha, not to be mean to you.. but zune with average IEM you're talking about can beat iPhone + one of the top universal IEM above= IN YOUR DREAM. i think i have to agree...bcoz i m using ES3X + iphone 3gs. no amp is needed it still sounds good! i dun think any average can IEM can outshine ES3X even with an amp.... =) no offence though... |
Aug 9 2009, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 9 2009, 04:26 PM) i think i have to agree... Haha boss, do you experience any diff in term of SQ in ur iPhone 3Gs or ur iPhone 3G/ iPod touch 1st/ 2nd gen whichever you owned before bcoz i m using ES3X + iphone 3gs. no amp is needed it still sounds good! i dun think any average can IEM can outshine ES3X even with an amp.... =) no offence though... This post has been edited by chingwooi: Aug 9 2009, 05:12 PM |
Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM
between my 3G and 3Gs...not that i can notice...
but i din have the privilege of doing a side by side comparison though... but if i were to compare with my modded touch 1st gen...it wouldnt be a fair fight! hahahaha... cap ayam caps vs exotic caps...of coz got difference la... there's a noticeable extension in the lower freq...very very low bass...nice! as for the highs...id say it's unnoticeable to me... thats y i sold off my predator.. hahahaha... |
Aug 9 2009, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 9 2009, 08:14 PM) between my 3G and 3Gs...not that i can notice... Awww. what a bummer but i din have the privilege of doing a side by side comparison though... but if i were to compare with my modded touch 1st gen...it wouldnt be a fair fight! hahahaha... cap ayam caps vs exotic caps...of coz got difference la... there's a noticeable extension in the lower freq...very very low bass...nice! as for the highs...id say it's unnoticeable to me... thats y i sold off my predator.. hahahaha... |
Aug 9 2009, 09:15 PM
hahahaha...
sorry man...no help from me in that section... juz get 3gs... the difference would be so subtle...that i dun think it would be easily noticeable! |
Aug 9 2009, 09:35 PM
Haha, alrite, thxs bunch for the feedback
Aug 10 2009, 01:47 AM
Aug 10 2009, 02:11 AM
aisyeh chingwooi,
if ure still concern about the sound, u can always go for amping... a cheap fiio E3 would be sufficient enuff... |
Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM
geno...
hows the fiio e5? plan to get that thing la bro. |
Aug 10 2009, 07:13 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
how's Sound Magic MP21? the looks and price is pretty decent.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...16898&hl=iphone |
Aug 10 2009, 11:21 PM
991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 9 2009, 09:07 PM) Awww. what a bummer I've been using 3G for the past year with Audio Technica ESW9 and Shure E530 and recently switched to 3GS. I can say that there is a noticeable difference between them. First off, the soundstage is a lot wider hence the bass is a little bit less boomy and a bit more detail on the 3GS. The female vocal really jump out from 3GS as do acoustic musics. Other then that I still enjoy listening to my new 3GS. |
Aug 11 2009, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM) not bad my friend.... but if ure going to use with ur high end earphones, it wont make any difference... (not much really)im using a modded bijou 4 and the bass boost is what i need... still, its a fun and easy to bring around and it will bypass the current audio chipset from the iphone (some say cirrus and some say wolfson... i cant tell thou.... lol) well if ure using LOD of course.... |
Aug 11 2009, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 11 2009, 02:38 AM) not bad my friend.... but if ure going to use with ur high end earphones, it wont make any difference... (not much really) thx man...im using a modded bijou 4 and the bass boost is what i need... still, its a fun and easy to bring around and it will bypass the current audio chipset from the iphone (some say cirrus and some say wolfson... i cant tell thou.... lol) well if ure using LOD of course.... ill get one ASAP then! bcoz my touch is modded...cant be used without an amp...and ive sold off my predator... |
Sep 29 2009, 12:19 PM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hey guys im looking for an in-ear headphone for my iphone 2G (compatible with 3gs as well). the bass is very important for me since i listen to trance music mostly . my budget is up to RM300 but the cheaper the better .tanx in advance
Sep 29 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(soroushhp3 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:19 PM) hey guys im looking for an in-ear headphone for my iphone 2G (compatible with 3gs as well). the bass is very important for me since i listen to trance music mostly . my budget is up to RM300 but the cheaper the better .tanx in advance Music Valley SP1 or Hippo Boom? Both price at RM200 below. |
Oct 13 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 3 2009, 05:22 PM) i purchased this recently. fingers crossed that i should be receiving it soon and should be able to give a quick review with regard to it. Added on October 3, 2009, 5:23 pmadd on: iPhone compatibility is absolutely essential for me and therefore i have been hunting for one like this. Added on October 13, 2009, 12:27 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 13 2009, 12:27 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 12:30 PM
Finally u got the klipsch earphones.
Oct 13 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Oct 13 2009, 12:30 PM) yup. amazon accepts international issued credit cards; that's why it is much easier and hassle free.my friend just need to receive and forward it over. pretty reasonable postage too, i have to say; USD7 and transit time was much less than 2 weeks. |
Oct 13 2009, 01:57 PM
So how's the sound quality? BTW what ever happens with your vibe duo?
Oct 26 2009, 05:00 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 26 2009, 05:12 PM
@akgmalaysia:
mind to state the price as well? |
Oct 26 2009, 05:27 PM
RM500 +/-
Oct 26 2009, 10:42 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
hi there.. got any iPhone Compatible Earpiece that around 100+ de.. got bass.. i not sure wat which wan is better..
Oct 26 2009, 11:16 PM
Oct 27 2009, 02:18 AM
Oct 27 2009, 06:13 AM
1,294 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Putrajaya ~ Johor |
my Apple Earphones that come with the 3Gs is kinda faulty...vocal is much more loud to the left..doest the warranty cover that
Oct 27 2009, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(vixxiee @ Oct 27 2009, 06:13 AM) my Apple Earphones that come with the 3Gs is kinda faulty...vocal is much more loud to the left..doest the warranty cover that if they are indeed rm349, you are better off getting the klipsch image that i got (scroll up and look for my previous post for pictures)klipsch is a brand that doesn't need much introduction or recommendation |
Oct 27 2009, 08:59 AM
Oct 27 2009, 09:03 AM
Oct 27 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(vixxiee @ Oct 27 2009, 06:13 AM) my Apple Earphones that come with the 3Gs is kinda faulty...vocal is much more loud to the left..doest the warranty cover that Compare both the Apple IEM as well as the AKG K370 at MacStudio / LowYat Plaza, you will definitely hear the difference!![]() |
Oct 27 2009, 09:32 AM
then which earphone is cheaper little bit but nice to hear and better le? hehe any recommend?
Oct 27 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Oct 27 2009, 09:04 AM) Compare both the Apple IEM as well as the AKG K370 at MacStudio / LowYat Plaza, you will definitely hear the difference! if you wanna advocate AKG to the rest, you shouldn't use the apple's version as a comparison IMHO.![]() everyone practically knows how "well" the apple earphones stand amongst the apparent, better manufacturers. |
Oct 27 2009, 01:00 PM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 27 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 27 2009, 10:11 AM) if you wanna advocate AKG to the rest, you shouldn't use the apple's version as a comparison IMHO. big fan of Apple since almost 20 years back, currently using macbook, iphone 3g, even d apple iem, get down 2 macstudio @ lowyat & chk it out 4 urself then most welcome 2 post here ur comment, both +ve & -ve ...everyone practically knows how "well" the apple earphones stand amongst the apparent, better manufacturers. |
Oct 27 2009, 08:18 PM
@akgmalaysia
Since you really2 promote the AKG iem, got discounts for LY forumers ka? |
Oct 27 2009, 08:59 PM
Nov 4 2009, 01:06 AM
AKG K370 RRP RM530 avail fr MacStudio @ LowYat
![]() This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 4 2009, 01:08 AM |
Nov 4 2009, 08:14 AM
7,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Guys, do you recommend Sound Magic MP-21 which is compatible for iPhone 3GS with its remote control button.
Nov 4 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:14 AM) Guys, do you recommend Sound Magic MP-21 which is compatible for iPhone 3GS with its remote control button. i only got PL21, but sound wise is really good... the balance between the bass and vocal and mids are awesome..., thou im not sure about the mic... but i think it is compatible. |
Nov 5 2009, 10:10 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
I got my MP21 yesterday. First impression, good. apart from the in-ear earphone, I got 2 'C' like hook to put the earphone on your ears, 2 pairs of extra normal ear buds, 2 pairs of earplug style ear buds and 1 'Y' cable (not sure whats that for) together with a little bag. I havent test the mic yet but the button on the mic behaves exactly like the original iphone earphone. 1 click to play and stop song, 2 clicks to forward and 3 clicks to go backward.
All in all, its a great switch from the standard iphone earphone and really great price considering the fact that the original apple in-ear iphone earphone costs 300plus. BTW, the sounds were great. Love it. Definitely recommended. |
Nov 5 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 5 2009, 10:10 AM) I got my MP21 yesterday. First impression, good. apart from the in-ear earphone, I got 2 'C' like hook to put the earphone on your ears, 2 pairs of extra normal ear buds, 2 pairs of earplug style ear buds and 1 'Y' cable (not sure whats that for) together with a little bag. I havent test the mic yet but the button on the mic behaves exactly like the original iphone earphone. 1 click to play and stop song, 2 clicks to forward and 3 clicks to go backward. Can I know where you purchase it and the price for it?All in all, its a great switch from the standard iphone earphone and really great price considering the fact that the original apple in-ear iphone earphone costs 300plus. BTW, the sounds were great. Love it. Definitely recommended. How was the sound quality and the eq setting you use? Thanks |
Nov 5 2009, 02:03 PM
702 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hey guys I'm looking for another in-ear headphone... Any good recommendation?? I would prefer something with harder bass
Thanks.. |
Nov 5 2009, 03:28 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 5 2009, 10:42 AM) Can I know where you purchase it and the price for it? I bought from this thread - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=984152&hl=mp21How was the sound quality and the eq setting you use? Thanks Sound quality is good. I haven't tried those high-end stuff so it is good enough for me. I'm also using PL11 and I can say that they are almost the same. It does not sound 'cheap' tho, if you know what I mean. For EQ setting, I use Pop. |
Nov 5 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 5 2009, 03:28 PM) I bought from this thread - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=984152&hl=mp21 It only comes in pink or white. Yours is white?Sound quality is good. I haven't tried those high-end stuff so it is good enough for me. I'm also using PL11 and I can say that they are almost the same. It does not sound 'cheap' tho, if you know what I mean. For EQ setting, I use Pop. Got black? |
Nov 6 2009, 03:11 PM
Beware if any of you're planning to get Monster products online or other places besides Apple retailer shops, there are counterfeit products circulating in the market.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1217990&hl= Some of the fake pics of Beats by Dr. Dre Tour. |
Nov 8 2009, 01:08 PM
1,270 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Soviet State of Sarawak Status: Exiled |
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Nov 6 2009, 03:11 PM) Beware if any of you're planning to get Monster products online or other places besides Apple retailer shops, there are counterfeit products circulating in the market. So you got it for RM300.. for that price, there are many other excellent brand earphones that can be gotten. BTW, the original Beats bt Dr. Dre Tour must be about RM900-RM1000.. seeing as the Beats by Dr. Dre headphones is already around RM2000!http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1217990&hl= Some of the fake pics of Beats by Dr. Dre Tour. |
Nov 9 2009, 05:16 AM
Yea, simply wanna try this so called tangle free IEM~ This monster products are pretty new in the market so i wasn't aware that there will be counterfeit products in the market so fast. Well, frankly speaking, the original Tour price is not supposed to be Rm999 like you saw in Machines, they're selling them at ridiculous price. Considering both beats Tour and Studio retail at $150 and $249, it should be RM525 and RM872 max(Street price are always lower than retail), I really dunno how on earth the price will become RM999 and Rm1999 when they hit M'sia market, frankly speaking, only ppl with absolutely no idea about the products will buy them xD For RM2k, I rather grab Senn HD650/600, Audio Technica AD2k which way btr than the studio.... Even AD900 or Denon D2k will b able to beat it hands down I bet~
This post has been edited by chingwooi: Nov 9 2009, 05:38 AM |
Nov 9 2009, 02:51 PM
quick question I'm seeking for a new pair of in ear earpiece for my iphone... preferably it comes with the controller which allows me to play fast/back forward & stop...cheers
please advise.. |
Nov 9 2009, 03:42 PM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
Guys...just want to find out...can anyone recommend me good headset for iPhone 3gs with mic...I was using v-moda earlier..so any similiar or better???
Nov 9 2009, 04:37 PM
Nov 9 2009, 08:24 PM
how about something with harder bass?
Nov 10 2009, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Nov 9 2009, 03:42 PM) Guys...just want to find out...can anyone recommend me good headset for iPhone 3gs with mic...I was using v-moda earlier..so any similiar or better??? AKG K370 RRP RM536 LYN RM4XX from AKG Store on LYN ![]() |
Nov 10 2009, 03:44 PM
is the remote compatible for iphone?
Nov 10 2009, 05:14 PM
any idea which earpiece got remote compatible for iphone 3g?? can stop forward and other de
Nov 11 2009, 12:44 AM
Nov 11 2009, 10:01 AM
but can it work wif next/previous track?
Nov 11 2009, 10:12 AM
Nov 14 2009, 12:21 PM
90 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Can anyone recommend a wireless or bluetooth headset that would be able to also listen to music or video on i3gs ...where to buy and price? Thanks in advance
Nov 14 2009, 02:58 PM
how much is the 370??
Nov 14 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 14 2009, 02:58 PM) RRP RM536, MacStudio @ LYP RM499, RM4XX fr AKG Store @ LYN or RM4XX fr MoreSales ... but very limited stock ... nxt shipment only in Feb '10 |
Nov 14 2009, 06:55 PM
hmm.. little bit over for me.. how about AKG K340?? how much?? best price and that wan got mic, can control music as well right?
330 and 340 wat is the different? This post has been edited by tabs: Nov 14 2009, 06:59 PM |
Nov 15 2009, 09:23 AM
1,067 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(graneon @ Nov 14 2009, 12:21 PM) Can anyone recommend a wireless or bluetooth headset that would be able to also listen to music or video on i3gs ...where to buy and price? Thanks in advance I think any bluetooth A2DP device is ok. But mine is the Calypso SP, but mind you it is a bit bulky since it is a headset type and not a earphone type. Search the forums for more info. |
Nov 15 2009, 03:57 PM
Nov 15 2009, 04:59 PM
hmm.. actually interested to get 1 of the earpiece but must contain that have mic, volume, skip, forward control.. any recommend?? no need to expensive..
Nov 16 2009, 01:40 PM
Nov 16 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 15 2009, 04:59 PM) hmm.. actually interested to get 1 of the earpiece but must contain that have mic, volume, skip, forward control.. any recommend?? no need to expensive.. akgmalaysia is right.if that is not your budget range, akg is definitely not within your choice. move along to another manufacturer to avoid wasting his and more importantly your time. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Nov 16 2009, 05:28 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(graneon @ Nov 16 2009, 07:44 PM) i just bought the jabra bt3030 stereo bluetooth headset..my conclusion is: as wif all wireless devices, thrs bound 2 b lag or out of sync btwn sound & video ... sq wil not even come close 2 d worst of wired hdphones bcos of audio signal compression / expansion process pros: price, acceptable sound quality, stylish.. imo its the best looking bluetooth headset in the market, cons: cannot skip tracks, music volume very loud even at lowest level, slight delay i.e. watching movie may not be a good idea cos sound is out of sync conclusion: more cons that pros....regretted buying this cos i use it to primarily watch movie has anyone bought a bluetooth stereo that really works on iphone? please recommend. |
Nov 16 2009, 10:03 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Hi peeps,
There's an existing thread on BT earpieces; http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1074876 PS: I've also moved several topics related to BT over there, so just in case you find those missing, go check it out at the above URL. This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Nov 16 2009, 10:05 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 08:53 PM
Nov 17 2009, 09:17 PM
697 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Any1 used Shure earphones here? Saw quite pretty good review of it.
Nov 18 2009, 05:02 PM
Nov 18 2009, 05:50 PM
Nov 18 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 18 2009, 05:50 PM) yeah.. got.... se115m+and shure collections and it doesnt mean u need the mic to hear music from iphone right? This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Nov 18 2009, 06:39 PM |
Nov 19 2009, 10:22 PM
65 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(fyire @ Apr 6 2009, 09:35 AM) My Vmoda r pretty decent actually. Its not below RM200, but at RM217, its just a bit higher than your budget, so can still be considered Are you sure you can get a normal Vmoda at RM217? cause i saw it at apple store at RM399!!!!!!!!!! AND THE SOUND QUALITY IS BOMBASTIC!!!! damn i hate apple store.. pls let me know where do you get your Vmoda earphone! thx! |
Nov 19 2009, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(derek_86 @ Nov 19 2009, 10:22 PM) Are you sure you can get a normal Vmoda at RM217? cause i saw it at apple store at RM399!!!!!!!!!! AND THE SOUND QUALITY IS BOMBASTIC!!!! damn i hate apple store.. pls let me know where do you get your Vmoda earphone! thx! agreed bro..vmoda does sound gr8...vmoda according to vmoda website, its USD 80x3.365= rm270 way cheaper than apple retail... got shipping to m'sia too...but customs 20/10 or 30/20 duty i tink... |
Nov 19 2009, 11:44 PM
don't need to worry about customs if its just one unit, just ask the reseller to declare it as a gift would do
Nov 20 2009, 12:07 AM
vmoda is quiet nice.. interested to buy 1 as well. got any people can recommend??
Nov 20 2009, 12:41 AM
Nov 21 2009, 01:32 AM
sm1 over gs?? wat is it about?? any recommendation dealer?
how to make sure is a real? |
Nov 21 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 21 2009, 01:32 AM) GS= garage salethe seller = xavinlyn the thread = http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...75&hl=moda+vibe how to know if its real or not = simple.... go to machine and compare it.... there is no other ways.... thnks |
Nov 21 2009, 09:31 PM
since i have never been a great spotter of fake earphones to be honest and i will admit to that.
hence i will never succumb myself to purchase them unless they are from an authorised reseller or a decent shop regardless how tempting the price might be. not to mention the warranty issues (as the manufacturers can refuse to honour them, even if they are genuine) |
Nov 22 2009, 02:12 AM
hmm can i ask wat is the different between V-Moda Modaphones Vibe, V-Moda Modaphones Vibe Duo?? bcoz the both look like same and the price is not much different.. wondering wat different??
thank for it.. |
Nov 23 2009, 03:16 AM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 22 2009, 02:12 AM) hmm can i ask wat is the different between V-Moda Modaphones Vibe, V-Moda Modaphones Vibe Duo?? bcoz the both look like same and the price is not much different.. wondering wat different?? The Vibe Duo comes with a mic and doubles up as a headset to answer your phone calls. Other than that they're both the same. If you're looking at the V-Modas, you should check out the Vibe II as well.thank for it.. |
Nov 25 2009, 12:22 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2009 From: BANGKOOBER KANADUH |
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Nov 9 2009, 05:16 AM) Yea, simply wanna try this so called tangle free IEM~ This monster products are pretty new in the market so i wasn't aware that there will be counterfeit products in the market so fast. Well, frankly speaking, the original Tour price is not supposed to be Rm999 like you saw in Machines, they're selling them at ridiculous price. Considering both beats Tour and Studio retail at $150 and $249, it should be RM525 and RM872 max(Street price are always lower than retail), I really dunno how on earth the price will become RM999 and Rm1999 when they hit M'sia market, frankly speaking, only ppl with absolutely no idea about the products will buy them xD For RM2k, I rather grab Senn HD650/600, Audio Technica AD2k which way btr than the studio.... Even AD900 or Denon D2k will b able to beat it hands down I bet~ i got my beats dr dre inear by monster from apple store for CAD$233 after tax (13% -pst/gst) and then found one from craigslist for CAD$90. Im getting these and sellin mine for CAD$150. (i cant return them to the apple store since they have a 14 day return policy for this). in the end i save CAD$60. lol |
Nov 27 2009, 01:32 AM
1,022 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: I Don't Know! |
Nov 27 2009, 01:50 AM
Nov 27 2009, 01:58 AM
Nov 27 2009, 02:01 AM
Nov 27 2009, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 27 2009, 02:01 AM) I think its around rm799-rm899, i cant remember much coZ i know with tht amount of price i can get great earphone with better bass. rm799 - 899 |
Nov 27 2009, 03:37 AM
Nov 29 2009, 01:21 PM
Nov 29 2009, 02:34 PM
Klipsch S4 @ Rm799? Hmmm... Klipsch Image X10=RM850 and Klipsch Custom-3 @Rm650 only....
Nov 29 2009, 05:28 PM
ya.. earpiece also can cost a lot.. for those custom even cost more then 1k+.. i see some earpiece around 1.5k before.. swt
Nov 29 2009, 05:29 PM
Dec 1 2009, 08:59 PM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 10 2009, 10:25 AM) Had anyone actually own these |
Dec 1 2009, 09:40 PM
Dec 1 2009, 10:19 PM
Dec 2 2009, 02:28 AM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: WA |
I've got UE TripleFis with the mic and answer button, I don't think it works well as a handsfree option IMO - it makes you feel like someone's just tied a plastic bag around your head when you're on a call.
Maybe it's an IEM thing? |
Dec 2 2009, 10:08 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
saw one from Motorola with mic, designed exactly the same as original from apple.. only selling for SGD39 at SITEX.
Dec 2 2009, 05:23 PM
Dec 2 2009, 10:03 PM
hmm 39 is quiet cheaper even change back here also around 80++ only but can use or not?
Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM
Dec 3 2009, 12:54 AM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 10 2009, 10:25 AM) nobody seems to be able to give some comments on this |
Dec 3 2009, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 1 2009, 10:19 PM) im listening to it.... really2 warm.... i dont care what they say about CK100 bass but for me its more than enuff for my ears....the detail are superb.... as long as u get the right fit for your ears... its also the most comfortable earphones i ever wear with.... |
Dec 4 2009, 12:59 AM
Dec 4 2009, 10:53 PM
so 1u having that baby? hmm.. maybe go have a look but the price sure slightly different wat v can get here lo
Dec 5 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 3 2009, 05:34 PM) im listening to it.... really2 warm.... i dont care what they say about CK100 bass but for me its more than enuff for my ears.... I see, I like warm signature IEM, can listen for longer period of time without hurting ur ears but how come suddenly dropping the idea of getting IE8?the detail are superb.... as long as u get the right fit for your ears... its also the most comfortable earphones i ever wear with.... |
Dec 5 2009, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 5 2009, 02:46 PM) I see, I like warm signature IEM, can listen for longer period of time without hurting ur ears but how come suddenly dropping the idea of getting IE8? I still want ie8 really, but the fact that im more into details now makes me want to try something out of the box. And after reading a lot of reviews i decided to try ck100 1st then if im not satisfied, i'll go for ie8. U have to audition it for urself to know. |
Dec 5 2009, 08:56 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
wrong section
This post has been edited by k3v1n: Dec 5 2009, 09:05 PM |
Dec 5 2009, 11:33 PM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Heard the sound of the k370, really impressive
This post has been edited by fatty san: Dec 5 2009, 11:33 PM |
Dec 6 2009, 12:37 AM
hmm.. those V-Moda Modaphones Vibe, V-Moda Modaphones Vibe Duo is quiet nice.. can have a try.. may look back few post before
Dec 6 2009, 03:01 PM
Dec 6 2009, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 5 2009, 06:53 PM) I still want ie8 really, but the fact that im more into details now makes me want to try something out of the box. And after reading a lot of reviews i decided to try ck100 1st then if im not satisfied, i'll go for ie8. U have to audition it for urself to know. I see, I love the design of CK100 as well, but the price is too dang exp that's why I didn't go for it. Bass is another issue to me coz I'm kinda basshead here. |
Dec 6 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 6 2009, 10:08 PM) I see, I love the design of CK100 as well, but the price is too dang exp that's why I didn't go for it. Bass is another issue to me coz I'm kinda basshead here. The bass is for me, is more than enuff, i can hear through fire and flames-dragonforce and can distinguish which is bass and which is drum beat, and its awesome! Usually i skip the song because i feel the bass is too overwhelming, but now i can enjoy it without fearing the overpowering bass! Price, yeah a lil' steep if u ask me. But just call me lucky lol! Hahaha This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Dec 7 2009, 12:07 AM |
Dec 7 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 6 2009, 11:57 PM) The bass is for me, is more than enuff, i can hear through fire and flames-dragonforce and can distinguish which is bass and which is drum beat, and its awesome! Usually i skip the song because i feel the bass is too overwhelming, but now i can enjoy it without fearing the overpowering bass! i'll want to audition this ck100...must feel da difference with ie8... Price, yeah a lil' steep if u ask me. But just call me lucky lol! Hahaha |
Dec 7 2009, 01:05 AM
Dec 7 2009, 12:48 PM
Yea, glad that you like it. TF10 is now on sale at $99 on amazon man, wondering anyone who has credit card can help me to order one
This post has been edited by chingwooi: Dec 7 2009, 12:49 PM |
Dec 7 2009, 01:27 PM
Dec 7 2009, 02:33 PM
Dec 8 2009, 11:00 PM
I see, that means we can only get it at $149~
Dec 9 2009, 10:10 PM
U sould try looking at ebay chingwooi, get a better deal, but just be careful!
Dec 9 2009, 10:12 PM
y must be careful?? any bad comment?
Dec 9 2009, 10:17 PM
Dec 9 2009, 10:20 PM
oh.. ya nowadays alot of fake thing including iphone, earphone.. how to identify a?? different ori and fake?
Dec 9 2009, 10:20 PM
TF10 also got fake one? Kena Beats by Dr. Dre Tour once, got some sort of phobia xD
Added on December 9, 2009, 10:22 pm QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 9 2009, 10:20 PM) oh.. ya nowadays alot of fake thing including iphone, earphone.. how to identify a?? different ori and fake? Outlook might look very similar, but once you put the IEM on and listen to it, you will find out it's fake.This post has been edited by chingwooi: Dec 9 2009, 10:22 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 9 2009, 10:20 PM) TF10 also got fake one? Kena Beats by Dr. Dre Tour once, got some sort of phobia xD there is no fake TF10 (yet) coz this has been confirm by Head - fiers... but just be careful....Added on December 9, 2009, 10:22 pm Outlook might look very similar, but once you put the IEM on and listen to it, you will find out it's fake. |
Dec 20 2009, 06:13 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
i jz found out there's an iphone remote version of ep-630,called ep-630i
http://asia.creative.com/products/product....t=17989&listby= any1 noe wheter gs or any shops is selling this? if priced at around rm 100+/-,should be another good deal other than the soundmagic MP21 This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 20 2009, 06:18 PM |
Jan 17 2010, 03:32 PM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I tried Jabra 2080. Thus far it's the best I've tried.
Jan 23 2010, 06:38 PM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Using Skullcandy FMJ's here.. bass a little too overpowering at times.. and since its full metal, its a lil on the heavy side..
Jan 24 2010, 04:23 PM
227 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
im using sennheiser cx400 ii for my iphone.. plenty bass n well controlled.
Jan 24 2010, 08:07 PM
wan to ask razor moray better or original Apple Earphones with Remote and Mic better which wan that u suggest
This post has been edited by tabs: Jan 24 2010, 08:08 PM |
Jan 25 2010, 03:42 PM
1,029 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jawbone is the best in terms of audio/voice quality. Find it at ebay.
Jan 26 2010, 05:10 PM
me use audio technica ck100 for listening to music and sometimes answering calls...
Jan 28 2010, 10:47 AM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Using K370 from AKG, sound quality really good for both music and call answer.
Jan 30 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(wawee @ Jan 24 2010, 04:23 PM) Is it with inline microphone to answer calls?Added on January 30, 2010, 2:47 pm QUOTE(wwei @ Jan 28 2010, 10:47 AM) What is the damage?This post has been edited by fatty san: Jan 30 2010, 02:47 PM |
Feb 10 2010, 04:58 PM
844 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Mars, where else? |
Hi guys, I just bought a pair of klipsch custom 2 iems yesterday. When I got home and plugged them in my iPhone, I'm sorely disappointed. The bass was too heavy, and blurs into the mids while treble lacks the crunch. I thought I i bought defective iems. However, when I plugged the iems into my laptop, the iems became alive. It was perfect. I had both my iPhone and laptop's equalizer off. Later on, I tried plugging back to my iPhone and tried various eq settings. The best was probably treble booster, but it makes the treble a little too crunchy n highlight the echoes too much.
I'm Lost right now. Sifus out here, any advice on what I should do? |
Feb 10 2010, 09:59 PM
haha.. resell ur earphone and buy other lo.. simple ma.. this time try on the spot.. hehe
Feb 10 2010, 11:07 PM
844 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Mars, where else? |
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 10 2010, 09:59 PM) Actually I'm very happy with its performance on my laptop. Tight bass, beautiful mids and accurate highs. It's just not working right with iphone. I wish there were some setting I could change on iphone to make it work. |
Feb 13 2010, 11:50 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In earth |
any recommend earphone for newbie here? i looking on nice clear earphone. no need to heavy bass more base on sound quality any recommend?
Feb 14 2010, 08:17 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Nilai---KL |
Feb 14 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(fatty san @ Jan 30 2010, 02:47 PM) RM429Added on February 14, 2010, 11:08 am QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Feb 14 2010, 08:17 AM) Wow! That is almost RM2k This post has been edited by wwei: Feb 14 2010, 11:08 AM |
Feb 14 2010, 12:11 PM
Feb 14 2010, 05:55 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In earth |
lol. 2k too expensive around 100-300 got any?
Feb 14 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(tupperware88 @ Feb 14 2010, 05:55 PM) Soundmagic mp21. Also got mic and suitable for iphone. Its a balance phones means the sound issint too bassy or to dry. And it got some extra bass to compliment withe the balance sound. For less than rm100, this will suit u just fine. |
Feb 15 2010, 11:23 PM
376 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
just wanna know, how much is the standard earpiece in kl? thanks.
Feb 17 2010, 12:28 PM
484 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
for cheap but great bass feeling, opt for sony MDR 818lp
it's only rm28, but the performance is good as compared my other expensive earphones.. |
Feb 18 2010, 09:13 AM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Lala-land. |
Feb 21 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 14 2010, 11:36 PM) Soundmagic mp21. Also got mic and suitable for iphone. Its a balance phones means the sound issint too bassy or to dry. And it got some extra bass to compliment withe the balance sound. For less than rm100, this will suit u just fine. V-moda. Most of the people said it's very gd for its price at around 200.Added on February 21, 2010, 3:34 pm QUOTE(vivi99 @ Feb 17 2010, 12:28 PM) for cheap but great bass feeling, opt for sony MDR 818lp Oh, which earphones are you comparing with?it's only rm28, but the performance is good as compared my other expensive earphones.. This post has been edited by chingwooi: Feb 21 2010, 03:34 PM |
Feb 21 2010, 04:55 PM
Feb 23 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 21 2010, 04:55 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1267843&hl=vibe More reviews can b obtained at Audiophile section |
Feb 23 2010, 06:17 PM
Has anyone tried the iSpark from Koss
Feb 23 2010, 10:51 PM
58 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
i just got my self a MM50 is not bad.
: ) |
Feb 24 2010, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Feb 10 2010, 04:58 PM) Hi guys, I just bought a pair of klipsch custom 2 iems yesterday. When I got home and plugged them in my iPhone, I'm sorely disappointed. The bass was too heavy, and blurs into the mids while treble lacks the crunch. I thought I i bought defective iems. However, when I plugged the iems into my laptop, the iems became alive. It was perfect. I had both my iPhone and laptop's equalizer off. Later on, I tried plugging back to my iPhone and tried various eq settings. The best was probably treble booster, but it makes the treble a little too crunchy n highlight the echoes too much. ur laptop must be using sound card am i right? so the sound produce from your laptop is different from the phone... give a time to burn in for 20 hours minimum before passing judgement.... 100 hours for critical listening....I'm Lost right now. Sifus out here, any advice on what I should do? |
Feb 26 2010, 11:00 PM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Just checked out the K370 from AKG with inline mic and control, really impressive but the cost is
Feb 26 2010, 11:46 PM
It surprised me a little bit when you mentioned Klipsch C2 is strong in bass coz my experience with both Klipsch Image X10 and C3 were that they're kinda bass-shy. Which generation of iPhone r u using there? Normally SQ will b better no doubt comparing laptop to PMP.
Mar 2 2010, 01:27 PM
603 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kajang |
There have been varities of earpiece to be choose and I'm looking forward to invest in 1.
I'm very particular about the sound produced. Which earpiece would you guys recommended, say budget from RM300 to RM500+. A no to headset because it is too bulky for me to bring around. Thanks and looking forward for the reply! EDIT: Left it out, I'm using iPod Touch 2G. This post has been edited by weingseen: Mar 2 2010, 01:37 PM |
Mar 2 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(weingseen @ Mar 2 2010, 01:27 PM) There have been varities of earpiece to be choose and I'm looking forward to invest in 1. When you mention earpiece. Do you mean earbuds or in ear monitor(IEM)? What would be your sound pref, basshead? or clarity?I'm very particular about the sound produced. Which earpiece would you guys recommended, say budget from RM300 to RM500+. A no to headset because it is too bulky for me to bring around. Thanks and looking forward for the reply! EDIT: Left it out, I'm using iPod Touch 2G. |
Mar 2 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 2 2010, 11:06 PM) When you mention earpiece. Do you mean earbuds or in ear monitor(IEM)? What would be your sound pref, basshead? or clarity? Oh truly apology, I left that out also. IEM. Felt weird with an earbud.My preference not too much to the bass, but I doesn't know what's the other term for it. More clearly, more define. Maybe that is clarity? Sorry, just not too sure for that. |
Mar 2 2010, 11:55 PM
Alrite, gd IEM I could remember that falls within ur budget are:
1)Phonak Audeo PFE ( gd clarity, details but bass-shy)~RM520 2) Head-Direct RE0 ( cheaper than PFE, bass-shy, most recommended IEM at RM300 range) 3) FutureSonic Atrio m5/8 ( Strong bass, a little bit muddy due to strong bass)~RM580. Earphone wise: Yuin PK1-Rm550 This post has been edited by chingwooi: Mar 2 2010, 11:55 PM |
Mar 3 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 2 2010, 11:55 PM) Alrite, gd IEM I could remember that falls within ur budget are: Hey, thanks for the recommendation.1)Phonak Audeo PFE ( gd clarity, details but bass-shy)~RM520 2) Head-Direct RE0 ( cheaper than PFE, bass-shy, most recommended IEM at RM300 range) 3) FutureSonic Atrio m5/8 ( Strong bass, a little bit muddy due to strong bass)~RM580. Earphone wise: Yuin PK1-Rm550 I will look out for these product and come to you again if I need any more help. |
Mar 3 2010, 12:14 AM
Sure thing, grab this if you're able to fork out more ~RM600
Mar 3 2010, 01:33 AM
i would recommend re0 for that.... since it got so much love from most of head-fiers....
Mar 3 2010, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 3 2010, 12:14 AM) Sure thing, grab this if you're able to fork out more ~RM600 Phonak Audeo PFE, which model are you referring to mind letting me know?Thanks again! |
May 28 2010, 04:35 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
recommend me an IEM with iphone compatible mic + controls @ rm200-300 range
lost my soundmagic mp21 how is V-Moda Modaphones Vibe Duo? its considered at the top of my budget edi,rm300 IEMs recommended to me : hippo shroom koss ispark UE Metrofi 170vi UE Metrofi 100vi This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 28 2010, 04:36 PM |
May 28 2010, 10:37 PM
304 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I oso wan a earphone wif mic and control( If possible )... Below Rm100
May 30 2010, 04:04 PM
401 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: PENANG |
Guys
I'm using 2Gs Noob Here . If i want to hear song via headphone from it . Should I buy an adapter? I can see that most earphone can't be plug in to it . If adapter where should i get it ? Is Mylarone x3i support 2g without adapter? Thanks . |
May 30 2010, 05:01 PM
180 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Any recommended Bluetooth Steoreo Headset for music with mic and volume controller?
May 30 2010, 05:17 PM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
any recommendation on bluetooth earpieces?
i hate how wires dangle around when i go for my jog. so i wonder if there is any good bluetooth peices around to overcome my problem ( definition of good - similar sound reproduction from the standard apple earpeice is good enough for me ) |
May 30 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 30 2010, 05:17 PM) any recommendation on bluetooth earpieces? What's ur budget?i hate how wires dangle around when i go for my jog. so i wonder if there is any good bluetooth peices around to overcome my problem ( definition of good - similar sound reproduction from the standard apple earpeice is good enough for me ) |
May 30 2010, 11:21 PM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
300-400 bucks?
sorry left that out. i would appreciate it if someone can suggest me something that is the best in the range in terms of bass and clarity ( i understand money is the limit but if possible lah) |
Sep 11 2010, 07:36 PM
1,134 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Sep 15 2010, 12:36 PM
Sep 26 2010, 06:51 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Oct 5 2010, 09:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I'm looking a earphone not above RM300 for my Iphone4 . Can anyone give me some suggestion? TQ
I used Sennseiher CX 200 before but it was stolen. I went to pavilion epic yesterday and look around. Too bad there is not any display >< can anyone give me some suggestion about a-Jays Two / Three ? awesome How about Sennseiher mm-50? >< |
Oct 5 2010, 09:28 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 5 2010, 10:30 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 5 2010, 10:48 PM
Rm300 u can get a decent audiophile type earphones. Senns is good but got laid back sound signature which usually empahsis on bass. If u like bass then i guess its ok. But If ure looking for clarity and details u can go for audio technica range or the more cheaper ones, the soundmagic. Or u can go for less famous but really good quality like fischer audio products. Check out the garage sales. This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Oct 5 2010, 10:48 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 09:51 AM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Nagashiro @ May 30 2010, 04:04 PM) Guys hi,I'm using 2Gs Noob Here . If i want to hear song via headphone from it . Should I buy an adapter? I can see that most earphone can't be plug in to it . If adapter where should i get it ? Is Mylarone x3i support 2g without adapter? Thanks . same like me.. Ip2g audio mini jack socket is same like other.. but the head of jack (the black conduit) must be thin coz it can fully plug in. not like normal mini jack use that selling cheap . Hope u understand.. if u blur2 i will upload the pic to view what is the different. |
Oct 6 2010, 12:37 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
Satisfied Sound Magic MP21 user here, thanks to maninkl to brought it into Malaysia.
Only downside of the earphone is it doesn't comes with volume control. |
Oct 13 2010, 05:13 PM
It seems like all the recommendation here doesn't really suit iPhone *exclusively*. It is more like an Audiophile discussion. I thought iPhone compatible earpiece would highlight:
1. Compatible jack with iPhone 2. Microphone 3. Answer/fast forward/fast rewind/pause control 4. Volume control |
Oct 13 2010, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(clayclws @ Oct 13 2010, 05:13 PM) It seems like all the recommendation here doesn't really suit iPhone *exclusively*. It is more like an Audiophile discussion. I thought iPhone compatible earpiece would highlight: most third party handsfree ear-pieces r missing d vol cntrl onli ...1. Compatible jack with iPhone 2. Microphone 3. Answer/fast forward/fast rewind/pause control 4. Volume control chkout d akg k370 if $ is not an issue ... jbl ref225i if u r lookg 4 a better soundg alt 2 d apple in-ear ... then thrs d koss ispark 4 bassheads ... |
Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM
92 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Bangsar KL, Tg. Pagar Singapore, Pattaya Thailand |
![]() Got my Klipsch image s4i few days ago after few weeks researching for an earphone to go with my iphone 4. I got a green light from my friend on this product. (He's a music teacher, uses shure 530) so I hope you guys can check it out =D I choose this because it has a built in microphone, dedicated buttons like the stock apple earphones to navigate your music through Won cnet choice award too. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXtnPRid61w This post has been edited by Haru Glory: Oct 13 2010, 10:45 PM |
Oct 13 2010, 10:52 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM) Got my Klipsch image s4i few days ago after few weeks researching for an earphone to go with my iphone 4. I got a green light from my friend on this product. (He's a music teacher, uses shure 530) so I hope you guys can check it out =D I choose this because it has a built in microphone, dedicated buttons like the stock apple earphones to navigate your music through Won cnet choice award too. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXtnPRid61w |
Oct 13 2010, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM) ![]() Got my Klipsch image s4i few days ago after few weeks researching for an earphone to go with my iphone 4. I got a green light from my friend on this product. (He's a music teacher, uses shure 530) so I hope you guys can check it out =D I choose this because it has a built in microphone, dedicated buttons like the stock apple earphones to navigate your music through Won cnet choice award too. |
Oct 14 2010, 04:17 PM
92 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Bangsar KL, Tg. Pagar Singapore, Pattaya Thailand |
QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 13 2010, 10:52 PM) Nice! Definitely tops the usability chart. And its not weak at all in sound quality. I think its important to find what you need and buy the right headset for yourself. I like the low profile of my ue super fi5vi...but really miss the volume buttons when i need it in a blue moon. Yeap, I find earphones with controls on iphone is a good thing. Makes things easier. QUOTE(clayclws @ Oct 13 2010, 11:14 PM) Been looking for that. Where did you get it? There are new versions of it as well just announced last month. Got mine in Singapore. So hard to find it here. Yeah went through the website just now, the s5i.Is it me or I notice they're integrating microphones in every klipsch models now. Maybe market demand for earphones with integrated microphones getting more. |
Oct 14 2010, 06:52 PM
291 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Penang / KL |
Hmm does anybody knows where to get the iphone audio jack adapter ? My earphone jack is too fat.
Oct 14 2010, 10:12 PM
118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Bought Ultimate Ears 5vi for my iPhone 4 at garage sales. Loving it! RM299 only. Machines selling at RM799!!
![]() |
Oct 15 2010, 04:41 AM
58 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Oct 15 2010, 10:59 AM
118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Nov 6 2010, 03:40 AM
589 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: The Reality Known As Hell |
QUOTE(.M6 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:59 AM) His thread close already... damn |
Nov 6 2010, 04:20 AM
1,715 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
any idea where to get airplane adaptors?
Nov 6 2010, 11:35 AM
1,399 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(.M6 @ Oct 14 2010, 10:12 PM) Bought Ultimate Ears 5vi for my iPhone 4 at garage sales. Loving it! RM299 only. Machines selling at RM799!! I bought 1 also, before this I also have a Sennheiser MM50 which is bass heavy but lack of crisp. Ultimate Ears is more crips but not too bassy, it come with a plastic case and foam earpiece. Recommended!![]() Added on November 6, 2010, 11:36 amBtw try to get external mini amp like ibasso this can enhance the iPhone sound output. This post has been edited by chriscym: Nov 6 2010, 11:36 AM |
Nov 6 2010, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(chriscym @ Nov 6 2010, 11:35 AM) I bought 1 also, before this I also have a Sennheiser MM50 which is bass heavy but lack of crisp. Ultimate Ears is more crips but not too bassy, it come with a plastic case and foam earpiece. Recommended! any recommendation on a portable amp? Added on November 6, 2010, 11:36 amBtw try to get external mini amp like ibasso this can enhance the iPhone sound output. I'm actually stuck between this 3 choices DENON AH-C560R ULTIMATE EARS SUPER.FI 5VI Klipsch Image S4i Headphones any advices? |
Nov 6 2010, 01:18 PM
Klipsch Image S5i (successor of S4i). not sure about portable amp though.
Nov 6 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 6 2010, 01:18 PM) comparing the S5i and S4i I can only see that the improvement over S4i is the durability and moisture resistant while the audio quality still remains the same right?honestly the S5i looks a bit clunky to me with its oversized remote.... Anyone know where to get Klipsch product in KL ? |
Nov 6 2010, 11:35 PM
942 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
so far so good. SE HBH-IS800
small and portable BT headset, works decent. more or less around 3-4hrs streaming on a full charge. http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...rview/hbh-is800 ![]() |
Nov 7 2010, 09:13 PM
Just got this!
![]() |
Nov 7 2010, 09:20 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I would definitely say this one, from price/performance point it seems very balance
http://www.inearmatters.net/2010/10/review...22-perfect.html |
Nov 9 2010, 10:05 PM
1,391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM) ![]() Got my Klipsch image s4i few days ago after few weeks researching for an earphone to go with my iphone 4. I got a green light from my friend on this product. (He's a music teacher, uses shure 530) so I hope you guys can check it out =D I choose this because it has a built in microphone, dedicated buttons like the stock apple earphones to navigate your music through Won cnet choice award too. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXtnPRid61w over budget XD is there any other in earphone with iphone controller that is around the price range of RM200? |
Nov 9 2010, 11:33 PM
Nov 10 2010, 10:41 AM
1,391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
a review i found about the iSpark
QUOTE The Koss iSpark is a budget stereophone with good sound quality, noise isolation and a barely decent microphone. Sadly the design is poor to the point where I would like to call it broken. I can not recommend the Koss iSpark to anyone. |
Nov 10 2010, 12:53 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Thank you, this is good news for other visitors
Nov 12 2010, 01:24 AM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hey guys,
been using my Senheisser CX300-II for my iphone 4 and its superb, but i think its about time for me to get one that is iphone compatible. Klipsch image s4i looks nice from review, but one question: is it bumper compatible? Bumper adds a little height into the jack hole and some of my 3.5mm jack doesnt seem to be able to have complete connection due to fatter rubber etc. any insights? |
Nov 12 2010, 01:48 AM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
im using Sennheiser PX100-II Black.. foldable ..got for voice noise isolation...gd sound quality..abit pricey thou...it's RM369..with volume controller...another model with no volume controller is around RM28x IIRC
Nov 12 2010, 01:53 AM
Nov 12 2010, 02:27 PM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 12 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 12 2010, 01:24 AM) hey guys, I am not very sure what is the budget you are working on, had tried the AKG K370, it is really good. Sound is very balanced and the voice is very clear. However, it is quite expensive.been using my Senheisser CX300-II for my iphone 4 and its superb, but i think its about time for me to get one that is iphone compatible. Klipsch image s4i looks nice from review, but one question: is it bumper compatible? Bumper adds a little height into the jack hole and some of my 3.5mm jack doesnt seem to be able to have complete connection due to fatter rubber etc. any insights? Without the budget, I had settled for the JBL REF225 instead. A little tilted to bass yet not over powering. The Mid / Hi is still very present. Good voice pickup as well. The bumper is not an issue with these two models. |
Nov 13 2010, 06:47 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1)CrossRoad LOD 2)Govibe Single Amp 3) Denon AH-C560R |
Nov 13 2010, 10:26 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Over The Air |
Ultimate Ears™ 100 Noise-Isolating Earphones
![]() http://www.lowyat.net/v2/logitech-goes-the-pro-tuned-route-with-ultimate-ears-100-series.html QUOTE The suggested retail price for all variations of the Ultimate Ears 100 Noise-Isolating Earphones is RM69.00. The new Ultimate Ears 100 earphones are expected to be at the end of October, early November. any1 knw where can i get this? rili cheap RM69.. |
Nov 14 2010, 03:20 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i spend my whole afternoon reading all the posts and do some research. So far what I came up with is -
1. there are lots of fakes out there 2. they all break after a few months of use 3. they are overly expensive for no good reason 4. Machine's price is absurd 5. I still dunno which to get This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 14 2010, 09:13 PM |
Nov 14 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 14 2010, 03:20 PM) i spend my whole afternoon reading all the posts and do some research. So far what I came up with is - 1. there are lots of fakes out there 2. they all break after a few months of use 3. they are overly expensive for no good reason 4. Machine's price is absurd 5. I still dunno which to get |
Nov 14 2010, 10:50 PM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 14 2010, 03:20 PM) i spend my whole afternoon reading all the posts and do some research. So far what I came up with is - for 2 n 3 are you referring to a specific model?1. there are lots of fakes out there 2. they all break after a few months of use 3. they are overly expensive for no good reason 4. Machine's price is absurd 5. I still dunno which to get 4. not only machines. lots of other apple resellers jack up the price a lot, sometimes even double |
Nov 14 2010, 11:21 PM
not really referring to one or two particular models but almost all are liddat. i read the users review at amazon.
i found a cheap one by cygnett (groove platinum) - i wonder if anyone using this? btw who sells shure? Added on November 14, 2010, 11:28 pm QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Nov 14 2010, 10:41 PM) Thank you This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 14 2010, 11:29 PM |
Nov 14 2010, 11:58 PM
83 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Nov 17 2010, 08:38 PM
finally got these denon. ok not the best sounding but not bad really for something at this price range. it comes with mic and a control to skip tracks
they are for a gift and the receiver requires a mic. if it was for myself, i would get the AH-C551. got them at yuheng jaben shop. i must say they really gave good service. tried many sets there with no obligations » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 17 2010, 08:39 PM |
Nov 18 2010, 04:53 PM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(budaklipas @ Nov 13 2010, 10:26 PM) Ultimate Ears™ 100 Noise-Isolating Earphones OEM earpiece you could get at RM35 ![]() http://www.lowyat.net/v2/logitech-goes-the-pro-tuned-route-with-ultimate-ears-100-series.html any1 knw where can i get this? rili cheap RM69.. |
Nov 18 2010, 09:05 PM
Hi guys, need some input. Planning to get the Apple IEM at RM359. Never get a change to try it out but i trust the dual BA drivers. Been looking around but couldn't find any decent ones at such price with mic & volume control.
Thought of the Klipsch S4i/S5i but that's around the range of RM450-500, hence ruled out. Any recommendations at the range of RM200-350 with decent soundstage? Any users of UE Super.Fi 5vi? |
Nov 18 2010, 09:51 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 18 2010, 09:05 PM) Hi guys, need some input. Planning to get the Apple IEM at RM359. Never get a change to try it out but i trust the dual BA drivers. Been looking around but couldn't find any decent ones at such price with mic & volume control. there are plenty of choices if u are not looking for those with mic and volume controlThought of the Klipsch S4i/S5i but that's around the range of RM450-500, hence ruled out. Any recommendations at the range of RM200-350 with decent soundstage? Any users of UE Super.Fi 5vi? if u are looking particularly at soundstage, very limited choice |
Nov 18 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 18 2010, 09:51 PM) there are plenty of choices if u are not looking for those with mic and volume control Many recommended SoundMagic PL50 and IIRC, it cost less than 200 bucks. but the thing is I need something with mic. if u are looking particularly at soundstage, very limited choice |
Nov 18 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 18 2010, 09:05 PM) Hi guys, need some input. Planning to get the Apple IEM at RM359. Never get a change to try it out but i trust the dual BA drivers. Been looking around but couldn't find any decent ones at such price with mic & volume control. Take a look a few post above yours I bought one denon with controls and mic for 185. If you got more money there is a higher range model for around 300 plusThought of the Klipsch S4i/S5i but that's around the range of RM450-500, hence ruled out. Any recommendations at the range of RM200-350 with decent soundstage? Any users of UE Super.Fi 5vi? |
Nov 18 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 18 2010, 10:03 PM) Many recommended SoundMagic PL50 and IIRC, it cost less than 200 bucks. but the thing is I need something with mic. I had the Apple In-ear for a couple of years now and had just recently bought the JBL REF225. Sound wise both are quite similar except for the microphonics, the wind noise generated by wind or the cable rubbing on your clothes. With the cloth wrapped cable, the JBL manage to really minimise it while on the Apple it is very prominent and irritating. The JBL ear tips are also of much better quality for both comfort and durability. The ear tips of the Apple actually teared within the 3rd week of usage! The microphone pick up on the JBL is also clearer than the Apple. The only function that is lacking in the JBL is the volume control. The JBL also comes with a set of ear clips that can be attached and clip on to your ears for sporting purposes. There is also an adaptor cable for use with your PC / Laptop for VOIP usage. The JBL is also slightly cheaper.Not trying to sell the JBL but for that price and package, there is no comparison. If I have double the budget, would have gone for the AKG K370, that is a totally different animal sound wise! |
Nov 18 2010, 11:17 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 18 2010, 10:03 PM) Many recommended SoundMagic PL50 and IIRC, it cost less than 200 bucks. but the thing is I need something with mic. PL50 is good with vocal, not with soundstage. If you like to listen songs where ppl sing with their powerful voice , PL50 is definitely for u But if u need something with mic then choices are really very limited~ try to seach around in Head Fi forum, great source of review for IEM |
Nov 19 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 18 2010, 10:50 PM) Take a look a few post above yours I bought one denon with controls and mic for 185. If you got more money there is a higher range model for around 300 plus QUOTE(fatty san @ Nov 18 2010, 11:07 PM) I had the Apple In-ear for a couple of years now and had just recently bought the JBL REF225. Sound wise both are quite similar except for the microphonics, the wind noise generated by wind or the cable rubbing on your clothes. With the cloth wrapped cable, the JBL manage to really minimise it while on the Apple it is very prominent and irritating. The JBL ear tips are also of much better quality for both comfort and durability. The ear tips of the Apple actually teared within the 3rd week of usage! The microphone pick up on the JBL is also clearer than the Apple. The only function that is lacking in the JBL is the volume control. The JBL also comes with a set of ear clips that can be attached and clip on to your ears for sporting purposes. There is also an adaptor cable for use with your PC / Laptop for VOIP usage. The JBL is also slightly cheaper. thanks for all the valuable inputs. any idea where can i get both the Denon & JBL model?Not trying to sell the JBL but for that price and package, there is no comparison. If I have double the budget, would have gone for the AKG K370, that is a totally different animal sound wise! |
Nov 19 2010, 01:13 PM
http://www.lelong.com.my/denon-c-260r-ear-...1-09-Sale-P.htm
Go to their shop can test test before buying.... |
Nov 19 2010, 01:28 PM
1,169 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I have the Jabra Rhythm headphone with mic. Works great and sound is pretty good. Bought it for about RM110.
It is in ear type. The mic is pretty good. Just google it and you can check the spec out. Cheers. |
Nov 19 2010, 08:20 PM
just back from some shopping and survey around KL.
the JBL REF225 is retailing at RM339 at Mac Studio, LYP while the Apple Original IEM is at RM349. 10 bucks difference. Saw the V-Moda Vibe Duo as well for RM299. not much options at the Machines in Lot10. Will be checking out the Denon later tomorrow. |
Dec 3 2010, 02:53 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is all the earpiece you guys discuss is wireless / blue-tooth?
Dec 3 2010, 03:06 PM
Dec 3 2010, 03:17 PM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
Ok guys.. can you recommend a pair of stereo wireless/bluetooth earphones (preferably with microphone included).. would like to use it for music and games but with the added convenience of not having the wire trailing...
Dec 3 2010, 11:04 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 3 2010, 03:17 PM) Ok guys.. can you recommend a pair of stereo wireless/bluetooth earphones (preferably with microphone included).. would like to use it for music and games but with the added convenience of not having the wire trailing... Same here... Looking for wireless stereo ear piece too |
Dec 4 2010, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 3 2010, 03:17 PM) Ok guys.. can you recommend a pair of stereo wireless/bluetooth earphones (preferably with microphone included).. would like to use it for music and games but with the added convenience of not having the wire trailing... QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Dec 3 2010, 11:04 PM) What about this?![]() |
Feb 25 2011, 10:56 AM
92 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hi guys, I'm a new iPhone 4 users. Being searching around for a in-ear headphone for myself, because my ear can't hold the ori white earphone came in the box (always felt off)...
I went to LYP, SS15 Digital Mall and readh through this thread, but can't find something suit my requirement =p Main factor is i dont have much cash to get those high end IEM, second is I need the mic & music controller on the earphone. The closest product that i can find is the Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi, selling for RM100 at Sri Computer. But the user review from Amazon tells me the product has high pitch sound but low bass. That's the reason I didn't buy the product. Can i know is there any 200vi user in this thread? If yes, can i know how true is the low bass thingy? thanks in advance. |
Feb 25 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(lui @ Feb 25 2011, 10:56 AM) Hi guys, I'm a new iPhone 4 users. Being searching around for a in-ear headphone for myself, because my ear can't hold the ori white earphone came in the box (always felt off)... thrs a price 4 everything ... akg q350 ...I went to LYP, SS15 Digital Mall and readh through this thread, but can't find something suit my requirement =p Main factor is i dont have much cash to get those high end IEM, second is I need the mic & music controller on the earphone. The closest product that i can find is the Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi, selling for RM100 at Sri Computer. But the user review from Amazon tells me the product has high pitch sound but low bass. That's the reason I didn't buy the product. Can i know is there any 200vi user in this thread? If yes, can i know how true is the low bass thingy? thanks in advance. ![]() This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Feb 25 2011, 09:44 PM |
Feb 28 2011, 02:12 PM
Mar 2 2011, 08:41 AM
d jbl ref225 shwn above has a whole range of accessories tat comes wif it, carryg case, ear tips even comp adaptor allowg voip & a pr of ear cuffs whc u can adapt 4 securing d inears wen doing sports. d cables r braided 4 tangle free usage
d sound is d legendary jbl signature, clear mid hi wif punchy bass |
Mar 2 2011, 10:30 AM
80 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hi how bout SE earpiece? Why does it look like BOSE one? Does they collaborate on desiging the hp earpiece?
Mar 2 2011, 08:21 PM
Mar 2 2011, 10:12 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
i would suggest just use ure regular apple headphones.
Mar 3 2011, 06:43 AM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
i use the original one that comes with the phone. good enough for me oredi lol.
Mar 3 2011, 12:02 PM
75 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ipoh,Perak |
well, i would highly recommand beats by dr dre ( tour ) . it has a great bass of sound, and it's quite comfy too, you could always consider about beats
just saying my opinions |
Mar 3 2011, 12:50 PM
I was tired of my V-Moda breaking every year. I've had it....enough I said ahah...
So now I went budget like. So I got me one of these! http://ultimateears.com/en-us/products/100-green-cells cheap and worth the price IMHO This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Mar 3 2011, 12:50 PM |
Mar 4 2011, 03:32 PM
take good care of ur earpiece.... u can buy the most expensive earphone on the planet and still gonna get broken because the way u handle/keeping the earphones.... get a good hard cover, still if ure so damn cheap or creative... go for the bubble gum tin. trust me... it'll produce a longer life span than putting it inside ur pockets.
Mar 5 2011, 12:03 PM
got my Superlux and been happy ever since. i might have lost the volume control & mic but nahh it's wortth it.
Mar 23 2011, 10:47 AM
Anyone tried the a-JAYS Four?
Mar 23 2011, 12:01 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sue Bunk Jai Yaa! |
by all means, stay the ef away from bose in ear phones. shitty quality. cant even stays in my ears under threadmill exercise. the sound output also sux bigtime. not worth my money at all.
the most regretted purchase ive ever did. |
Mar 23 2011, 11:35 PM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Selangor |
Monster Beats Studio by Dr. Dre.....
Mar 25 2011, 12:28 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Looking for noise cancelling, on call and also music, thus I got this with my favourite purple color
But after using the fishbone to manage the earpiece, the sound will turn soft when it got tangled. Am I not supposed to use fishbone? |
Apr 18 2011, 05:38 PM
Bought a-JAYS Four, bass not as strong as Two & Three...
Quite a balance earphone for iPhone. The ear buds are comfortable, the buttons are solid. |
Apr 18 2011, 06:31 PM
93 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Apr 19 2011, 09:08 AM
Apr 29 2011, 09:31 PM
393 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
can anyone suggests me a good headset for my iPhone 4?
main purpose: calling,listening to music. MUST HAVE REMOTE budget : rm 500 *need seller too* This post has been edited by bosouman: Apr 29 2011, 10:09 PM |
Apr 29 2011, 09:41 PM
2,537 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Bangi |
considering bose aroun ear? around RM600?
abit flatten sound but nice bass akg K81 DJ? saw at lowyat selling around Rm400? mid sound kinda nice. quite clear and detail sound. kinda small and might hurt ears if wears too long senheiser i forgot brand RM500 clear nice but lack of low bass Added on April 29, 2011, 9:42 pmjust readed must have remote. sori. all out of the category This post has been edited by Isepunye: Apr 29 2011, 09:42 PM |
Apr 29 2011, 10:40 PM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
is there any iphone boom headset? i can't find any.
Apr 30 2011, 07:27 AM
839 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
If u guys can bear with open cans (it will leak the music that u listen to), try Grado SR80i priced at about RM400. Its got many award for many years. Bose headphones are rather crapy, i tried their full range and personally i feel that its rather shitty. Another one to look at is Sennheiser HD595. But it still loose a bit to Grado. hope it helps. i am gonna get the Grado soon, so i wasn't sure if the socket is small type for iphone.
and if possible, stay away from wireless headphones as they just dun sound as good as wired given the Bluetooth transfer rate. |
Apr 30 2011, 10:58 AM
154 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
im using the klipsch s4i. has the three button remote+mic, 2 drivers on each side and its white! really happy with it. highly recommended.
Apr 30 2011, 12:42 PM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 1 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 29 2011, 10:40 PM) What is a boom headset Added on May 1, 2011, 10:22 pm QUOTE(bosouman @ Apr 29 2011, 09:31 PM) can anyone suggests me a good headset for my iPhone 4? AiAiAi Tracks, now with 3 buttons control talk.main purpose: calling,listening to music. MUST HAVE REMOTE budget : rm 500 *need seller too* ![]() AKG Q350, with 3 buttons control talk. ![]() This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: May 1 2011, 10:22 PM |
Sep 7 2011, 03:00 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 7 2011, 03:03 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Damansara |
Sep 8 2011, 01:08 PM
I tot of getting OEM Dr Dre Tour with Control Talk.. worth it?
Sep 8 2011, 03:24 PM
Sep 8 2011, 07:16 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu Current: Wangsa Maju |
Oct 31 2011, 07:23 PM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
anyone can recommend me seller for ajays four?
Nov 1 2011, 12:29 AM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2072322
Take a look at this! It's beats by dre tour! (: it works great on iPhone! With superb sound! |
Nov 1 2011, 01:41 AM
1,241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I'm using Audio Technica CK7's, works good with my iPhone.
Nov 1 2011, 05:56 AM
7,924 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
i think beats are the best ones for apple products
Nov 1 2011, 10:01 AM
Dec 13 2011, 07:33 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
DealExtreme.com has the best earphone deals I have ever seen.
I have bought their fake beats by dre tours, fake bose earbuds, and their skull copper earbuds, and all three sound great, especially the beats ones.. I love them, have bought a second pair just to have a spare.. I cannot imagine how the real ones can possibly sound any better. check em out man; http://www.dealextreme.com/p/designer-s-co...5cm-cable-67258 Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 14 2011, 12:05 AM
Dec 14 2011, 01:46 AM
4,254 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
hi, whats good for budget ranging from rm100-200?
Dec 14 2011, 02:10 AM
u want with mic which u still can use while driving or just earphone?
Dec 14 2011, 02:11 AM
Dec 14 2011, 12:58 PM
hmm just earphones i guess..dont really use mic
Dec 14 2011, 03:38 PM
well, u can try fisher audio or hippo.. cheap but very good quality.. each model depends on ur style.. do contact jabenmalaysia for more info.. they have alot of choices.. just tell them how much ur budget and what is ur style of hearing.. they will advice u.. if u go to their shop u can test each of it..
Dec 14 2011, 06:07 PM
i see..ok thanks man
Dec 14 2011, 07:40 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Is there something for joggers abt RM100?...
I dun want ultra fit type...can't hear sound of car coming, dogs etc. Also, no need so fancy looking, later kena stab because of headphones Dun wanna use the ori ones, need to sell my iphone later This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 14 2011, 07:56 PM |
Dec 15 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 14 2011, 07:40 PM) Is there something for joggers abt RM100?... have u tried Creative EP-630? im using this for my jogging session.. so far so good..I dun want ultra fit type...can't hear sound of car coming, dogs etc. Also, no need so fancy looking, later kena stab because of headphones Dun wanna use the ori ones, need to sell my iphone later |
Dec 15 2011, 12:36 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Dec 15 2011, 12:38 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Anyone tried the beats earphone bundled from HTC Sensation XE w/ the iphone?
Dec 15 2011, 12:52 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar |
Beats is the best one for me...
Ori n non-Ori i already try...Sound look like same... i cannot find difference between ori n non-ori sound... |
Dec 15 2011, 02:53 PM
from a friend of mine whos an audiophile, he said the HTC sensation XE is more bassey but sound quality just ok.
Dec 15 2011, 03:06 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
for me i think the beats earphone is overprice... it est the sony mw600 feel not much diff...
Dec 22 2011, 07:04 PM
Any authentic skull candy sellers here?
Interested in 50/50 earphones. |
Jan 2 2013, 06:12 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I have one Klipsch X10 for sale in case anyone is interested.
Jan 2 2013, 06:32 PM
3,555 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Bandar Sri Damansara (5 mins from 1 Utama) |
not quite an enthusiast in earphones ~
but the new earpods serve me well |
Jan 2 2013, 06:34 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jan 6 2013, 04:30 AM
1,651 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Wow, super old thread revived.
btw, based on my use these several days, EarPods serves much needs adequately. In short, it may be the best free stock pair that came with any device. It's good enough, so you can bear with EarPods for an enough long time while saving much for higher range models. Yup, last time Apple stock earphones for iPhones and iPods does sounds like crap, that you don't have to bother to even unwrap them. |
Jan 6 2013, 12:17 PM
1,483 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ |
Jan 6 2013, 01:34 PM
currently using klipsch Image S4i. not bad at all. think retails around rm450 in apple premium reseller. using 1 and keeping another as spare.
Added on January 6, 2013, 2:01 pm QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 1 2011, 10:01 AM) true. Malaysia market is flooded with so many fakes it's actually a bit difficult to get an ori. Fakes for people who are not willing/can't afford to invest on a ori pair but wanna show off. it's really a joke to rate a fake as good.This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 6 2013, 02:03 PM |
Jan 11 2016, 08:26 PM
3,123 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: OUG - Muhibbah LRT |
http://www.lowyat.net/2016/87026/apple-is-...one-for-rm3400/
![]() Audeze EL-8 Titanium This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jan 11 2016, 08:27 PM |
Jan 11 2016, 09:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
This why I love this forum - an eight year old thread is being revived
| Change to: | 0.1886sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:53 PM |